Carriers have found an alternative to the Suez Canal in Russia


Clients of the Russian transport group FESCO, who usually sent goods from Asia to Europe through the Suez Canal, asked to organize an alternative transit route through the territory of Russia. This was announced to the media by German Maslov, vice president for the linear logistics division of the company.


It should be noted that the headquarters of the company is located in Moscow, but the head structure of FESCO is PJSC Far Eastern Shipping Company.

We see appeals from customers who previously carried only this way, through the Suez Canal, and now look at the alternative transportation of goods from Asia to Europe through the territory of Russia

- said the top manager.

The Vice President clarified that transportation can be organized both through the land border crossings of the Russian Federation, and according to a multimodal scheme. Cargoes from the Asia-Pacific countries will be delivered by sea to the port of Vladivostok, and then by rail will be sent to buyers in Europe.

Fesco alone dispatches 30-35 container trains weekly. The infrastructure of Russian Railways, despite the hard work, copes with the growing traffic

Maslov drew attention.

The top manager explained that Fesco is currently increasing capacity on its shipping lines and rail routes. This applies to both vessels and the number of fitting platforms.

We have a historic record for container volume - over 80 thousand TEU. Never in the history of the company has there been such a volume of container fleet. This reflects the growing demands of customers for transportation within the territory of Russia.

He summed up.

This information suggests that businessmen (manufacturers and carriers) very quickly got their bearings after the incident in Egypt and found in Russia a worthy alternative to the Suez Canal. We remind you that on March 23, 2021, one of the world's largest 400-meter container ships Ever Given, owned by Shoei Kisen (Japan) and managed by Evergreen Marine Corporation (Taiwan), blocked off Suez Canal, running aground. On March 27, the scene of the incident should come American military specialists, since the Royal Boskalis Westminster NV (Netherlands) company, which was trying to remove the indicated vessel from the aground, found itself in a difficult situation.

As a result, several hundred different vessels with various cargoes have already accumulated on both sides of the canal. Suez accounts for 10-12% of international sea freight turnover, and a weekly idle waterway will cost the planet $ 6-10 billion.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 27 March 2021 20: 42
    +1
    Well, this is from despair for now. It takes a very long time to transport by trains, how much such a ship takes away at a time with fully loaded containers.
  2. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 27 March 2021 21: 34
    0
    Quote: Athenogen
    Well, this is from despair for now. It takes a very long time to transport by trains, how much such a ship takes away at a time with fully loaded containers.

    The ships do not move fast either, mind you.
  3. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 27 March 2021 22: 30
    +1
    Long ago they would have caught up with a crowd of some Bedouins and they would have unloaded this steamer and pulled it out of the shallows. laughing
  4. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 27 March 2021 23: 44
    0
    Brent Oil 64.24 64.30 +2.45 +3.96 00:00:00
    Нефть WTI 60.72 60.77 +2.16 +3.69 23:59:59

    Yes, let it be "cancer" for the benefit of the RF budget! good
  5. kig Offline kig
    kig 28 March 2021 03: 31
    0
    Somehow I don't see a cluster of container ships on the roadstead of Vladivostok ... there is some big bulk carrier standing on the outer roadstead, waiting for a bunker operator ... and the berths, as they were half-empty, have remained the same. Does anyone really think that yesterday a container ship spread wide in the canal, and today there is a queue in Vladivostok? Oh well...
    1. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 28 March 2021 17: 46
      0
      Well, half-empty is not for a long time. Let's see what the amers can do. Will they be able to pull this barn from the shallows. Although I have strong doubts about their abilities. 45 years ago, they did not have enough urine to clear the canal. Our ships were trawling.
  6. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 28 March 2021 17: 36
    0
    Gee .. pre-balts then how screwed up .. Past the company they wear chacha past the nose of cherry plum. But they could have had a rather big share.

Перевозчики нашли в России альтернативу Суэцкому каналу


Клиенты российской транспортной группы FESCO, направлявшие обычно товары из Азии в Европу через Суэцкий канал, попросили организовать альтернативный транзитный путь через территорию России. Об этом сообщил СМИ вице-президент по линейно-логистическому дивизиону компании Герман Маслов.


