Italian Prime Minister on the “collapse of the European Union's dream”: Today it is not the same Italy, not the same Europe


On May 7, 2021, Italian Prime Minister Mario Draghi criticized the European Union and its bureaucrats for increasing social inequality, drawing attention to the existing problems of Europeans. The head of government did this during a roundtable on the topic of employment, the Italian agency Agenzia Nazionale Stampa Associata (ANSA) reported.


The European dream is to make sure that no one is left behind

- he noted.

Draghi stated that the specified goal was unattainable and the efforts made failed. He explained that even before the COVID-19 pandemic, European society and labor markets were fragmented, given the inequality of generations, sexes and regions. Nowadays, things have gotten worse.

This is not the Italy as it should be, and the wrong Europe.

He remarked.

Draghi also pointed out the injustice of the "dual markets" system. He is confident that this poses a threat to vulnerable segments of the population - youth and women. A senior official clarified that the current social policy really hinders the development of the EU.

We remind you that on this day, the head of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen, after a social summit in the city of Porto (Portugal), informed the public that the EU is ready to discuss the temporary abolition of intellectual property rights in relation to vaccines from COVID-19, but this will not help solve the problem of their shortage in soon. The EU wants to develop a mechanism for distributing vaccines between countries so that poor states do not feel disadvantaged. Moreover, after the success of the Russian vaccine "Sputnik V" on the temporary cancellation of patents for the production of such medicines started talking in the U.S..
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 8 May 2021 17: 18
    +1
    Ne to teper Myrgorod, Horol richka ne ta!
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 8 May 2021 23: 28
    0
    It happened at the beginning of the 20th century, an earthquake in Sicily, in 1908.
    The Baltic Fleet sailors were the first to start saving people ...
  3. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 9 May 2021 09: 03
    +1
    Today in Europe there is not a single independently thinking politician. Almost all senior officials are appointed and elected after the approval of the State Department, and the majority, especially in the EU leadership, are direct agents of the United States. Lamentations like this are just a way to cover up this fact with demagogy and the fact that for any of them the interests of the United States are higher than the interests of their country.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 May 2021 08: 36
    +1
    Euros in the worst sense of the word. If in the empire of the USSR they supported and developed their satellites, then in the empire of the USA they only drink their juices and impose their own rules, without giving anything in return. Discontent will soon begin to show more strongly.

Итальянский премьер о «крахе мечты Евросоюза»: Сегодня это уже не та Италия, не та Европа


7 мая 2021 года премьер-министр Италии Марио Драги раскритиковал Евросоюз и его бюрократов за усиление социального неравенства, обратив внимание на существующие проблемы европейцев. Глава правительства сделал это в ходе круглого стола, посвященного теме трудоустройства, сообщило итальянское агентство Agenzia Nazionale Stampa Associata (ANSA).


Европейская мечта – сделать так, чтобы никто не оставался позади

– отметил он.

Драги констатировал, что указанная цель оказалась недостижимой и приложенные усилия потерпели крах. Он пояснил, что даже до пандемии COVID-19 европейское общество и рынки труда были раздроблены, учитывая неравенство поколений, полов и регионов. В настоящее время все усугубилось.

Это не та Италия, какой она должна быть, и не та Европа

– заметил он.

Драги также указал на несправедливость системы «двойных рынков». Он уверен, что это несет угрозу незащищенным слоям населения – молодежи и женщинам. Высокопоставленный чиновник уточнил, что действующая социальная политика реально препятствует развитию ЕС.

Напоминаем, что в этот день руководитель Еврокомиссии Урсула фон дер Ляйен после социального саммита в городе Порту (Португалия) проинформировала общественность, что ЕС готов обсудить временную отмену прав интеллектуальной собственности в отношении вакцин от COVID-19, но это не поможет решить проблему их дефицита в ближайшее время. В ЕС хотят разработать механизм распределения вакцин между странами, чтобы бедные государства не чувствовали себя ущемленными. Более того, после успеха российской вакцины «Спутник V» о временной отмене патентов на производство подобных медпрепаратов заговорили в США.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 8 мая 2021 17:18
    +1
    Нэ той тэпэр Мыргород, Хорол ричка нэ та!
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 8 мая 2021 23:28
    0
    Было такое в начале 20 века, землетрясение в Сицилии, в 1908.
    Моряки Балтфлота первыми начали спасать людей...
  3. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 9 мая 2021 09:03
    +1
    Сегодня В Европе нет ни одного самостоятельно мыслящего политика. Практически все высшие должностные лица назначаются и выбираются после одобрения Госдепа ,причем большинство ,особенно в руководстве ЕС , прямые агенты США. Причитания типа этого - это лишь способ прикрыть демагогией данный факт и то, что для любого из них интересы США выше интересов своей страны.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 мая 2021 08:36
    +1
    Евросовок в худшем понимании этого слова. Если в империи СССР поддерживали и развивали своих сателлитов, то в империи США только пьют их соки и навязывают свои порядки, не давая ничего взамен. Скоро недовольство начнет проявляться сильнее.