"Latest nuclear reactors": the United States will help Ukraine to revive the nuclear industry


On the anniversary of the disaster at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant in Kiev, they like to talk about "the prospects of the nation." This time, with the help of the United States, Ukraine set out to revive its nuclear industry, moving on to the operation of "newest nuclear reactors", organizing their manufacture on its territory. This was announced on April 26, 2021 by the President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelenskyy in the process of communicating with IAEA Director General Rafael Mariano Grossi.


Our country plans to switch to the use of the latest nuclear reactors, including small modular reactors SMR-160, as it has the goal of localizing technological production for SMR-160 in Ukraine

- the press service of the Office of the President of Ukraine spread the words of Zelensky.

According to Zelensky, the country is determined to develop its own nuclear energy. This is necessary to ensure reliable energy security and synchronization of the energy systems of Ukraine and the European Union.

Back in June 2019, the Ukrainian state-owned NNEGC Energoatom informed that, together with Holtec International (USA) and the State Scientific and Technical Center for Nuclear and Radiation Safety (SSTC NRS) of Ukraine, they signed a partnership agreement to create an international consortium for promotion in the Ukrainian land of SMR-160 technologies (capacity of one reactor 160 MW).

According to Energoatom's assurances, small modular reactors have a significantly higher level of safety compared to traditional ones. There are no pumps or other equipment requiring external power supply. Low-enriched uranium (LEU) is used as fuel, and the safety system is passive, i.e. in the event of an accident, the reactor will shut down and enter a safe state without human intervention. The area of ​​the land plot required to accommodate one SMR-160 does not exceed 2 hectares, and a pair of SMR-160 can fit into 3 hectares.

Note that the above safety statements have not been verified in reality. They are "confirmed on paper", i.e. calculations, theoretically, and not real exploitation in practice. A decade ago, Holtec International, a supplier of containers and systems for storing spent nuclear fuel, went into an unusual business. She wanted to become one of the developers of reactor technology by producing low-power power units. The company does not yet have any tangible achievements in this field, but Ukraine itself has volunteered to become an experimental one.

We remind you that in July 2019, the newly elected President Zelensky has opened Chernobyl exclusion zone for free visits by tourists, having signed a decree on the development of this territory.
  • Photos used: https://www.president.gov.ua/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 27 2021 16: 20
    +4
    Soon it will be necessary to install dosimeters along the perimeter of the country 404, combined with large-caliber machine guns, to shoot the citizens of this misunderstanding glowing in the dark.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 27 2021 16: 59
      +2
      In my area, Yasenevo, near the Novoyasenevskaya metro station, there is a bus station. Sometimes I visit the construction market there. Beautiful Neoplans, two-storeyed here and there, on the head-on the name of the city is dash Moscow. Ukrainian numbers. There is a stream of lads towards the metro, for some reason not with rolling suitcases, but with shuttle bags.
  2. The comment was deleted.
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) April 27 2021 18: 51
      0
      Maybe they cleaned the oven - purely as a partner, they are partners !!!
  3. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) April 27 2021 18: 54
    +4
    The SMR-160 is an evolution, a new and improved version of the SMR-140 reactor that Holtec developed back in 2011. The new reactor is more powerful and safer. Good luck to our neighbors in the implementation of the project good
    True, it is not entirely clear about localization, there is a small snag, the SMR-140 reactor never appeared in nature, it remained virtual, as far as I understood SMR-160 is no different in this regard laughing
    But the pictures are beautiful good
    https://holtecinternational.com/products-and-services/smr/
  4. Bravo! Bravissimo! Will they build a rocket to Mars too?
  5. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) April 27 2021 20: 49
    +1
    Build a dozen of them in the area of ​​Kiev and Lvov - touch what, we need to clean less shit ...
  6. kartalovkolya Offline kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya April 28 2021 07: 51
    +1
    Not enough of this .... Chernobyl, so get a dozen "Fukushim"!
  7. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) April 28 2021 10: 49
    -3
    After the Czech Republic of the Russian Federation ... another business contract for a dozen billion canceled bucks !!! Or would Ukraine pay for a power plant for rubles?
    In terms of money, this is like minus 14 billion green. Those in the Russian Federation said that they REFUSE from them !!
    The pensioners in the Russian Federation remain here. You can save on them as much as you like. 14 scars.
    There are already 500+ in Estonia, but EURO. We consider the rate of 90 rubles per euro.
    Are there still mathematicians in the Russian Federation? Or has everyone faded to the States?
  8. isofat Offline isofat
    isofat (isofat) April 28 2021 21: 26
    +2
    Has anyone in the world reacted to the threats that sounded from the telegram channel of the Zaporozhye NPP?

