The United States accused Russia of provocations on the Ukrainian border and demanded an explanation


Washington accused Moscow of provocations on the Ukrainian border and demanded an explanation for the ongoing large-scale movement of Russian troops. This was announced on April 5, 2021 at a briefing by the official representative of the US State Department, Edward "Ned" Price, a former CIA officer, reports Reuters.


Price noted that the United States is extremely concerned about any attempts by Russia to intimidate Ukraine. The Americans do not care whether this is done on Russian territory near the border of the two countries or on Ukrainian soil. The functionary stressed that Washington in any case will support Kiev, as its ally, the agency concluded.

Note that over the past three months Kiev has been actively pulling troops to Donbass and to the border with Crimea, in every possible way hinting at the imminent "liberation" of these territories from the "occupiers". At present, the Armed Forces of Ukraine have concentrated almost all of their combat-ready units on the mentioned areas. As soon as Moscow began to take countermeasures, in the form of the redeployment of the RF Armed Forces on its territory, they started shouting from Ukraine to the whole planet that “the bully was being deprived of his sight” and calling for help from the West.

On April 5, the press secretary of the President of Russia Dmitry Peskov once again commented situation. According to him, the Russian Federation carries out the redeployment of troops solely for its defense and security, and does not pose any threat to the surrounding countries. At the same time, he expressed concern about Ukraine's desire to start a military campaign in Donbass, launching a large-scale attack on the LPR and DPR.
  • Photos used: https://www.state.gov/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 6 2021 09: 46
    +3
    The United States accused Russia of provocations on the Ukrainian border and demanded an explanation

    Or maybe Americans from the beginning will explain to the whole world what they are doing in Syria. Syria is a sovereign state, brazenly invaded and stealing oil like bandits.
  2. Ivan Semenov Offline Ivan Semenov
    Ivan Semenov (Ivan Semenov) April 6 2021 10: 03
    +1
    Russians, have a conscience! We tried so hard to incite Ukraine against Donbass and they practically agreed. And then your maneuvers are at the borders. Ukrainians are scared, even though we promised support. Moral, but still.
  3. Vlad Nemtsev Offline Vlad Nemtsev
    Vlad Nemtsev (Vlad Nemtsev) April 6 2021 10: 31
    -1
    The Kremlin's justification in response to the ultimatum demands of the State Department is not clear. Is it really not enough courage to send those demanding in the right direction, with more specific explanations of how not to get lost on the way to your own home? The clowns in circus 404 are playing and it's time to end the show.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 6 2021 10: 36
      0
      and how should the performance be finished? find the most corrupt Ukrainians and appoint him as the main and loyal to Moscow, and understand the rest, forgive, wash and feed (as in the Pereyaslavl council)? or to cut this herd to zero to finish this many centuries-old masochism with ruins?
      1. Vlad Nemtsev Offline Vlad Nemtsev
        Vlad Nemtsev (Vlad Nemtsev) April 6 2021 11: 38
        +2
        In principle, if the State Department releases its mongrels from the chain, then the Kremlin will consider themselves not bound by the obligation, in taking retaliatory actions against insolent neighbors, this is a red line, beyond which a political collapse can occur with subsequent military conflicts in the world. Both the Kremlin and the West understand this. The insolent State Department is trying to prevent the restoration of Russian influence in the post-Soviet space. But Russia, too, has been placed in conditions where the refusal to restore its historical borders will mean the collapse of Russia itself. Artificial formations such as Ukraine, Moldova, Kazakhstan, the Baltic states and other similar enclaves in the Asian region will cease to exist as a result of a military conflict if it occurs directly on the primordially Russian territory. The United States hopes, but apparently has a bad idea that at the moment the ocean will not save them from destruction.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) April 6 2021 11: 55
          +1
          Vlad, you are probably right in many ways, but your words do not answer the question:

          and how should the performance be finished?
        2. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
          Just a cat (Bayun) April 6 2021 11: 56
          0
          historical borders of Russia or the Russian Empire? the empire included Finland, Alaska and part of California. hokhlyandiya was not part of Russia. in Georgia, militarily superior to any Balts, there was no conflict. and the United States did not help, and Russian tourists disappeared. Only rodents are getting smaller every day. and from a crest warrior like a bullet from shit.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 6 2021 10: 36
    +1
    Washington accused Moscow of provocations on the Ukrainian border and demanded an explanation for the ongoing large-scale movement of Russian troops.

