How Russia reacted to Estonia's territorial claims


Christmas appeal the speaker of the Estonian parliament, Henn Põlluaas, in which he actually made territorial claims against Russia, was met with disapproval in Russian society. Such an unfriendly statement made by a person of such a level, and even a country that has a common past with the Russian Federation, simply could not be ignored and ignored.


According to Põlluaas, the Tartu Peace Treaty of 1920 is still valid. Therefore, a part of the Pskov region and the right bank of the Narva River in the Leningrad region, which Tallinn returned to the RSFSR in 1944, must belong to Estonia. In Russia, they strongly disagree with this point of view.

Changing the borders between Russia and Estonia is impossible. This is directly stated in the Constitution of the Russian Federation.

- reported RIA News" Senator Sergei Tsekov.

A member of the Federation Council committee on international affairs stressed that Põlluaas's words do not contribute to the development of relations between the countries. He recalled that if it were not for the will of Russia, then there would be no Estonia now.

Leonid Slutsky, the head of the State Duma's international affairs committee, is confident that Põlluaas's statement is intended for the Estonian audience, but it will in any case affect Moscow's attitude to Tallinn. He recalled that the agreement on the border between Russia and Estonia has not yet been ratified.

Põlluaas is stepping on the same rake and throwing the situation back 16 years when, after 11 years of negotiations, it was possible to agree on a border line and sign a border treaty. The consultations resumed only in 2012 and ended in 2014 with the signing of a new agreement

- clarified Slutsky.

Deputy Director of the Institute of History and policy Moscow State Pedagogical University Vladimir Shapovalov also commented on what the Estonian said. He believes that the voiced claims are unfounded.

There are no historical or legal grounds for Estonian claims. An appeal to history in this case is generally inappropriate

- he specified RT, adding that the international community itself must condemn such claims.

The head of the Leningrad region, Alexander Drozdenko, suggested that Estonians not use historical memory selectively. He invited them to recall other historical moments. For example, finding the Chud land as part of Russia, the Russian Empire or the period of the USSR.

We must not forget that the Ivangorod fortress was also built by Ivan III against the Swedes (not Estonians)

- he summed up in the Telegram channel.
  • Photos used: LHOON / https: //www.flickr.com
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 3 January 2021 18: 46
    +5
    They survived ... the Chukhonts are already making claims
    1. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
      white gentleman (Ivan) 4 January 2021 10: 13
      -2
      Only the most apolitical countries are too lazy to kick the famous Kremlin patient-poisoner and his dark kingdom. And this will continue until he perishes.
      1. Lucifer67S Offline Lucifer67S
        Lucifer67S (Viktor Schmidt) 4 January 2021 16: 59
        +1
        skoree vsego budet kak raz naoborot
  2. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 3 January 2021 18: 51
    +4
    Estonians have forgotten that according to the Treaty of Nishtad in 1721, signed by the king of Sweden on the transfer of the Baltic states, Karelia with Ingermanland and other lands of Sweden to the ownership of Russia. Russia paid Sweden two million efimks, which is almost 56 tons of silver. And all this Baltic region is our land by right! Let them ransom!
    1. Miffer Offline Miffer
      Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 January 2021 21: 35
      -8
      1)
      The [Peace Treaty] was signed on the part of Russia by Jacob Bruce and Andrei Osterman, on the part of Sweden by Johan Lillenstedt and Otto Strömfeld.

