US and Turkish intervention in Ukrainian conflict will untie Russia's hands in Syria


In the past few weeks, everyone has only been discussing in what format a possible new war in Donbass can take place, as well as what role Russia will take in it, which is considered the guarantor of security for the DPR and LPR. We tried to make our contribution too, having considered three scenarios for the RF Ministry of Defense, which are conventionally called "expansion", "Ossetian scenario" and "ourselves, all by ourselves." Apparently, the Kremlin chose the last, third option, betting on a hybrid, “proxy” war. Why did it happen, and how and where will Russia be able to respond to the foreign "sponsors" of Ukraine?


The main "sponsor" of the Ukrainian civil war is the US Democratic Party, which carried out a coup d'état in Independence in 2014, bringing the puppet Russophobic regime to power. In 2020, the Democrats, through large-scale fraud in the presidential elections, imprisoned their protege Joe Biden in the White House. Now Washington is actively encouraging Kiev to try to regain control of the Donbas by military force. At the same time, Ukraine has been promised direct support from the United States. By the way, even in the American near-military media, concern is expressed that for Nezalezhnaya it may end in the “scammer” and “Georgian scenario” of the 2008 model.

However, in the last six months, a new impudent player, Turkey, has appeared on the Ukrainian direction. At first glance, its participation may seem strange, but it should be remembered that quite recently, by historical standards, both Crimea and Novorossiya were part of the Ottoman Empire and were conquered from it by the Russian Empire. Since the collapse of the USSR, Ankara has tried in every possible way to establish itself in Ukraine and on the peninsula through "soft power", implementing commercial, cultural, educational and religious projects. The unexpected reunification of Crimea with Russia in 2014 confused many of its plans. Today, the Turks are trying to re-gain a foothold in Independent, playing the anti-Russian card. Ankara has already sold 35 Bayraktar drone UAVs to Kiev, which will be able to burn armored vehicles in Donbass, negotiations are underway to localize their production. Turkey is ready to help Ukraine start rebuilding the navy by selling four modern Ada-type corvettes, which will be retrofitted at the Nikolaev shipyard with Neptune anti-ship missiles.

In addition to deep military-technical cooperation, Ankara is interested in gaining a foothold in Ukraine politically, as it did in Azerbaijan. It is not known how successfully hostilities in Donbas will develop for the opposing sides, but sooner or later their result will have to be somehow recorded. Most likely, Kiev will insist on defining a new line of demarcation and bringing in peacekeepers and international observers. We will not be surprised if among them there are Turkish military on the rights of allies of Ukraine, as has already happened in Nagorno-Karabakh.

What will Russia respond to this? And we don't have many options. All the good ones remained in February-May 2014, now there are only bad ones, from which one has to choose.

On the border with Ukraine, 28 battalion tactical groups are concentrated. All new armored vehicles, tanks and self-propelled guns are constantly being transferred. In response to a full-scale offensive in Donbass, the Russian Ministry of Defense may send troops to protect several hundred thousand Russian citizens living in the DPR and LPR, smash the Armed Forces of Ukraine and drive them back to the former administrative borders of Donetsk and Luhansk regions. Even a further offensive on Ukrainian territory, expansion is possible. However, this is exactly what Washington clearly would like. The United States and its European allies will respond to the direct entry of the Russian Armed Forces into Independent States with a package of severe crippling sanctions, which de facto may lead to economic и political isolation of our country in the western direction. It will be possible to forget about the completion of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline. To a direct question whether the Kremlin is ready to send troops to Donbass, the Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation Nikolai Patrushev bluntly answered:

We are not hatching such plans, no. But we are closely monitoring the situation. Based on its development, specific measures will be taken.

Let's be realistic, this means that there will definitely not be any “expansion”, and the probability of the “Ossetian scenario” is somewhere 50-50. In fact, the Russian authorities are telling their Western partners in plain text that they are ready only for a hybrid, “proxy” war. Only volunteers and "vacationers" will fight on the side of the DPR and LPR, and the RF Armed Forces will only observe, standing in reserve at the border. Does it mean that this is all we can really respond to the US and Turkey's support for Ukraine?