    In response, Moscow may demand an explanation for the violation of the US promise not to expand NATO to the East.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 6 2021 11: 12
      0
      the promise was oral, and then from the words of the hunchback. from whom to demand?
  5. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) April 6 2021 10: 44
    +1
    And this is not their one thousandth business, it was not enough to make excuses in front of these misbegotten ones
  6. Anna Tim Offline Anna Tim
    Anna Tim (Anna) April 6 2021 10: 56
    +1
    The vicious arsonist is always the first to shout: "Fire, save!" It's about US policy. And yet, from the life of animals by analogy with the policy of Ze's leadership. Small dogs, when there is an owner nearby, can be very aggressive and warlike towards big strong dogs, even fighting breeds, considering, firstly, to curry favor with the owner, and secondly, they are sure that the owner is strong and he will protect in any case. But in the absence of the owner, such a dog will hold its tail, shaking with fear and huddled in a corner.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 6 2021 11: 16
      0
      they themselves chose Ze to go to the haidamaks. and whoever "set them on fire" ... Turks, Poles, Swedes, Germans, Poles ...
  7. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) April 6 2021 10: 57
    +2
    another standby air shake since 2014. sanctions, if planned, will be in any case, but they will find a reason. The United States and Russia will support the fraternal Ukrainian people to the last Ukrainian. Neither American nor Russian servicemen will be there laughing those wishing to support brother Shevchenko in the fight against his godfather Bondarenko can go. the number of witnesses of the sect "baboon is also a man" is decreasing. For some reason, new Arsen Pavlovs do not appear. And among the natives, no one is close to him (although he is not an officer and beyond the river, as some did not go). And without a kick from the Shooters (Girkin) no Kharkivs will rise. Ukrainian is a proud bird, does not fly without a kick.
  8. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 6 2021 11: 58
    +1
    The little man just does his job, is rude, voices what he is supposed to, "fulfills" the promised support.
    You shouldn't pay too much attention to this.

США обвинили Россию в провокациях на украинской границе и потребовали объяснений


Вашингтон обвинил Москву в провокациях на украинской границе и потребовал дать объяснения происходящему масштабному перемещению российских войск. Об этом 5 апреля 2021 года заявил на брифинге официальный представитель Госдепа США Эдвард «Нед» Прайс (Edward «Ned» Price) – бывший офицер ЦРУ, передает Reuters.


Прайс отметил, что США крайне обеспокоены любыми попытками России запугать Украину. Американцам без разницы, делается ли это на российской территории возле границы двух стран или на украинской земле. Функционер подчеркнул, что Вашингтон в любом случае будет поддерживать Киев, как своего союзника, подытожило агентство.

Заметим, что Киев на протяжении последних трех месяцев активно стягивает войска на Донбасс и к границе с Крымом, всячески намекая на скорое «освобождение» указанных территорий от «оккупантов». В настоящее время ВСУ сконцентрировали на упомянутых направлениях практически все свои боеспособные подразделения. Как только Москва начала предпринимать контрмеры, в виде передислокации ВС РФ на своей территории, из Украины начали кричать на всю планету, что «хулигана зрения лишают» и звать на помощь Запад.

5 апреля пресс-секретарь президента России Дмитрий Песков в очередной раз прокомментировал ситуацию. С его слов, РФ осуществляет передислокацию войск исключительно для своей обороны и безопасности, и не несет никакой угрозы окружающим странам. При этом он выразил обеспокоенность желанием Украины начать военную кампанию на Донбассе, развернув широкомасштабное наступление на ЛНР и ДНР.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.state.gov/
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 6 апреля 2021 09:46
    +3
    США обвинили Россию в провокациях на украинской границе и потребовали объяснений

