Russian artillery bypassed American in accuracy


The Russian military-industrial complex has achieved yet another impressive success. Russian howitzers bypassed American cannon artillery in firing accuracy, reaching 96% as the first in the world. It is reported by RIA News", referring to the information of the press service of the state corporation "Rostec".


It is noted that artillery systems from the United States, firing 155-mm guided missiles M982 Excalibur, have an accuracy of 92% (the Americans themselves say this).

As for the Russians, they use 152-mm guided (corrected) Krasnopol shells, 120-mm laser-guided mines KM-8 Gran and Kitolov-2 shells, as well as 122-mm Kitolov-2M shells. ". They all have a homing head. In this case, the Americans use an inertial guidance system with satellite correction.

The combination of the developed guided munitions with new automated fire control systems makes it possible to ensure the destruction of enemy targets with a probability of up to 96%

- said in "Rostec" on March 7, 2021.

The state corporation clarified that the American artillerymen are capable of shooting with the specified accuracy only at stationary targets. At the same time, Russian ammunition allows firing at moving targets, which was confirmed during the shooting.

Note that in the USA underway tests of a prototype of a new ACS XM1299 under the Extended Range Cannon Artillery (ERCA) program, developed on the basis of the M109A7. In 2021, it is planned to complete its testing, and in 2023 they want to adopt the ACS. In 2024, she should have an automatic loader.

Now in the 2nd Motorized Rifle (Taman) Division of the 1st Tank Army of the Western Military District of the RF Armed Forces, testing of 10 units of the newest self-propelled guns 2S35 "Coalition-SV" is being completed. In the near future, they should go into service and will be involved in the international military maneuvers "West-2021" this fall.

ACS "Coalition-SV" is based on the platform of the T-90 tank, equipped with a 152-mm cannon 2A88 (barrel length 52 caliber) and has a crew of only 3 people. The self-propelled gun boasts a rate of fire of 10-16 rounds per minute, the ammunition carried is 50-70 rounds. The maximum firing range reaches 80 km. In addition, "Coalition-SV" is tested also wheelbase and can become a ship's weapon.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tektor Offline Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 9 March 2021 12: 47
    0
    This is the result that leads to Victory. Very important. This is the most effective weapon to date.
  2. Gadlei Offline Gadlei
    Gadlei 9 March 2021 13: 03
    0
    Yes, in artillery, it's time to catch up and overtake everyone, otherwise over the past 30 years we have lagged behind developed countries.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 9 March 2021 20: 03
    0
    in 2023, they want to adopt the ACS. In 2024, she should have an automatic loader.

    In 3 years, a new self-propelled gun will probably appear, which later may have an automatic loader.
    This is a peremogue.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 March 2021 03: 50
    -2
    ACS "Coalition-SV" is based on the platform of the T-90 tank, equipped with a 152-mm cannon 2A88 (barrel length 52 caliber) and has a crew of only 3 people. The self-propelled gun boasts a rate of fire of 10-16 rounds per minute, the ammunition carried is 50-70 rounds. The maximum firing range reaches 80 km.

    - Yes, everything will be "OK" ... - especially if you throw out "suicide spotters" on parachutes, who will report data and call "fire on yourself" ... - Then it's real ... - the accuracy will be just excellent ... - Well, let the UAV spotters wait a while ... - their "time" has not come yet ...
  5. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 10 March 2021 17: 14
    -4
    The main thing in the Cold War is to spin the enemy into money. How people live depends on it. In the USSR, everything in the army was better, but as a result, the USSR died. RF on this path?
    I remember at the time of the exhaustion of the USSR there were more than 20 Best tanks. Did they help something?

Российская артиллерия обошла по точности американскую


ВПК России добился очередного впечатляющего успеха. Российские гаубицы обошли по точности стрельбы американскую ствольную артиллерию, первыми в мире достигнув показателя в 96%. Об этом сообщает РИА «Новости», ссылаясь на информацию пресс-службы госкорпорации «Ростех».


