"Green" rules of the game: the United States calls on Russia to sign unprofitable agreements


A large-scale summit on the fight against global warming will take place on April 22-23. Due to coronavirus restrictions, the event will be held online. The organizer was the United States, which invited the leaders of 40 countries to participate, including Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chinese President Xi Jinping. This summit can be considered a landmark, since it is from it that the countdown of a new "green" reality in the world the economy, which will be anchored at the UN World Climate Forum in Glasgow. What gives us reason to believe so?


Many domestic political analysts noted the fact that Washington invited Moscow and Beijing to take part in the event, despite the fact that it is in "contradiction" with them. This was interpreted by them as a good sign. However, it should be remembered that President Joe Biden, even during his election campaign, promised to constructively cooperate with China and Russia on issues important to the United States, such as climate change, for example, but toughly oppose them in other areas that are fundamental for the White House. President Vladimir Putin and XI Chairman Jinping Joe Biden simply could not fail to invite to the summit. China, the world's premier workshop, is the number one source of climate-damaging carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions. It is followed by the United States and India, with Russia at the bottom of the four. In addition, our country is the largest in terms of territory, which grows huge forests that absorb carbon. Thus, without the participation of Beijing and Moscow, the summit would be largely devoid of its meaning. However, everything is a little more complicated than it seems at first glance.

It can be assumed that the White House is conducting business to conclude a new version of the "Paris Agreement", from which Republican Donald Trump once emerged, and the US participation in which was immediately resumed by Democrat Joe Biden. In fact, the problem is not so much climate change as finding balances between the world's largest economies and setting new green rules of the game. Apparently, after the April summit and forum in Glasgow, all countries will clearly divide into those that have developed environmentally friendly alternative energy, and those that do not, and therefore will pay for someone else's progress from their own pockets.

For more details on the problems of "green" energy, we have already told earlier. In itself, this is an interesting and commendable endeavor, since it is right to reduce dependence on fossil fuels. But at the same time, the kilowatts generated with the help of RES are always more expensive, therefore they have to be subsidized at the expense of the state. This is quite an expensive pleasure that only rich countries can afford. The three largest economies in the world - the United States, China and the European Union - have set themselves the goal of making their industries climate neutral over the next 30 years by achieving zero carbon dioxide emissions. This immediately leads to two serious problems: how can the main players, who are in fierce competition among themselves, find a balance of interests, and what should all other countries do?

To answer the first question, I would like to quote from an article by Matthew Lynn, financial columnist and author of The Bust: Greece, the Euro and the Sovereign Debt Crisis and The Long Depression: The Recession From 2008 to 2031, published in The Spectator:

President Biden's big idea is for the green energy plan to dominate renewable and clean energy. This is the centerpiece of his program. But the EU is on exactly the same agenda, and a large chunk of its € 750 billion Coronavirus Rescue Fund is aimed at exactly the same goal. It is impossible to have two world leaders in green energy. In fact, the conflict over dominance in this industry will ultimately lead to an even greater split on the two sides.

Strictly speaking, that says it all. The US, EU and China are already jostling each other in the green energy market, wanting to become leaders who will set the rules of the game. The European Union, led by Germany and France, intends to defend the interests of its aircraft and car manufacturers against the American Boeing and Tesla. A new tool in this fight should be the Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism (CBAM), which Brussels will introduce in 2023. Most likely, Washington and Beijing will answer him symmetrically.

