Third base in Syria: Russian troops deploy 5 km from Turkey


The situation in northern Syria remains tense. The Turks are trying to capture Ayn Isa in the province of Ar Raqqa, and the Americans are seriously increased its military presence in Al-Hasakah province. Therefore, Russia is increasing the number of personnel and equipment in the region.


On January 15, 2021, Moscow began the transfer of Russian troops to the El Qamishli airport, located 5 km from the border with Turkey, and deploy them along the M4 highway. This strategic road connects Aleppo (Aleppo) with the Iraqi border, passing through the entire northern Syrian Trans-Euphrates, inhabited by Kurds.



Footage appeared on the Web showing the arrival of the Il-76 VTA of the RF Aerospace Forces in El-Kamyshly. Since the fall of 2019, the airfield in this city is considered as Russia's third base in Syria. Moscow is even ready to rent it for 49 years.


It should be noted that the aggravation of the situation began on December 20, 2020, when pro-Turkish armed formations consisting of irreconcilable jihadists, with the support of the Turkish Armed Forces, launched an offensive against the Kurds near Ain Isa. Fierce battles began and on December 28, in the Ain Isa area, the joint posts of the Russian military and the SAA were urgently reinforced, after which the situation stabilized for a while.

On January 12, an additional column of Russian armored vehicles was sent to Ain Isu from the Khmeimim base to support the existing group. Arriving new Russian units are now stationed along the specified route on the Ain Isa - Tall Tamr section.

They must reliably ensure the safety of movement of civilians and cargo along the M4. Continuous shelling left the road paralyzed and northern Syria on the brink of a humanitarian disaster. The Russian contingent should help normalize the situation in the region.

We remind you that Russia still has there is a base near the city of Al-Malikiya in the northeastern part of the country, which is surrounded by American units "guarding" oil fields.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 January 2021 19: 17
    -5
    Third base in Syria: Russian troops deploy 5 km from Turkey

    - Well ... - The Russian "fortified area", about which I personally wrote so much (about the need to create which I constantly wrote ... - "The need to create which ... - the Bolsheviks talked so much ..." -Hahah ...) ... - still gradually begins to unfold ...
    - But the proximity of the Turkish border is very alarming ... - Turkey's insidiousness is known ...
    - Ours simply need powerful heavy armored vehicles; "good artillery", mobile air groups with UAVs (reconnaissance and constant tracking) and deployed electronic warfare and electronic warfare systems with active satellite support ... - Otherwise ...............
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 17 January 2021 16: 07
      +3
      Quote: gorenina91
      - Well ... - The Russian "fortified area", about which I personally wrote so much (about the need to create which I constantly wrote ...

      Thank you and bow to you from the RF Ministry of Defense What would it do without the guidance and advice of sofa strategists.
    2. Terry18 Offline Terry18
      Terry18 (Andrey Evdokimov) 17 January 2021 23: 04
      -2
      Turkey is not far from the border of Russia with Abkhazia in a straight line across the sea to Turkey 240 km.
      So if you want to fight with a NATO member country - go ahead. You will immediately go to heaven, as Putin said.
  2. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 17 January 2021 17: 16
    -2
    Five kilometers is the availability of even a mortar ...
    1. andrew42 Offline andrew42
      andrew42 (Andrei) 20 January 2021 19: 37
      +1
      Moreover, MUTUAL availability. :)
      1. Vladest Offline Vladest
        Vladest (Vladimir) 20 January 2021 19: 46
        -2
        Quote: andrew42
        Moreover, MUTUAL availability. :)

        Is it not too far for the Russian Federation to carry reinforcements and supplies from the Russian Federation through the Turkish straits?

Третья база в Сирии: российские войска разворачиваются в 5 км от Турции


Обстановка на севере Сирии остается напряженной. Турки пытаются захватить Айн-Ису (Ayn Isa) в провинции Эр-Ракка, а американцы серьезно увеличили свое военное присутствие в провинции Эль-Хасака. Поэтому Россия наращивает количество личного состава и техники в регионе.


15 января 2021 года Москва начала переброску российских войск в аэропорт Эль Камышлы, находящийся в 5 км от границы с Турцией, и осуществлять их развертывание вдоль трассы М4. Эта стратегическая автодорога связывает Алеппо (Халеб) с иракской границей, проходя через всё северное сирийское Заевфратье, населенное курдами.



В Сети появились кадры, на которых показано прибытие борта Ил-76 ВТА ВКС РФ в Эль-Камышлы. С осени 2019 года аэродром в этом городе рассматривается как третья база России в Сирии. Москва готова даже арендовать его сроком на 49 лет.


Нужно отметить, что обострение обстановки началось 20 декабря 2020 года, когда протурецкие вооруженные формирования, состоящие из непримиримых джихадистов, при поддержке ВС Турции начали наступление на курдов возле Айн-Исы. Начались ожесточенные бои и 28 декабря в районе Айн-Исы были экстренно усилены совместные посты ВП России и САА, после чего ситуация стабилизировалась на некоторое время.

12 января в Айн-Ису с базы Хмеймим была направленна дополнительная колонна российской бронетехники для поддержки имеющейся группировки. Прибывающие новые российские подразделения теперь размещаются вдоль указанной трассы на участке Айн-Иса – Тель-Тамр (Tall Tamr).

Они должны надежно обеспечить безопасность перемещения по М4 гражданских лиц и грузов. Из-за непрекращающихся обстрелов автодорога оказалась парализованной, а северная Сирия очутилась на грани гуманитарной катастрофы. Российский контингент должен способствовать нормализации ситуации в регионе.

Напоминаем, что у России ещё имеется база возле города Эль-Маликия в северо-восточной части страны, которая находится в окружении американских подразделений, «охраняющих» нефтяные месторождения.
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 января 2021 19:17
    -5
    Третья база в Сирии: российские войска разворачиваются в 5 км от Турции

    - Ну вот ... - Российский "укреп район" , про который лично Я так много писала (о необходимости создания которого постоянно писала ... - " О необходимости создания которого ... -так много говорили большевики..." -Хахах...) ... - всё же постепенно начинает разворачиваться...
    - Но очень сильно настораживает близость турецкой границы... - Коварство Турции известно...
    - Нашим просто необходима мощная тяжёлая бронетехника ; "хорошая артиллерия" , мобильные авиационные группы с БПЛА (разведка и постоянное слежение) и развёрнутые системы РЭБ и РЭП с активной спутниковой поддержкой ... - А иначе ...............
    1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 17 января 2021 16:07
      +3
      Цитата: gorenina91
      - Ну вот ... - Российский "укреп район" , про который лично Я так много писала (о необходимости создания которого постоянно писала ...

      Спасибо и низкий поклон вам от МО РФ. Что бы оно делало без указаний и советов диванных стратегов.
    2. Terry18 Офлайн Terry18
      Terry18 (Андрей Евдокимов) 17 января 2021 23:04
      -2
      Турция недалеко, от границы России с Абхазией по прямой через море до Турции 240 км.
      Так что хотите повоевать со страной-членом НАТО - вперёд. Сразу в рай попадёте, как Путин сказал.
  2. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 17 января 2021 17:16
    -2
    Пять километров это доступность даже миномета...
    1. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
      andrew42 (Андрей) 20 января 2021 19:37
      +1
      Причем ВЗАИМНАЯ доступность. :)
      1. Владест Офлайн Владест
        Владест (Владимир) 20 января 2021 19:46
        -2
        Цитата: andrew42
        Причем ВЗАИМНАЯ доступность. :)

        Не далековато РФ таскать туда из РФ подкрепление и снабжение через турецкие же проливы?