Отмечается, что артиллерийские системы из США, стреляющие 155-мм управляемыми активно-реактивными снарядами M982 Excalibur, имеют точность 92% (об этом говорят сами американцы).

Что касается россиян, то они используют 152-мм управляемые (корректируемые) снаряды «Краснополь», 120-мм мины с лазерным наведением КМ-8 «Грань» и снаряды «Китолов-2», а также 122-мм снаряды «Китолов-2М». Все они имеют головку самонаведения. При этом американцы используют инерциальную систему наведения со спутниковой коррекцией.

Сочетание разработанных управляемых боеприпасов с новыми автоматизированными системами управления огнем позволяют обеспечить поражения объектов противника с вероятностью до 96%

– сказали в «Ростехе» 7 марта 2021 года.

В госкорпорации уточнили, что американские артиллеристы способны стрелять с указанной точностью лишь по неподвижным целям. При этом российские боеприпасы позволяют вести огонь по движущимся целям, что было подтверждено в ходе стрельб.

Заметим, что в США ведутся испытания прототипа новой САУ XМ1299 по программе Extended Range Cannon Artillery (ERCA), разработанной на базе М109А7. В 2021 году планируется завершить её тестирования, а в 2023 году САУ хотят принять на вооружение. В 2024 году у неё должен появиться автомат заряжения.

Сейчас во 2-й мотострелковой (Таманской) дивизии 1-й танковой армии ЗВО ВС РФ заканчиваются тестирования 10 единиц новейших САУ 2С35 «Коалиция-СВ». В ближайшее время они должны поступить на вооружение и будут задействованы в международных военных маневрах «Запад-2021» осенью этого года.

САУ «Коалиция-СВ» базируется на платформе танка Т-90, оснащена 152-мм пушкой 2А88 (длина ствола 52 калибра) и имеет экипаж всего 3 человека. САУ может похвастаться скорострельностью 10-16 выстрелов в минуту, возимый боезапас составляет 50-70 снарядов. Максимальная дальность стрельбы достигает 80 км. Кроме того, «Коалиция-СВ» испытывается также на колесной базе и может стать корабельным орудием.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
    Tektor (Tektor) 9 марта 2021 12:47
    0
    Это результат, ведущий к Победе. Очень важный. Это самое эффективное средство поражения на сегодняшний день.
  2. Gadlei Офлайн Gadlei
    Gadlei 9 марта 2021 13:03
    0
    Да в артиллерии пора догонять и перегонять всех а то за прошедшие 30 лет мы отстали от развитых стран .
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 9 марта 2021 20:03
    0
    в 2023 году САУ хотят принять на вооружение. В 2024 году у неё должен появиться автомат заряжения

    Через 3 году наверное появится новая САУ, у которой впоследствии возможно появится автомат заряжания.
    Вот это перэмога.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 марта 2021 03:50
    -2
    САУ «Коалиция-СВ» базируется на платформе танка Т-90, оснащена 152-мм пушкой 2А88 (длина ствола 52 калибра) и имеет экипаж всего 3 человека. САУ может похвастаться скорострельностью 10-16 выстрелов в минуту, возимый боезапас составляет 50-70 снарядов. Максимальная дальность стрельбы достигает 80 км.

    - Да , всё будет "ОК" ... - особенно , если выбросить на парашютах "корректировщиков-смертников" , которые будут сообщать данные и вызывать "огонь на себя" ... - Вот тогда реально ... - точность будет просто отменной... - Ну , а корректировщики БПЛА пусть пока подождут... - их "время" ещё не пришло...
  5. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 10 марта 2021 17:14
    -4
    Главное в Холодной войне это раскрутить врага на бабки. От этого зависит как живет народ. В СССР все в армии было лучше, а в результате СССР издох. РФ на этом пути ?
    Помнится на момент издыхания СССР там было больше 20 000 Лучших танков. Они помогли чему то ?