The new "climate" agreement, which will be discussed at the upcoming summit and forum in Glasgow, is likely to establish new rules of the game between the three leading world economies and determine their interaction between themselves and all other countries. For the latter, this does not shine anything good. Lacking developed alternative energy, they will have to pay for the right to access the European, American and Chinese markets, an increased export duty on products with a high carbon footprint. This directly applies to our country as well. It is estimated that the additional financial burden for domestic exporters working in the European Union will amount to $ 60 billion annually.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Online Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 March 2021 13: 22
    +10
    The United States has not even signed the environmental standards that are already in force in the Russian Federation and the EU, so before inviting the Russian Federation to any negotiations, the United States must sign environmental agreements that are already in force in the EU and the Russian Federation and begin to implement them, and not throw show-off. Until then, it makes no sense for the Russian Federation to conduct any negotiations with the United States.
  2. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 March 2021 14: 23
    -14%
    Our economy depends on the US and the EU. Therefore, as the US and the EU say so and will, such laws will be adopted. This is not why the United States allowed Putin to be "zeroed" so that he could show off. Thus, eight out of eleven representatives of NATO countries are on the board of directors of Rosneft. And what, Putin will be against speaking something? Only mediocrities can believe in this!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 28 March 2021 15: 24
      +10
      Our economy depends on the US and the EU. Therefore, as the US and the EU say so and will, such laws will be adopted.

      Your opinion depends on the methodology. What is written in it, you voice it.
      Your dullness goes beyond all limits.
      1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
        steelmaker 28 March 2021 19: 43
        -6
        I can be rude too!
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 28 March 2021 20: 41
          +3
          I can be rude too!

          What else can you do? Whine, call names and lack of education about the lack of education?
          Do you know any other words?
    2. Kapany3 Offline Kapany3
      Kapany3 28 March 2021 21: 59
      0
      Yes, you're already tired of complaining, Putin won't let you live ... Not a single topic without you. Go cook steel, and leave smart conversations to smart
      1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
        steelmaker 29 March 2021 03: 28
        -2
        Another mediocrity was found! All your smart talk is to assent to the same mediocrity and be rude. Something smart about the article from you there is nothing.
  3. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 28 March 2021 15: 03
    -4
    They did not succeed in ruining the arms race, they came up with another method. This whole campaign was invented only to strike at China and Russia. Unfortunately, the Kremlin, like a dog, runs to the table when invited. True, having run up, he often gets a kick. But next time he runs again, what if they let him sit at the table ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 28 March 2021 15: 25
      +1
      Unfortunately, the Kremlin, like a dog, runs to the table when invited. True, having run up, he often gets a kick. But next time he runs again, what if they let him sit at the table ...

      Tell us how you should have done? You can use a specific example.
      1. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
        Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 29 March 2021 04: 42
        0
        He will not answer you because he does not know.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 29 March 2021 05: 33
          0
          He will not answer you because he does not know.

          Maybe so. It just became interesting to me, maybe we will really see something useful. We are all too keen to criticize.
      2. kriten Offline kriten
        kriten (Vladimir) 31 March 2021 10: 31
        +2
        We must not rush to get scraps from someone else’s table, but indicate our conditions and agendas for the meeting. But if you go along the line that you can have the opportunity to talk where it is beneficial only to them, then it will be so. Trump essentially refused 3 times at the last moment, although in the last two it was clear that this was only to show how you can handle Russia. When they need something, they will come running. You can also designate a place: if not the Crimea, then at least Sochi.
    2. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) 29 March 2021 20: 42
      +2
      Peskov has already "reacted". Veiled, but it became clear that Putin will go, after all, as they "consider the topic to be very important." Those bitten by Greta are happy, and the "magic pendel" is just around the corner ...,
      1. trampoline instructor (Bazil Bazil) 30 March 2021 07: 53
        0
        the event will be held online.