    ... Ukraine has weapons that the plant's employees are ready to use if Moscow tries to prevent Kiev from establishing constitutional order in the Donbass and Crimea. The authors of the post promised that Russia would pay a high price in this case.

    We can load all 13 VVER-1000 reactors with Westinghouse nuclear fuel, and we have heroes who will not shake hands to carry out the last order.

    And if they have more reactors? How Is Israel Escaping Iran's Nuclear Program?

    And here, under the guise of a reactor, they want to install an atomic charge and blackmail them all.
  9. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) April 28 2021 22: 00
    +1
    According to Zelensky, the country is determined to develop its own nuclear energy.

    I even have a rough idea of ​​how this "decisiveness" will be implemented ..

    A little dick on a piano ...

    PS For the clown has no other tools to translate his "decisive moods" into reality. request

«Новейшие ядерные реакторы»: США помогут Украине возродить атомную промышленность


В годовщину катастрофы на Чернобыльской АЭС в Киеве любят рассуждать о «перспективах нации». На этот раз, при помощи США, Украина вознамерилась возродить свою атомную промышленность, перейдя к эксплуатации «новейших ядерных реакторов», организовав их изготовление на своей территории. Об этом 26 апреля 2021 года сообщил президент Украины Владимир Зеленский в процессе общения с гендиректором МАГАТЕ Рафаэлем Мариано Гросси.


Наша страна планирует перейти к использованию новейших ядерных реакторов, в том числе малых модульных реакторов SMR-160, поскольку имеет цель локализовать технологическое производство для SMR-160 на Украине

– распространила слова Зеленского пресс-служба Офиса президента Украины.

По словам Зеленского, страна решительно настроена на развитие собственной атомной энергетики. Это необходимо для обеспечения надежной энергобезопасности и синхронизации энергосистем Украины и Евросоюза.

Еще в июне 2019 года украинская государственная НАЭК «Энергоатом» проинформировала, что совместно с компанией Holtec International (США) и Государственным научно-техническим центром по ядерной и радиационной безопасности (ГНТЦ ЯРБ) Украины подписали соглашение о партнерстве по созданию международного консорциума для продвижения на украинской земле технологий SMR-160 (мощность одного реактора 160 МВт).

По заверениям «Энергоатома», малые модульные реакторы имеют значительно более высокий уровень безопасности по сравнению с традиционными. Там нет насосов и другого оборудования, требующего внешнего электроснабжения. В качество топлива используется низкообогащенный уран (НОУ), а система безопасности – пассивная, т.е. в случае аварии реактор заглушится и перейдет в безопасное состояние без вмешательства человека. Площадь земельного участка, нужного для размещения одного SMR-160, не превышает 2 га, а пара SMR-160 может уместиться и на 3 га.

Заметим, что изложенные выше утверждения о безопасности никто не проверял в реальности. Они «подтверждаются на бумаге», т.е. расчетами, теоретически, а не реальной эксплуатацией на практике. Десятилетие назад компания Holtec International, поставщик контейнеров и систем для хранения ОЯТ, занялась несвойственным для себя бизнесом. Она захотела войти в число разработчиков реакторных технологий при помощи производства энергоблоков малой мощности. Каких-то ощутимых достижений на этом поприще у компании пока нет, но Украина сама вызвалась стать подопытной.

