Russia should not rejoice at the rise in world wheat prices


Grain prices continue to rise. In just a year, the cost of 1 ton of wheat on the stock exchanges increased from $ 215 to $ 280. It would seem that in Russia, which has become the world's largest exporter of grain, we should rejoice at the additional "non-oil" dollar income, but for some reason it is not fun at all. Food continues to flow from the country abroad, smoothly flowing around the obstacles placed in its path. The result may be an increase in food prices for Russians themselves.


The most interesting thing is that all this is taking place against the background of the huge harvests of recent years. Investments in agriculture have done their job: Russia began to collect more grain. But at the same time, exports also increased, as a result of which food in the country began to remain even less than before. This became especially noticeable in the past 2020, when everyone was terribly scared of the coronavirus pandemic and, not knowing what would happen next, the agricultural powers reduced sales of wheat, corn and rice abroad in order to hold back stocks for their own population. A deficit has arisen, which has led to a rise in food prices. The prerequisites arose for a repetition of the situation 10 years ago, when, against the background of a poor harvest in 2010, unrest began in the Middle East, which eventually led to the so-called "Arab Spring". Today at the UN warn about the possibility of repetition of problems on a much more serious level, even the words about "hunger of the biblical proportion" are used.

It is not surprising that domestic agricultural producers are driving food products abroad, where prices are higher. At the end of 2020, the corresponding jump in prices within the country forced President Vladimir Putin to respond to the situation personally. On the eve of his annual press conference, a fuss began, which led to the adoption of a manual embargo on grain exports. The problem is that these protective measures are openly leaky.

At first, they are temporary have not even begun to operate yet. Increased export tariffs are only provided for the period from March 1 to June 30, 2021. And over the past January, agricultural producers managed to export 2,6 million tons of wheat from the country. This is about 1/5 of the total export volume for 2020.

Secondly, there is one trick to get around government-set obstacles. Increased duties will be imposed only on “durum and durable wheat” (export code 1001190000). However, if it is ground into flour, or even better to make confectionery bakery products from it, then the imposed embargo does not apply to this type of food. “Wheat flour from durum wheat” and “other bakery and flour confectionery” (code 1905909000) are not affected by the increased tariffs. Of course, the development of grain processing in Russia and the growth of the taxable base can only be welcomed, but would it be easier for an ordinary consumer if “macaroons” become more expensive due to their shortage?

We emphasize that the diversification of domestic economics and the emergence of other "dollar bonds" in addition to oil and gas exports is badly needed by Russia. If new bakeries are built in our country and sales of products of deep processing of grain grows abroad, this is good. But at the same time, one should not forget about the balance between the interests of exporters and their own population. The situation in the country now is not such as to joke with the price of bread. Let us recall that about 100 years ago it was precisely because of rumors about the introduction of bread cards that famous events began in Petrograd.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 February 2021 13: 22
    0
    Putin said - nodded, ignored. (about the instruction to stop the rise in prices)

    And bread is not an indicator. The cost of grain, they wrote, is small. 10-20% of bread. So macaroons become more expensive not because of grain, but because of bottomless pockets ...

    In sausages, etc., for example, they shove a lot of carbohydrates. Diabetes mellitus is invited to visit.
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 February 2021 13: 46
    +5
    If you grind it, then it will have a different price. This is exactly what the government is trying to achieve: not to sell raw materials.
    I was very stuck about bread cards, however, now people will not go for bread, but for access to the Internet ...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 1 February 2021 13: 58
      0
      Quote: Dmitry S.
      If you grind it, then it will have a different price. This is exactly what the government is trying to achieve: not to sell raw materials.

      Well, for this, the approach must be systematic. Restrictions should not be introduced for 3-4 months, during this time the bakery cannot be built.
      1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
        Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 February 2021 14: 10
        +1
        I cannot but agree with this.
    2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
      Afinogen (Afinogen) 1 February 2021 23: 25
      0
      Quote: Dmitry S.
      If you grind it, then it will have a different price.

