Berlin is ready to give Moscow money for hydrogen production


On March 16, 2021, during the Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue conference, held online, German Foreign Minister Heiko Maas said that his country was not interested in political и economic crises. Therefore, Germany is ready to support major fossil fuel exporters such as Russia and Saudi Arabia to make timely adjustments to existing business models.


Maas noted that Germany is going to spend 2 billion euros in the coming years to stimulate the international hydrogen market. He clarified that the issue of switching from traditional energy sources to renewable ones is very acute, therefore Berlin is working on the creation of bureaus for hydrogen in Moscow and Riyadh.

We remind you that in mid-February from Berlin informedthat they are ready to give Moscow money to organize in the Russian Federation the production of "green" hydrogen, which would then be supplied via the Nord Stream-2 pipeline to Germany. The head of the Ministry of Economy of the Federal Republic of Germany, Peter Altamayer, then offered the Russian Federation serious cooperation in this direction.

By 2050, the EU wants to build a zero-carbon economy. At the same time, "green" hydrogen is considered as a substitute for natural gas. Germany is confident that Russia has a huge potential that can be mutually used to achieve this goal.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 16 March 2021 17: 28
    +1
    Another "Greta Thunberg". You have to go to school, not to rallies. There is no free hydrogen on earth. And it can be obtained only with the use of other energy sources (electrolysis, thermochemical decomposition, etc.), and the efficiency of these processes is not at all 100%, and even less so 100500%. Another "green delirium" from the so-called. "Green".
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 March 2021 19: 08
    +5
    We remind you that in mid-February, Berlin was informed that they were ready to give Moscow money to organize in Russia the production of "green" hydrogen, which would then be supplied via the Nord Stream-2 pipeline to Germany.

    I'm embarrassed to ask, but who will give the Germans money to replace their own infrastructure? I mean that I recently heard on a useful channel the opinion of a person familiar with some of the details on this issue a little better than professional talkers. It turned out that banal gaskets in valves designed for natural gas allow hydrogen to pass through, they must be made of other materials, and surprisingly, they are tens of times more expensive. Pipes for transporting hydrogen must be made according to different technical requirements, because hydrogen reacts with steel and as a result it loses strength. Accordingly, the service life of the pipe is sharply reduced. It was useful to check, it seems that everything converges ... I also found an interesting detail ... as a result of the reaction ... methane is formed laughing

    The hydrogen used for hydrogenation also corrodes steels. When hydrogen diffuses into steel, changes in its structure occur, associated with the interaction of hydrogen with iron carbide, resulting in the formation of methane and the decarburization and softening of the steel.

    https://mash-xxl.info/info/567154/

    Are these "minor" details modestly silent? If so, why? Do not understand? Or is it noodles on American ears in the hope that they will definitely not think about it, and then it turns out that there is nowhere to go and ordinary gas will be driven through the pipe? But this rhetoric seems to be verbally supported from "our shore". Or are the SP-2 pipes designed to transport hydrogen? But this means that the loading of the pipe with hydrogen was originally planned. Or will it become clear later and thus prepare the ground for SP-3? So many questions and so few answers smile
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 17 March 2021 00: 51
      -1
      Quote: 123
      they must be made of other materials, and surprisingly they are ten times more expensive.

      Absolutely right. Hydrogen is very volatile; it even passes through metal.
  3. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 16 March 2021 22: 19
    +3
    German Foreign Minister Heiko Maas said

    Um.
    The head of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the German education coordinated his statement with the Brussels commissioners and the Washington regional committee ?? repeat

    If not, all his statements are worthless.
    Imitation of activity, nothing more ..
  4. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 17 March 2021 00: 49
    -2
    Someone said something and already gave it. Let's still talk when they give it. Right now, Ukraine will start an offensive in the Donbass, and the Russian Federation will beat them for it. And goodbye to all kinds of money for the Russian Federation. In the RF Fixed assets (PF) are worn out by more than 50%. That is why pipes break and cisterns burst.
  5. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 17 March 2021 11: 50
    +1
    Berlin is ready to give Moscow money for hydrogen production

    Suckers are looking for? Why don't they produce hydrogen?
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 17 March 2021 16: 59
      0
      And what for them on their territory, the second Indian Bhopal, if anything, God forbid ..

Берлин готов дать Москве денег на производство водорода


16 марта 2021 года в ходе конференции Berlin Energy Transition Dialogue, проходящей в онлайн-режиме, глава МИД ФРГ Хайко Маас заявил, что его страна не заинтересована в политических и экономических кризисах. Поэтому Германия готова поддержать важнейшие страны-экспортеры ископаемого топлива, такие как Россия и Саудовская Аравия, чтобы они осуществили своевременную коррекцию имеющихся бизнес-моделей.