    А может америкосы с начало объяснят всему миру что они делают в Сирии. Сирия суверенное государство, нагло вторглись и воруют нефть как бандиты.
  2. Иван Семенов (Иван Семенов) 6 апреля 2021 10:03
    +1
    Русские, имейте совесть! Мы так старались натравить Украину на Донбасс и они практически согласились. А тут ваши маневры у границ. Украинцам страшно же, хоть мы и обещали поддержку. Моральную, но все же.
  3. Влад Немцев Офлайн Влад Немцев
    Влад Немцев (Влад Немцев) 6 апреля 2021 10:31
    -1
    Не понятно оправдание Кремля, в ответ на ультимативные требования госдепа. Не ужели не хватает смелости, послать требующих в нужном направлении, с более конкретными объяснениями, как не заблудиться, по пути к собственному дому? Клоуны в цирке 404 заигрались и представление пора заканчивать.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 апреля 2021 10:36
      0
      и как представление надо закончить? найти самого продажного хохла и назначить его главным и лояльным Москве, а остальных понять, простить, отмыть и накормить (как при переяславской раде)? или вырезать это стадо под ноль чтобы этот много вековой мазохизм с руиной закончить?
      1. Влад Немцев Офлайн Влад Немцев
        Влад Немцев (Влад Немцев) 6 апреля 2021 11:38
        +2
        В принципе если госдеп отпустит своих шавок с цепи, то в Кремле сочтут себя не связанными обязательством, в принятии ответных действий, против обнаглевших соседей, это красная черта, за которой может наступить политический коллапс с последующими военными конфликтами в мире. Это понимают и в Кремле и на Западе. В обнаглевшем госдепе, стремятся не допустить восстановления российского влияния на постсоветском пространстве. Но и Россия поставлена в условия, когда отказ от восстановления своих исторических границ, будет означать крах самой России. Искусственные образования типа: Украина, Молдова, Казахстан, Прибалтика и другие подобные им анклавы в азиатском регионе, перестанут существовать в результате военного конфликта, если он произойдёт непосредственно на исконно российской территории. Штаты надеются, но видимо плохо представляют, что на сегодняшний момент океан не спасёт их от уничтожения.
        1. 123 Онлайн 123
          123 (123) 6 апреля 2021 11:55
          +1
          Влад, наверное вы во многом правы, но в ваших словах нет ответа на вопрос:

          и как представление надо закончить?
        2. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
          Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 апреля 2021 11:56
          0
          исторические границы России или Российской империи? в состав империи входила финляндия, аляска и часть калифорнии. хохляндия в состав России не входила. в грузии, в военном плане превосходящей всяких прибалтов, конфликта не получилось. и сша не помогли, и российские туристы пропали.только грызунов с каждым днем все меньше. а из хохла воин как из говна пуля.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 6 апреля 2021 10:36
    +1
    Вашингтон обвинил Москву в провокациях на украинской границе и потребовал дать объяснения происходящему масштабному перемещению российских войск.

    В ответ Москва может потребовать объяснения по нарушению обещания США не распространять НАТО на Восток.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 апреля 2021 11:12
      0
      обещание было устное и то со слов горбатого. с кого требовать?
  5. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 6 апреля 2021 10:44
    +1
    А это не их псячье дело, ещё не хватало оправдываться перед этими недоносками
  6. Анна Тим Офлайн Анна Тим
    Анна Тим (Анна) 6 апреля 2021 10:56
    +1
    Злостный поджигатель всегда первым кричит:"Пожар, спасите!" Это о политике США. И еще, из жизни животных по аналогии с политикой руководства Зе. Маленькие собачки, когда рядом есть хозяин очень могут быть агрессивными и воинственными к большим сильным псам, даже бойцовых пород, считая, во-первых выслужиться перед хозяином, во-вторых они уверены, что хозяин сильный и он в любом случае защитит. А вот в отсутствие хозяина, такая собачка подожмет хвост, трясясь от страха и забьется в угол.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 апреля 2021 11:16
      0
      сами себе Зе выбрали в гайдамаки. и кто только их не "поджигал"... турки, поляки, шведы, немцы, поляки...
  7. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 6 апреля 2021 10:57
    +2
    очередное дежурное сотрясание воздуха с 2014г. санкции если планируются то будут в любом случае, а повод найдут. США и Россия поддержат братский украинский народ до последнего украинца. Ни американских ни российских военнослужащих там не будет laughing желающие поддержать брата шевченко в борьбе с его кумом бондаренко могут ехать. свидетелей секты "бабуин тоже человек" стает меньше. Новые Арсены Павловы почему то не появляются. А среди аборигенов никто и близко с ним не сравнится (хотя тот не офицер и за речку, как некоторые не ходил). А без пинка Стрелковых (гиркиных) никакие харьковы не восстанут. украинец птица гордая, без пинка не летает.
  8. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 6 апреля 2021 11:58
    +1
    Человечек просто делает свою работу, хамит, озвучивает что ему положено, "исполняет" обещанную поддержку.
    Не стоит уделять этому много внимания.