Russia is preparing to show the West its "strategic power"


In recent days, clear military preparations have been observed on Russia's southern and northwestern borders. Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation threw their AWACS planes to Crimea and near Murmansk, which may indicate preparations for large-scale exercises in the south- and north-western direction. What exactly is Moscow forced to react to?


It is easy to see that these movements coincided with the coming to power of President Joe Biden. The US Democratic Party is returning to its usual practice of inciting border conflicts among its competitors. In this case, we will focus on our country.

Aircraft AWACS A-50 thrown over to the airbase in Crimea. It can be assumed that this air reconnaissance aircraft will be involved in extraordinary Russian military exercises, which should be expected as a response to the activation of the Armed Forces of Ukraine in Donbas. Recall that the Maidan in Ukraine in 2014 was the work of the American Democratic Party, obviously not without the participation of Joe Biden himself, who was then vice-president of Barack Obama. Now, with his arrival at the White House, there is reason to expect an escalation of the conflict between Kiev and the two unrecognized republics of Donbass. It is quite possible that Turkey, inspired by the success in Nagorno-Karabakh, will also play an important role in preparing and organizing an offensive against the DPR and LPR. At one time, President Putin threatened Ukraine that an attempt to resolve the issue by force could cost it statehood. Loud words, but they must be confirmed by demonstrating a readiness to quickly come to the Donbass militia to help. Large-scale military exercises in Crimea and southern Russia should be proof of seriousness of intentions. The transfer of an air reconnaissance aircraft to Belbek may well indicate the preparation of Russian maneuvers on the Ukrainian border area.

Much more interesting is the information about the relocation of our second AWACS A-50U aircraft to the Kola Peninsula. Following them, in theory, the Russian strategic bombers Tu-160 or, rather, Tu-95MS should arrive, which should reinforce the long-range supersonic bombers Tu-22M3 already at the Olenya airbase. There is no doubt that this is a response to the deployment of four B-1B Lancer strategic bombers in neighboring Norway. Earlier, two hundred US Air Force personnel were transferred to the Norwegian base Erland, where the F-35A Lightning II fighters of the Royal Air Force are already based.

It is hardly an exaggeration to say that American "strategists" are sent to Norway in order to threaten the Russian Northern Sea Route from the western direction. Recall that from the east, the Pentagon is actively building up its strike force in Alaska. Keilson AFB spokesman Kaley Dubois said:

We continue to build up our roster. By the end of 2021, we will have all 54 fighters at the base.

We are talking about the fifth generation F-35A Lightning II fighters. In addition, there are 40 fifth-generation F-22 Raptor fighters at the Second Elmendorf-Richardson Air Force Base. At the end of 2020, American military aviation conducted large-scale exercises in Alaska with the participation of KC-135 Stratotankers tanker aircraft. Without its own icebreaker fleet, the United States cannot effectively use its navy to constantly monitor the Northern Sea Route. However, they can control it and, if necessary, "plug" it on both sides with the help of their air forces. It is clear that this is an extreme argument in the dispute over the status of this promising waterway from Europe to Asia, but now Washington has it. In 2018, Admiral Paul Zukunft, commander of the United States Coast Guard, categorically stated:

The US approach is that the Northern Sea Route should be open as an international water corridor for, if you will, transit passage - as we see this section clearing of ice.

At the same time, the naval commander directly stressed in the published "Arctic Doctrine" that the Americans must have a more flexible, stable and deadly grouping in the region in order to secure a competitive advantage. Meanwhile, the United States is already building its own icebreakers, and Washington will undoubtedly return to this issue. A little bit later.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 February 2021 15: 45
    +8
    How can the United States, if necessary, "plug" the Northern Sea Route on both sides with the help of its Air Force? Will they start bombing civilian transports like the Germans in World War 2? Then it won't be long. The answer to their decision-making centers is clearly not going to please ...
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 9 February 2021 16: 04
      +5
      the author forgot that the air defense was deployed in the arctic ... raptors are not a hindrance to polar bears, they pick them up to pull out the carcass of an American pilot.
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 February 2021 12: 06
      +1
      When the United States sends its AUG to the shores of nuclear China, this does not mean that they will bomb it or block the sea straits. This means that they indicate such an opportunity for further negotiations.
  2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 9 February 2021 21: 24
    +2
    It is hardly an exaggeration to say that American "strategists" are sent to Norway in order to threaten the Russian Northern Sea Route from the western direction. Recall that from the east, the Pentagon is actively building up its strike force in Alaska.

    In peacetime, all these movements have no practical meaning.
    For they do not in any way affect Russian navigation in the Northern Sea Route area.

    In wartime, ensuring navigation in this area will definitely not be the primary task of the Russian General Staff.