      Were there two kings in Sweden at once?
      2) With this ransom - there is a very muddy business, and it is difficult to understand what Russia paid for.
      3) Should the Swedes now ransom the Chukhonts? Or the Chukhonts themselves?
  3. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 3 January 2021 19: 12
    +6
    He put his eye down .... Only the Chukhon will not get off with an eye: he will put his second eye there, then his ear and head, and lastly the whole carcass. And so it will be with everyone who opens his mouth to our land. Henn Põlluaasa is translated as papuan horseradish. This is what they will get.
  4. Praskovya Offline Praskovya
    Praskovya (Praskovya) 3 January 2021 23: 19
    0
    The sale of Russian lands began with the collapse of the USSR. There were no states like Belarus and Ukraine. It turns out we just sold the land to Russia. Whoever sold is just not sitting.
    1. Miffer Offline Miffer
      Miffer (Sam Miffers) 4 January 2021 07: 39
      +1
      "We" did not sell land to Russia.
      They were sold 100 years ago, since there were no states of Belarus and Ukraine in the Russian Empire. These states (sovereign Soviet socialist) appeared after the formation of the USSR, which was written in the USSR Constitution. Consequently, "who sold", cannot sit by definition, maybe they have long since died.
  5. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 4 January 2021 10: 09
    -7
    And why not hold a referendum, as in Crimea, among the population of the Pskov region and the right bank of the Narva River in the Leningrad region on "returning home to the EU" or further stay in the impoverished Volodin dark kingdom? Will people really refuse European pensions and salaries?
    From January 1, 2020, the minimum monthly wage in Estonia has increased to 584 euros.
    1. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
      Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 4 January 2021 11: 01
      +2
      Don't touch the people
    2. Sergey Zakharchenko (Sergey Zakharchenko) 4 January 2021 12: 47
      +1
      You first hold a referendum in Hohland)))
    3. Lucifer67S Offline Lucifer67S
      Lucifer67S (Viktor Schmidt) 4 January 2021 17: 05
      0
      kupi sebe gubozakativaluju mashinu i nekuri bolshe travku, ploho dlja zdorovja
  6. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) 4 January 2021 10: 50
    +4
    It's time to drive the invaders from the Russian land and lands received on reparations from Nazi Germany, since the SS sprat who lost that war have no right to it and must pay reparations to the Russian Federation for the crimes committed in that war.
  7. Indifferent Offline Indifferent
    Indifferent 4 January 2021 11: 18
    +2
    Did you read it and was surprised? Why write this? How did Russia react? "They went to the demonstration with a demand to give away" the primordially Estonian territories of this very ... as her, I have already forgotten. Oh yes, "Estonia" To begin with, and this "unfinished" has long appeared on the maps to make claims for "territory"?
  8. Sergey Zakharchenko (Sergey Zakharchenko) 4 January 2021 12: 51
    0
    Vacuum cleaner's words do not contribute to the development of relations between Russia and unfinished estonia. If not for the will of Russia, then there would be no Estonia now))) laughing lol
  9. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 5 January 2021 14: 56
    0
    These territories were under the Livonian Order, then passed to Sweden, after which they became part of the Russian Empire. Hence the conclusion that such a state has never existed. Estonia withdrew from the Russian Empire illegally, under the occupation of German troops. It would be necessary to present territorial claims to Estonia, in general about its existence.

Как в России отреагировали на территориальные претензии Эстонии


Новогоднее обращение спикера парламента Эстонии Хенна Пыллуааса, в котором он фактически предъявил территориальные претензии к России, было с неодобрением встречено в российском обществе. Подобное недружественное заявление, высказанное лицом такого уровня, да ещё страны, имеющей общее прошлое с РФ, просто не могло быть проигнорировано и остаться без внимания.


По мнению Пыллуааса, Тартуский мирный договор 1920 года до сих пор действует. Поэтому часть Псковской области и правобережье реки Нарва в Ленинградской области, которые Таллин в 1944 году вернул РСФСР, должны принадлежать Эстонии. В России с подобной точкой зрения категорически не согласны.

Изменение границ между Россией и Эстонией невозможно. Об этом прямо указано в Конституции РФ

– сообщил РИА «Новости» сенатор Сергей Цеков.

Член комитета Совфеда по международным делам подчеркнул, что слова Пыллуааса не способствуют развитию отношений между странами. Он напомнил, что если бы не воля России, то никакой Эстонии сейчас бы не было.

Глава комитета Госдумы по международным делам Леонид Слуцкий уверен, что заявление Пыллуааса рассчитано на эстонскую аудиторию, но оно в любом случае отразится на отношении Москвы к Таллину. Он напомнил, что договор о границе между Россией и Эстонией до сих пор не ратифицирован.

Пыллуаас наступает на те же грабли и отбрасывает ситуацию на 16 лет назад, когда после 11 лет переговоров удалось согласовать линию границы и подписать пограничный договор. Консультации возобновились только в 2012 году и закончились в 2014 году подписанием нового соглашения

– уточнил Слуцкий.

Замдиректора Института истории и политики МПГУ Владимир Шаповалов также прокомментировал сказанное эстонцем. Он считает, что озвученные претензии являются необоснованными.

Никаких ни исторических, ни юридических оснований для эстонских претензий не существует. Апелляция к истории в данном случае вообще неуместна

– уточнил он RT, добавив, что само международное сообщество должно осуждать подобные претензии.

Глава Ленинградской области Александр Дрозденко предложил эстонцам не использовать историческую память выборочно. Он предложил им вспомнить другие исторические моменты. Например, нахождение чудской земли в составе Руси, Российской империи или периода СССР.

