"The crisis is inevitable": the Pentagon appealed to Russia about the transfer of troops to Ukraine


The escalation of hostilities in the east of Ukraine means the end of the existing ceasefire, writes the American newspaper The New York Time.


On March 30, 2021, Ukraine and Russia issued statements in which they noted the aggravation of the conflict. The confrontation, which had been at a low level for several years, escalated sharply and attracted the attention of the international community.

Kiev reported that four soldiers of the Armed Forces of Ukraine were killed in the Donbass from the actions of the DPR units, supported by Moscow. At the same time, Russia is pulling its troops to the Ukrainian-Russian border, which threatens the security of Ukraine.

After that, the European Command of the US Armed Forces raised the level from "possible crisis" to "crisis is imminent" in the Donbas - the highest in the category. In turn, European observers in recent weeks have noticed new weapons that have appeared in the DPR and LPR.

On the same day, Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov expressed concern about the escalation in Donbass, saying that he sincerely hopes to prevent an escalation. According to Moscow, what is happening is nullifying the modest achievements in a peaceful settlement.

At the same time, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine adopted a resolution (No. 5312) on the escalation of the situation in Donbass. The Ukrainian parliament called on the West to provide assistance to Kiev, putting pressure on Moscow.

One part of the officials in Washington believes that the Russian Federation is only rattling its arms and will not attack Ukraine. Others suspect that Russian President Vladimir Putin wants to test the new head of the United States, Joe Biden, so something more sinister could happen.

Russia is not interested in the real world for Ukraine and wants to keep the country as destabilized as possible

- said the former commander of the US Army in Europe Frederick Benjamin (Ben) Hodges - an expert at the Center for Analysis of European policy.

Tensions between Russia and Ukraine have also escalated along the de facto border between the two countries on the isthmus of the Crimean Peninsula. Many experts began to speculate about a possible "war for water". Both sides are pulling their troops into this direction and conducting exercises, which further complicate everything, summed up the media from the United States.

Note that on March 31, 2021, Pentagon press secretary John Kirby said at a briefing that the telephone conversation between the Chief of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces Valery Gerasimov and the Chairman of the General Staff of the US Armed Forces Mark Milli was associated with statements Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine Ruslan Khomchak on a certain transfer of Russian troops to the border with Ukraine. Therefore, Washington tried to get additional information from Moscow on this matter.

One of the reasons we turned to Russia is because we tried to get a little more clarity about what exactly is going on. I'm just not ready now to provide more details about these discussions that have just begun.

- explained a spokesman for the US Department of Defense.

Kirby was also unable to answer whether Pentagon chief Lloyd Austin would call his Russian counterpart Sergei Shoigu. He also did not clarify whether the Americans consider Kiev's statements to be credible, specifying only that the United States is discussing this issue with its NATO allies.
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) April 1 2021 13: 05
    +5
    oh they grimace as if the gabunostan had not already been thrown through the genital organ
    they threw the gabunyat and you will throw the ukroarians, you are not the first time, animals)

    The villagers will soon have the last farm to wring out the RF Armed Forces wassat
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 1 2021 13: 30
    +14
    First, the Americans give the order to Ukraine to pull up troops near the Crimea, and then they ask Russia - What happened there near the Crimea?
  3. Alexander Betonkin April 1 2021 15: 08
    +4
    In Ukraine, it seems, they made a statement that four died during mine clearing. At first they said that during the shelling, the next day that from the snipers. And today - it seems like yourself. Why lie first? This is not 2014 - now almost everyone has a camcorder in their pocket and everyone is filming everything. Although even then there was a lot of information.
    1. George Davydov Offline George Davydov
      George Davydov (Georgy Davydov) April 2 2021 17: 39
      +5
      In vain, perhaps, they organized rat paths for various fascist knife and dagger specialists, the organizers of concentration camps and their functioning, the propaganda machine, etc. So they are waging a hybrid war on the basis of all this. Therefore, we also need to answer, as fathers, grandfathers and great-grandfathers answered.
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 1 2021 17: 31
    +5
    we turned to Russia,