        Therefore, Putin will not go anywhere.
        1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
          Kofesan (Valery) 30 March 2021 10: 30
          0
          I agree! Participation will "take" without going anywhere ...
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 March 2021 15: 22
    +5
    Is the president's mummy struggling to prove himself a world leader? laughing
    I hope everyone understands that the matter is in the economy, or are there any bitten by Greta?
    The US and the EU, with financial systems that allow "printing" money, seek to rebuild the economy and build barriers. Gentlemen are losing and trying to rewrite the rules.
    If we have already undertaken to fight for the environment, we must not stop half way, but go further. Countries other than the US and the EU should unite, the duty on the supply of resources to raise even more than the elves plan. let them extract raw materials from the air.
  5. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) 29 March 2021 04: 40
    +1
    Another attempt to impose bribes on the surrounding world, to live at the expense of the resources of other countries, there are none of our own.
    Democratic colonization and nothing else.
  6. Yuri Lavrichenko 29 March 2021 10: 49
    0
    Russia and China should send their representatives there. After Biden's tricks, this will be fine and will give more room for maneuvers in difficult moments.
  7. So it's not a question - to send Josephine Biden away - and all the business!
  8. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 6 2021 14: 35
    +2
    The summit can be considered a landmark only in terms of the final documents, since it can begin the countdown of the coming redivision of the world, spheres of influence, and above all between the US + EU and China, and the Russian Federation has a huge territory and practically inexhaustible reserves of all existing natural resources. One of the tasks of all such summits, in addition to shaping public opinion, is to nullify them with subsequent appropriation by transnational corporations.
    The so-called "green" economy is a new niche for the application of monopoly capital, along with such as climate change, gender equality, transgender operations, cloning, genetic engineering and other "democratic" scams.

«Зеленые» правила игры: США зовут Россию подписать невыгодные для себя соглашения


22-23 апреля состоится масштабный саммит по вопросам борьбы с глобальным потеплением. Из-за коронавирусных ограничений мероприятие пройдет в онлайн-формате. Организатором стали США, которые пригласили поучаствовать лидеров 40 стран, в том числе, президента РФ Владимира Путина и председателя КНР Си Цзиньпина. Данный саммит можно считать знаковым, поскольку именно от него может начаться отсчет новой «зеленой» реальности в мировой экономике, которая будет закреплена на Всемирном климатическом форуме ООН в Глазго. Что же дает нам основания так полагать?


Многие отечественные политологи отметили тот факт, что Вашингтон пригласил поучаствовать в мероприятии Москву и Пекин, несмотря на то, что находится с ними в «контрах». Это было истолковано ими как хороший знак. Однако следует помнить, что президент Джо Байден еще во время своей предвыборной кампании обещал конструктивно сотрудничать с Китаем и Россией по важным для США вопросам, таким как изменение климата, например, но жестко противостоять им по иным, принципиальным для Белого дома направлениям. Не пригласить на саммит президента Владимира Путина и председателя СИ Цзиньпина Джо Байден просто не мог. Китай, главная «мировая мастерская», находится на первом месте среди крупнейших источников выбросов в атмосферу вредного для климата углекислого газа (СО2). За ним следуют США и Индия, а Россия замыкает эту четверку. Кроме того, наша страна является самой большой по территории, на которой произрастают огромные леса, поглощающие углерод. Таким образом, без участия Пекина и Москвы саммит в значительной степени лишался бы своего смысла. Однако все чуть сложнее, чем представляется на первый взгляд.

Можно предположить, что в Белом доме ведут дело к заключению новой версии «Парижского соглашения», из которого в свое время вышел республиканец Дональд Трамп, и участие США в котором немедленно возобновил демократ Джо Байден. На самом деле, проблема не столько в изменении климата, сколько в поиске балансов между крупнейшими экономиками мира и установлении новых «зеленых» правил игры. По всей видимости, после апрельского саммита и форума в Глазго все страны четко поделятся на те, что имеют развитую экологически чистую альтернативную энергетику, и те, что ее не имеют, и потому будут оплачивать из своего кармана чужой прогресс.

Подробнее о проблемах «зеленой» энергетики мы уже рассказывали ранее. Само по себе это интересное и похвальное начинание, поскольку снижать зависимость от ископаемого топлива – это правильно. Но при этом вырабатываемые при помощи ВИЭ киловатты всегда дороже, потому их приходится дотировать за счет государства. Это достаточно дорогое удовольствие, которое могут себе позволить только богатые страны. Три крупнейших экономики мира – США, Китай и Евросоюз – поставили себе целью в ближайшие 30 лет сделать свою промышленность климатически нейтральной, добившись нулевых выбросов углекислого газа в атмосферу. Из этого следует сразу две серьезные проблемы: как основным игрокам, находящимся между собой в жесткой конкуренции, найти баланс интересов, и что делать всем остальным странам?