Напоминаем, что в июле 2019 года новоизбранный президент Зеленский открыл Чернобыльскую зону отчуждения для свободного посещения туристов, подписав указ о развитии этой территории.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.president.gov.ua/
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 27 апреля 2021 16:20
    +4
    Скоро надо будет дозиметры по периметру страны 404 устанавливать, совмещённые с крупнокалиберными пулеметами, для отстрела светящихся в темноте граждан этого недоразумения.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 апреля 2021 16:59
      +2
      В моём районе, Ясенево, у станции метро Новоясеневская, автовокзал. Там бываю иногда на строительном рынке. Красивые Неопланы двухэтажные туда сюда, на лобовом название города тире Москва. Украинские номера. К метро поток хлопцев, почему-то не с туристическими чемоданами на колёсиках, а с челночными сумками.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
    1. AICO Офлайн AICO
      AICO (Вячеслав) 27 апреля 2021 18:51
      0
      Может духовку прочистили - чисто по партнёрски, они же партнёры!!!
  3. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 27 апреля 2021 18:54
    +4
    SMR-160 это эволюция, новая улучшенная версия реактора SMR-140, которую компания Holtec разрабатывала еще в 2011 году. Новый реактор более мощный и безопасный. Удачи нашим соседям в реализации проекта good
    Правда не совсем понятно насчет локализации, есть маленькая загвоздка, реактора SMR-140 в природе так и не появилось, он остался виртуальным, насколько я понял SMR-160 в этом плане ни чем не отличается laughing
    Зато картинки красивые good
    https://holtecinternational.com/products-and-services/smr/
  4. Браво! Брависсимо! А ракету на Марс они тоже построят?
  5. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 27 апреля 2021 20:49
    +1
    Постройте их штук десяток в районе Киева и Львова - коснись чего, нам меньше дерьма убирать...
  6. kartalovkolya Офлайн kartalovkolya
    kartalovkolya 28 апреля 2021 07:51
    +1
    Мало этим ....Чернобыля,так получите десяток "Фукусим"!
  7. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 28 апреля 2021 10:49
    -3
    После Чехии РФ ... еще один бизнес контракт на десяток миллиардом отказных баксов !!! Или Украина за рубли платила бы за электростанцию ?
    В деньгах это вроде минус 14 миллиардов зеленых. Тех что в РФ заявили, что ото них ОТКАЗЫВАЮТСЯ !!
    Остаются тут пенсионеры в РФ . На них экономить можно сколько угодна . 14 000 рубчиков.
    В Эстонии уже 500+ , но ЕВРО. Считаем курс 90 рублей за евро.
    Математики в РФ еще остались ? Или все в Штаты слиняли ?
  8. isofat Офлайн isofat
    isofat (isofat) 28 апреля 2021 21:26
    +2
    А в мире кто-то отреагировал на угрозы прзвучавшие с телеграм-канала Запорожской АЭС?

    ...у Украины есть оружие, которое сотрудники электростанции готовы задействовать, если Москва попробует помешать Киеву навести конституционный порядок в Донбассе и Крыму. Авторы поста пообещали, что Россия в этом случае заплатит высокую цену.

    Мы можем загрузить все 13 реакторов ВВЭР-1000 ядерным топливом Westinghouse, и у нас есть герои, у которых не дрогнет рука выполнить последний приказ.

    А если у них появятся ещё реакторы? Как Израиль спасается от ядерной программы Ирана?

    А тут, под видом реактора хотят установить атомный заряд и всех им шантажировать.
  9. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 28 апреля 2021 22:00
    +1
    По словам Зеленского, страна решительно настроена на развитие собственной атомной энергетики.

    Я даже примерно представляю, как эта "решительность" будет воплощена в жизнь..

    Маленьким членом о рояль....

    P.S.Ибо нет у клоуна иных инструментов для претворения своих "решительных настроений" в жизнь. request