    So it was necessary to say that if the APU only jerked, the tanks near Kiev would not be stopped. Zadornov said: "Oh, and stupid." They do not believe that the state can lose, and the United States can lose its feeding trough.
    1. grysha Offline grysha
      grysha (A.M) April 2 2021 16: 44
      -5
      Look at London, don't skip, otherwise you will drown in the English Channel.))))
      1. free_flier Offline free_flier
        free_flier April 5 2021 12: 04
        +1
        Before you flog crap, learn geography.
  5. George Davydov Offline George Davydov
    George Davydov (Georgy Davydov) April 2 2021 17: 35
    +4
    Regarding the answers to all questions, oddly enough, the answers are given by the Bible, which reflects all the relationships of the Jews against all their neighbors, which ended with the death of their neighbors and their subjugation in accordance with the ideologema set by the god, whom Jesus himself called the devil. This is the historical truth. Therefore, the chatter of the West must be answered: we remember everything. Not only biblical stories, etc., but also the destruction of the USSR. Therefore, we will not repeat the past nonsense !!!
  6. Signeur Tomato Offline Signeur Tomato
    Signeur Tomato (Signeur Tomato) April 3 2021 11: 56
    -7
    Has Russia recognized the republics? No. So whose territory is this? Correctly, Ukraine. Therefore, any use of weapons from the territory of Russia on the adjacent territory of a sovereign state will be considered an act of aggression with all the ensuing consequences. The elephant in the china shop will not fail.
    1. associate professor_2 (Srul Solomonovich) April 5 2021 17: 35
      +2
      And it is true! So many years asked ... whether! It was necessary to hold a referendum there and recognize the republics! Everything would have been easier ...
    2. Alex Orlov Offline Alex Orlov
      Alex Orlov (Alex Orlov) April 8 2021 09: 46
      +1
      Imagine that a country has an enclave of American citizens. Even if this is a second or third citizenship, not the main one. And so the government of this country begins a paramilitary operation, where these same citizens are being killed. Do you think the Americans will look at the ownership of the territory? What is this foreign country? Of course not. They won't even warn them to stop. They will immediately launch a missile and bomb strike and then bring in their contingent. Therefore, conversations about recognition or non-recognition are in fact just chatter.
  7. Oleg Tereshkin Offline Oleg Tereshkin
    Oleg Tereshkin (Oleg Tereshkin) April 6 2021 11: 04
    -5
    if there is a war in Ukraine, then there will be a revolution in Russia! IMHO the Americans are trying to achieve this!
    1. Signeur Tomato Offline Signeur Tomato
      Signeur Tomato (Signeur Tomato) April 6 2021 17: 35
      +2
      Are they trying to get leftists or communists to come to power? And you did not think that in any business in Russia there is foreign participation, and even in the form of capital America has long been here.
  8. A B B A Offline A B B A
    A B B A (Ivan Bellew) April 9 2021 14: 49
    +3
    You cannot test Russia's patience indefinitely. Someday it will break out already, and then it's a kapets for Ukraine in general! She will not have any APU. And we don't give a damn about the sanctions, they are already countless, one more, one less - one hell of a useless. If stupid Zelinsky does not understand this, then he is even dumber than I thought, a kaveesh clown!
  9. vlki5elev Offline vlki5elev
    vlki5elev (Vladimir Kiselyov) April 10 2021 02: 52
    0
    everything is repeated as hundreds of years ago, the Slavs are at war among themselves, and the Naglo-Saxons rub their hands, rejoice. The people will not learn anything. From 4 times the censor wrote, he does not allow to name these s ...
  10. Sergey Kolomiets (Sergey Kolomiets) April 11 2021 13: 13
    +2
    Fake news in action! Kiev impostors shout that they have been at war with Russia for seven years, and in the seventh year they are suddenly indignant that Russia is pulling troops to the border of Ukraine! American litters are deeply lying! For seven years the miners and taxi drivers of Donbass have been confronting Nazi gangs, for seven years Kiev criminals have been shelling the population that did not recognize the Nazi coup ... And in all this they are helped by Western democracies ... Are they democracies ?! Throughout history, European gopniks under the leadership of Karls, Napoleon, Hitlers climbed to conquer the Russian lands and so did not learn anything!
  11. Friend of the People_2 (Kirill Vetrov) April 18 2021 02: 39
    -1
    The pesal is that it would be necessary to arm Mexico so that she, like oeraina, hollowed out the states
  12. alex-sherbakov48 April 24 2021 15: 11
    0
    It is a pity that Russia withdrew its troops from the borders with Ukraine, which immediately took advantage of this and delivered an artillery strike on the LPNR with shells prohibited by the Minsk agreements. It was necessary to include in the negotiations the stage of mutual withdrawal of troops!

«Кризис неизбежен»: Пентагон обратился к России по поводу переброски войск к Украине


Эскалация боевых действий на востоке Украины означает конец действовавшего прекращения огня, пишет американская газета The New York Time.


30 марта 2021 года Украина и Россия выступили с заявлениями, в которых отметили обострение конфликта. Противостояние, которое несколько лет находилось на низком уровне, резко обострилось и привлекло внимание международной общественности.