Маас отметил, что Германия собирается в ближайшие годы потратить 2 млрд евро на стимулирование международного рынка водорода. Он уточнил, что вопрос перехода от традиционных источников энергии к возобновляемым стоит очень остро, поэтому Берлин работает над созданием бюро по вопросам водорода в Москве и Эр-Рияде.

Напоминаем, что в середине февраля из Берлина проинформировали, что готовы дать Москве деньги на организацию в РФ производства «зеленого» водорода, который бы затем поставлялся по трубопроводу «Северный поток-2» в Германию. Глава министерства экономики ФРГ Петер Альтамайер предложил тогда РФ серьезное сотрудничество на этом направлении.

К 2050 году Евросоюз хочет построить экономику с нулевым выбросом углекислого газа. При этом «зеленый» водород рассматривается как замена природного газа. В Германии уверены, что Россия имеет гигантский потенциал, который можно взаимовыгодно задействовать для достижения этой цели.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 16 марта 2021 17:28
    +1
    Очередные "Греты Тунберг". В школу надо ходить, а не на митинги. Свободного водорода на земле нет. И получить его можно только с использованием других источников энергии (электролиз, термохимическое разложение и т.д.), причем КПД этих процессов совсем не 100% и тем более не 100500%. Очередной "зеленый бред" от т.н. "Зеленых".
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 16 марта 2021 19:08
    +5
    Напоминаем, что в середине февраля из Берлина проинформировали, что готовы дать Москве деньги на организацию в РФ производства «зеленого» водорода, который бы затем поставлялся по трубопроводу «Северный поток-2» в Германию.

    Стесняюсь спросить, а на замену собственной инфраструктуры немцам кто деньги даст? Я к тому, что услышал недавно на полезном канале мнение по данному вопросу человека знакомого с некоторыми подробностями несколько лучше профессиональных болтунов. Выяснилось что банальные прокладки в задвижках рассчитанных на природный газ пропускают водород, их надо делать из других материалов, а они как ни удивительно в десятки раз дороже. Трубы для транспортировки водорода должны быть изготовлены по другим техническим требованиям, потому что водород вступает в реакцию со сталью и в результате она теряет прочность. Соответственно срок службы трубы резко сокращается. Полез проверять, вроде все сходится... Еще и нашел интересную подробность... в результате реакции образуется .... метан laughing

    Водород, используемый для гидрирования, также вызывает коррозию сталей. При диффузии водорода в сталь происходят изменения ее структуры, связанные с взаимодействием водорода с карбидом железа, в результате чего образуется метан и происходит обезуглероживание и разупрочнение стали .

    https://mash-xxl.info/info/567154/

    О этих "незначительных" подробностях скромно умалчивают? Если да, то почему? Не понимают? Или это лапша на американские уши в надежде что они точно об этом думать не будут, а потом выяснится что деваться некуда и по трубе будут гнать обычный газ? Но ведь данную риторику вроде на словах поддерживают и с "нашего берега". Или трубы СП-2 рассчитаны на транспортировку водорода? Но это означает что загрузка трубы водородом планировалась изначально. Или это выяснится потом и так готовят почву для СП-3? Столько вопросов и так мало ответов smile
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 17 марта 2021 00:51
      -1
      Цитата: 123
      их надо делать из других материалов, а они как ни удивительно в десятки раз дороже.

      Абсолютно верно. Водород очень летуч, он даже проходит через металл.
  3. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 16 марта 2021 22:19
    +3
    глава МИД ФРГ Хайко Маас заявил,

    Гм.
    Глава МИД немецкого образования согласовал своё заявление с брюссельскими комиссарами и вашингтонским обкомом?? feel

    Если нет, грош цена всем его заявлениям.
    Имитация деятельности , не более того..
  4. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 17 марта 2021 00:49
    -2
    Кто то что то сказал и уже дали. Давайте все же говорить когда дадут. Щас вот Украина начнет наступ на Донбассе, а РФ им влупит за это. И прощай всякие деньги для РФ. В РФ Основные фонды (ОФ) изношены более чем на 50%. Потому и рвутся трубы и лопаются цистерны.
  5. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 17 марта 2021 11:50
    +1
    Берлин готов дать Москве денег на производство водорода

    Лохов ищут? Сами то почему водород не производят?
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 17 марта 2021 16:59
      0
      А нафига им на своей территории второй индийский Бхопал, если что, не дай бог..