MW: Su-57 will test prototypes of the reduced hypersonic "Daggers"


The fifth-generation fighter Su-57 recently entered service with the Russian Aerospace Forces and has already received its first job, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


In December 2020, the first serial Su-57 was transferred the Russian military. Now the plane is serving in one of the air regiments of the Southern Military District. He became a tester of hypersonic weapons, or rather, prototypes of reduced ammunition for the Kh-47M2 "Dagger" aircraft missile system.

The Russian Aerospace Forces now has one such aircraft. It is expected that significant numbers of the Su-57 will begin to enter the troops after 2027. During this time, the aircraft will go through a number of ambitious improvements. For example, in 2022 it should begin to install engines of the second stage "Saturn 30", which will be 30% more powerful than the existing AL-41F1.

The main goal of the only Su-57 so far remains to familiarize pilots, technical personnel and other specialists with the operation of fifth-generation aircraft, their technology and armament before mass deployment. Probably by the end of 2027, the Su-57 will acquire sixth generation technologies, such as full-fledged artificial intelligence, unmanned flight and, possibly, the use of directed energy weapons. This will allow the Russian aircraft to compete with Western counterparts that are currently being developed.

The Su-57 will become the world's first fifth-generation fighter (second after the MiG-31 interceptor) to be armed with hypersonic missiles. The MiG-31 is equipped with the Kh-47M2 Dagger, while the Su-57 will have its smaller version.

The new missile can hit targets at Mach 10 and fly at ranges of up to 2000 km, while maintaining very high maneuverability, which makes it extremely difficult to intercept. It is effective against both ground and sea targets, making it a valuable asset for quick strikes against critical targets such as airfields, air defense systems, aircraft carriers and their escorts.

In addition, the Su-57 uses R-37M hypersonic air-to-air missiles, which can hit targets at Mach 6. This ammunition is perfect for destroying bombers, AWACS aviation and other types of aircraft at long range.

In the future, in addition to these two platforms and as the design improves, an additional hypersonic weapon will be deployed on the Su-57 - an anti-ship cruise missile.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 9 January 2021 10: 58
    +1
    In order to confront the NATO fifth generation aircraft on equal terms, our Aerospace Forces need hundreds of such aircraft as the Su-57, no matter how good the Su-35 is, but all the same, whatever one may say, the aircraft of the previous 4th generation !!!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 10 January 2021 03: 20
      +2
      In order to confront the NATO fifth generation aircraft on equal terms, our Aerospace Forces need hundreds of such aircraft as the Su-57, no matter how good the Su-35 is, but all the same, whatever one may say, the aircraft of the previous 4th generation !!!

      It is very expensive, no one has hundreds of such aircraft. The US has an F-22 less than 2 hundred, more money was enough. Everything else, whatever one may say, is the 4th generation aircraft. No matter how they praise their F-35, it falls short, production is stopped, there will be an independent examination and testing of the garbage that has already been released. Then they will decide what to do with it. hi
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 January 2021 15: 40
    -5
    As always, the story about Nasretdin, alas.
    Will-become-will-become ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 January 2021 19: 09
    0
    Su-57 will begin to enter the troops after 2027

    When all the money goes in the form of tribute to the United States, it is good at least they promise it. We need both the SU-57 and the R-37M rocket now. But you have to be content with 7-year plans.
  4. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 9 January 2021 21: 50
    +4
    Lord of the "well-fed". Don't moan. And everything will work out for you.

MW: Су-57 испытает прототипы уменьшенных гиперзвуковых «Кинжалов»


Истребитель пятого поколения Су-57 недавно поступил на вооружение ВКС России и уже получил свою первую работу, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


В декабре 2020 года первый серийный Су-57 был передан российским военным. Теперь самолет проходит службу в одном из авиаполков Южного военного округа. Он стал испытателем гиперзвукового оружия, а точнее, прототипов уменьшенных боеприпасов авиационного ракетного комплекса Х-47М2 «Кинжал».

У ВКС России сейчас один такой самолет. Ожидается, что в значительных количествах Су-57 начнет поступать в войска после 2027 года. За это время самолету предстоит пройти ряд амбициозных усовершенствований. Например, в 2022 году на него должны начать устанавливать двигатели второго этапа «Сатурн 30», которые будут на 30% мощнее существующих АЛ-41Ф1.

Основной целью пока единственного Су-57 остается ознакомление летчиков, технического персонала и других специалистов с эксплуатацией самолетов пятого поколения, их технологиями и вооружением перед массовым развертыванием. Вероятно, к концу 2027 года Су-57 обзаведется технологиями шестого поколения, такими как полноценный искусственный интеллект, беспилотный полет и, возможно, применение оружия направленной энергии. Это позволит российскому самолету конкурировать с западными коллегами, которые сейчас разрабатываются.

Су-57 станет первым в мире истребителем пятого поколения (вторым после перехватчика МиГ-31) у которого на вооружении будут находиться гиперзвуковые ракеты. На МиГ-31 устанавливаются Х-47М2 «Кинжал», а на Су-57 будет его уменьшенный вариант.

Новая ракета может поражать цели на скорости 10 Махов и летать на дальность до 2000 км, сохраняя очень высокую маневренность, что делает ее чрезвычайно трудной для перехвата. Она эффективна в применении как по наземным, так и по морским целям, что делает её ценным активом для быстрых ударов по особо важным объектам, таким как аэродромы, системы ПВО, авианосцы и их эскорт.

Кроме того, Су-57 использует гиперзвуковые ракеты класса «воздух-воздух» Р-37М, которые могут поражать цели на скорости 6 Махов. Этот боеприпас прекрасно подходит для уничтожения бомбардировщиков, авиации ДРЛО и других типов самолетов на большой дальности.

В перспективе, помимо указанных двух платформ и по мере совершенствования конструкции, на Су-57 будет развернуто дополнительное гиперзвуковое оружие – противокорабельная крылатая ракета.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 9 января 2021 10:58
    +1
    Чтобы на равных противостоять НАТОвским самолётам пятого поколения, нашим ВКС необходимы сотни таких самолётов как Су-57, какими бы хорошими не были Су-35, но это всё таки, как их не крути, самолёты предыдущего 4-го поколения!!!
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 10 января 2021 03:20
      +2
      Чтобы на равных противостоять НАТОвским самолётам пятого поколения, нашим ВКС необходимы сотни таких самолётов как Су-57, какими бы хорошими не были Су-35, но это всё таки, как их не крути, самолёты предыдущего 4-го поколения!!!

      Это очень дорого, сотен таких самолетов нет ни у кого. У США F-22 меньше 2 сотен, больше денег на хватило. Все остальное, как ни крути самолеты 4-го поколения. Как бы не расхваливали свой F-35, он не дотягивает, производство остановлено, будет независимая экспертиза и испытания того мусора что уже выпустили. Потом решат что с этим дальше делать. hi
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 января 2021 15:40
    -5
    Как всегда, байка про Насретдина, увы.
    Будет-станет-будет-станет...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 января 2021 19:09
    0
    Су-57 начнет поступать в войска после 2027

    Когда все деньги уходят в виде дани США, хорошо хоть это обещают. И СУ-57 и ракета Р-37М нам очень сейчас нужны. Но приходиться довольствоваться 7-ми летними планами.
  4. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 9 января 2021 21:50
    +4
    Господа "сытины". Не стоните. И у вас все наладится.