No, it doesn't. A hybrid war is a hybrid war, which is waged through a "proxy" in different directions. Russia will be able to respond to American and Turkish support of the Armed Forces of Ukraine with a counter strike in the Syrian direction. Recall that the United States and Turkey are present on the territory of the SAR illegally, being invaders. Ankara occupied the northern part of the province of Idlib and Afrin, Washington - the northeast of the country, rich in oil fields, which it is currently illegally plundering. The Russian military emphatically adheres to neutrality in the SAR with the Turks and the Americans and will not fight directly against them. What for?

"Proxy" is war so "proxy" is war. Is it surprising if well-trained and armed groups, consisting of both local residents and sympathetic foreign mercenaries, appear in Syria, who will start a large-scale guerrilla war and continuously strike at Turkish and American bases, checkpoints, military columns and caravans with fuel trucks? The flow of zinc coffins to Ankara and Washington will skyrocket. "Afganizing" the military presence in Syria will ultimately force the interventionists to minimize it, and then completely curtail it.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 8 2021 13: 39
    +3
    One extra strike in Syria against the Turks and the Bosphorus is closed. And the troops of the Russian Federation can strike without entering Ukraine, as Israel does in Syria.
    And the States will not do anything to cut off the EU from Russian gas. Will they be stoked with firewood there? So the Greens are against it. And you can't get a lot of electricity on tankers with gas from the States. Kerosene will be bought ...
    1. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) April 8 2021 14: 40
      +3
      One extra strike in Syria against the Turks and the Bosphorus is closed.

      Why suddenly? Nobody is going to attack the territory of Turkey, and according to international law, Ankara itself is an aggressor.
  2. Forrest Gump Offline Forrest Gump
    Forrest Gump (Forrest Gump) April 8 2021 13: 46
    0
    All this has nothing to do with reality - the theater of military operations in Syria for Russia is limited by logistics, it is one thing to fight gangs by supporting the local army, and another thing to run into a military conflict with the United States and Turkey ... Russia will be thrown out of there very quickly, blocking the delivery of goods ... According to your logic, it's easier to shower everyone with ballistic missiles
  3. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 8 2021 14: 16
    +2
    Quote: Forrest Gump
    According to your logic, it's easier to shower everyone with ballistic missiles

    What is this nonsense? How are ballistic missiles related to proxy warfare, please clarify?
    So there is no need to braid "my logic", it is chewed up in the text. These are already your inventions and conclusions ..
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 8 2021 14: 47
      +2
      Dear Sergey!
      If not very difficult, follow the vocabulary:

      delirium, chewed, fabrications

      We rest here, you bring money to your family, which is correct and commendable.
      I support the message of ALL articles, with the exception of some obvious jambs, but, alas, I cannot communicate in the comments. sad
      Sincerely yours, P.V.
  4. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 8 2021 14: 19
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    And the troops of the Russian Federation can strike without going into Ukraine, as Israel does in Syria.

    What is allowed to Israel is not allowed to Russia ...
    You can hit without going into Ukraine, but how will this prevent the introduction of Western sanctions?
  5. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) April 8 2021 14: 28
    -2
    Would it be surprising if well-trained and armed groups, consisting of both local residents and sympathetic foreign mercenaries, appeared in Syria?

    At whose expense the banquet and why do we need it?
  6. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) April 8 2021 16: 15
    -5
    and will continuously strike Turkish and American bases

    - Wagnerians have already tried, well?
  7. andrew42 Offline andrew42
    andrew42 (Andrei) April 10 2021 20: 22
    +2
    Russia does not have and is unlikely to develop an offensive potential in Syria. Cover - yes, you can. To attack and kick out someone other than bandit formations from Syrian territories - for this, a quarter of Russia needs to be transported to Syria. In theory, a modernized, trained and equipped army of Assad would be capable of this, but there are no such forces in real life. So proxy will butt with proxy, and nothing more. To view Syria as some kind of springboard for serious action against Russia's opponents is folly. The fact that they managed to stop NATO's tentacles and Turkish appetites there is already good. But this is also a point of vulnerability. Definitely not an "offensive asset".
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) April 10 2021 20: 28
      0
      In theory, a modernized, trained and equipped army of Assad would be capable of this, but there are no such forces in real life.

