Russia changes the balance of power in the "fourth battle for the Atlantic"


And again we return to the invisible "fourth battle for the Atlantic". Already out last week publication, which described in detail how the US Navy, together with NATO allies, are conducting large-scale military exercises in order to prevent Russian nuclear submarines from entering the Atlantic Ocean, from where they can break through to the American coast at a missile range. It's time to talk about what the Russian Defense Ministry can oppose to this.


The Atlantic is a strategically extremely important region, since in the event of a large-scale war in Europe (between Russia and the NATO bloc, of course), the United States will be forced to send sea convoys across the ocean to help its allies. Those will become a natural target for ships and submarines of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation, therefore, to counter it, the Pentagon recreated its Second Fleet in 2018. Due to the extremely small number of Russian surface forces, it is our nuclear submarines that pose a real danger to the "hegemon". They are capable of stealthily approaching a missile strike distance and hitting both enemy ships and ground targets. The primary task of the Alliance's anti-submarine defense forces is to detect, escort and, if necessary, destroy them.

So, what are we able to oppose to this? How will the Russian fleet be able to resist the American, huge in size and power? The problem is extremely difficult, especially considering the difference in the "weight category", but still something can be done.

At firstFirst, enemy ships must be detected and identified in a timely manner. A few of our AWACS aircraft are not able to constantly monitor the entire World Ocean. To this end, the RF Ministry of Defense is forming the Liana radar reconnaissance system (RLR) in orbit. It will include two "Lotos-S" satellites and two "Pion-NKS" satellites, which will be located at an altitude of up to 100 kilometers. Thanks to this, in no more than three hours with an accuracy of three meters, any object the size of a car can be detected: armored vehicles, aircraft and, of course, ships and military convoys, as well as the enemy's AUG. After that, the coordinates for target designation will be transferred to the command post.

Secondly, it is necessary to have some conditionally irresistible weapon. Floating airfields are reliably covered by many URO ships, the Aegis missile defense system, as well as a carrier-based aircraft wing. Only hypersonic maneuvering missiles launched in bulk, for example, the Zircon, which accelerates to Mach 8, are capable of overcoming the Aegis. Initially, the declared range of the Russian missile was from 400 to 600 kilometers. She was successfully tested from the board of the project 22350 frigate "Admiral Gorshkov", having flown 450 kilometers. American anti-missile missiles Standard SM-3 and SM-6 are not able to effectively counter the "Zircon". Also, the real threat to the US Navy AUG is the air-launched Dagger hypersonic missile and the Kh-32 anti-ship missile, but this is a topic for a separate conversation.

Thirdly, it is necessary to solve the problem with the launch of the carrier at the distance of an effective missile strike. Take the worst case of a US aircraft carrier strike group. It is extremely problematic, or rather impossible, to safely approach a surface ship at a distance of 400-600 kilometers to the AUG. He will be sunk by carrier-based aircraft or an escort of an aircraft carrier. The F / A-18E / F Super Hornet carrier-based fighter-attack bombers are capable of providing air cover to a depth of 600 to 700 kilometers, and the new F-35Cs - for all 1100 kilometers.

Only multipurpose nuclear submarines of projects 885 and 885 M, for example, the K-560 Severodvinsk or the new, more advanced and better armed K-561 Kazan, can actually covertly approach the strike group. The latter has ten launchers for five "Caliber", "Onyx" or "Zircon", respectively. In other words, one modernized "Ash" under a successful coincidence of circumstances can, if not sink an entire AUG, then firmly pat it with its five dozen missiles. Destroying the convoy will be a much easier task for the Russian nuclear submarine.

Another interesting thing. It is reported that the developers have increased the flight range of "Zircon" to 1000-1500 kilometers. And this is a completely different alignment, much more beneficial for the Russian fleet. From a distance of 1500 kilometers, even a simple Project 22350 frigate "Admiral Gorshkov" and its brothers begin to represent something against a much more powerful enemy.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 March 2021 16: 49
    -1
    All bullshit.
    According to the text, it is YSA that "changes the balance of power".
    And the nuclear submarine is hunting for some "convoys" - this is ...... They are suicide bombers.
    Shot - found himself - there will be a response cover.
  2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 15 March 2021 20: 29
    +2
    And again we return to the invisible "fourth battle for the Atlantic".