Из Киева сообщили, что на Донбассе погибли четверо бойцов ВСУ от действий подразделений ДНР, поддерживаемых Москвой. При этом Россия стягивает к украинско-российской границе свои войска, что угрожает безопасности Украины.

После этого Европейское командование ВС США повысило уровень с «возможного кризиса» до «кризис неизбежен» на Донбассе – самого высокого в категории. В свою очередь, европейские наблюдатели за последние недели заметили новое вооружение, появившееся у ДНР и ЛНР.

В этот же день представитель Кремля Дмитрий Песков выразил озабоченность по поводу обострения на Донбассе, сказав, что искренне надеется на предотвращение эскалации. По мнению Москвы, происходящее сводит на нет скромные достижения по мирному урегулированию.

Одновременно с этим Верховная рада Украины приняла постановление (№5312) об эскалации ситуации на Донбассе. Украинский парламент призвал Запад оказать помощь и Киеву, оказав давление на Москву.

Одна часть официальных лиц в Вашингтоне считает, что РФ лишь бряцает оружием и не будет нападать на Украину. Другие же подозревают, что президент России Владимир Путин хочет испытать нового главу США Джо Байдена, поэтому может случиться нечто более зловещее.

Россия не заинтересована в реальном мире для Украины и хочет сохранить страну как можно более дестабилизированной

– сказал экс-командующий армией США в Европе Фредерик Бенджамин (Бен) Ходжес – эксперт в Центре анализа европейской политики.

Напряженность между Россией и Украиной также обострилась вдоль де-факто границы между двумя странами на перешейке Крымского полуострова. Многие эксперты начали рассуждать о возможной «войне за воду». Обе стороны стягивают на это направление свои войска и проводят учения, чем ещё больше все усложняют, подытожило СМИ из США.

Заметим, что 31 марта 2021 года пресс-секретарь Пентагона Джон Кирби рассказал на брифинге, что телефонный разговор начальника ГШ ВС РФ Валерия Герасимова и председателя КНШ ВС США Марком Милли был связан с утверждениями главнокомандующего ВСУ Руслана Хомчака о некой переброске войск России на границу с Украиной. Поэтому Вашингтон попытался получить дополнительную информацию от Москвы по данному поводу.

Одна из причин того, что мы обратились к России, состоит в том, что мы попытались получить немного больше ясности относительно того, что именно происходит. Я просто не готов сейчас представить больше подробностей по поводу данных обсуждений, которые только начались

– объяснил представитель Минобороны США.

Кирби также не смог ответить, будет ли глава Пентагона Ллойд Остин звонить российскому коллеге Сергею Шойгу. Также он не пояснил, считают ли американцы заслуживающими доверия утверждения Киева, уточнив лишь, что США обсуждают данный вопрос с союзниками по НАТО.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 1 апреля 2021 13:05
    +5
    ой кривляются так, как будто уже габуностан не кидали через орган половой
    габунят кинули и укроарийцев кинете, вам не впервой, животные)

    Будут у селян скоро последний хутор отжимать ВС РФ wassat
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 апреля 2021 13:30
    +14
    Сначала американцы дают приказ Украине стягивать войска у Крыма, а потом спрашивают у России - А что это там возле Крыма случилось?
  3. Александр Бетонкин 1 апреля 2021 15:08
    +4
    На Украине вроде сделали заявление, что четверо погибли при разминировании. Сначала сказали что при обстреле, на следующий день что от снайперов. А сегодня - вроде как сами. Зачем сначала надо врать? Это не 2014 год - сейчас у почти у каждого видеокамера в кармане и все всё снимают. Хотя и тогда была куча инфы.
    1. Георгий Давыдов (Георгий Давыдов) 2 апреля 2021 17:39
      +5
      Зря, что ли организовывали крысиные тропы для разных фашистских специалистов ножа и кинжала, организаторов концлагерей и их функционирования, пропагандистской машины и т. д. Вот и ведут гибридную войну на основе всего этого. Поэтому и нам надо отвечать, как отвечали отцы, деды и прадеды.
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 апреля 2021 17:31
    +5
    мы обратились к России,