      There are such forces in real life.
      Trained by us, it's strange that you don't know about them ..

      PS Who has been the strike force of the Syrian military operations since 2015 ??
      1. andrew42 Offline andrew42
        andrew42 (Andrei) April 10 2021 22: 59
        0
        Yes, but not enough to threaten the adversary from the Syrian bridgehead. Otherwise, the Americans would have fled from the oil fields beyond Deir ez-Zor long ago, and the Turkish would have fled from Idlib. However, this does not come close. Unfortunately.
        1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
          Ulysses (Alexey) April 11 2021 18: 10
          0
          We came to Syria with other tasks.
          Of course, there is nothing to threaten neighbors with now.
          The country was really destroyed by a ten-year civil war.
          However, we fixed ourselves there for a long time.

          If there were bones, the meat would grow.

          smile
  8. volk.bosiy Offline volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) April 13 2021 12: 41
    0
    What will Russia respond to this? And we don't have many options. All the good ones remained in February-May 2014, now there are only bad ones, from which one has to choose.

    that says it all ... cunning plans are a good thing, but over time, the situation changes so much that cunning plans go down the drain, and the enemy is not a simpleton either .... he has his own plans ..

Вмешательство США и Турции в украинский конфликт развяжет России руки в Сирии


В последние несколько недель все только и обсуждают, в каком формате может проходить возможная новая война на Донбассе, а также то, какую роль примет в ней Россия, считающаяся гарантом безопасности ДНР и ЛНР. Свою лепту попытались внести и мы, рассмотрев три сценария для Минобороны РФ, которые условно назвали «экспансия», «осетинский сценарий» и «сами, все сами». Судя по всему, в Кремле выбрали последний, третий вариант, сделав ставку на гибридную, «прокси»-войну. Почему же так получилось, и, как и где Россия сможет ответить зарубежным «спонсорам» Украины?


Главный «спонсор» украинской гражданской войны – это Демократическая партия США, которая в 2014 году осуществила в Незалежной государственные переворот, приведя к власти марионеточный русофобский режим. В 2020-м демократы путем масштабных фальсификаций на президентских выборах посадили в Белом доме своего ставленника Джо Байдена. Теперь Вашингтон активно науськивает Киев на то, чтобы попробовать вернуть контроль над Донбассом военной силой. При этом Украине обещана прямая поддержка со стороны США. К слову, даже в американских околовоенных СМИ выражается обеспокоенность о том, что для Незалежной это может закончиться «кидаловом» и «грузинским сценарием» образца 2008 года.

Однако в последние полгода на украинском направлении появился новый дерзкий игрок, Турция. На первый взгляд, ее участие может показаться странным, но следует помнить, что совсем недавно по историческим меркам и Крым, и Новороссия входили в состав Османской империи и были отвоеваны у нее империей Российской. Начиная с распада СССР, Анкара всячески стремилась обосноваться в Украине и на полуострове путем «мягкой силы», реализуя коммерческие, культурные, образовательные и религиозные проекты. Неожиданное воссоединение Крыма с Россией в 2014 году спутало ей многие планы. Сегодня турки стремятся вновь закрепиться в Незалежной, разыгрывая антироссийскую карту. Анкара уже продала Киеву 35 ударных БПЛА «Байрактар», которые смогут жечь бронетехнику на Донбассе, ведутся переговоры о локализации их производства. Турция готова помочь Украине начать восстанавливать военно-морской флот, продав четыре современных корвета типа «Ада», которые будут дооснащены на Николаевской верфи противокорабельными ракетами «Нептун».

Помимо углубленного военно-технического сотрудничества, Анкара заинтересована в том, чтобы закрепиться на Украине политически, как это было ею проделано в Азербайджане. Неизвестно, насколько успешно для противоборствующих сторон будут развиваться боевые действия на Донбассе, но раньше или позже их итог придется как-то фиксировать. Вероятнее всего, Киев будет настаивать на определении новой линии разграничения и вводе миротворцев и международных наблюдателей. Не удивимся, если среди них окажутся турецкие военные на правах союзников Украины, как это уже произошло в Нагорном Карабахе.

