US diplomats will be banned from traveling freely in Russia: what other sanctions has Moscow introduced against Washington


The American side is showing hostility towards Russia, so Moscow will retaliate against Washington. This was announced on April 16, 2021 by Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov during a joint press conference with his colleague from Serbia Nikola Selakovic.


According to the minister, Russia intends to terminate the "open land" agreement with the United States, according to which diplomats only had to submit a notification to travel around the host country.

The senior staff was excluded from these requirements. But from the advisor and below, it is necessary to notify the authorities of the host country about leaving a 25-mile radius from the city where the diplomatic mission is located. Americans ignore this notification requirement. We decided to begin the procedure for denouncing this agreement. We will probably approach the trips of diplomats outside the cities of their base on an individual basis.

He pointed out.

Lavrov noted that if the "exchange of pleasantries" continues, Moscow will demand that Washington bring the number of American diplomatic staff in line with the number of Russian diplomats working in the embassy and two consulates general. In addition, Russia will react in a mirror-like manner to American sanctions and the expulsion of 10 Russian diplomats from the United States. Moscow will begin to restrict and terminate the activities of American funds and organizations that interfere in the affairs of the Russian Federation.

He clarified that the practice of hiring citizens of the Russian Federation and third countries to work in American diplomatic missions will be stopped and unlimited travel of employees of the State Department and other US departments on short-term business trips to work in American diplomatic missions in Russia will be prohibited. Also, a list of 8 officials from the US administration will be published, who will be included in the sanctions list of Russia, and "painful measures" may be taken against American business.

At the same time, Yuri Ushakov, aide to the President of Russia, met with the US Ambassador to Moscow, John Sullivan. The Russian recommended that the American go from Moscow to Washington for "serious consultations" there.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. yuratanja1950 Offline yuratanja1950
    yuratanja1950 (Yuri) April 17 2021 14: 32
    +6
    Well, finally ... I have long been talking about the need to return for the US diplomatic corps all those restrictions that existed during the Soviet era ... No free travel, no incomprehensible communication with incomprehensible activists. .. Well, it's time to think about real estate - both in the Russian Federation, American, and in the United States - Russian ... good hi
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) April 17 2021 21: 35
      0
      Yur, unfortunately, this is only a warning! Not an action declaration.
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 17 2021 14: 33
    +2
    Let them return the squeezed property - sell it to China. Or they will be issued as a sanatorium for victims of the US landing in the period 1917-1921
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 17 2021 14: 41
    0
    Against specific sanctions - a ban on dual-use goods, technologies, investments, transactions with debt securities, payment transactions, loans, etc. - the proportional expulsion of diplomats does not even look like a mosquito bite.
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 17 2021 14: 46
    +3
    Not a topic: a year ago in Perm, on the beach, a dude was posted: beautifully rolled. His screams about belonging and immunity, his diplomatic passport - became a trigger. They only beat me on the legs. Painfully. This gnome came to the nude beach. Gnu returned to Yoburg. And flew away.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 17 2021 15: 58
      0
      "only on the legs" Could have been a little higher ...
      wink winked smile fellow laughing
  5. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) April 17 2021 15: 02
    0
    Not partners already?
  6. John Hart Offline John Hart
    John Hart (John Hart) April 18 2021 00: 36
    -5
    cowards and scoundrels, return all your children home, your assets, we are already the last here ... we eat with salt, eggs for 100 rubles, butter, sugar, while the children of bureaucrats are fattening in the west
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 18 2021 17: 32
      0
      eggs for 100r butter, sugar
      If it's not a secret, in which region?
  7. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 18 2021 05: 32
    0
    And why not get impudent with such disproportions ...
    While the fat dries, the thin one dies.
  8. We must expel the doodles from the embassy, ​​sell the house, and build another nuclear submarine with the help of the rescue!

Дипломатам США запретят свободно ездить по России: какие еще санкции ввела Москва против Вашингтона


Американская сторона проявляет враждебность по отношению к России, поэтому Москва применит ответные меры против Вашингтона. Об этом 16 апреля 2021 года сообщил глава МИД России Сергей Лавров в ходе совместной пресс-конференции со своим коллегой из Сербии Николой Селаковичем.


