Berlin and London commented on the concentration of Russian troops on the Ukrainian border


Following Washington, London and Berlin commented on the concentration of Russian troops on the Ukrainian border. Before that, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmitry Kuleba talked with the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of Great Britain and Germany.


On April 2, 2021, British Foreign Minister Dominic Raab wrote on his Twitter account about the conversation with his Ukrainian counterpart and the issues raised. The British minister informed about London's "extreme concern" about what is happening. He specified that Great Britain supports the sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine.

Simultaneously, a statement of the German Foreign Ministry appeared on the official Twitter account of the department. It said that German Foreign Minister Heiko Maas had spoken with his Ukrainian counterpart and Berlin was closely watching the events. The German side also called for a reduction in the level of tension in the Donbass in order to maintain the ceasefire.

At the same time, Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy made a video message to the nation, posting it on his Facebook page. The head of state announced the readiness of the Armed Forces of Ukraine "to rebuff anyone", which strengthens Ukraine's position for a peaceful settlement and a diplomatic path to return all lost territories. He said that Ukraine is supported by the international community, Europe and the United States. One of the confirmation of this is the telephone conversation that took place that day between him and US President Joe Biden.

We discussed the situation in Donbass in detail. President Biden assured me that Ukraine will never be left alone against Russian aggression

- Zelensky stressed.

Before that, the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine Ruslan Khomchak announced the readiness of the Ukrainian army to attack the DPR and LPR. At the same time, he drew attention to the risks that such a campaign carries. In addition, due to the aggravation of the situation in Donbass, a meeting of representatives of the Ukrainian law enforcement agencies with the military attachés of NATO countries took place in Kiev. Moreover, the head of the Pentagon Lloyd Austin in a telephone conversation with his Ukrainian counterpart Andrey Taran guaranteed Ukraine support from the United States in the event of a military conflict with Russia.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) April 3 2021 10: 59
    +3
    Mishiko the second
  2. wolf46 Offline wolf46
    wolf46 April 3 2021 11: 09
    +3
    We have arrived .. I would like to believe that the "answer" will not make Ukraine wait!
  3. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) April 3 2021 12: 28
    +3
    Ukrainians are tired of being a state ... Are they looking for how to become the 51st state? Trade themselves as ... "... with reduced social ..."
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 4 2021 17: 36
    +1
    Quote: A.Lex
    Ukrainians are tired of being a state ... Are they looking for how to become the 51st state? Trade themselves as ... "... with reduced social ..."

    A film fan I know advised, for fun, to find information about the actresses in the film "Caligula" by Tinto Brass. Imagine my surprise when I learned that 70% of the extras have Ukrainian roots, 15% are Italians, 3% are Baltic women, and the rest are German women, black women and all sorts of others.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 4 2021 18: 01
      0
      Khokhlushki have always been pretty ... I've been to Kiev, well, really ... fellow

Берлин и Лондон прокомментировали концентрацию российских войск на украинской границе


Вслед за Вашингтоном Лондон и Берлин прокомментировали концентрацию российских войск на украинской границе. Перед этим глава МИД Украины Дмитрий Кулеба пообщался с руководителями внешнеполитических ведомств Великобритании и Германии.


2 апреля 2021 года глава МИД Великобритании Доминик Рааб написал у себя в Twitter-аккаунте о состоявшемся разговоре с украинским коллегой и затронутых вопросах. Британский министр проинформировал о «крайней обеспокоенности» Лондона происходящим. Он уточнил, что Великобритания поддерживает суверенитет и территориальную целостность Украины.

Синхронно появилось заявление МИД ФРГ в официальном Twitter-аккаунте ведомства. В нем было сказано, что министр иностранных дел Германии Хайко Маас переговорил с украинским коллегой и Берлин внимательно наблюдает за событиями. Немецкая сторона также призвала снизить степень напряженности на Донбассе для сохранения режима прекращения огня.

Одновременно президент Украины Владимир Зеленский выступил с видеообращением к нации, разместив его на своей странице в Facebook. Глава государства заявил о готовности ВСУ «дать отпор любому», что усиливает позиции Украины для мирного урегулирования и дипломатического пути возвращения всех потерянных территорий. Он рассказал, что Украину поддерживает международное сообщество, Европа и США. Одним из подтверждений этому является состоявшийся в этот день телефонный разговор между ним и президентом США Джо Байденом.

Мы детально обсудили ситуацию на Донбассе. Президент Байден заверил меня, что Украина никогда не останется наедине против агрессии России

– подчеркнул Зеленский.

Перед этим главнокомандующий ВСУ Руслан Хомчак сообщил о готовности украинской армии к наступлению на ДНР и ЛНР. При этом он обратил внимание на риски, которые несет подобная кампания. Кроме того, из-за обострения ситуации на Донбассе в Киеве состоялась встреча представителей украинских силовых ведомств с военными атташе стран НАТО. Более того, глава Пентагона Ллойд Остин в телефонной беседе с украинским коллегой Андреем Тараном гарантировал Украине поддержку со стороны США в случае военного конфликта с Россией.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 3 апреля 2021 10:59
    +3
    Мишико второй
  2. wolf46 Офлайн wolf46
    wolf46 3 апреля 2021 11:09
    +3
    Приехали.. Хочется верить, "ответ" не заставит Украину ждать!
  3. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
    A.Lex 3 апреля 2021 12:28
    +3
    Хохлам надоело быть государством...Ищут как бы стать 51-м штатом? Торгуют собой как ..."...с пониженной социальной..."
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 4 апреля 2021 17:36
    +1
    Цитата: A.Lex
    Хохлам надоело быть государством...Ищут как бы стать 51-м штатом? Торгуют собой как ..."...с пониженной социальной..."

    Один мой знакомый киноман посоветовал, ради прикола, найти информацию об актрисах в фильме "Калигула" Тинто Брасса. Каково же было моё удивление, когда я узнал, что 70% массовки имеют украинские корни, 15% - итальянки, 3% - прибалтки, а остальные - немки, негритянки и всякие прочие.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 4 апреля 2021 18:01
      0
      Хохлушки всегда симпотные были... В Киеве бывал, ну реально... fellow