US media: Will the cruiser "Admiral Nakhimov" really become the strongest ship in the world?


At the end of the Cold War, 4 Project 1144 Orlan heavy nuclear missile cruisers (TARK) were laid down at Soviet shipyards to destroy the US Navy's AUG. They allowed the Soviet Navy to conduct hostilities far from the Soviet shores, writes the American online edition Military Watch.


After the collapse of the superpower, Russia inherited the TARK Kirov, Admiral Lazarev, Admiral Nakhimov and Peter the Great. Due to the country's difficult economic situation, the fleet had to write off and send for disposal the first two from the list. The youngest "Peter the Great" (laid down in 1986 - in service since 1998) is in service, and "Admiral Nakhimov" (laid down in 1983 - in service since 1988) has been undergoing repairs since 1999 and is undergoing major modernization. His return to service is scheduled until the end of 2023.

The ship is going to replace the outdated air defense system, changing the S-300F air defense system for the newest naval version of the S-400, with a range of up to 400 km. It is expected that this air defense system will have 96 launch cells, allowing the world's largest arsenal of surface-to-air missiles to be accommodated on a single ship. In addition, shorter-range air defense systems will also be installed. Pantsir-ME will replace the Kortik anti-aircraft missile and artillery systems, and the Poliment-Redut shipborne air defense system (a naval version of the S-350 Vityaz) will replace the Osa-M air defense system.

The TARK will also integrate new offensive weapons. 20 anti-ship cruise missiles P-700 "Granit" will be replaced by 80 launch cells, which will house modern anti-ship missiles P-800 "Onyx" (range 600 km), cruise missiles "Caliber" (for strikes on land - up to 2500 km) and hypersonic ASM "Zircon" (range 1000 km).

With such an arsenal, "Admiral Nakhimov" will definitely pose a great threat to any surface fleet. Moreover, the matter is not limited to the replacement of weapons. In fact, only one hull will remain from the old ship, and the "filling" will be updated (sensors, sensors, radar and various systems).

The gigantic firepower and gigantic dimensions of the ship (total displacement of 25 tons) can really allow it to become the strongest and most combat-ready surface ship on the planet after a long and complicated modernization. However, it will be necessary later to assess whether the improvement of the ship influenced the reliability of its power plants and to what extent the new electronic warfare systems and access to longer-range missiles can compensate for the lack of covert functions (stealth) that the Chinese destroyers of the 055 type and the American destroyers of the type Zumwalt, summed up the media from the United States.
  • Used photographs: Press Service of "Sevmash"
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 25 2021 16: 39
    0
    And, there was just a similar article on VO.
    Everything comes out, they look to the West: what will they say in the Military Watch website.

    Yamao and Bismarck were also single underwaffles .....
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) April 25 2021 17: 44
      +7
      Yes, they were single, but do not forget that at each of their outings to the sea, both Bismarck and Tirpitz immediately knitted on themselves almost half of the British fleet, scattered convoys, even without approaching them, etc. And the sinking of a single Bismarck cost the British extremely expensive. And this is all considering that the Germans then did not have adequate support ships for these battleships and they were considered precisely as single raiders.
      The essence of such a warship is not to independently decide the outcome of the war at sea, but to engage as many enemy forces as possible, with their possible destruction.
      And in this role, everything is quite promising and adequate for itself.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 25 2021 18: 34
    0
    Hello friends!
    Topwar is an excellent thematic site, many specialists. In the morning, the second after the hobby.
    Bismarck drowned, if not confused, Hood, they write, if the captain blew up the jammed rudders, he would even leave.
    Tirpitz spent the whole war in the Norwegian fjords, where he died ingloriously ...
    As for "Admiral Nakhimov", it is probably better to listen to naval officers if they come here ...
    Yamato, by the way, took a very dignified death ...
  3. Valentine Online Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) April 25 2021 19: 19
    -8
    While we are modernizing the top of the ship, everything below the waterline has already rotted away - this is Russia with its bungling and slovenliness.
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 25 2021 20: 21
    +1
    Here's what's funny. Outlined reliable information and a friendly wish.
    Two colleagues disagree, but for some reason do not oppose ... sad
  5. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) April 26 2021 22: 01
    -3
    To a big ship - a big torpedo!

    laughing lol It's really funny when someone tries to oppose any, the most sophisticated Russian ship to the American AUG ...
  6. mimokrokodil Offline mimokrokodil
    mimokrokodil (Den Live) April 26 2021 23: 59
    -1
    Rather, a very expensive toy, I strongly doubt that alone will be able to withstand the AUG, submarines are much cheaper and more efficient
  7. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 7 May 2021 12: 23
    0
    Yes, there is such a saying "you can't make a bullet from a city", we'll wait and see.
  8. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 23 May 2021 09: 10
    0
    And then they will tell you "He drowned" (((

СМИ США: Действительно ли крейсер «Адмирал Нахимов» станет сильнейшим кораблем в мире?


В конце «холодной войны» на советских верфях было заложено 4 тяжелых атомных ракетных крейсера (ТАРК) проекта 1144 «Орлан», предназначенных для уничтожения АУГ ВМС США. Они позволяли ВМФ СССР вести боевые действия далеко от советских берегов, пишет американское интернет-издание Military Watch.