    Author, we haven't won the Battle of Antarctica yet, did you forget ??

    The Atlantic is a strategically extremely important region, since in the event of a large-scale war in Europe (between Russia and the NATO bloc, of course) The United States will be forced to send sea convoys across the ocean to help its allies. Those will become a natural target for ships and submarines of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation

    Uh-huh.
    In a thermonuclear war, we will have nothing more to do than chase the mythical "convoys" of the Allies in the Atlantic. laughing

    PS Spring. smile
  3. In the event of a war, wolf packs of lines should be deployed in the Atlantic, which will drown Amer's troops to Europe, so that our tanks can calmly overturn the Euro-transgender people into the English Channel!
    Py Sy
    And mine the shores of Europe!
  4. Solomon Offline Solomon
    Solomon (alexey salomon) 17 March 2021 03: 23
    0
    author, what kind of war is in Europe?!?! What convoys?!?! fellow
    1. Boa kaa Offline Boa kaa
      Boa kaa (Alexander) 18 March 2021 22: 08
      0
      Quote: Salomon
      author, what is the war in Europe?!?! What convoys ?!

      What kind of war? - First with conventional weapons, and then with the use of SBP. The Yankees are planning it to the last European ...
      What convoys? - Transatlantic, like during WWII. And most likely through the ports of France, Italy, Spain ... the Netherlands, Germany ... But they will be held on the eve of the hot phase. And then the build-up of forces before the offensive ... or the landing, bypassing the line of separation of forces.
      Somehow, however.

Россия меняет расклад сил в «четвертой битве за Атлантику»


И снова мы возвращаемся к незримо идущей «четвертой битве за Атлантику». На прошлой неделе уже вышла публикация, в которой подробно рассказывалось о том, как ВМС США совместно с союзниками по НАТО проводят масштабные военные учения с тем, чтобы исключить выход российских АПЛ в Атлантический океан, откуда они смогут прорваться к американскому побережью на дистанцию ракетного удара. Настала пора поговорить о том, что этому может противопоставить Минобороны РФ.


Атлантика является стратегически крайне важным регионом, поскольку в случае начала широкомасштабной войны в Европе (между Россией и блоком НАТО, естественно) США будут вынуждены перебрасывать через океан на помощь своим союзникам морские конвои. Те станут закономерной целью для кораблей и подводных лодок Северного флота РФ, поэтому для противодействия ему Пентагон в 2018 году воссоздал свой Второй флот. Ввиду крайней немногочисленности российских надводных сил реальную опасность для «гегемона» представляют именно наши АПЛ. Они способны скрытно подбираться на дистанцию нанесения ракетного удара и поражать как корабли противника, так и наземные цели. Первоочередной задачей сил противолодочной обороны Североатлантического альянса является их обнаружение, сопровождение и при необходимости уничтожение.

Итак, что этому в состоянии противопоставить мы? Как российский флот сможет противодействовать огромному по численности и мощи американскому? Проблема крайне сложная, особенно, если учитывать разницу в «весовой категории», однако кое-что все-таки сделать можно.

Во-первых, сперва корабли противника необходимо своевременно обнаружить и идентифицировать. Немногочисленные наши самолеты ДРЛО не в состоянии постоянно контролировать весь Мировой океан. Для этого Минобороны РФ формирует на орбите систему радиолокационной разведки (РЛР) «Лиана». В ее составе будет два спутника «Лотос-С» и два «Пион-НКС», которые разместятся на высоте до 100 километров. Благодаря этому, не более чем за три часа с точностью до трех метров может быть обнаружен любой объект размером с автомобиль: бронетехника, самолеты и, разумеется, корабли и военные конвои, а также АУГ противника. После координаты для целеуказания будут переданы в командный пункт.

