Kremlin puts an end to the Kuril issue


The Russian Federation is committed to developing good-neighborly relations with neighboring Japan, but Moscow will not violate its Constitution to please Tokyo. This was announced by Russian President Vladimir Putin during a meeting with representatives of the leading Russian media, footage from which was shown on February 14, 2021 in the Moscow. Kremlin. Putin "TV channel Russia-1.


We want to develop relations with Japan and we will develop, but we will not do anything that is contrary to the Basic Law of the Russian Federation

- said the head of state.

Thus, the Russian leader put an end to the issue of the Southern Kuriles, which has been stirring up the public in Russia and the Land of the Rising Sun for a long time.

Note that on February 7, 2021 in Japan passed the next Northern Territories Day and took place online (due to the pandemic) "national convention for the return", which was attended by the entire Japanese government, including the country's Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga. Tokyo, in exchange for the conclusion of a peace treaty with Moscow, wants to get the Southern Kuriles (the islands of Shikotan, Kunashir and Iturup, as well as the uninhabited Habomai ridge, called by the Japanese "northern territories"). However, the Kremlin did not agree with this formulation of the question.

In September 2018, Putin met at the Eastern Economic Forum (Vladivostok) with Shinzo Abe, the previous prime minister of Japan. The Russian leader then proposed to conclude a peace treaty between the two countries "without any preconditions", but his Japanese counterpart considered this proposal unacceptable. After that, Putin several times over the past years said that the South Kurils are an integral part of the Russian Federation.
  • Photos used: Ekaterina Vasyagina / wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 February 2021 06: 46
    -2
    Kremlin puts an end to the Kuril issue

    - What "point" ???
    - This point ???

    We want to develop relations with Japan and we will develop, but we will not do anything that is contrary to the Basic Law of the Russian Federation

    - Well, you never know before there were such final "points" ... - Take at least the "retirement age" ... and the prices of food ... and the prices of medicines ... and so on and so on ... - this is also all "points"; which is always followed by a sad interrogative "ellipsis" ...
    - Personally, I put many points ... - there is even a "site fan" of these points of mine; to whom these points of mine simply do not give rest ...
    - As for the Kuriles; then Japan never ceases to itch in dreams of these Kuriles ... - obviously the Japs feel the fragility and lack of agreement of Russia in this matter ... - and wait "in the wings" ... - and still wait for Russia to "give up slack" ...
    - Personally, I would simply suggest constantly raising and exaggerating on Russian TV channels, in the Russian media ... - The question of the return of the island of Hokkaido to Russia ... - Raise the materials of contracts and documents; various correspondence from the "times of Catherine" (Catherine II) and up to the 19th century inclusive; invite authoritative experts on this issue (with their archival historical documents) and ... and begin in all seriousness to discuss this issue about the island of Hokkaido ... - in the "general public" ... - and constantly discuss ...
    - The Japanese government at the official level will immediately send "its indignation" to the Russian embassy ... - So what ... - well, don't give a damn about this indignation ... - send the Japanese a counter-indignation about the Kuril Islands .... - And so constantly and without ceasing ...
    - That's the only way you can knock this nonsense about the Kuril Islands out of the Japanese mind; and if the nonsense remains ... - so they at least keep quiet ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 February 2021 09: 24
    -1
    Didn't agree on the price
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 15 February 2021 12: 53
    0
    We want to develop relations with Japan and will develop,

    When you defend your interests, you think about relationships later. And here Putin put relations ahead of the Constitution! The bargaining will continue !!
  4. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 16 February 2021 12: 44
    -1
    The Kremlin has put an end to the Kuril issue.

    One more word should probably be inserted in the title - "next".
    The Japanese are already learning the song:

    Instead of a line, only dots
    What do i do? ...

Кремль поставил точку в вопросе Курил


Российская Федерация настроена на развитие добрососедских отношений с соседней Японией, однако Москва не станет нарушать свою Конституцию в угоду Токио. Об этом сообщил президент России Владимир Путин во время встречи с представителями ведущих российских СМИ, кадры с которой были показаны 14 февраля 2021 года в программе «Москва. Кремль. Путин» телеканала «Россия-1».