      So the Turks are doing this. They buy up all the available grain from us, grind it into flour and sell it at a higher price. And they cook well.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 2 February 2021 07: 54
    -1
    Russia should not rejoice at the rise in world wheat prices

    - Yes, what is there to write ... - this topic has long been "hackneyed" ...

    produces and sells grain mainly of the 4th class, that is, feed or food of low quality, and for domestic consumption she is forced to buy some additional grain of hard grades

    - Here is Turkey, for example ... - ranks first in grain purchases in the Russian Federation (Egypt is in second place) ...
    - Well, we have to feed our eternally hungry Russian tourists with something (who ate nothing sweeter than carrots) .... - So the Turks and Egyptians grind flour from Russian cheap feed grain; baked chureks, pasties; varied Turkish (Egyptian) pastries and all sorts of sweet Turkish (Egyptian) bells and whistles, and so on ... - and they feed our Russian tourists with all this ... - Well, they sweep it all away like locusts ... - and even praise it. .. - Turkish tomatoes just nervously smoke on the sidelines (they just got jealous of it) ...
    - And the Turks, that the Turks (and the Egyptians too) ... - they have a colossal profit from all this Russian grain ... 300-400% percent ... - absolutely not straining ... these our eternal "udoyevtsy" (it is worth mentioning the "Golden Calf" by Ilf and Perov) ... - they bring everything themselves and give everything themselves to the Turks (and the Egyptians also fall over) ...
    - So Turkey and Egypt are now eternal exporters of Russian grain ... and purchases of Russian grain will only grow ... - Vivat !!! - Hooray !!!...
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 February 2021 06: 04
      -1
      Turkey and Egypt are now eternal exporters of Russian grain

      Reminded. The party apparatchik was appointed as a trade representative. Accepts cases, imports are understandable for them, but what is export ... request
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 3 February 2021 06: 27
        -1
        It accepts cases, imports are understandable for them, but what is export ...

        - Minus me yours, or what ???
        - This is what your "export" is ... - Now other "trade representatives" will fly in ...
        - To be honest ... - I had a different opinion about you ...
        1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 February 2021 09: 50
          0
          I played tic-tac-toe, dear, in my distant childhood ... But the lack of a sense of humor is unhealthy ... sad
  4. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 3 February 2021 10: 41
    +1
    Yes! We must cry!
  5. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 11 February 2021 05: 01
    0
    Look how the prices for timber have not jumped due to the great need for gallows for these businessmen !!!

России не следует радоваться росту мировых цен на пшеницу


Цены на зерно продолжают расти. Всего за год стоимость 1 тонны пшеницы на биржах увеличилась с 215 до 280 долларов. Казалось бы, нам в России, которая стала крупнейшим в мире экспортером зерновых, надо радоваться дополнительным «не-нефтяным» долларовым доходам, но пока почему-то совсем не весело. Продовольствие продолжает утекать из страны за рубеж, плавно обтекая поставленные у него на пути препоны. Результатом может стать рост цен на продукты уже для самих россиян.


Самое интересное, что все это происходит на фоне огромных урожаев последних лет. Инвестиции в сельское хозяйство сделали свое дело: Россия стала больше собирать зерновых. Но при этом вырос и экспорт, в результате чего продовольствия в стране начало оставаться даже меньше, чем раньше. Особенно это заметно стало в прошлом 2020-м году, когда все жутко перепугались пандемии коронавируса и, не зная, что будет дальше, аграрные державы сократили продажи пшеницы, кукурузы и риса за рубеж, чтобы придержать запасы для собственного населения. Возник дефицит, который привел к росту цен на продовольствие. Возникли предпосылки к повторению ситуации 10-летней давности, когда на фоне неурожая 2010-го на Ближнем Востоке начались волнения, приведшие в итоге к так называемой «Арабской весне». Сегодня в ООН предупреждают о возможности повторения проблем на гораздо более серьезном уровне, употребляются даже слова о «голоде библейского масштаба».

Неудивительно, что отечественные сельхозпроизводители гонят продовольствие за рубеж, где цены на него выше. В конце 2020-го соответствующий скачок цен внутри страны вынудил отреагировать на ситуацию лично президенту Владимиру Путину. Накануне его ежегодной пресс-конференции началась суета, которая привела к принятию в ручном режиме эмбарго на экспорт зерновых. Проблема заключается в том, что эти заградительные меры откровенно «дырявые».

Во-первых, они временные еще даже не начали действовать. Повышенные тарифы на экспорт предусмотрены только в период с 1 марта по 30 июня 2021 года. А за минувший январь сельхозпроизводители успели вывезти из страны 2,6 миллиона тонн пшеницы. Это примерно 1/5 от всего объема экспорта за 2020-й.

Во-вторых, имеется одна хитрость, позволяющая обойти установленные правительством препоны. Повышенными пошлинами будет облагаться только «пшеница твердая прочная» (экспортный код 1001190000). Однако, если ее перемолоть в муку, а еще лучше наделать из нее кондитерских хлебобулочных изделий, то введенное эмбарго такого вида продовольствия не касается. «Муку пшеничную из твёрдой пшеницы» и «прочие хлебобулочные и мучные кондитерские изделия» (код 1905909000) повышенные тарифы не затрагивают. Конечно, развитие переработки зерновых в России и рост налогооблагаемой базы можно только поприветствовать, но простому потребителю разве будет легче, если «макарошки» из-за их дефицита станут дороже?

