What the Poles are trying to achieve with their provocations against Nord Stream 2


Gas pipeline "Nord Stream-2" underwent another attack, this time not sanctioned, but "air" and "naval". In recent days, the Polish Air Force and Navy have been conducting strange and very provocative activities in the area of ​​the underwater pipeline construction. What are the most loyal allies of the United States in the North Atlantic Alliance trying to achieve?


Let us remind you that Nord Stream 2 runs along the bottom of the Baltic Sea and is supposed to supply 55 billion cubic meters of gas from Russia to Germany per year. However, the United States began to actively oppose the construction of the subsea pipeline. First, Washington lobbied for the extension of the Third Energy Package to offshore pipelines, which is why one of its two lines should be reserved for the needs of some other suppliers. Given the fact that there are none in the region, Nord Stream 2 will automatically be half empty. President Donald Trump then imposed tough sanctions on the contractors for the project, and the Swiss pipe-laying company immediately left. The construction process was forcedly frozen, and Gazprom had to drive Akademik Chersky from the Far East to the Baltic. With the help of the Fortuna pipe-laying barge, the Russian corporation has managed to complete 95% of the total work to date.

The light at the end of the tunnel can already be seen, and then some strange "body movements" began, but not in political sphere, but "on land", more precisely, at sea. First, a submarine surfaced in a special security zone around Fortuna, which is 1,5 miles, which was identified as a submarine of the Polish Navy. It should be borne in mind that the barge does not have an automatic positioning system, and it is fixed in place by means of anchors. The actions of the submarine's crew could lead to its damage and disruption of the pipeline construction. It happened on March 28th. Already on the 29th, a military transport ship of the Polish Navy called "Krakow", which is part of the coast guard flotilla, began to revolve around "Fortuna". It had to be driven off, following a parallel course, by a Russian support vessel. By the way, "Krakow" is capable of performing underwater mining.

In addition, anti-submarine aircraft of the Polish Navy perform overflights of the construction site on a regular basis at low altitudes. The latter acknowledged the Ministry of Defense of the Republic, but denies the fact of committing some anti-Russian provocations. It is worth remembering how just a month ago extremely strange and provocative maneuvers were made by a Polish fishing vessel numbered SWI-106. Not responding to radio signals, it headed straight for the pipe-laying site. It had to be stopped by the Russian supply vessel "Vladislav Strizhev", which actually put its board under the bulk. True, after this incident, the seiner captain went into radio communication and apologized.

There is clearly a certain system of actions, but what are the Poles trying to achieve? It is quite obvious that they really would not have mined or torpedoed anything around Nord Stream 2. Probably, Warsaw is pursuing several political goals at once.

First, Poland clearly demonstrates that it is she who is the most loyal and consistent ally of the United States in the European Union, expressing its solidarity with Washington not in words, but in deeds.

Secondly, from the very beginning Warsaw was categorically against the implementation of Nord Stream 2, calling it a threat to the unity of the European Union. The Polish leadership fears that Moscow will increase the EU's dependence on its gas supplies, at the same time increasing political pressure, and will also be able to twist Kiev's arms. By involving its navies, Poland is showing an extreme degree of disapproval of deepening Russian-German cooperation, hoping to become a major regional hub in Eastern Europe with the help of American LNG.

Third, the artificial whipping up of tension around the Russian gas pipeline can be used as a pretext for strengthening NATO's military presence in the Baltic. Potential countermeasures to protect the subsea pipeline are already being discussed in Russia. Among them, for example, the dispatch of ships and submarines of the Baltic Fleet of the Russian Federation, as well as naval aircraft, to neutral waters. Supposedly, this should cool the ardor of the Poles. But is it?

Rather, it will turn out exactly the opposite. Stupid legends circulated around Nord Stream 2 before, such as that it would be used to house the tracking equipment of the RF Ministry of Defense. If the ships of the Baltic Fleet are spinning near the site of the underwater gas pipeline, Western propaganda will use it in the spirit that we really have something to hide. The NATO bloc will react symmetrically to the strengthening of the Russian military presence, and for the Russian Defense Ministry, patrolling the water area will turn from a one-time demonstration action into a daily routine.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 2 2021 18: 07
    +2
    What the Poles are trying to achieve with their provocations against Nord Stream 2