Мы хотим развивать отношения с Японией и будем развивать, но ничего не станем делать того, что противоречит Основному закону РФ

– сказал глава государства.

Таким образом, российский лидер поставил окончательную точку в вопросе Южных Курил, который будоражит общественность России и «Страны восходящего солнца» уже долгое время.

Заметим, что 7 февраля 2021 года в Японии прошел очередной День «северных территорий» и состоялся в онлайн режиме (из-за пандемии) «общенациональный съезд за возвращение», на котором присутствовало все правительство Японии, включая премьер-министра страны Ёсихидэ Суга. Токио, в обмен на заключение мирного договора с Москвой, желает заполучить Южные Курилы (островов Шикотан, Кунашир и Итуруп, а также необитаемую гряду Хабомаи, называемые японцами «северными территориями»). Однако Кремль не согласился с подобной постановкой вопроса.

В сентябре 2018 года Путин встречался на Восточном экономическом форуме (Владивосток) с Синдзо Абэ, предыдущим премьер-министром Японии. Российский лидер предложил тогда заключить мирный договор между двумя странами «без всяких предварительных условий», но японский коллега посчитал это предложение неприемлемым. После этого Путин несколько раз на протяжении последних лет говорил, что Южные Курилы являются неотъемлемой частью РФ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Екатерина Васягина/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 февраля 2021 06:46
    -2
    Кремль поставил точку в вопросе Курил

    - Какую "точку" ???
    - Вот эту точку ???

    Мы хотим развивать отношения с Японией и будем развивать, но ничего не станем делать того, что противоречит Основному закону РФ

    - Ну , мало ли раньше было подобных окончательных "точек" ... - Взять хотя бы "пенсионный возраст"... и цены на продукты питания... и цены на медикаменты...и прочее и прочее ... - это тоже всё "точки" ; после которых всегда следует печальное вопросительное "многоточие" ...
    - Вот лично Я ставлю много точек ... - тут даже есть "сайтовский поклонник" этих моих точек ; коему эти мои точки просто покоя не дают...
    - Что касается Курил ; то Япония так и не перестаёт зудеть в мечтах об этих Курилах... - очевидно японы чувствуют зыбкость и недоговорённость России в этом вопросе... - и дожидаются "своего часа" ... - и всё же ждут когда Россия "даст слабину"...
    - Вот лично Я просто предложила бы постоянно поднимать и муссировать на каналах российских TV , в российских СМИ ... - вопрос о возвращении России острова Хоккайдо ... - Поднять материалы договоров и документы ; различные переписки ещё от "екатерининских времён" (Екатерины Второй) и вплоть до 19 века включительно ; пригласить авторитетных специалистов по этому вопросу (с их архивными историческими документами) и... и начать на полном серьёзе обсуждать этот вопрос об острове Хоккайдо... - на "широкой публике"... - причём постоянно обсуждать...
    - Правительство Японии на официальном уровне сразу же пришлёт "своё возмущение" в российское посольство... - Ну и что ... - ну и наплевать на это возмущение ... - прислать японам встречное возмущение о Курилах.... - И так постоянно и не переставая...
    - Вот только так можно выбить эту дурь о Курилах из головы японов ; а , если дурь и останется ... - так они хоть примолкнут...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 февраля 2021 09:24
    -1
    Не сошлись в цене
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 февраля 2021 12:53
    0
    Мы хотим развивать отношения с Японией и будем развивать,

    Когда отстаиваешь свои интересы, об отношениях думаешь потом. А здесь Путин отношения поставил впереди Конституции! Торг продолжиться!!
  4. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 16 февраля 2021 12:44
    -1
    Кремль поставил точку в вопросе Курил.

    В названии наверное надо вставить ещё одно слово - "очередную".
    Японцы уже учат песню:

    Вместо строчки только точки,
    Как мне быть? ...