"Food and Shelters": The Ukrainian press is examining whether Kiev is ready for a "possible Russian invasion"


On April 23, 2021, Russia began divert their troops from the border with Ukraine. However, in Kiev, the discussion about a "possible Russian invasion" continues. The Ukrainian Internet edition "Observer" decided to find out how ready the civil defense system (GO) of the "capital of the nation" is for war.


First of all, the publication wanted to know how many people can hide in underground shelters (bomb shelters) in Kiev. For an answer to their question, the journalists turned to the Department of Municipal Security of the Kyiv City State Administration. There they were told that a special plan had been developed for a special period, which provides for protection from possible bombing, missile attacks and shelling.

The department has a warning system, the city has more than 500 specialized underground storage facilities and shelters, as well as about 4 thousand dual-purpose facilities that can be used to protect the population.

- told the acting. the head is Oleg Kuyavsky.

He clarified that in the event that enemy DRGs and illegal armed groups operate in the city, the forces and means of the TRO will be involved. Servicemen of the 112th Territorial Defense Brigade will operate in conjunction with the National Guard, the police and the SBU. To eliminate the emergency, the municipal security enterprise and the gas analytical mobile laboratory of the emergency rescue service of Kiev (KARS - in Ukrainian) will be involved.

The functionary emphasized that underground shelters and storage facilities are maintained in working order. They comply with sanitary and technical standards and other requirements for such facilities and structures. Of the indicated number of storage facilities and shelters, 20% is privately owned.

But regarding the stocks of provisions (provisions) in the city in case of a possible occupation, it is almost impossible to obtain information - access to it is limited

- reported the publication, adding that the storage and use of inviolable stocks is not within the purview of the Kyiv City State Administration.


But the press found out that the mayor of Kiev Vitaly Klitschko and officials of the Kyiv City State Administration periodically undergo combat briefing on the basis of the Desna training center. In addition, the Kiev authorities recently updated the online map of civil defense facilities, where 2,6 million people can be accommodated at the same time. The metropolitan area is home to 5,4 million people.
  • Photos used: https://facebook.com/UkrainianLandForces
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 24 2021 19: 36
    -5
    Bomb shelters are useful and useful things.
    Not in my area, but in the neighboring one, about which Bondarchuk even made a movie, there is.
    Entrance and ceilings, even on a track, inside in terms of volume, you can carry out tagging races on the Merins. Once I put a couple of trucks of Iranian pasta there, no, well, really normal, offices, toilets .... You can put grub in one such shelter on half of Moscow.
  2. Dear sofa expert. April 24 2021 19: 52
    +2
    What nonsense! From provisions, the people of Kiev will need only loaves of salt to meet the army of liberators.
    Bomb shelters are generally nonsense.
    Bombing cities is, rather, the technique of the Anglo-Saxons.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 24 2021 21: 34
      -3
      Didn't get there, buddy, what are we talking about Severny Butovo? RF, Moscow city.
      When I served in Africa, they talked about such people, they were stupid, stupid ...
      1. Dear sofa expert. April 24 2021 22: 02
        +2
        ... Didn't get there, my friend, what are we talking about Severny Butovo? RF, Moscow city.
        When I served in Africa, they talked about such people, they were stupid, stupid ...

        I actually commented on the article.
        What are you talking about now?
  3. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 24 2021 20: 12
    0
    Gum? And Klitschko is also hammering in the "gums"?
    What a nightmare ... Boxer, like?

«Провиант и укрытия»: Пресса Украины разбирается, готов ли Киев к «возможному российскому вторжению»


23 апреля 2021 года Россия начала отводить свои войска от границы с Украиной. Однако в Киеве не прекращается дискуссия о «возможном российском вторжении». Украинское интернет-издание «Обозреватель» решило выяснить, насколько готова система гражданской обороны (ГО) «столицы нации» к войне.


В первую очередь издание захотело узнать, сколько людей могут спрятаться в подземных укрытиях (бомбоубежищах) Киева. За ответом на свой вопрос журналисты обратились в Департамент муниципальной безопасности КГГА. Там им сообщили, что на особый период разработан специальный план, который предусматривает защиту от возможных бомбардировок, ракетных ударов и артобстрелов.

Департамент имеет систему оповещения, в городе есть более 500 специализированных подземных хранилищ и укрытий, а также около 4 тыс. объектов двойного назначения, которые могут быть использованы для защиты населения

– рассказал и.о. руководителя Олег Куявский.

Он уточнил, что в случае деятельности в городе вражеских ДРГ и НВФ, будут задействованы силы и средства ТрО. Военнослужащие 112-й бригады территориальной обороны будут действовать совместно с Нацгвардией, полицией и СБУ. Для ликвидации ЧС будут задействованы КП «Муниципальная охрана» и газоаналитическая мобильная лаборатория аварийно-спасательной службы Киева (КАРС – по-украински).

Функционер подчеркнул, что подземные укрытия и хранилища поддерживаются в рабочем состоянии. Они соответствуют санитарно-техническим нормам и прочим требованиям, предъявляемым к таким объектам и сооружениям. Из указанного числа хранилищ и убежищ – 20% находится в частной собственности.

А вот относительно запасов провизии (провианта) в городе на случай возможной оккупации информацию получить практически невозможно – доступ к ней ограничен

– сообщило издание, добавив, что хранение и использование неприкосновенных запасов не входит в сферу компетенции КГГА.


Зато пресса выяснила, что мэр Киева Виталий Кличко и должностные лица КГГА периодически проходят боевой инструктаж на базе учебного центра «Десна». Кроме того, недавно власти Киева обновили онлайн-карту объектов ГО, где одновременно могут принять 2,6 млн. человек. В столичной агломерации проживает 5,4 млн. человек.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://facebook.com/UkrainianLandForces
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 24 апреля 2021 19:36
    -5
    Бомбоубежища дело нужное-полезное.
    В моём районе нет, а вот в соседнем, про который Бондарчук даже кино снял, есть.
    Въезд и потолки, хоть на траке, внутри по объёму можно гонки-салки на Меринах проводить. Раз складывал там пару фур иранских макаронных изделий, не, ну реально нормально, кабинеты, туалеты.... В одно такое убежище жратвы на пол-Москвы положить можно.
  2. Какой бред! Из провианта, киевлянам понадобятся только караваи с солью, для встречи армии освободителей.
    Бомбоубежища - это вообще нонсенс.
    Бомбить города, это методика, скорее, англосаксов.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 24 апреля 2021 21:34
      -3
      Не доехал, дружище, что речь о Северном Бутове идёт? РФ, гор.Москва.
      Когда в Африке служил, про таких говорили, туповат, глуповат...
      1. . Не доехал, дружище, что речь о Северном Бутове идёт? РФ, гор.Москва.
        Когда в Африке служил, про таких говорили, туповат, глуповат...

        Я вообще то статью комментировал.
        А вы о чём сейчас?
  3. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 24 апреля 2021 20:12
    0
    Десна? И Кличко тоже в "дёсны" долбится?
    Кошмар какой... Боксер же, вроде?