    If Mr. Marzhetsky did not believe in a "local conflict" between the Russian Federation and the United States. winked
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 February 2021 08: 55
      +3
      Quote: Ulysses
      In wartime, ensuring navigation in this area will definitely not be the primary task of the Russian General Staff.

      In wartime, the shortest distance for the passage of an ICBM passes through the Arctic.
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 11 February 2021 00: 24
        +1
        How does navigation in the Arctic affect the flight of ballistic missiles?
        We do not keep strangers on our Northern Sea Route. And then pack ice.
        Something you completely crumbled in arguments ..
  3. Wladimir molendor (Wladimir Molendor) 10 February 2021 23: 10
    +1
    It is somehow not entirely believed that the Yankees can bomb someone if Russia does not want it, they had a chance in the 90s, but even then, they did not dare to do it. At present, only clients of ward No. 6 can decide to take such a step. There are simply no other options. As far as I remember, the Amos drove two fleets to the shores of North Korea, this would scare Kim Chang-un, and in response he put his nuclear weapons on alert. No one ever found out where the dashing guys of the USA immediately disappeared. To fight with Russia is possible only in one case, this is if you start a civil war in Russia itself, which the Yankees and Europeans are constantly trying to pull off. It's a pity that Russia only sluggishly brushes them off, like from nasoil dung flies so far. There is an opinion that it is already beginning to get bored, probably soon they will take a fly swatter in their hands.
    1. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 14 February 2021 01: 56
      +1
      Russia had a very good vaccination against revolutions. Our opposition is only playing at revolution, knowing perfectly well that if this happens, they will be the first to go under the knife. They rush to the trough, and this implies only and only a palace coup. But they are not able to organize it. For this, you need your own person in the cage of power, where they are not allowed anyway. All those who showed vacillation and unreliability were kicked out of the government, joining the ranks of the opposition.

Россия готовится показать Западу свою «стратегическую мощь»


В последние дни на южной и северо-западной границах России наблюдаются явные военные приготовления. Минобороны РФ перебросило свои самолеты ДРЛО в Крым и под Мурманск, что может свидетельствовать о подготовке к масштабным учениям в юго- и северо-западном направлении. На что же конкретно вынуждена реагировать Москва?


Нетрудно заметить, что данные перемещения совпали по времени с приходом к власти президента Джо Байдена. Демпартия США вновь возвращается к своей привычной практике разжигания приграничных конфликтов у своих конкурентов. В данном случае речь пойдет о нашей стране.

Самолет ДРЛО А-50 переброшен на авиабазу в Крыму. Можно предположить, что данный воздушный разведчик будет задействован во внеочередных российских военных учениях, которые стоит ожидать как ответ на активизацию ВСУ на Донбассе. Напомним, что Майдан на Украине в 2014 году был делом рук американской Демократической партии, явно не без участия самого Джо Байдена, который тогда был вице-президентом у Барака Обамы. Теперь с его приходом в Белый дом есть основания ожидать эскалации конфликта между Киевом и двумя непризнанными республиками Донбасса. Вполне возможно, что не последнюю роль в подготовке и организации наступления на ДНР и ЛНР сыграет и Турция, окрыленная успехом в Нагорном Карабахе. В свое время президент Путин пригрозил Украине, что попытка решить вопрос силой может стоить ей государственности. Громкие слова, но их надо подтверждать, продемонстрировав готовность оперативно прийти ополчению Донбасса на помощь. Масштабные военные учения в Крыму и на Юге России должны стать доказательством серьезности намерений. Переброска воздушного разведчика в Бельбек вполне может свидетельствовать о подготовке российских маневров на украинском приграничье.

Куда интереснее информация о перебазировании на Кольский полуостров второго нашего самолета ДРЛО А-50У. Следом за ними по идее должны прилететь российские стратегические бомбардировщики Ту-160 или, скорее, Ту-95МС, которым надлежит усилить уже имеющиеся на авиабазе Оленья дальние сверхзвуковые бомбардировщики Ту-22М3. Несомненно, что это является ответом на размещение в соседней Норвегии четырех стратегических бомбардировщиков B-1B Lancer. Ранее на норвежскую базу Эрланн, где уже базируются истребители F-35A Lightning II ВВС Королевства, были переведены две сотни военнослужащих ВВС США.

Едва ли будет преувеличением сказать, что американские «стратеги» направлены в Норвегию для того, чтобы создать угрозу российскому Северному морскому пути с западного направления. Напомним, что и с востока Пентагон активно наращивает свою ударную группировку на Аляске. Официальный представитель авиабазы Кейлсон Кейли Дюбуа заявила:

Мы продолжаем наращивать наш состав. К концу 2021 года на базе у нас будут все 54 истребителя.