Что же ответит на это Россия? А вариантов-то у нас не так много. Все хорошие остались в феврале-мая 2014 года, теперь имеются только плохие, из которых и приходится выбирать.

На границе с Украиной сосредоточено 28 батальонно-тактических групп. Постоянно перебрасывается все новая бронетехника, танки и САУ. В ответ на полномасштабное наступление на Донбассе Минобороны РФ может ввести войска для защиты нескольких сотен тысяч российских граждан, проживающих в ДНР и ЛНР, разбить ВСУ и отогнать их к прежним административным границам Донецкой и Луганской областей. Возможно даже дальнейшее наступление на украинскую территорию, экспансия. Однако это именно то, чего явно хотели бы в Вашингтоне. На прямой ввод ВС РФ в Незалежную США и их европейские союзники ответят пакетом жестких калечащих санкций, которые де-факто могут привести к экономической и политической изоляции нашей страны на западном направлении. Про достройку газопровода «Северный поток-2» и вовсе можно будет позабыть. На прямой вопрос, готов ли Кремль ввести войска на Донбасс, секретарь Совета безопасности РФ Николай Патрушев прямо ответил:

Мы таких планов не вынашиваем, нет. Но внимательно отслеживаем ситуацию. Исходя из ее развития будут приняты конкретные меры.

Давайте будем реалистами, это означает, что никакой «экспансии» точно не будет, а вероятность «осетинского сценария» где-то 50 на 50. Фактически прямым текстом российская власть говорит западным партнерам, что готова только к гибридной, «прокси»-войне. Воевать на стороне ДНР и ЛНР будут только добровольцы и «отпускники», а ВС РФ станут лишь наблюдать, стоя в резерве у границы. Означает ли, что это все, чем мы реально можем ответить на поддержку Украины США и Турцией?

Нет, не означает. Гибридная война на то и гибридная, что ведется через «прокси» на разных направлениях. На американскую и турецкую поддержку ВСУ Россия сможет ответить встречным ударом на сирийском направлении. Напомним, что США и Турция присутствуют на территории САР незаконно, являясь интервентами. Анкара оккупировала северную часть провинции Идлиб и Африн, Вашингтон – северо-восток страны, богатый нефтяными месторождениями, которые им в настоящее время незаконно разграбляются. Российские военные подчеркнуто придерживаются нейтралитета в САР с турками и американцами и воевать напрямую против них не станут. А зачем?

«Прокси»-война так «прокси»-война. Разве будет удивительным, если в Сирии появятся хорошо обученные и вооруженные группировки, состоящие как из местных жителей, так и из сочувствующих им иностранных наемников, которые начнут широкомасштабную партизанскую войну и будут непрерывно наносить удары по турецким и американским базам, блок-постам, военным колоннам и караванам с бензовозами? Поток цинковых гробов в Анкару и Вашингтон резко возрастет. «Заафганивание» военного присутствия в Сирии в конечном итоге вынудит интервентов его минимизировать, а потом и вовсе свернуть.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 8 апреля 2021 13:39
    +3
    Один лишний удар в Сирии против турок и Босфор закрыт. А войска РФ могут и не заходя на Украину наносить удары, как это делает Израиль в Сирии.
    И ничего Штаты не сделают, чтобы отрезать ЕС от российского газа. Там чем, дровами будут топить? Так ведь Зеленые против. А на танкерах с газом из Штатов много электричества не добудешь. Керосинку будут покупать...
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 8 апреля 2021 14:40
      +3
      Один лишний удар в Сирии против турок и Босфор закрыт.