После распада сверхдержавы Россия унаследовала ТАРК «Киров», «Адмирал Лазарев», «Адмирал Нахимов» и «Петр Великий». Из-за сложного экономического положения страны флоту пришлось списать и отправить на утилизацию первые два из списка. Самый молодой «Петр Великий» (заложен в 1986 году – в строю с 1998 года) находится в строю, а «Адмирал Нахимов» (заложен в 1983 году – в строю с 1988 года) с 1999 года находится на ремонте и проходит серьезную модернизацию. Его возвращение на службу запланировано до конца 2023 года.

На корабле собираются заменить устаревшую систему ПВО, поменяв ЗРК С-300Ф на новейший морской вариант С-400, с дальностью до 400 км. Ожидается, что эта система ПВО будет иметь 96 пусковых ячеек, позволив разместить крупнейший в мире арсенал ракет класса «поверхность-воздух» на одном корабле. В дополнение будут установлены также системы ПВО меньшей дальности. «Панцирь-МЕ» – заменит зенитные ракетно-артиллерийские комплексы «Кортик», а корабельный ЗРК «Полимент-Редут» (морской вариант С-350 «Витязь») – придет на смену ЗРК «Оса-М».

В ТАРК будет интегрировано и новое наступательное вооружение. 20 противокорабельных крылатых ракет П-700 «Гранит» заменят на 80 пусковых ячеек, в которых разместятся современные ПКР П-800 «Оникс» (дальность 600 км), крылатые ракеты «Калибр» (для ударов по суше – до 2500 км) и гиперзвуковые ПКР «Циркон» (дальность 1000 км).

Имея такой арсенал, «Адмирал Нахимов» однозначно будет представлять большую угрозу для любого надводного флота. Тем более, заменой вооружений дело не ограничивается. Фактически, от старого корабля останется один корпус, а «начинка» будет обновлена (датчики, сенсоры, РЛС и различные системы).

Исполинская огневая мощь и гигантские размеры корабля (полное водоизмещение 25 860 т) могут действительно позволить ему стать сильнейшим и самым боеспособным надводным кораблем на планете после длительной и осложненной модернизации. Однако нужно будет позже оценить, повлияло ли усовершенствование корабля на надежность его силовых установок и в какой степени новые комплексы РЭБ и доступ к ракетам большей дальности могут компенсировать отсутствие у него скрытных функций (малозаметности), которые имеются у китайских эсминцев типа 055 и американских эсминцев типа Zumwalt, подытожило СМИ из США.
  • Использованы фотографии: Пресс-служба «Севмаша»
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 апреля 2021 16:39
    0
    А ,только что схожая статья на ВО была.
    Все выходит, смотрят на Запад: а что там в сайтике Military Watch скажут.

    Ямао и Бисмарк тожке были одиночными ундервафлями.....
    1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
      Пишенков (Алексей) 25 апреля 2021 17:44
      +7
      Да, были одиночными, но не стоит забывать, что при каждом своём выходе в море, и Бисмарк и Тирпиц тут же вязали на себя чуть ли не половину британского флота, рассыпали конвои, даже к ним не приблизившись итп А потопление одиночного Бисмарка стоило англичанам крайне дорого. И это всё учитывая, что у немцев тогда для этих линкоров не было вообще адекватных кораблей поддержки и рассматривались они именно как одиночные рейдеры.
      Суть такого боевого корабля не в том, чтобы самостоятельно решить исход войны на море, а завязать на себя как можно большее количество сил противника, с их твозможным уничтожением.
      А в этой роли всё вполне себе перспективно и адекватно.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 апреля 2021 18:34
    0
    Привет друзья!
    Topwar отличный тематический сайт, много специалистов. С утра второй после хоббийного.
    Бисмарк утопил, если не путаю, Худа, пишут, если бы капитан взорвал заклиненные рули, даже ушёл бы.
    Тирпитц всю войну протусовался в норвежских фиордах, там же и бесславно погиб...
    Что касается "Адмирала Нахимова", наверное лучше послушать морских офицеров, буде таковые сюда заходят...
    Ямато, кстати, принял очень достойную смерть...
  3. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 25 апреля 2021 19:19
    -8
    Пока верхушку судна модернизируем, всё, что ниже ватерлинии уже сгниёт-это же Россия с её головотяпством и разгильдяйством.
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 апреля 2021 20:21
    +1
    Вот что забавно. Изложил достоверную инфу и дружеское пожелание.
    Двое коллег не согласны, но почему-то не оппонируют... sad
  5. Michael1950 Онлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 26 апреля 2021 22:01
    -3
    Большому кораблю - большую торпеду!

    laughing lol Реально смешно, когда кто-то пытается противопоставить любой, самый навороченный российский корабль американской АУГ...
  6. mimokrokodil Офлайн mimokrokodil
    mimokrokodil (Den Live) 26 апреля 2021 23:59
    -1
    Скорее очень дорогая игрушка, сильно сомневаюсь что в одиночку способен будет противостоять АУГ, подводные лодки куда дешевле и эффективнее
  7. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 7 мая 2021 12:23
    0
    Да, есть такая поговорка "из г...на пулю не сделаешь", поживём увидим.
  8. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 23 мая 2021 09:10
    0
    А потом вам скажут "Он утонул" (((