Ultimate Betrayal: Pence Plots To Remove Trump From Power


US Vice President Mike Pence does not exclude that the 25th amendment of the Constitution may be applied to President Donald Trump and he will be removed from power, according to the American television company CNN, citing a source close to the second most important official in the country.


If Trump becomes "more unstable," then Pence, with the support of most of the administration, can declare the incapacity of the head of state, which provides for an automatic transfer of power to the vice president.

The source stressed that such a development of events cannot be ruled out, it could happen in the near future, and Pence may already be ready to remove Trump. There is some concern in Pence's inner circle about possible "rash actions" on the part of Trump, which could put the United States at risk.

Before that, CNBC announced that the head of the US Department of State Mike Pompeo and Treasury Secretary Stephen Mnuchin discussed the possibility of applying the 25th amendment to Trump. The conversation was informal. Senior officials concluded that such a procedure would take a long time and further increase political confrontation in the country.

Note that the overwhelming majority of the American media have a negative attitude towards Trump and have repeatedly disseminated information about the possible betrayal of members of the Trump team. In addition, after what happened on Capitol Hill on January 6, 2021, members of the United States Democratic Party began a stormy activities in Congress. They want to subject Trump to impeachment proceedings, although his term ends on January 20, the day of Joe Biden's inauguration. At the same time, Trump has already announced that he condemns the riots and will transfer power, although he does not accept the results of the past elections.
  • Photos used: Gage Skidmore / https: //www.flickr.com
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 10 January 2021 16: 38
    +2
    Pence is preparing the removal of Trump from power

    Something breaks my templates. If, as reported, Trump blew the elections, then what about his removal from power are we talking about? request
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 January 2021 16: 44
    +1
    Today, on the 10th, 20th, Trump will leave - in the article.
    So what does Pence cook for anonymous people ????
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 10 January 2021 18: 14
      +2
      Pelosi made it clear that if the vice president remains inactive, she will convene the House of Representatives to begin a second impeachment case against Trump.

      https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-55586677

      They desperately need a "moral" victory over Trump, half of the country considers them impostors.
  3. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 10 January 2021 17: 37
    0
    I am very glad that the partners have confusion and enmity, it is a pity that everything ends so peacefully, I would like the Maidan, burning tires, Molotov cocktails and snipers, maybe then the pindos will feel what the revolution of hydration (nasty) is, but in general I personally wish this country to die as soon as possible.

Окончательное предательство: Пенс готовит отстранение Трампа от власти


Вице-президент США Майк Пенс не исключает, что в отношении президента Дональда Трампа может быть применена 25-я поправка Конституции и он будет отстранен от власти, сообщает американская телекомпания CNN, ссылаясь на источник в окружении второго по значимости чиновника в стране.


Если Трамп станет «более нестабильным», то Пенс, заручившись поддержкой большей части администрации, может заявить о недееспособности главы государства, что предусматривает автоматическую передачу власти вице-президенту.

Источник подчеркнул, что подобное развитие событий нельзя исключить, оно может произойти в ближайшее время, и Пенс, возможно, уже готов к отстранению Трампа. В окружении Пенса имеется определенная озабоченность из-за возможных «необдуманных действий» со стороны Трампа, которые могут поставить США под угрозу.

Перед этим телеканал CNBC проинформировал, что глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео и министр финансов Стивен Мнучин обсуждали возможность применения 25-й поправки в отношении Трампа. Разговор был неофициальным. Высокопоставленные чиновники пришли к выводу, что подобная процедура займет много времени и еще больше усилит политическое противостояние в стране.

Заметим, что подавляющая часть американских СМИ негативно относятся к Трампу и неоднократно распространяли информацию о возможном предательстве членов команды Трампа. Кроме того, после произошедшего на Капитолийском холме 6 января 2021 года члены Демократической партии США начали бурную деятельность в Конгрессе. Они хотят подвергнуть Трампа процедуре импичмента, хотя его полномочия заканчиваются 20 января, в день инаугурации Джо Байдена. При этом Трамп уже объявил, что осуждает беспорядки и передаст власть, хотя и не принимает результаты прошедших выборов.
  • Использованы фотографии: Gage Skidmore/https://www.flickr.com
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 10 января 2021 16:38
    +2
    Пенс готовит отстранение Трампа от власти

    Что то у меня шаблоны разрывает. Если, как сообщают, Трамп продул выборы, то о каком его отстранении от власти идет речь? request
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 января 2021 16:44
    +1
    Сегодня 10-е, 20-го Трамп и так уйдет - в статье.
    Так что там у анонимов готовит Пенс????
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 10 января 2021 18:14
      +2
      Пелоси дала понять, если вице-президент будет бездействовать, она созовет Палату представителей, чтобы начать второе дело об импичменте Трампа.

      https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-55586677

      Им позарез нужна "моральная" победа над Трампом, половина страны считает их самозванцами.
  3. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 10 января 2021 17:37
    0
    Очень радует что у партнеров разброд и вражда, жаль что так мирно все заканчивается, хотелось бы майдана, горящих покрышек, коктелей молотова и снайперов, может тогда пиндocня прочувствует что такое революция гидности (гадости), а вообще этой стране я лично желаю поскорее сдохнуть.