Russia began to prepare to disconnect from SWIFT


Considering that the "sanctions war" is a senseless and double-edged weapon that does no less harm to the initiators, Moscow counts on common sense and adequacy from the West. About this on May 3, 2021 in an interview RT said the official representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Maria Zakharova.


In her words, the escalation has a complex negative impact on both Russian and Western the economy... Mutual damage from restrictive measures already amounts to hundreds of billions of dollars.

She emphasized that Russia is not the organizer of such a confrontation, but only responds pointwise to unfriendly attacks. Taking into account the latest anti-Russian resolution of the European Parliament, which recommended disconnecting the Russian Federation from the international payment system SWIFT, Moscow began to prepare for such a development of events. The Russian government doubts that the West will risk taking this discriminatory step, but decided to play it safe to reduce the possible consequences.

Zakharova explained that as an alternative to SWIFT, the use of the Cash Transaction Transfer System of the Central Bank of Russia is proposed. At present, a study of its interface with foreign systems is being carried out: Chinese CIPS and CUP, Iranian SEPAM, European SEPA and others.

Thus, Russia already has a foundation for the formation of an analogue of SWIFT. However, Moscow is looking for new international partners to diversify foreign economic ties.

It should be noted that the overwhelming majority of domestic payments (over 80%) in general bypasses without using SWIFT. The specified international payment system (headquarters in Brussels) includes about 11 thousand organizations in the world.
  • Photos used: https://www.swift.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 4 May 2021 10: 53
    -5
    I'm interested in the prehistory of sanctions against the Russian Federation, by analogy with what happened before - an egg or a chicken. Who remembers what caused the first sanctions in the recent past?
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 4 May 2021 15: 03
      +6
      Quote: Igor Berg
      I'm interested in the prehistory of sanctions against the Russian Federation, by analogy with what happened before - an egg or a chicken. Who remembers what caused the first sanctions in the recent past?

      They did not begin "in the recent past", but have always been, only more or less intense. And you have to dig deep. At the time of Ivan IV and Peter I. Russia, Russia, the USSR have always been a bone in the throat of Europe.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 May 2021 19: 10
    -7
    Russia began to prepare to disconnect from SWIFT

    - Pfff ... - yes, everything would be fine if everything would have ended with a usual bluff ...
    - But only our financial charlatans can just take advantage of all this
    confusion and do something "very bad" with our banking system ... - or rather, with the deposits of our ordinary Russian people; who use the services of banks and open savings accounts in banks in Russia ... - For this they (these financial charlatans) ... - easily ... "they have enough mind" ...
    - That will be for all of us ... the "SWIFT" system ... - one way ...
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 4 May 2021 19: 15
      0
      - That will be for all of us ... the "SWIFT" system ... - one way ...

      You will definitely be.
      Didn't justify the infusion.

      The rest won't notice.

      PS Typed on the ads did not notice that the topic is not popular with Russians. laughing
  4. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 6 May 2021 10: 27
    0
    SWIFT is everything related to interbank payments in foreign currency. Those who pay in rubles have nothing to worry about at all ... However, there is a misunderstanding with VISA and Master Card. These cards, even if issued in rubles when disconnected from SWIFT, can be blocked if they operate through international terminals, and not through Russian ones.

Россия начала готовиться к отключению от SWIFT


Учитывая, что «санкционная война» – бессмысленное и обоюдоострое оружие, наносящее не меньше вреда инициаторам, в Москве рассчитывают на здравый смысл и адекватность со стороны Запада. Об этом 3 мая 2021 года в интервью RT заявила официальный представитель МИД РФ Мария Захарова.


С её слов, эскалация оказывает комплексное отрицательное воздействие, как на российскую, так и на западную экономику. Обоюдный ущерб от ограничительных мер уже составляет сотни миллиардов долларов.

Она подчеркнула, что не Россия является организатором подобного противостояния, а лишь точечно отвечает на недружественные выпады. Приняв во внимание последнюю антироссийскую резолюцию Европарламента, порекомендовавшего осуществить отключение РФ от международной платежной системы SWIFT, в Москве начали готовиться к такому развитию событий. В российском правительстве сомневаются, что Запад рискнет пойти на этот дискриминационный шаг, но решили подстраховаться для снижения возможных последствий.

Захарова объяснила, что в качестве альтернативы SWIFT предлагается использование Системы передачи денежных операций Центробанка России. В настоящее время проводится изучение её сопряжения с иностранными системами: китайскими CIPS и CUP, иранской SEPAM, европейской SEPA и другими.

Таким образом, у России уже есть фундамент для формирования аналога SWIFT. Однако Москва ведет поиск новых международных партнеров для диверсификации внешнеэкономических связей.

Нужно отметить, что подавляющая часть внутрироссийских платежей (более 80%) вообще обходится без задействования SWIFT. В указанную международную платежную систему (штаб-квартира в Брюсселе) входит порядка 11 тысяч организаций планеты.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.swift.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 4 мая 2021 10:53
    -5
    Мне вот интересна предыстория санкций против РФ, по аналогии что было раньше - яйцо или курица. Кто помнит, из-за чего пошли первые санкции в недалёком прошлом?
    1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 4 мая 2021 15:03
      +6
      Цитата: Игорь Berg
      Мне вот интересна предыстория санкций против РФ, по аналогии что было раньше - яйцо или курица. Кто помнит, из-за чего пошли первые санкции в недалёком прошлом?

      Они не "в недалеком прошлом" начались, а всегда были, только более или менее интенсивные. И глубоко копать придется. Во времена Ивана IV и Петра I. Русь, Россия, СССР всегда были костью в горле Европы.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 мая 2021 19:10
    -7
    Россия начала готовиться к отключению от SWIFT

    - Пффф ... - да всё бы было ничего , если бы всё так и закончилось бы обычным блефом...
    - Но вот только вот наши финансовые шарлатаны могут просто воспользоваться всей этой
    неразберихой и сделать что-то "очень сильно нехорошее" с нашей банковской системой ... - вернее с вкладами наших простых российских человеков ; которые пользуются услугами банков и открывают накопительные счета в банках на территории России... - На это у них (у этих финансовых шарлатанов)...- запросто... "ума хватит"...
    - Вот и будет нам всем... система "SWIFT" ... - в один конец...
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 4 мая 2021 19:15
      0
      - Вот и будет нам всем... система "SWIFT" ... - в один конец...

      Вам точно будет.
      Не оправдали вливания .

      Остальные не заметят.

      P.S. Набранная по обьявлениям не заметила, что тема не пользуется популярностью у россиян. laughing
  4. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 6 мая 2021 10:27
    0
    SWIFT это все, что связано с межбанковскими платежами в валюте. Те, кто совершает оплату рублями не о чем беспокоиться вообще... Однако есть непонятка с VISA и Master Card. Эти карты даже если эмитированы в рублях при отключении от SWIFT, могут быть заблокированы если они осуществляют свою деятельность через международные терминалы, а не через российские.