The Aerospace Forces are stepping up strikes on militants, cleaning up the pro-Turkish forces in Syria


In January-February 2021, the Russian Aerospace Forces increased the number of airstrikes against irreconcilable jihadists and various pro-Turkish forces in Syria. A significant part of them fell on the northeast of the province of Latakia and the south of the province of Idlib.


This may indicate the approach of a ground military operation necessary to free the M4 Latakia-Aleppo highway and clear the adjacent territory from illegal armed groups. The militants are not going to leave on their own, so they will inevitably be forced to do this by unblocking an important road.

For example, recently under a strong beat Russian aviation in the Kban area was hit by terrorists from the Islamic Party of Turkestan (an organization banned in the Russian Federation). This structure consists mainly of immigrants from the former USSR, most of them are citizens of Uzbekistan. There are also residents of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of China, which is very worried about Beijing.

It should be noted that over the last year of the "truce" the militants have replenished their reserves and dug in qualitatively. Therefore, the artillerymen of the SAA are firing at the fortified positions of the militants, together with the Russian Aerospace Forces. Local observers inform the public about the daily mutual shelling.


It is noted that it will now become much more difficult to "pick out" the militants from their hiding places than it was a year ago. In addition, they "suddenly" had a variety of night vision accessories, although there was an acute shortage of such devices before.

However, Moscow and Damascus are no strangers. The war on Syrian soil has been going on for 10 years. Just the other day Passed the next rotation of a part of the aviation group of the Russian Aerospace Forces in the SAR.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

ВКС наращивают удары по боевикам, зачищая протурецкие силы в Сирии


За январь-февраль 2021 года ВКС России нарастили количество авиаударов по непримиримым джихадистам и различным протурецким силам в Сирии. Значительная их часть пришлась на северо-восток провинции Латакия и юг провинции Идлиб.


Это может указывать на приближение наземной войсковой операции, необходимой для освобождения трассы М4 Латакия-Алеппо и зачистки прилегающей территории от незаконных вооруженных формирований. Самостоятельно боевики уходить не собираются, поэтому их неизбежно принудят к этому, разблокировав важную автодорогу.

Например, недавно под мощный удар российской авиации в районе Кбана попали террористы из группировки «Исламская партия Туркестана» (организация, запрещенная в РФ). Эта структура состоит в основном из выходцев из бывшего СССР, в большинстве – граждане Узбекистана. Есть там и жители Синьцзян-Уйгурского автономного района Китая, что очень беспокоит Пекин.

Нужно отметить, что за последний год «перемирия» боевики пополнили резервы и качественно окопались. Поэтому по укрепленным позициям боевиков вместе с ВКС РФ ведут огонь артиллеристы САА. Местные наблюдатели информируют общественность о ежедневных взаимных обстрелах.


Отмечается, что «выковыривать» боевиков из их укрытий теперь станет гораздо сложней, чем это было год назад. Кроме того, у них «внезапно» появилось множество аксессуаров ночного видения, хотя раньше ощущался острый недостаток подобных приборов.

Впрочем, Москве и Дамаску не привыкать. Война на сирийской земле длится уже 10 лет. Буквально на днях прошла очередная ротация части авиационной группировки российских ВКС в САР.
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.