Отвечая на первый вопрос, хотелось бы процитировать статью Мэтью Линна, финансового обозревателя и автора книг «Бюст: Греция, евро и кризис суверенного долга» и «Долгая депрессия: спад с 2008 по 2031 год», опубликованную в издании The Spectator:

Большая идея президента Байдена состоит в том, чтобы план зеленой энергетики доминировал над возобновляемой и чистой энергией. Это центральный элемент его программы. Но ЕС придерживается точно такой же повестки дня, и большая часть его Фонда спасения от коронавируса в размере 750 миллиардов евро направлена на точно такую же цель. Невозможно иметь двух мировых лидеров в области зеленой энергии. На самом деле конфликт за доминирование в этой отрасли в конечном итоге приведет к еще большему расколу двух сторон.

Собственно говоря, этим все и сказано. США, ЕС и КНР уже сейчас толкаются между собой локтями на рынке «зеленой» энергетики, желая стать лидерами, которые и будут устанавливать правила игры. Евросоюз, возглавляемый Германией и Францией, намерен отстаивать интересы своих авиа- и автопроизводителей против американских Boeing и Tesla. Новым инструментом в этой борьбе должен стать пограничный углеродный налог (Carbon Border Adjustment Mechanism, CBAM), который с 2023 года вводит Брюссель. Вероятнее всего, Вашингтон и Пекин ответят ему симметрично.

Новое соглашение «по климату», которое будет обсуждаться на грядущих саммите и форуме в Глазго, по всей видимости, должно будет установить новые правила игры между тремя ведущими мировыми экономиками и определить их взаимодействие между собой и всеми остальными странами. Для последних это ничего хорошего не светит. Не имея развитой альтернативной энергетики, они будут вынуждены платить за право доступа на европейский, американский и китайский рынки повышенную пошлину на экспорт продукции с высоким «углеродным следом». Это напрямую касается и нашей страны. Подсчитано, что дополнительная финансовая нагрузка для отечественных экспортеров, работающих в Евросоюзе, составит 60 миллиардов долларов ежегодно.
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 марта 2021 13:22
    +10
    США не подписали даже те экологические нормы,которые уже действуют в РФ и ЕС,так что прежде чем приглашать РФ на какие то переговоры,США должны подписать экологические соглашения которые уже действуют в ЕС и РФ и начать их выполнять,а не кидать понты. А до тех пор РФ нет смысла вести какие либо переговоры с США
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 марта 2021 14:23
    -14
    Наша экономика зависит от США и ЕС. Поэтому как США и ЕС скажут так и будет, такие законы и примут. Не для этого США допустили "обнуление" Путина, чтобы он выпендривался. Так в совете директоров Роснефти восемь из одиннадцати представители стран НАТО . И что, Путин будет что то против говорить? В это могут верить только бездари!
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 28 марта 2021 15:24
      +10
      Наша экономика зависит от США и ЕС. Поэтому как США и ЕС скажут так и будет, такие законы и примут.

      Ваше мнение зависит от методички. Что в ней написано, то и озвучиваете.
      Ваша тупость переходит все пределы.
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 28 марта 2021 19:43
        -6
        Я хамить тоже умею!
        1. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 28 марта 2021 20:41
          +3
          Я хамить тоже умею!