Нужно отметить, что штаб-квартира компании находится в Москве, но головной структурой FESCO является ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство».

Мы видим обращения от клиентов, которые раньше возили только этим путем, через Суэцкий канал, а теперь смотрят на альтернативную перевозку грузов из Азии в Европу через территорию России

– сказал топ-менеджер.

Вице-президент уточнил, что транспортировку можно организовать как через сухопутные погранпереходы РФ, так и по мультимодальной схеме. Грузы из стран АТР будут по морю доставляться в порт Владивостока, а далее по железной дороге направляться покупателям в Европу.

Только Fesco отправляет 30-35 контейнерных поездов еженедельно. Инфраструктура РЖД, несмотря на напряженную работу, справляется с растущим грузопотоком

– обратил внимание Маслов.

Топ-менеджер пояснил, что в настоящее время Fesco увеличивает вместимость на своих морских линиях и железнодорожных маршрутах. Это касается как судов, так и количества фитинговых платформ.

У нас исторический рекорд по объему контейнеров – более 80 тысяч TEU. Никогда в истории компании таких объемов контейнерного парка не было. Это отражает растущие запросы клиентов на перевозку по территории России

– подытожил он.

Указанные сведения говорят о том, что бизнесмены (производители и перевозчики) очень быстро сориентировались после случившегося в Египте инцидента и нашли в лице России достойную альтернативу Суэцкому каналу. Напоминаем, что 23 марта 2021 года один из крупнейших в мире 400-метровый контейнеровозов Ever Given, принадлежащий компании Shoei Kisen (Япония) и находящийся в управлении Evergreen Marine Corporation (Тайвань), перегородил Суэцкий канал, сев на мель. 27 марта на место происшествия должны прибыть американские военные специалисты, поскольку компания Royal Boskalis Westminster N.V. (Нидерланды), пытавшаяся снять указанное судно с мели, оказалась в затруднительном положении.

В результате с обеих сторон канала уже скопилось несколько сотен различных судов с разнообразными грузами. На долю Суэца приходится 10-12% международного морского грузооборота, а еженедельный простой водной артерии будет обходиться планете в $6-10 млрд.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 27 марта 2021 20:42
    +1
    Ну это от безысходности пока. Поездами надо очень долго перевозить, сколько увозит за раз такое судно доверху нагруженным контейнерами.
  2. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 27 марта 2021 21:34
    0
    Цитата: Афиноген
    Ну это от безысходности пока. Поездами надо очень долго перевозить, сколько увозит за раз такое судно доверху нагруженным контейнерами.

    Суда тоже не быстро ходят, учтите.
  3. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 27 марта 2021 22:30
    +1
    Давно бы нагнали толпу каких нибудь бедуинов и те бы им разгрузили этот пароход и вытащили с мели. laughing
  4. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 27 марта 2021 23:44
    0
    Нефть Brent 64.24 64.30 +2.45 +3.96 00:00:00
    Нефть WTI 60.72 60.77 +2.16 +3.69 23:59:59

    Да пускай "раком" стоит, для бюджета РФ на пользу! good
  5. kig Офлайн kig
    kig 28 марта 2021 03:31
    0
    Что-то я не наблюдаю скопления контейнеровозов на рейде Владивостока ... вон какой-то здоровяк-балкер стоит на внешнем рейде, ждет бункеровщика... да и причалы как были полупустые, такими и остались. Кто-нибудь и впрямь думает, что вот вчера в канале растопырился контейнеровоз, а уже сегодня во Владивостоке выстроилась очередь? Ну-ну...
    1. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 28 марта 2021 17:46
      0
      Ну полупустые это ненадолго.Посмотрим что у амеров получится.Смогут ли они сдёрнуть этот сарай с мели.Хотя имею сильные сомнения в их способностях. 45 лет назад у них мочи не хватило разминировать канал.Наши корабли тралили.
  6. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 28 марта 2021 17:36
    0
    Гы.. пребалты то как облажались..Мимо рота носят чачу мимо носа алычу.А ведь могли бы иметь долю немаленькую.