По словам министра, Россия намерена расторгнуть договор «открытой суши» с США, в соответствии с которым дипломатам для поездок по стране пребывания было достаточно подать лишь уведомление.

Старший состав был исключен из этих требований. Но с советника и ниже, необходимо уведомлять власти страны пребывания о выезде за 25-мильный радиус от города, где находится диппредставительство. Американцы игнорируют данное требование по отправке уведомления. Мы решили начать процедуру денонсации этого соглашения. Будем, наверное, подходить к поездкам дипломатов за пределы городов их базирования в индивидуальном порядке

– указал он.

Лавров отметил, что если «обмен любезностями» будет продолжаться, то Москва потребует от Вашингтона привести численность американских дипломатических сотрудников в соответствие с численностью российских, работающих в посольстве и двух генконсульствах. Кроме того, Россия зеркально отреагирует на американские санкции и высылку 10-ти российских дипломатов из США. Москва начнет ограничивать и прекращать деятельность американских фондов и организаций, вмешивающихся в дела РФ.

Он уточнил, что будет прекращена практика найма на работу в американские диппредставительства граждан РФ и третьих стран и будет запрещено неограниченное количество поездок сотрудников Госдепа и других ведомств США в краткосрочные командировки для работы в американских диппредставительствах в России. Также будет опубликован список из 8-ми чиновников из администрации США, которых включат в санкционный список России, и могут быть приняты «болезненные меры» в отношении американского бизнеса.

Одновременно с этим, помощник президента России Юрий Ушаков встретился с послом США в Москве Джоном Салливаном. Россиянин порекомендовал американцу отправиться из Москвы в Вашингтон для проведения там «серьезных консультаций».

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. yuratanja1950 Офлайн yuratanja1950
    yuratanja1950 (Юрий) 17 апреля 2021 14:32
    +6
    Ну, наконец-то... Я уж давно как-то говорил о том, что нужно вернуть для дипломатического корпуса США все те ограничения, которые существовали во времена СССР... Никаких свободных поездок-разъездов, никаких непонятных общений с непонятными активистами... Ну и насчет недвижимости пора подумать - как в РФ американской, так и в США - российской... good hi
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 17 апреля 2021 21:35
      0
      Юр, к сожалению, это только предупреждение! А не объявление действия.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 17 апреля 2021 14:33
    +2
    Пусть вернут отжатую недвижимость - продать Китаю. Или оформят, как санаторий для пострадавших от высадки десанта СШАв период 1917-1921 годов
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 17 апреля 2021 14:41
    0
    Против конкретных санкций - запрет товаров двойного назначения, технологий, инвестиций, операций с долговыми бумагами, платёжных операций, кредитов, и т.п. - пропорциональная высылка дипломатов выглядит даже не комариным укусом.
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 17 апреля 2021 14:46
    +3
    Не в тему: год назад в Перми на пляже оприходоавли чувака: красиво укатали. Его вопли о принадлежности и неприкосновенности, диппаспорт - стали триггером. Били только по ногам. Больно. Эта гнусь приехала на нудистский пляж. Гнусь вернулась в Ёбург. И улетела.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 17 апреля 2021 15:58
      0
      "только по ногам" Можно было и чуть повыше...
      wink winked smile fellow laughing
  5. Духоскрепный (Вася) 17 апреля 2021 15:02
    0
    Уже не партнёры?
  6. Джон Харт Офлайн Джон Харт
    Джон Харт (Джон Харт) 18 апреля 2021 00:36
    -5
    трусы и подлецы, верните всех своих детей домой, свои активы, мы тут уже последний ... с солью едим, яйца за 100р масло, сахар, пока дети чинуш жируют на западе
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 18 апреля 2021 17:32
      0
      яйца за 100р масло, сахар
      Если не секрет, в каком регионе?
  7. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 18 апреля 2021 05:32
    0
    А что ж не наглеть то, с такими диспропорциями...
    Пока толстый сохнет - худой сдохнет.
  8. Надо выгнать дудлей из посольства, дом продать, а на выручку построить еще одну АПЛ!