          А еще что умеешь? Ныть, бездарями обзывать и про недостаток образования рассказывать?
          Еще какие то слова знаешь?
    2. Kapany3 Офлайн Kapany3
      Kapany3 28 марта 2021 21:59
      0
      Да надоел ты уже жаловаться,всё тебе Путин жить не даёт... Ни одной темы без тебя нет. Иди вари сталь,а умные разговоры оставь умным
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 29 марта 2021 03:28
        -2
        Ещё один бездарь выискался! Все ваши умные разговоры, это поддакивать таким же бездарям и хамить. Что то умного по статье от тебя ничего нет.
  3. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 28 марта 2021 15:03
    -4
    Разорить на гонке вооружений не получилось, придумали другой способ. Вся эта кампания придумана только для удара по Китаю и России. К сожалению, Кремль ,как собачка, бежит к столу, когда его приглашают. Правда подбежав, чаще получает пинок. Но в следующий раз опять бежит,,а вдруг за стол пустят...
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 28 марта 2021 15:25
      +1
      К сожалению, Кремль ,как собачка, бежит к столу, когда его приглашают. Правда подбежав, чаще получает пинок. Но в следующий раз опять бежит,,а вдруг за стол пустят...

      Расскажите как надо было поступать? Можно на конкретном примере.
      1. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 29 марта 2021 04:42
        0
        Он вам не ответит, поскольку не знает.
        1. 123 Офлайн 123
          123 (123) 29 марта 2021 05:33
          0
          Он вам не ответит, поскольку не знает.

          Может и так. Мне просто интересно стало, может и правда что то полезное увидим. Критиковать то мы все горазды.
      2. kriten Офлайн kriten
        kriten (Владимир) 31 марта 2021 10:31
        +2
        Надо не рваться за объедками с чужого стола , а обозначать свои условия и повестки для встречи. Но если идти по линии, что можно иметь возможность разговора там, где выгодно только им, то так и будет. Трамп по сути 3 раза отказывал в последний момент, хотя было в два последних ясно, что это только для того, что бы показать, как можно обращаться с Россией. Когда им что то нужно,сами прибегут. Можно гназначать и место: нсли не Крым, то хотя бы Сочи.
    2. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 29 марта 2021 20:42
      +2
      Уже Песков "отреагировал". Завуалированно, но стало ясно, что Путин всё-таки поедет, так как они " считают тему очень важной". Покусанные Гретой радуются, а "волшебный пендель" не за горами... ,
      1. мероприятие пройдет в онлайн-формате.

        Поэтому никуда Путин не поедет.
        1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
          Kofesan (Валерий) 30 марта 2021 10:30
          0
          Согласен! Участие "примет" никуда не выезжая...
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 марта 2021 15:22
    +5
    Мумия президента тужится проявить себя мировым лидером? laughing
    Надеюсь все понимают что дело здесь в экономике или есть покусаные Гретой?
    США и ЕС с финансовыми системами позволяющими "печатать" деньги стремятся к перестройке экономики и строят барьеры. Джентельмены проигрывают и пытаются переписать правила.
    Если уж взялись бороться за экологию, надо не останавливаться на пол пути, а идти дальше. Странам кроме США и ЕС стоит объединится, пошлину на поставку ресурсов задрать еще больше чем планируют эльфы. пусть из воздуха сырье добывают.
  5. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 29 марта 2021 04:40
    +1
    Очередная попытка обложить мздой окружающий мир, жить за счет ресурсов других стран, своих-то нет.
    Демократическая колонизация и более ничего.
  6. Юрий Лавриченко 29 марта 2021 10:49
    0
    России и Китаю надо направить туда своих представителей. После проделок Байдена, это будет нормально и даст более свободное поле для маневров в затруднительных моментах.
  7. Дык не вопрос - послать Джозефину Байден подальше - и всех делов!
  8. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 6 апреля 2021 14:35
    +2
    Саммит можно считать знаковым только по итоговым документам, поскольку от него может начаться отсчет грядущего передела мира, сфер влияния, и прежде всего между США+ЕС и КНР, а РФ имеет огромную территорию и практически неисчерпаемые запасы всех существующих природных ресурсов. Одна из задач всех подобных саммитов, помимо формирование общественного мнения, состоит в их обнулении с последующим присвоением транснациональными корпорациями.
    Так называемая “зелёная” экономика – новая ниша приложения монополистического капитала, наряду с такими как изменение климата, гендерное равенство, трансгендерные операции, клонирование, генетическое конструирование и прочими “демократическими” афёрами.