    Так и сказать надо было, что если ВСУ только дёрнуться танки у Киева останавливать не будем. Задорнов же сказал:"Ох и тупые". Не верят, что государство могут потерять, а США свою кормушку.
    1. grysha Офлайн grysha
      grysha (А.М) 2 апреля 2021 16:44
      -5
      Смотри Лондон не проскочи,а то в Ла-Манше утонишь.))))
      1. free_flier Офлайн free_flier
        free_flier 5 апреля 2021 12:04
        +1
        Прежде, чем пороть хрень, географию выучи.
  5. Георгий Давыдов (Георгий Давыдов) 2 апреля 2021 17:35
    +4
    По поводу ответов на все вопросы, как ни странно, ответы даёт библия, где отражены все взаимоотношения евреев против всех своих соседей, которые заканчивались гибелью соседей и их покорением в соответствии с идеологемой, заданной им божком, которого сам Иисус назвал дьяволом. Вот такая историческая истина. Поэтому на болтовню запада надо отвечать: мы всё помним. Не только библейские истории и пр., но и уничтожение СССР. Поэтому мы не повторим прошлую дурь!!!
  6. Синьёр Помидор (Синьёр Помидор) 3 апреля 2021 11:56
    -7
    Россия признала республики? Нет. Значит это чья территория? Правильно-Украины. Поэтому любое применение оружия с территории России по сопредельной территории суверенного государства, будет считаться актом агрессии со всеми вытекающими последствиями. Слон в посудной лавке не проканает.
    1. доцент_2 Офлайн доцент_2
      доцент_2 (Сруль Соломонович) 5 апреля 2021 17:35
      +2
      И это правда! Столько лет прос...ли! Надо было там референдум провести, и признать республики! Все проще бы было...
    2. Алекс Орлов Офлайн Алекс Орлов
      Алекс Орлов (Алекс Орлов) 8 апреля 2021 09:46
      +1
      Представим, что в какой-то стране проживает анклав американских граждан. Пускай даже это гражданство второе или третье, не основное. И вот правительство этой страны начинает военизированную операцию, где гибнут эти самые граждане. Как думаете, будут ли американцы смотреть на принадлежность территории? Что это чужая страна? Конечно, нет. Даже предупреждать не станут, чтоб прекратили. Они тут же нанесут ракетно-бомбовый удар и затем введут свой контингент. Поэтому разговоры о признании или не признании по факту просто болтовня.
  7. Oleg Tereshkin Офлайн Oleg Tereshkin
    Oleg Tereshkin (Oleg Tereshkin) 6 апреля 2021 11:04
    -5
    если на украине будет война то в России будет революция ! имхо американцы этого и добиваются !
    1. Синьёр Помидор (Синьёр Помидор) 6 апреля 2021 17:35
      +2
      Добиваются, чтобы левые или коммунисты пришли к власти? А ты не думал что в любом бизнесе в России есть иностранное участие и даже в виде капитала Америка давно уже здесь.
  8. А Б Б А Офлайн А Б Б А
    А Б Б А (Ivan Bellew) 9 апреля 2021 14:49
    +3
    Испытывать терпение России нельзя до бесконечности. Когда-нибудь грянет уже, и тогда капец Украине вообще! Не будет у нее никаких ВСУ. А на санкции нам плевать, их уже и так не счесть, одной больше, одной меньше - один хрен бесполезные. Если тупой Зелинский это не понимает, тогда он еще тупее, чем я думал, клоун кавээшный!
  9. vlki5elev Офлайн vlki5elev
    vlki5elev (владимир киселев) 10 апреля 2021 02:52
    0
    все повторяется как и сотни лет назад славяне воюют между собой а наглосаксы ручки потирают, радуются .Ничему народ не научится.С 4 раза написал цензор не позволяет назвать как положено этих с..к
  10. Сергей Коломиец (Сергей Коломиец) 11 апреля 2021 13:13
    +2
    Фейк-ньюс в действии! Киевские самозванцы кричат, что семь лет воюют с Россией, а на седьмом году вдруг возмущаются, что Россия стягивает войска к границе Украины! Американские подстилки основательно заврались! Семь лет шахтёры и таксисты Донбасса противостоят нацистским бандам, семь лет киевские преступники обстреливают население непризнавшее нацистский переворот... И во всем этом им помогают западные демократии... Демократии-ли?! На протяжении всей истории европейские гопники под руководством Карлов, Наполеоном, Гитлеров лезли покорять русские земли и так ничему не научились!
  11. Друг Народа_2 (Кирилл Ветров) 18 апреля 2021 02:39
    -1
    Песаль в том что нужно бы вооружить мексику что бы она как оераина долбила штаты
  12. alex-sherbakov48 Офлайн alex-sherbakov48
    alex-sherbakov48 24 апреля 2021 15:11
    0
    Жаль, что Россия отвела войска от границ с Украиной, которая тут же воспользовалась этим и нанесла по ЛДНР артиллерийский удар запрещёнными Минскими соглашениями снарядами. Надо было включить в переговорах этап взаимного отвода войск!