Речь идет об истребителях пятого поколения F-35A Lightning II. Кроме того, на второй авиабазе ВВС США Эльмендорф-Ричардсон имеются 40 истребителей пятого поколения F-22 Raptor. В конце 2020 года американская боевая авиация проводила на Аляске масштабные учения с участием самолетов-заправщиков KC-135 Stratotankers. Не имея собственного ледокольного флота, Соединенные Штаты не могут эффективно использовать свои ВМС для постоянного надзора за Северным морским путем. Однако они могут его контролировать и при необходимости «закупорить» с обеих сторон при помощи своих ВВС. Понятное дело, что это крайний аргумент в споре за статус данной перспективной водной артерии из Европы в Азию, но теперь он у Вашингтона есть. В 2018 году адмирал Пол Зукунфт, командующий Береговой охраной США, безапелляционно заявил:

Подход США заключается в том, что Северный морской путь должен быть открытым как международный водный коридор для, если угодно, транзитного прохода — по мере того, как мы видим этот участок освобождающимся ото льда.

При этом флотоводец прямо подчеркнул в опубликованной «Арктической доктрине», что американцы должны обладать более гибкой, устойчивой и смертоносной группировкой в регионе, чтобы обеспечить себе конкурентное преимущество. Между тем, в США уже строятся свои ледоколы, и Вашингтон несомненно еще вернется к данному вопросу. Чуть позже.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 февраля 2021 15:45
    +8
    Каким образом США могут при необходимости «закупорить» с обеих сторон Севморпуть при помощи своих ВВС? Бомбить гражданские транспорты начнут, как немцы во 2 мировой войне? Тогда это ненадолго. Ответка их центрам принятия решений явно не понравится...
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 9 февраля 2021 16:04
      +5
      автор запамятовал, что в арктике пво развернули... белым медведям рапторы не помеха, расковыряют, чтобы вытащить тушку американского пилота.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 февраля 2021 12:06
      +1
      Когда США направляют свои АУГ к берегам ядерного Китая, это не значит, что они будут его бомбить или блокировать морские проливы. Это значит, что они обозначают такую возможность для дальнейших переговоров.
  2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 9 февраля 2021 21:24
    +2
    Едва ли будет преувеличением сказать, что американские «стратеги» направлены в Норвегию для того, чтобы создать угрозу российскому Северному морскому пути с западного направления. Напомним, что и с востока Пентагон активно наращивает свою ударную группировку на Аляске.

    В мирное время все эти телодвижения не имеют никакого практического смысла.
    Ибо никак не влияют на российскую навигацию в районе Северного морского пути.

    В военное время обеспечение навигации в этом районе точно не будет первоочередной задачей генштаба РФ.

    Если г-н Маржецкий не уверовал в некий "локальный конфликт" между РФ и США. winked
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 февраля 2021 08:55
      +3
      Цитата: Улисс
      В военное время обеспечение навигации в этом районе точно не будет первоочередной задачей генштаба РФ.

      В военное время через Арктику проходит кратчайшая дистанция для пролета МБР
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 11 февраля 2021 00:24
        +1
        Каким боком навигация в Арктике влияет на полёт баллистических ракет??
        Чужих на своём Северном морском пути мы не держим.А дальше паковые льды.
        Что то вы совсем рассыпались в аргументах..
  3. Wladimir Molendor Офлайн Wladimir Molendor
    Wladimir Molendor (Wladimir Molendor) 10 февраля 2021 23:10
    +1
    Как то не совсем верится, что янки могут кого то разбомбить, если этого не хочет Россия, был у них шанс в 90е, но и тогда, они не рискнули это сделать.Решиться на такой шаг в настоящее время могут только клиенты палаты №6, других вариантов просто нет.На сколько мне помнится , амосы подогнали два флота к берегам Северной Кореи, это что бы напугать Кым Чан Ына, а он в ответ привёл в боевую готовность свои ядерные средства. Никто так и не узнал, куда моментально скрылись лихие парни сша.Воевать с Россией можно только в одном случае, это если устроить гражданскую войну в самой России, что янки и европейцы постоянно пытаются провернуть.Жаль,что Россия только вяло отмахивается от них, как от назойлевых навозных мух пока. Есть мнение, что уже начинает надоедать, наверное скоро возьмут мухобойку в руки.
    1. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 14 февраля 2021 01:56
      +1
      У России была очень хорошая прививка от революций.Наша оппозиция только играется в революцию,отлично понимая что случись это,они первыми пойдут под нож.Они рвутся к кормушке,а это подразумевает только и только дворцовый переворот.А вот его организовать они не в состоянии.Для этого нужен свой человек в обойме власти,куда их и так не пускают.Всех же проявивших шатание и неблагонадёжность из власти пнули,пополнив ряды оппов.