      С чего вдруг? Никто территорию Турции атаковать не собирается, а согласно международному праву, Анкара сама является агрессором.
  2. Forrest Gump Офлайн Forrest Gump
    Forrest Gump (Forrest Gump) 8 апреля 2021 13:46
    0
    Все это никак не связано с реальностью - театр военных действий в Сирии для России ограничен логистикой, одно дело бороться с бандформированиями, поддерживая местную армию, другое дело нарваться на военный конфликт с США и Турцией... Россию выкинут оттуда очень быстро, перекрыв доставку грузов. По вашей логике проще баллистическими ракетами всех закидать
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 8 апреля 2021 14:16
    +2
    Цитата: Forrest Gump
    По вашей логике проще баллистическими ракетами всех закидать

    Что за бред? Как баллистические ракеты связаны с прокси-войной, разъясните?
    Так что "мою логику" приплетать не нужно, она разжевана в тексте. Это уже ваши измышления и умозаключения..
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 8 апреля 2021 14:47
      +2
      Уважаемый Сергей!
      Если не очень сложно, следите за лексикой:

      бред, разжёвана, измышления

      Мы здесь отдыхаем, Вы деньги в семью несёте, что правильно и похвально.
      Посыл ВСЕХ статей поддерживаю, за исключением некоторых явных косяков, а вот манеру общения в комментах, увы, не могу. sad
      C самым искренним уважением, П.В.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 8 апреля 2021 14:19
    0
    Цитата: Буланов
    А войска РФ могут и не заходя на Украину наносить удары, как это делает Израиль в Сирии.

    Что позволено Израилю, не позволено России...
    Можно бить и не заходя на Украину, но каким образом это воспрепятствует вводу западных санкций?
  5. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 8 апреля 2021 14:28
    -2
    Разве будет удивительным, если в Сирии появятся хорошо обученные и вооруженные группировки, состоящие как из местных жителей, так и из сочувствующих им иностранных наемников

    За чей счет банкет и зачем нам это нужно?
  6. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 8 апреля 2021 16:15
    -5
    и будут непрерывно наносить удары по турецким и американским базам

    - вагнеровцы уже пытались, ну и?
  7. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 10 апреля 2021 20:22
    +2
    У России нет и вряд ли образуется наступательный потенциал на территории Сирии. Прикрывать, - да, можно. Наступать и вышибать кого-то кроме бандформирований с сирийских территорий, - для этого четверть России надо в Сирию перевезти. Теоретически на это была бы способна модернизированная, обученная и оснащенная армия Асада, - но таких сил в реале нет. Так что прокси- будут бодаться с прокси-, и не более того. Рассматривать Сирию как какой-то плацдарм для серьезных действий против противников России, - это глупость. То, что удалось купировать там НАТОвские щупальца и турецкие аппетиты, - уже хорошо. Но это одновременно и точка уязвимости. Точно не "наступательный актив".
    1. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 10 апреля 2021 20:28
      0
      Теоретически на это была бы способна модернизированная, обученная и оснащенная армия Асада, - но таких сил в реале нет.

      Такие силы в реале есть.
      Обученные нами , странно что вы о них не знаете..

      P.S.Кто был ударной силой операций сирийских войск с 2015 -го года??
      1. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
        andrew42 (Андрей) 10 апреля 2021 22:59
        0
        Есть, но недостаточно для того, чтобы грозить супостату с сирийского плацдарма. В противном случае, американцы уже давно бы свалили с нефтяных полей за Дейр-эз-Зором, а турецкие сбежали бы из Идлиба. Однако этим близко не пахнет. к сожалению.
        1. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
          Улисс (Алексей) 11 апреля 2021 18:10
          0
          Мы несколько с другими задачами пришли в Сирию.
          Грозить соседям конечно сейчас там нечем.
          Страна реально разрушена десятилетней гражданской войной.
          Однако, закрепились мы там надолго.

          Были бы кости, мясо нарастёт.

          smile
  8. volk.bosiy Офлайн volk.bosiy
    volk.bosiy (Volk Bosiy) 13 апреля 2021 12:41
    0
    Что же ответит на это Россия? А вариантов-то у нас не так много. Все хорошие остались в феврале-мая 2014 года, теперь имеются только плохие, из которых и приходится выбирать.

    этим все сказано...хитрые планы - это хорошая вещь, но с течением времени, ситуация так меняется, что хитрые планы идут коту под хвост, да и противник тоже не и простофиля ....у него свои планы..