Не надо забывать, что и Ивангородская крепость была построена Иваном III против шведов (не эстонцев)

– резюмировал он в Telegram-канале.
  • Использованы фотографии: LHOON/https://www.flickr.com
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 3 января 2021 18:46
    +5
    Дожились... уже и чухонцы претензии предъявляют
    1. белый джентельмен (Иван) 4 января 2021 10:13
      -2
      Только самые аполитичные страны ленятся пнуть прославленного кремлёвского пациента-отравителя и его тёмное царство. И так будет продолжаться, пока он не сгинет.
      1. Lucifer67S Офлайн Lucifer67S
        Lucifer67S (Viktor Schmidt) 4 января 2021 16:59
        +1
        skoree vsego budet kak raz naoborot
  2. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 3 января 2021 18:51
    +4
    Эсты забыли, что по Ништадскому Договору 1721 года, подписанный королём Швеции о передаче в собственность России Прибалтики, Карелии с Ингерманландией и прочих земель Швеции. Россия заплатила Швеции два миллиона ефимков, это почти 56 тонн серебра. И это вся эта Прибалтика наши земли по праву! Пусть выкупят!
    1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
      Miffer (Sam Miffers) 3 января 2021 21:35
      -8
      1)
      [Мирный договор] был подписан со стороны России Яковом Брюсом и Андреем Остерманом, со стороны Швеции — Юханом Лилльенстедтом и Отто Стрёмфельдом.

      Было сразу два короля в Швеции?
      2) С выкупом этим - там дело мутное очень, и за что Россия заплатила, понять сложно.
      3) Шведы должны сейчас чухонцев выкупать? Или чухонцы сами себя?
  3. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 3 января 2021 19:12
    +6
    Глаз он положил.... Только глазом чухонец не отделается: положит туда же второй глаз, потом ухо и башку, а на последок и всю тушку. И так будет с каждым кто разевает рот на нашу землю. Хенн Пыллуааса в переводе хрен папуаса. Вот это и получат.
  4. Прасковья Офлайн Прасковья
    Прасковья (Прасковья) 3 января 2021 23:19
    0
    Продажа земель российских началась с развала СССР. Не было таких государств как Белоруссия и Украина. Получается мы просто продали земли России. Просто кто продал не сидят.
    1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
      Miffer (Sam Miffers) 4 января 2021 07:39
      +1
      "Мы" не продавали земли России.
      Их продали 100 лет назад, поскольку в Российской империи не было государств Белоруссия и Украина. Эти государства (суверенные советские социалистические) появились после образования СССР, что было записано в конституции СССР. Следовательно, "кто продал", сидеть не могут по определению, тк уже давно померли.
  5. белый джентельмен (Иван) 4 января 2021 10:09
    -7
    А почему бы не провести референдум, как в Крыму, среди населения Псковской области и правобережье реки Нарва в Ленинградской области насчёт "возвращения домой в ЕС" или дальнейшего пребывания в нищем Володином тёмном царстве? Неужели народ от европейских пенсий и зарплат откажется?
    С 1 января 2020 года размер минимальной месячной зарплаты в Эстонии вырос до 584 евро.
    1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 4 января 2021 11:01
      +2
      Народ не трогай,
    2. Сергей Захарченко (Сергей Захарченко) 4 января 2021 12:47
      +1
      Ты сначало в Хохляндии референдум проведи)))
    3. Lucifer67S Офлайн Lucifer67S
      Lucifer67S (Viktor Schmidt) 4 января 2021 17:05
      0
      kupi sebe gubozakativaluju mashinu i nekuri bolshe travku,ploho dlja zdorovja
  6. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 4 января 2021 10:50
    +4
    Пора гнать оккупантов с русской земли и земель полученных по репарациям от гитлеровской Германии, поскольку проигравшие ту войну шпротные ССовцы не имеют на нее никакого права и должны выплачивать РФ репарации за совершенные в ту войну преступления.
  7. Безразличный 4 января 2021 11:18
    +2
    Почитал и удивился? К чему это писать? Как в России отреагировали? "На демонстрацию вышли с требованием отдать" исконно эстонские территории этой самой... как ее, уже забыл. Ах да "Эстоннии" Начать с того, а это "недострана" давно появилась на картах, чтобы выступать с претензиями на "територрии"?
  8. Сергей Захарченко (Сергей Захарченко) 4 января 2021 12:51
    0
    Слова Пылесоса не способствуют развитию отношений между Россией и недостраной эстония. Если бы не воля России, то никакой Эстонии сейчас бы не было))) laughing lol
  9. olpin51 Офлайн olpin51
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 5 января 2021 14:56
    0
    Эти территории находились под Ливонским орденом, потом перешли Швеции, после чего вошли в состав Российской Империи. Отсюда вывод, что такого государства никогда не существовало. Из состава Российской Империи Эстония вышла незаконным путем, находясь под оккупацией немецких войск. Надо бы предъявить Эстонии территориальные претензии, вообще о ее существовании.