SBU obstructs Motor Sich shareholders' meeting after imposing sanctions against Chinese investors


On January 31, 2021, the Security Service of Ukraine published an official message that it is conducting investigative actions in a criminal case on an illegal meeting of shareholders of Motor Sich JSC. This is stated on the official Facebook page of the SBU.


In Zaporozhye, investigative actions and operational measures sanctioned by the court are being carried out at the address specified in the announcement of the meeting of shareholders of Motor Sich JSC

- explained in the statement of the department.

It is noted that the employees of the SBU record possible illegal actions by DCH and Skyrizon Aircraft Holdings Limited, which are associated with the establishment of control over Motor Sich JSC.

It is emphasized that within the framework of the initiated criminal case, the SBU documents the facts of preparations for the destruction of the production facilities of Motor Sich JSC, which is of great defense and national economic importance.

The SBU communiqué ends with a meaningful message: "Investigative actions continue." This directly indicates the further obstruction by the department of holding a meeting of shareholders of the engine building enterprise after the imposition of sanctions against Chinese investors by Kiev. At the same time, Ukrainian law enforcement officers did not even bother to explain what is meant by "preparing for the destruction of production facilities."

Note that the aforementioned DCH company is Development Construction Holding, owned by the Ukrainian oligarch Alexander Yaroslavsky. In August 2020, DCH and a subsidiary of Beijing Skyrizon (China) submitted an application to the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine for the purchase of shares of Motor Sich JSC. January 29, President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky signed a decree, which put into effect the decision of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine to impose personal sanctions for a period of three years against citizens and companies of the PRC associated with the acquisition of shares of Motor Sich JSC.

According to the Ukrainian media, the Chinese could collectively buy out up to 75% of the shares of Motor Sich JSC, but they were never allowed to take possession of their property. At the same time, the Ukrainian expert community is wondering what actions the official Beijing will take in response. Meanwhile, Skyrizon has already called the actions of the Ukrainian authorities short-sighted policies and "barbaric robbery", noting that with such an approach, Ukraine will finally lose the aviation engine industry.
  • Photos used: https://www.zoda.gov.ua
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mantrid Machina Offline Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 1 February 2021 09: 31
    0
    Skakuas will still greatly regret that they have teased the Dragon wassat

СБУ препятствует проведению собрания акционеров «Мотор Сич» после введения санкций против китайских инвесторов


31 января 2021 года Служба безопасности Украины опубликовала официальное сообщение, что проводит следственные действия по уголовному делу о незаконном собрании акционеров АО «Мотор Сич». Об этом говорится на официальной странице СБУ в Facebook.


В Запорожье осуществляются санкционированные судом следственные действия и оперативные мероприятия по адресу, указанному в объявлении о проведении собрания акционеров АО «Мотор Сич»

– поясняется в заявлении ведомства.

Отмечается, что работники СБУ фиксируют возможные противоправные действия со стороны компаний DCH и Skyrizon Aircraft Holdings Limited, которые связаны с установлением контроля над АО «Мотор Сич».

Подчеркивается, что в рамках возбужденного уголовного дела СБУ документирует факты подготовки к уничтожению производственных мощностей АО «Мотор Сич», которое имеет важное оборонное и народнохозяйственное значение.

Коммюнике СБУ завершается многозначительным сообщением: «следственные действия продолжаются». Это прямо указывает на дальнейшее препятствование ведомством проведению собрания акционеров двигателестроительного предприятия после введения санкций против китайских инвесторов со стороны Киева. При этом украинские правоохранители даже не потрудились объяснить, что подразумевается под «подготовкой к уничтожению производственных мощностей».

Заметим, что упомянутая компаний DCH – это Development Construction Holding, владельцем которой является украинский олигарх Александр Ярославский. В августе 2020 года DCH и «дочка» компании Beijing Skyrizon (Китай) подали заявление в Антимонопольный комитет Украины о покупке акций АО «Мотор Сич». 29 января президент Украины Владимир Зеленский подписал указ, которым ввел в действие решение СНБОУ о введении персональных санкций сроком на три года против граждан и компаний КНР, связанных с приобретением акций АО «Мотор Сич».

По информации украинских СМИ, китайцы могли совокупно выкупить до 75% акций АО «Мотор Сич», но им так и не позволили вступить во владение своей собственностью. При этом в украинском экспертном сообществе гадают, какие действия официальный Пекин предпримет в ответ. Тем временем, в Skyrizon уже назвали действия украинских властей недальновидной политикой и «варварским грабежом», отмечая, что с таким подходом Украина окончательно потеряет отрасль авиационного двигателестроения.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.zoda.gov.ua
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Mantrid Machina Офлайн Mantrid Machina
    Mantrid Machina (Mantrid Machina) 1 февраля 2021 09:31
    0
    Скакуасы ещё сильно пожалеют что раздразнили Дракона wassat