    And so everything is clear. They go out of their way to curry favor with the owner, they want to like it. Although they themselves use this gas.
  2. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) April 2 2021 18: 53
    -7
    Perhaps the Poles have decided to compete with Russia among these provocations? There are so many videos about the brave pilots of the Russian Aerospace Forces cutting off NATO aircraft or warriors from the Russian Federation in Syria doing the same, cutting off American convoys in Syria.
    Or have international waters already become part of the Russian Federation? Do not dare to deploy your troops near the borders of the Russian Federation.
    In short, insanity reaches the limit.
    Or did Peskov not clearly explain to you? "We are free to do whatever we want within our borders." This is where you belong.
    When will you be the end of the tunnel? Scheduled for late 2021. And then there are elections in Germany and the Greens are in power. And the Stream will be blocked .. Billions down the drain.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 2 2021 19: 46
      +1
      A citizen of Latvia knows everything!
      Hello my friend!
      How are you, business?
    2. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
      Wanderer039 April 3 2021 01: 04
      +3
      Until the first cold winter, and as soon as the green ones turn blue from the cold, they will immediately run to bow to the Russian Federation. I remember that last winter, American LNG went straight to Asia, where prices were higher than in the EU, so don't spit in the well, you still have to drink from it.
    3. Vladimir Lendenev (Vladimir Lendenev) 7 May 2021 16: 02
      0
      Ah, these sweet mriyas of Bandera scum ...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 April 3 2021 01: 05
    +3
    Since the Poles have undertaken to arrange provocations, the Russian Federation will still have to keep the warship to scare them away until the end of the pipe laying in the area of ​​the SP-2 laying. Drive patrol ships of the Bull type from the Black Sea Fleet, they have a lot of autonomy, so they have cards in their hands, let them chase the Polish (pirates)
  5. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar April 3 2021 20: 53
    0
    ... for the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, patrolling the water area will turn from a one-time demonstration action into a daily routine.

    So this routine, to protect the interests of the Russian Federation, is the direct duty of the armed forces of the Russian Federation!
    1. Vladimir Lendenev (Vladimir Lendenev) 7 May 2021 16: 04
      0
      Naturally, patrolling is needed - Poles and mines can be placed under the pipelayer or support ships, you need to be on the lookout

Чего добиваются поляки своими провокациями против «Северного потока-2»


Газопровод «Северный поток-2» подвергся очередной атаке, на этот раз не санкционной, а «воздушной» и «военно-морской». В последние дни польские ВВС и ВМС ведут странную и весьма провокационную активность в зоне строительства подводного трубопровода. Чего же добиваются самые верные союзники США в стане Североатлантического альянса?


Напомним, «Северный поток-2» проходит по дну Балтийского моря и должен поставлять из России в Германию 55 миллиардов кубометров газа в год. Однако США начали активно противодействовать строительству подводного трубопровода. Сперва Вашингтон пролоббировал распространение действия норм Третьего энергопакета на морские газопроводы, из-за чего одна из его двух ниток должна быть зарезервирована под нужды неких иных поставщиков. С учетом того, что таковых в регионе нет, «Северный поток-2» автоматически опустеет наполовину. Затем президент Дональд Трамп ввел жесткие санкции в отношении подрядчиков проекта, и его незамедлительно покинула швейцарская компания-трубоукладчик. Процесс строительства был вынужденно заморожен, а «Газпрому» пришлось гнать с Дальнего Востока на Балтику «Академика Черского». С помощью трубоукладочной баржи «Фортуна» российской корпорации удалось к настоящему времени завершить 95% от общего объема работ.

Свет в конце туннеля уже виднеется, и тут начались какие-то странные «телодвижения», но не в политической сфере, а «на земле», точнее, на море. Сперва в специальной охранной зоне вокруг «Фортуны», которая составляет 1,5 мили, всплыла некая субмарина, которая была опознана как подводная лодка ВМС Республики Польша. Следует учитывать, что у баржи нет системы автоматического позиционирования, и на месте она фиксируется при помощи якорей. Действия экипажа подлодки могли привести к ее повреждению и нарушению хода строительства трубопровода. Это произошло 28 марта. Уже 29-го числа военно-транспортный корабль польских ВМС под названием «Краков», входящий в состав флотилии береговой охраны, начал крутиться вокруг «Фортуны». Его пришлось отгонять, следуя параллельным курсом, российскому судну обеспечения. К слову, «Краков» способен выполнять подводное минирование.

Помимо этого, облет места строительства на регулярной основе на низких высотах выполняют самолеты противолодочной авиации ВМС Польши. Последнее Минобороны Республики признало, но факт совершения неких антироссийских провокаций отрицает. Тут стоит вспомнить, как буквально месяц назад крайне странные и провокационные маневры совершало польское рыболовецкое судно под номером SWI-106. Не отвечая на радиосигналы, оно направилось прямиком к месту проведения трубоукладочных работ. Останавливать его пришлось российскому судну снабжения «Владислав Стрижев», которое фактически подставило свой борт под навал. Правда, после этого инцидента капитан сейнера вышел на радиосвязь и извинился.

