Europe prepares infrastructure for rapid deployment of the American army


NATO considers logistics to be an "extremely important" element "in the event of a conflict with Russia", so the European Union will allow a number of Alliance countries to join a European project aimed at eliminating delays in the transfer of troops. This was reported on May 5, 2021 by Reuters, citing diplomatic sources.


In fact, the infrastructure is now being prepared for the rapid deployment of the American army in European territory. While NATO is struggling to eliminate contradictions in the legislation of European countries, the European Union has allocated money to repair bridges, the design of which is not suitable for moving heavy tanks across them.

On May 6, EU defense ministers are to approve the admission of the United States, Canada and Norway to the European pact on Permanent Structured Security and Defense Cooperation (PESCO). This pact was adopted in December 2017 at the initiative of the Netherlands.

In the EU budget until 2028, 1,7 billion euros have been booked to improve "military mobility" to support NATO missions (the bloc includes 30 countries). The project involves 25 EU members (except Malta and Denmark).

Informants told the agency that "military mobility" is aimed at improving data exchange between EU countries and reducing bureaucratic delays at borders (harmonization of customs regulations) to ensure rapid deployment and simplify transportation of military equipment... Such negotiations have not yet been held with Great Britain, but she and other countries may join the said pact. This rapprochement between the EU and NATO has been identified as important for transatlantic cooperation.

The idea of ​​the aforementioned EU pact became relevant after the criticism of US President Donald Trump against the European NATO allies. The EU then decided to create its own "autonomy", albeit without a joint armed forces. But the US and NATO guarantees remained important security attributes of many European states, especially those wary of Russia, summed up the media.

We remind you that at the end of March 2021, the ex-commander of the US Army in Europe, retired Lieutenant General Ben Hodges toldhow American tanks got stuck in tunnels and complained about the lack of normal railroad tracks. He called all this - NATO's Achilles heel in Europe.
  • Photos used: https://www.eucom.mil/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 6 May 2021 16: 35
    0
    Passages and bridges, that's all right.
    There was a case, I went to Ogorodny passage to customs to tamp my trucks, there are entrances from both sides, from one passage under the railway bridge. Stands, like a Pole, got jammed ... Although the height is written on the bridge. I felt sorry for the guy, truckers of any nation, they are such hard workers, they had problems ...
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 6 May 2021 18: 16
      +2
      Something reminded:



      Only I think that they hate those who pity them precisely for this. Due to weak mental development ...
      1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 6 May 2021 18: 35
        0
        Hey! Not from the Internet. A year like the beginning of the 80s, a furniture store in Mnevniki.
        I always liked Zadornov very much, and here he is, alive, with a pretty wife.
        They solve the issue with the Finnish headset for 5.000r.
        Fine ... Yes, at that time I already received 280 ...
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 6 May 2021 18: 07
    +2
    Hitler also started Pomnitz with pacts, breaks of agreements and autobahns ...
  3. after the atomic bombing you won't need bridges. Prepare family coffins!
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 6 May 2021 18: 55
      +2
      —What should be done in a nuclear explosion?
      - Put on a white sheet and slowly crawl towards the cemetery.
      - Why slow?
      - In order not to panic.
  4. Dear sofa expert. 6 May 2021 22: 42
    +2
    But I'm wondering if the Americans really can risk a direct confrontation .. and not with anyone else, but with Russia itself?
    After all, all their previous experience (Vietnam, Korea. And here is Afghanistan ..), as it were, well .. not very successful. And here, to swing at the one who and, banally, can tear off his head.

    Well. It's one thing, a hybrid conflict, when, though they themselves, but still, as if not quite ... by some sort of "'re coming out / tribalts ", but what would be their (???) equipment, but on the" eastern front "? This is an open declaration of war! .... yes, yet, at the same time, perhaps exposing your own rear?
    Who told them that the war would not come to their home?
    Yes Easy!
    They will land a landing party for them on the west coast. And it’s also good if it is a cultural Russian army, and not some kind of North Korean ally that has suddenly become an ally by interests. They will land their 6 millionth army on the coast, and everyone will begin to fight. And what will they do?

    Who will defend their peaceful metropolitan areas - Los Angeles, San Francisco? Fat-ass hamburger-eaters will join the militia, squeeze their fat assholes into the hatches of armored personnel carriers? Or maybe black weapons will be handed out? (Are you sure, in general, that this weapon will deploy against an external enemy?)

    Or maybe they will strike their territory with their nuclear weapons?)

    They just all, stupidly cut out like rams. The whole country will be cut out, one by one, and to the last. Moreover, it would never even occur to anyone to spare these "cowboys".

    Or I'm wrong?

Европа готовит инфраструктуру для быстрого развертывания американской армии


В НАТО считают логистику «чрезвычайно важным» элементом «в случае конфликта с Россией», поэтому Евросоюз разрешит ряду стран Альянса присоединиться к европейскому проекту, направленному на устранение задержек в переброске войск. Об этом 5 мая 2021 года проинформировало агентство Reuters, ссылаясь на дипломатические источники.


