Visual successes of the Syrian army in 2020


In 2020, the Syrian Arab Army has made some progress in liberating its territory from jihadists. CAA's achievements are clearly visible in the Greater Idlib region, which includes the lands of four Syrian provinces: Aleppo (Aleppo), Latakia, Hama and Idlib.


During the specified time, the CAA managed to take control of an area of ​​2378 square kilometers in the northwestern part of the country. After that, Ankara began to remove Turkish "observation posts" from the lands liberated by the Syrians, recognizing the increased power of Damascus.

At the same time, significant territories in the east and north-east of the country are still under the control of US troops, and ISIS terrorists (an organization banned in Russia) have again appeared in the Syrian desert. Half of northern Syria is occupied by Turkey, and some of the Kurds are seeking the creation of an independent Kurdistan.

All of this suggests that the situation in Syria remains difficult. For example, on New Year's Eve, January 1, 2021, a jihadist group attacked to the post of the Russian military police in the province of Raqqa.

Therefore, in the coming 2021, I would like to wish the Syrians a speedy victory over the jihadists, an end to the occupation of a part of the country by the Turkish and American military, a solution to the "Kurdish issue" and the onset of the long-awaited peace.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 2 January 2021 18: 58
    -4
    The victory of the Damascus regime has not yet been seen even on the farthest horizon, and the Kurds do not want to decide their issue according to the wishes of Assad.
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 2 January 2021 20: 33
      +3
      In Afrin, the Kurds have already resolved their issue.
      No Afrin.
      They can continue to trash their "great Kurdistan".
      Assad at the moment, with the help of Russia, squeezed everything possible out of the situation.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 January 2021 19: 59
    -2
    How? If truces are constantly being arranged. And if there are constant attacks on the Russian military, then these truces are better used by terrorists and Turks. And hope that the war in Syria will end is not expected.

    ... if you are shot with a steel bullet,
    do not endure, but fight back with a combat grenade.
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 2 January 2021 22: 00
      0
      How? If truces are constantly being arranged. And if there are constant attacks on the Russian military, then these truces are better used by terrorists and Turks

      All sorts of "Turks" have used the truce better since 2015 ....
      There were so many "varieties of ... rams" before our intervention that they did not have time to track them.
      Since then, the sturgeon has been cut down at the very least.
      It remains for the "steelworkers" to carry a sad blizzard about "constant attacks and already" laughing
  3. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 3 January 2021 00: 11
    -2
    Stalemate situation. The Assad regime is supported by Iranian and Russian aid.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. eco3 Offline eco3
      eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 4 January 2021 05: 14
      +1
      And that's what at least Russia and Iran support humanity and democratically elected nations, and do not create terrorist organizations and kill civilians in the name of Western democracy. The engagement rule is that the Russians and Iranians are there legally and invited by the government, while the US is there to destroy and plunder the Syrian oil and people of their natural resources.
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 3 January 2021 16: 40
    +1
    Stalemate situation. The Assad regime is supported by Iranian and Russian aid.

    You will also sing the unforgettable "Assad must go". laughing
  5. Abu Bandit Offline Abu Bandit
    Abu Bandit (Abu Bandit) 4 January 2021 12: 25
    0
    The Siberian Arab troops really impressed me. For enough such a large area of ​​land, it costs a lot, deserves the respect of many people, there are huge troops who could not oppose this or that country. Here's more proof that quantity doesn't matter.

Наглядные успехи сирийской армии в 2020 году


В 2020 году Сирийская арабская армия добилась определенных успехов в деле освобождения территории своей страны от джихадистов. Достижения САА наглядно видны по региону Большого Идлиба, в который входят земли четырех сирийских провинций: Алеппо (Халеб), Латакия, Хама и Идлиб.


За указанное время САА удалось взять под свой контроль территорию, площадью 2378 квадратных километров в северо-западной части страны. После этого Анкара начала убирать турецкие «наблюдательные пункты» с освобожденных сирийцами земель, признав возросшую мощь Дамаска.

При этом значительные территории на востоке и северо-востоке страны все еще находятся под контролем войск США, а в Сирийской пустыне снова объявились террористы ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России). Половина северной Сирии оккупирована Турцией, а часть курдов добивается создания независимого Курдистана.

Все это говорит о том, что обстановка в Сирии остается сложной. Например, в новогоднюю ночь 1 января 2021 года группа джихадистов совершила нападение на пост российской военной полиции в провинции Ракка.

Поэтому в наступившем 2021 году хочется пожелать сирийцам скорейшей победы над джихадистами, прекращения оккупации части страны турецкими и американскими военными, решения «курдского вопроса» и наступления долгожданного мира.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 2 января 2021 18:58
    -4
    Победы режима Дамаска пока не видать даже на самом дальнем горизонте, а курды решать свой вопрос согласно желаний Асада точно не желают.
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 2 января 2021 20:33
      +3
      В Африне курды уже решили свой вопрос.
      Нет Африна.
      Могут и дальше просирать свой "великий Курдистан" .
      Асад на данный момент с помощью России выжал всё возможное из ситуации.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 января 2021 19:59
    -2
    Как? Если перемирия постоянно устраиваются. И если совершаются постоянно нападения и уже на российских военных, то эти перемирия лучше используют террористы и турки. И надеяться, что война в Сирии закончится не предвидится.

    ...если в вас стреляют пулею стальной,
    не терпи, а отбивайся гранатой боевой.
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 2 января 2021 22:00
      0
      Как? Если перемирия постоянно устраиваются. И если совершаются постоянно нападения и уже на российских военных, то эти перемирия лучше используют террористы и турки

      Ахрененно лучше использовали перемирия всякие "турки" с 2015-го года ....
      Там "сортов ...овна" до нашего вмешательства было столько, что не успевали отслеживать.
      Осетра с тех пор урезали по самое немогу.
      Осталось "сталеварам" нести унылую пургу про "постоянные нападения и уже" laughing
  3. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 3 января 2021 00:11
    -2
    Патовая ситуация. Режим Асада держится на иранской и российской помощи.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. eco3 Офлайн eco3
      eco3 (erwin vercauteren) 4 января 2021 05:14
      +1
      И вот что по крайней мере Россия и Иран поддерживают человечество и демократически избранные нации, а не создают террористические организации и убивают мирных жителей во имя западной демократии. Правило ангажементов заключается в том, что русские и иранцы находятся там легально и приглашены правительством, в то время как США находятся там, чтобы уничтожать и грабить сирийскую нефть и людей их природных ресурсов.
  4. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 3 января 2021 16:40
    +1
    Патовая ситуация. Режим Асада держится на иранской и российской помощи.

    Вы ещё спойте незабвенное "Асад должен уйти". laughing
  5. Абу Бандит Офлайн Абу Бандит
    Абу Бандит (Абу Бандит) 4 января 2021 12:25
    0
    Сибирское арабское войска воистину впечатлило меня. За хватить такую больше площадь земли это много во стоит, заслуживает уважения многих людей, есть огромные войска которые не смогли выступит против той или иной страны. Вот вам ещё доказательства что количество не имеет значения.