Налицо явно некая система действий, но чего добиваются поляки? Вполне очевидно, что ничего они реально вокруг «Северного потока-2» не стали бы минировать или торпедировать. Вероятно, Варшава преследует сразу несколько политических целей.

Во-первых, Польша наглядно демонстрирует, что именно она является самой верной и последовательной союзницей США в Евросоюзе, выражая свою солидарность с Вашингтоном не на словах, а в делах.

Во-вторых, Варшава с самого начала выступала категорически против реализации «Северного потока-2», называя его угрозой для единства Европейского союза. Польское руководство опасается, что Москва повысит зависимость ЕС от поставок своего газа, заодно усилив и политическое давление, а также сможет выкручивать руки Киеву. Подключив к делу свои ВМС, Польша показывает крайнюю степень неодобрения углублению российско-германского сотрудничества, рассчитывая самой стать при помощи американского СПГ крупным региональным хабом в Восточной Европе.

В-третьих, искусственное нагнетание напряженности вокруг российского газопровода может быть использовано как повод для усиления военного присутствия НАТО на Балтике. Уже сейчас в России обсуждаются возможные контрмеры для защиты подводного трубопровода. Среди них, например, отправка в нейтральные воды кораблей и субмарин Балтийского флота РФ, а также самолетов морской авиации. Якобы это должно охладить пыл поляков. Но так ли это?

Скорее, получится ровно наоборот. Вокруг «Северного потока-2» и раньше ходили глупые легенды, вроде того, что он будет использоваться для размещения следящей аппаратуры Минобороны РФ. Если неподалеку от места прокладки подводного газопровода будут крутиться корабли Балтийского флота, западная пропаганда истрактует это в том духе, что и правда нам есть что скрывать. На усиление российского военного присутствия блок НАТО отреагирует симметрично, и для Минобороны РФ патрулирование акватории превратится из разовой показательной акции в ежедневную рутину.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 2 апреля 2021 18:07
    +2
    Чего добиваются поляки своими провокациями против «Северного потока-2»

    Да и так все ясно. Из кожи вон лезут перед хозяином выслуживаются, понравится хотят. Хотя сами этим газом пользуются.
  2. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 2 апреля 2021 18:53
    -7
    Возможно поляки решили посоревноваться с Россией в числе этих провокаций ? Уж столько видео о бравых пилотах ВКС РФ подрезающих самолеты НАТО или вояк из РФ в Сирии делающих тоже самое подрезая американские конвои в Сирии.
    Или международные воды тоже уже стали частью РФ ? Около границ РФ не смей свои войска распологать.
    Короче маразм доходит до предела.
    Или Песков вам не внятно объяснил? " В своих границах вольны делать, что хотим". Вот там и ваше место .
    Когда все же уже будете конец тоннеля ? Намечено на конец 2021. А там выборы в Германии и Зеленые у власти. И Поток заблокируют.. Миллиарды на ветер.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 2 апреля 2021 19:46
      +1
      Гражданин Латвии знает всё!
      Привет, дружище!
      Как сам, бизнес?
    2. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
      Странник039 3 апреля 2021 01:04
      +3
      До первой холодной зимы,а как только зеленые от холода посинеют,то сразу побегут на поклон к РФ. Помнится недавней зимой американский СПГ шел прямиком в Азию,там цены были выше,чем в ЕС,так что не плюй в колодец,из него тебе еще пить придется
    3. Владимир Ленденёв (Владимир Ленденёв) 7 мая 2021 16:02
      0
      Ах, эти сладкие мрии бандеровской нечисти....
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 3 апреля 2021 01:05
    +3
    Раз поляки взялись устраивать провокации,то военный корабль для их отпугивания РФ все равно придется держать до конца укладки трубы в районе прокладки СП-2. Пригнать с ЧФ патрульные корабли типа Быков,у них автономность большая,вот им и карты в руки,пусть гоняют польских ( пиратов )
  5. Костяра Офлайн Костяра
    Костяра 3 апреля 2021 20:53
    0
    ...для Минобороны РФ патрулирование акватории превратится из разовой показательной акции в ежедневную рутину.

    Так-то эта рутина, защищать интересы РФ, прямая обязанность вооружённых сил Российской Федерации!
    1. Владимир Ленденёв (Владимир Ленденёв) 7 мая 2021 16:04
      0
      Естественно, нужно патрулирование - ляхи и мины могут поставить под трубоукладчик или корабли обеспечения, надо быть начеку