American B-1 in Norway will have to face the most dangerous aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces


Since February of this year, there have been placed four supersonic B-1B Lancer bombers. This is happening against the backdrop of a general build-up by the Pentagon of military capabilities in the Arctic region.


The B-1B is the only class of supersonic bombers in Western countries, although it faced serious maintenance problems and aircraft operational readiness dropped below 10 percent in 2019.


The deployment of the B-1B follows Russia's efforts to deploy a number of new advanced weapons systems in the region. These include shorter-range and smaller attack aircraft than the B-1B, which are nonetheless capable of carrying long-range ammunition. This is primarily about the Su-34 and MiG-31K.


The most dangerous and heavy Russian fighter-interceptor, the MiG-31BM, was also deployed in the Arctic region. It can track and engage B-1B bombers up to 400 km away. Russian interceptors arrived in the Arctic Circle a month before the B-1B's combat deployment, but unlike American bombers, the MiG-31 does not require special maintenance to operate in harsh climatic conditions.

Russia has expanded its airfield network closer to the Arctic Circle to accommodate more combat aircraft in the Arctic, and has deployed a number of advanced air defense systems there, including the S-400, Tor and Pantsir. Since the Arctic is a potential theater of military operations, the strategic importance of which is growing both for the Russian Federation and for the West, it is therefore expected that in the coming years both sides will increase their military capabilities in the region.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 12 March 2021 14: 05
    -2
    - The electronic warfare station, standing on the B-1B, will "zero" the radar of the MiG-31, that of all other Russian fighters to the extent that they have to look for the B-1B by touch ... laughing lol The author of this note, of course, can neither know nor understand ...
  2. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 12 March 2021 20: 36
    -1
    American B-1 in Norway will have to face the most dangerous aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces

    No, so yes, "collide"? or “meet”?

Американским B-1 в Норвегии придется столкнуться с самым опасным самолетом ВКС РФ


С февраля этого года в Норвегии были размещены четыре сверхзвуковых бомбардировщика B-1B Lancer. Это происходит на фоне общего наращивания Пентагоном военных возможностей в арктическом регионе.


B-1B – единственный класс сверхзвуковых бомбардировщиков в западных странах, хотя он столкнулся с серьезными проблемами технического обслуживания, и уровень боеготовности самолетов упал ниже 10 процентов в 2019 году.


Развертывание B-1B следует за действиями России по размещению в этом регионе ряда новых передовых систем вооружений. В их число входят ударные самолеты меньшей дальности и меньшего размера, нежели B-1B, которые, тем не менее, способны нести боеприпасы дальнего радиуса действия. Речь в первую очередь о Су-34 и МиГ-31К.


Самый опасный и тяжелый российский истребитель-перехватчик МиГ-31БМ также был развернут в арктическом регионе. Он может отслеживать и поражать бомбардировщики B-1B на расстоянии до 400 км. Российские перехватчики прибыли за Полярный круг за месяц до боевого развертывания B-1B, но, в отличие от американских бомбардировщиков, МиГ-31 не требуют особого обслуживания для их работы в суровых климатических условиях.

Россия расширила сеть своих аэродромов ближе к Полярному кругу, чтобы разместить в Арктике больше боевых самолетов, и развернула там ряд современных систем ПВО, включая С-400, «Тор» и «Панцирь». Поскольку Арктика представляет собой потенциальный театр военных действий, стратегическое значение которого растет как для РФ, так и для Запада, поэтому ожидается, что в ближайшие годы обе стороны будут наращивать в регионе свои военные возможности.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 12 марта 2021 14:05
    -2
    - Станция РЭБ, стоящая на B-1B, "обнулит" БРЛС что МиГ-31, что всех прочих российских истребителей до степени, что им придётся искать B-1B наощупь... laughing lol Автор этой заметки разумеется этого не может ни знать, ни понимать...
  2. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 12 марта 2021 20:36
    -1
    Американским B-1 в Норвегии придется столкнуться с самым опасным самолетом ВКС РФ

    Не-е, так таки да “столкнуться”? или “встретиться”?