Фактически сейчас готовят инфраструктуру для быстрого развертывания американской армии на европейской территории. Пока НАТО борется с ликвидацией противоречий в законодательствах европейских стран, Евросоюз выделил деньги на ремонт мостов, конструкция которых не подходит для перемещения по ним тяжелых танков.

6 мая министры обороны стран ЕС должны одобрить допуск США, Канады и Норвегии к участию в европейском пакте о Постоянном структурированном сотрудничестве по вопросам безопасности и обороны (PESCO). Данный пакт был принят в декабре 2017 года по инициативе Нидерландов.

В бюджете ЕС до 2028 года забронировано 1,7 млрд евро на улучшение «военной мобильности» для поддержки миссий НАТО (в блок входят 30 стран). В проекте задействованы 25 членов ЕС (кроме Мальты и Дании).

Информаторы сообщили агентству, что «военная мобильность» направлена на улучшение обмена данными между странами ЕС и сокращение бюрократических проволочек на границах (гармонизации таможенных правил) для обеспечения быстрого развертывания и упрощения транспортировки военной техники. С Великобританией пока такие переговоры не проводились, но она и другие страны могут присоединиться к указанному пакту. Подобное сближение между ЕС и НАТО было названо важным для трансатлантического сотрудничества.

Идея упомянутого пакта ЕС стала актуальной после критики президента США Дональда Трампа в адрес европейских союзников по НАТО. В ЕС тогда решили создать свою «автономию», хоть и без совместных вооруженных сил. Но гарантии США и НАТО остались важными атрибутами безопасности многих европейских государств, особенно опасающихся России, подытожило СМИ.

Напоминаем, что в конце марта 2021 года экс-командующий армией США в Европе генерал-лейтенант в отставке Бен Ходжес поведал, как американские танки застревали в туннелях и пожаловался на отсутствие нормальных железнодорожных путей. Он назвал все это – ахиллесовой пятой НАТО в Европе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.eucom.mil/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 6 мая 2021 16:35
    0
    Проезды и мосты, это всё правильно.
    Был случай, ехал на Огородный проезд на таможню свои фуры затомаживать, там подъезды с двух сторон, с одной проезд под ж/д мостом. Стоит, типа поляк, заклинился... Хотя на мосту высота написана. Жалко было парня, дальнобойщики любой нации, это ведь такие трудяги, проблемы поимел...
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 6 мая 2021 18:16
      +2
      Чем-то напомнили:



      Только мне думается, что тех, кто их жалеет они, именно за это - ненавидят. В силу слабой душевной развитости...
      1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 6 мая 2021 18:35
        0
        Привет! Не из инета. Год типа начала 80-х, мебельный магазин в Мнёвниках.
        Задорнов всегда очень нравился, а тут вот он, живьём, с симпотной женой.
        Решают вопрос с финским гарнитуром за 5.000р.
        Нормально... Да, я в то время уже 280 получал...
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 6 мая 2021 18:07
    +2
    Помнитца гитлер тоже с пактов, разрывов договоров и автобанов начинал...
  3. после атомной бомбардировки вам мосты не понадобятся. Гробы готовьте семейные!
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 6 мая 2021 18:55
      +2
      —Что нужно делать при ядерном взрыве?
      — Надеть белую простыню и медленно ползти в сторону кладбища.
      — А почему медленно?
      — Чтобы не наводить панику.
  4. А мне вот интересно, неужели американцы на самом деле могут рискнуть на прямое противостояние.. да ещё не с кем либо, а с самой Россией?
    Ведь весь их предыдущий опыт(Вьетнам, Корея. да вот и Афганистан..) как бы, ну.. не очень удачный. А тут, замахнуться на того, кто и, банально, башку оторвать может.

    Ну. одно дело, гибридный конфликт, когда хоть и сами, но всё таки, как бы не совсем… силами каких нибудь «укро/трибалтов», но что бы свою(???) технику, да на «восточный фронт»? Это же открытое объявление войны! ….да ещё, при этом, возможно оголив свой собственный тыл?
    Кто им сказал, что война не придёт в их дом?
    Да легко!
    Высадят им на западное побережье десант. И хорошо ещё, если это будет культурная российская армия, а не какая нибудь, вдруг ставшая союзником-по интересам, северо-корейская. Высадят свою 6ти миллионную армию на побережье, и начнут всех воевать. И что они будут делать?

    Кто будет оборонять их мирные агломерации - Лос Анжелес, Сан Франциско? Толстожопые гамбургероеды вступят в ополчение, втиснут свои жирные сраки в люки бронетранспортёров? Или может чёрным оружие раздадут? (Уверены, вообще, что это оружие развернётся против внешнего врага?)

    Или может они своим ядерным оружием по своей территории ударят?)

    Их просто всех, тупо вырежут, как баранов. Всю страну вырежут, одного за другим, и до последнего. Тем более, что щадить этих «ковбоев», даже никому в голову не придёт.

    Или я ошибаюсь?