Во-вторых, необходимо иметь некое условно неотразимое оружие. Плавучие аэродромы надежно прикрыты множеством кораблей УРО, системой ПРО «Иджис», а также крылом палубной авиации. Преодолеть «Иджис» способны разве только гиперзвуковые маневрирующие ракеты, выпущенные скопом, например, «Циркон», разгоняющийся до 8 Махов. Изначально заявленная дальнобойность российской ракеты составляла от 400 до 600 километров. Она была успешно испытана с борта фрегата проекта 22350 «Адмирал Горшков», пролетев 450 километров. Американские противоракеты Standard SM-3 и SM-6 не в состоянии эффективно противодействовать «Циркону». Также реальную угрозу дл АУГ ВМС США представляют гиперзвуковая ракета «Кинжал» воздушного базирования и противокорабельная ракета Х-32, но это тема для отдельного разговора.

В-третьих, необходимо решить проблему с выходом носителя на дистанцию эффективного ракетного удара. Возьмем самый тяжелый случай с американской авианосной ударной группой. Безопасно подойти на дистанцию в 400-600 километров к АУГ надводному кораблю крайне проблематично, вернее, невозможно. Он будет потоплен палубной авиацией или эскортом авианосца. Палубные истребители-бомбардировщики-штурмовики F/A-18E/F Super Hornet способны осуществлять воздушное прикрытие на глубину от 600 до 700 километров, а новых F-35C – на все 1100 километров.

Реально скрытно подобраться к ударной группе могут только многоцелевые атомные подводные лодки проектов 885 и 885 М, например, К-560 «Северодвинск» или новая, более совершенная и лучше вооруженная К-561 «Казань». У последней имеется десять пусковых шахт на пять «Калибров», «Ониксов» или «Цирконов», соответственно. Иначе говоря, один модернизированный «Ясень» при удачном стечении обстоятельств может если не потопить целую АУГ, то крепко потрепать своими пятью десятками ракет. Уничтожение конвоя будет для российской АПЛ гораздо более простой задачей.

Интересно вот еще что. Сообщается, что разработчики увеличили дальность полета «Циркона» до 1000-1500 километров. А это уже совсем другой расклад, гораздо более выгодный для российского флота. С дистанции в 1500 километров даже простой фрегат проекта 22350 «Адмирал Горшков» и его собратья начинают что-то собой представлять против гораздо более мощного противника.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 марта 2021 16:49
    -1
    Все фигня.
    По тексту " меняет расклад сил" именно ЮСА.
    И охотится за какимито "конвоями" АПЛ - это ...... Они ж смертники.
    Выстрелил - обнаружил себя - будет ответное накрытие.
  2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 15 марта 2021 20:29
    +2
    И снова мы возвращаемся к незримо идущей «четвертой битве за Атлантику».

    Автор, мы ещё не выиграли битву за Антарктиду, вы забыли??

    Атлантика является стратегически крайне важным регионом, поскольку в случае начала широкомасштабной войны в Европе (между Россией и блоком НАТО, естественно) США будут вынуждены перебрасывать через океан на помощь своим союзникам морские конвои. Те станут закономерной целью для кораблей и подводных лодок Северного флота РФ

    Угу.
    Нам в термоядерной войне больше нечем заняться будет, чем гоняться за мифическими" конвоями" союзников в Атлантике. laughing

    P.S. Весна. smile
  3. В случае войны следует развернуть в Атлантике волчьи стаи подводок, которые будут топить амерские десанты в Европу, чтобы наши танки спокойно опрокинули евро-трансгендеров в Ла-Манш!
    Пы Сы
    И берега Европы заминировать намертво!
  4. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
    Salomon (алексей саломон) 17 марта 2021 03:23
    0
    автор, какая война в Европе?!?! Какие конвои?!?! fellow
    1. Удав КАА Офлайн Удав КАА
      Удав КАА (Александр) 18 марта 2021 22:08
      0
      Цитата: Salomon
      автор, какая война в Европе?!?! Какие конвои?!

      Какая война? -- Сначала обычным оружием, а затем с применением СБП. Янки планируют ее до последнего европейца...
      Какие конвои? -- Трансатлантические, как в годы ВМВ. И скорее всего через порты Франции, Италии, Испании...Нидерландов, ФРГ... Но они будут проводиться накануне горячей фазы. А потом уже наращивание сил перед наступлением...либо десанта в обход линии разделения сил.
      Как-то так, однако.