"Napoleon's Syndrome": Why Macron Sharply Changed His Opinion about Nord Stream 2


French President Emmanuel Macron wanted to stop the completion of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. At the same time, he worries not only about the Russian opposition, but also about his role in Europe, satisfying personal ambitions, writes the newspaper Die Tageszeitung from Germany.


Macron had a long history of prejudice towards the gas transmission project, but he diplomatically avoided the topic of a pipeline running along the bottom of the Baltic from Russia to Germany. However, on 1 February 2021, the Secretary of State for European Affairs, Clement Bon, Macron's confidant, for the first time voiced clear rejection by France of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline. At the same time, Paris is outraged by the detention of "peaceful protesters" in the Russian Federation and the arrest of opposition leader Alexei Navalny, the main critic of the Kremlin.

Macron's behavior towards Moscow resembles a zigzag and fluctuates between rapprochement and criticism

- says the journalist Christine Longin.

Perhaps the owner of the Elysee Palace began "Napoleon's syndrome", otherwise it is difficult to explain such a sharp change in his own opinion. The journalist recalled how in August 2019 Macron solemnly received Vladimir Putin at his luxurious residence in the south of France. Then he was not worried about the problems of Eastern Europe and the gas pipeline, he dreamed of Greater Europe from Lisbon to Vladivostok.

Macron needed Putin to advertise himself as a "great politician." This happened a few days before the G7 meeting in Biarritz in the south of France.

Now Macron wants to enter the world stage again, but this time in the role of the main anti-Russian leader of the Europeans. Now he calls the countries of Eastern Europe allies.

Probably, after Brexit, Macron wanted to find out the balance of power in the EU. He took a clear position with his “no” to the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline, summed up the German newspaper.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 February 2021 18: 27
    -1
    In general, Gazprom has not secured support from anyone in advance
  2. lieutenant Offline lieutenant
    lieutenant (Vladimir) 2 February 2021 18: 42
    +2
    And what can he achieve ????????
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 2 February 2021 19: 36
      +2
      He probably had a dream that if he was against SP-2, the coronavirus would recede, and green vests would burn in hell.
  3. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 2 February 2021 19: 47
    +2
    It's just that Makroskin enrages that no one in Russia notices him. So he jumps. I think Gazprom needs to take advantage of the moment, offer Paris the costs and lost profits to pay and offer to curtail the project. Diplomats from Berlin kick Macron right in the palace.
  4. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 2 February 2021 20: 18
    +3
    So Macron went to WB.
  5. Dear sofa expert. 3 February 2021 00: 29
    +1
    He took a clear position with his “no” to the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline ..

    ... a position as a contender for the role of European leader.
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 3 February 2021 22: 09
      0
      ... a position as a contender for the role of European leader.

      Last time this "leader" mumbled something about the "European army". smile
      1. Dear sofa expert. 3 February 2021 22: 39
        +3
        Last time this "leader" mumbled something about the "European army".

        I just finished a sentence on the semantic meaning, it seemed to me incomplete.

        And according to Macron ... well, this "Napoleonic rush" towards leadership was to be expected. The British left the stage, Mrs. Merkel was "blown away" .. The resulting void needs to be filled with something ... the French are left. In addition, if you remember how Macron became president, and who promoted him there, then everything falls into place. He was planned for this role.
  6. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 4 February 2021 15: 02
    +2
    I don’t understand: how can a man who has his own teacher in his wife talk not about the problems of French gerontology, but about the construction of a gas pipeline? He, first of all, must be "responsible for those whom he has tamed."
    It's okay that in the commentary two laws of logic are violated at once - is logic alien to Europe?

«Синдром Наполеона»: почему Макрон резко изменил свое мнение о «Северном потоке-2»


Президент Франции Эмманюэль Макрон захотел остановить достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2». При этом он волнуется не только о российской оппозиции, но и о своей роли в Европе, удовлетворяя личные амбиции, пишет газета Die Tageszeitung из Германии.


Предубеждения к газотранспортному проекту у Макрона были давно, но он дипломатично избегал темы трубопровода, идущего по дну Балтики из России в ФРГ. Однако 1 февраля 2021 года государственный секретарь по европейским делам Клеман Бон, доверенное лицо Макрона, впервые озвучил четкое непринятие Францией газопровода «Северный поток-2». При этом Париж возмущен задержанием в РФ «мирных протестующих» и арестом оппозиционера Алексея Навального, главного критика Кремля.

Поведение Макрона в отношении Москвы напоминает зигзаг и колеблется между сближением и критикой

– считает журналистка Кристине Лонгин.

Возможно, у хозяина Елисейского дворца начался «синдром Наполеона», иначе сложно объяснить такую резкую смену собственного мнения. Журналистка вспомнила, как в августе 2019 года Макрон торжественно принимал Владимира Путина в своей роскошной резиденции на юге Франции. Тогда его не волновали проблемы Восточной Европы и газопровод, он грезил о Большой Европе от Лиссабона до Владивостока.

Путин был нужен Макрону для рекламы себя самого, как «великого политического деятеля». Это произошло за несколько дней до встречи G7 в Биаррице на юге Франции.

Теперь Макрон снова хочет выйти на мировую сцену, но на этот раз в роли главного антироссийского лидера европейцев. Сейчас он называет страны Восточной Европы союзниками.

Вероятно, после «Брекзита» Макрон захотел выяснить расклад сил в ЕС. Своим «нет» газопроводу «Северный поток-2» он занял четкую позицию, подытожило немецкое издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 февраля 2021 18:27
    -1
    Вобщем, Газпром ни у кого не заручился поддержкой заранее
  2. поручик Офлайн поручик
    поручик (владимр) 2 февраля 2021 18:42
    +2
    И чего он сможет добиться ????????
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 2 февраля 2021 19:36
      +2
      Наверно ему приснился сон о том, что если быть против СП-2, то коронавирус отступит, а зеленые жилеты сгорят в аду.
  3. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 2 февраля 2021 19:47
    +2
    Просто Макроскина бесит, что его никто в России не замечает. Вот и прыгает. Думаю газпрому нужно момент использовать, предложить Парижу издержки и упущенные выгоды оплатить и предложить свернуть проект. Запинают Макрона прямо во дворце дипломаты из Берлина.
  4. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 2 февраля 2021 20:18
    +3
    Значит Макрон лёг под ВБ.
  5. Своим «нет» газопроводу «Северный поток-2» он занял четкую позицию..

    ...позицию - претендента на роль лидера Европы.
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 3 февраля 2021 22:09
      0
      ...позицию - претендента на роль лидера Европы.

      Последний раз этот "лидер" бубнил что-то про "европейскую армию". smile
      1. Последний раз этот "лидер" бубнил что-то про "европейскую армию".

        Я просто закончил предложение по смысловому значению, оно показалось мне незаконченным.

        А по Макрону.. ну, этого «наполеонского порыва» в сторону лидерства стоило ожидать. Англичане покинули сцену, госпожа Меркель «сдулась».. Образовавшуюся пустоту нужно чем то заполнить... остались французы. К тому же, если вспомнить как Макрон становился президентом, и кто его туда продвигал, то всё встаёт на свои места. Его примерно на эту роль и планировали.
  6. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 4 февраля 2021 15:02
    +2
    Не понимаю я: как может человек, имеющий в жёнах свою учительницу, рассуждать не о проблемах французской геронтологии, а о строительстве газопровода? Он, в первую очередь, должен быть "в ответе за тех, кого приручил".
    Ничего, что тут в комментарии сразу два закона логики нарушены - логика же чужда Европе?