Подчеркнем, что диверсификация отечественной экономики и появление других «долларовых скреп», помимо экспорта нефти и газа, России крайне необходимы. Если у нас построят новые хлебозаводы и вырастет продажа за рубеж продуктов глубокой переработки зерновых, это хорошо. Но при этом не надо забывать про баланс между интересами экспортеров и собственного населения. Ситуация в стране сейчас не такая, чтобы шутить с ценами на хлеб. Напомним, что примерно 100 лет назад именно из-за слухов о введении хлебных карточек в Петрограде начались известные события.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 февраля 2021 13:22
    0
    Путин сказал - покивали, проигнорировали. (про поручение остановить рост цен)

    А хлеб - это не показатель. Себестоимость зерна ,писали, маленькая. 10-20% от хлеба. Так что макарошки дорожают не из за зерна, а из за бездонных карманов.....

    В колбасы и т.д , например, итак пихают немерянно углеводов . Сахарный диабет в гости зовут.
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 февраля 2021 13:46
    +5
    Если её перемолоть, то у неё другая цена будет. Именно этого и добивается правительство: не сырьё продавать.
    Очень втыкнуло про хлебные карточки, правда, сейчас народ не за хлеб пойдет, а за доступ к интернету...
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 1 февраля 2021 13:58
      0
      Цитата: Дмитрий С.
      Если её перемолоть, то у неё другая цена будет. Именно этого и добивается правительство: не сырьё продавать.

      Ну, для этого подход должен быть системным. Ограничения не на 3-4 месяца вводить, за это время хлебзавод не построить.
      1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
        Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 февраля 2021 14:10
        +1
        Не могу с этим не согласиться.
    2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
      Афиноген (Афиноген) 1 февраля 2021 23:25
      0
      Цитата: Дмитрий С.
      Если её перемолоть, то у неё другая цена будет.

      Так Турки этим и занимаются. Скупают у нас все имеющееся зерно перемалывают в муку и продают естественно дороже. И наваривают неплохо.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 февраля 2021 07:54
    -1
    России не следует радоваться росту мировых цен на пшеницу

    - Да , чего тут писать ... - эта тема уже давно "избитая" ...

    производит и продает зерно в основном 4-го класса, то есть фуражное либо продовольственное низкого качества, а для внутреннего потребления вынуждена докупать немного зерна твердых сортов

    - Вот Турция , к примеру... - занимает первое место по закупкам зерна в РФ (на втором месте Египет)...
    - Ну , надо же чем-то наших же , вечно голодных российских туристов кормить (которые слаще моркови ничего не ели) .... - Вот и мелют турки и египтяне из российского дешёвого фуражного зерна муку ; пекут чуреки , чебуреки ; многообразную турецкую (египетскую) выпечку и всякие сладкие турецкие (египетские) прибамбасы и тд... - и кормят всем этим наших же российских туристов... - Ну , а те сметают это всё как саранча ... - да ещё и нахваливают... - турецкие помидоры просто нервно курят при этом в сторонке (просто обзавидовались на это глядючи)...
    - А турки , что турки ( да и египтяне тоже) ... - они со всего этого российского зерна имеют колоссальную прибыль ... процентов 300-400 % ... - абсолютно не напрягаясь... - т.к. эти наши вечные "удоевцы" (стоит упомянуть "Золотого телёнка" Ильфа и Перова)... - всё сами привозят с собой и всё сами отдают туркам (да и египтянам тоже перепадает) ...
    - Так что Турция и Египет теперь вечные экспортёры российского зерна... и закупки российского зерна будут только расти... - Виват !!! - Ура !!!...
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 февраля 2021 06:04
      -1
      Турция и Египет теперь вечные экспортёры российского зерна

      Напомнило. Назначили партаппаратчика торгпредом. Принимает дела, импорт - это им, понятно, а вот что такое экпорт... request
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 февраля 2021 06:27
        -1
        Принимает дела, импорт - это им, понятно, а вот что такое экпорт...

        - Минус мне ваш , что ли ???
        - Вот что такое ваш "экпорт"... - Сейчас и другие "торгпреды" налетят ...
        - Честно говоря ... -о вас была другого мнения...
        1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 февраля 2021 09:50
          0
          В крестики-нолики, уважаемая, в далёком детстве отыгрался... А вот отсутствие чувства юмора, это нездорово... sad
  4. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 3 февраля 2021 10:41
    +1
    Да! Надо рыдать!
  5. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 11 февраля 2021 05:01
    0
    Смотрите как бы цены на лес не подскочили ввиду большой потребности виселиц для этих деловаров!!!