How European equipment ended up in Crimea bypassing Western sanctions


The water supply to the homes of Simferopol residents has improved markedly in recent weeks. Instead of the previous 2-3 hours a day, it comes in for 18 hours a day, however, so far only cold. This is due to the launch of the Beshterek-Zuisky water intake at full capacity, located not far from the capital of Crimea. However, instead of rejoicing for the Crimeans, the Western media began to closely look at the equipment installed there and found pumps of a well-known Danish company at the water intake. What about a specialized European technique ended up in the sanctioned Crimea?


In general, there is nothing to be particularly surprised at: that to solve the water problem of the peninsula, Russia will have to use Western equipment and do it bypassing sanctions, we in detail told earlier. It is much more interesting, according to what specific schemes, Danish pumps got to the Crimea.

The history of countering Western restrictive measures has long roots in our country. Back in 1949, the United States and its allies began to conduct policies obstructing recovery economic power of the USSR. For this, the Export Control Coordinating Committee (CoCom) was created, which compiled lists of weapons, dual-use products, high-tech equipment and technologies prohibited for export to the Soviet Union and the countries of the socialist camp. Then the NATO bloc imposed an embargo on the supply of pipes to Moscow for the needs of the domestic oil and gas industry. In 1974, the infamous Jackson-Vanik Amendment was adopted, and in 1980, after the Soviet troops entered Afghanistan, the United States completely banned the sale of any technology to us. Note that at the same time, the USSR always found ways to get around these restrictions.

Today the modern Russian Federation was forced to take up this baton. Recall that in 2018 in Crimea, bypassing the sanctions, turbines manufactured by the German concern Siemens, which now operate at two power plants, were found. In our country, these power units were slightly "modified with a file" and put on the peninsula as Russian ones. Then there was a notable scandal with German partners, but the turbines, as they worked, are still working for the benefit of the Crimeans. Now it is the turn of the equipment needed to solve the water problem. Back in 2014, immediately after Ukraine stopped supplying water to the peninsula through the North Crimean Canal, the West introduced a ban on the sale of “pumps that pump liquids” to Crimea. And now the foreign media outragedly saw seven CR 185-8 AFAV-HQQV units from the Danish company Grundfos, which are equipped with pumps from the same Siemens concern, at the Beshterek-Zuisky water intake.

Watch your hands. According to a press release from the Russian company VDK Avtomatika (VDK), not Danish, but domestic equipment of its own design is used at the water intake:

Now in the Crimea, at the Beshterek-Zuisky water intake, there is a pumping station equipped and debugged by the company. The unit was designed and delivered by VDK specialists in just three months.

Three months. We can, if we want! In such a short period of time, high-tech equipment has been developed at the Technololis Moscow innovation center. True, foreign observers are not yet inclined to believe in such a high-speed technological breakthrough and turned to Siemens representatives for comments. They explained that all their products are sold to Russia only in accordance with the end-user-certificate. This is a special agreement in which the counterparties of Western corporations indicate the end user of the purchased equipment in order to avoid the situation with German gas turbines in Crimea. The headquarters of the Danish company Grundfos said they did not know anything about the supply of their pumps to the peninsula, and did not say whether they signed the end-user certificate with the Russian side. How does it all add up to a single picture?

It turns out that after the delivery of equipment to Russia, a subsidiary of a Western company is no longer governed by international, but by national legislation. This means that the headquarters in Germany or Denmark cannot oblige their subsidiary to demand from clients a written commitment to refuse supplies to the Russian region of Crimea. Apparently, VDK just bought the pumps from the local division of the Danish company and, perhaps, slightly "modified the file". It turns out that Western equipment can still be supplied through a similar loophole in the legislation until Washington and Brussels cover it up. Then you will have to look for other workarounds.

One important nuance remains. There is no guarantee or service for these powerful pumps operating at the water intake of Simferopol. Rather, it cannot be provided by Grundfos. Will the Russian VDK quickly cope if something flies on this equipment?
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 12 May 2021 19: 41
    +2
    It was like that in the late 80s. CoCom sheet, horror!
    You just call the guys from the Moscow Indian, Pakistani and Yugoslav missions. We need a super WAX computer, three pieces.
    Yes, no problem, we will buy for ourselves, we will re-stick the labels on the boxes ...

    And what? The Americans sold the goods, the guys cut down a small penny, we sat with them in Birshtube at the WTC ...
    Fine!!!
  2. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 12 May 2021 23: 12
    +4
    Note that at the same time, the USSR always found ways to get around these restrictions.

    In the 70s, large Japanese corporations had a number of intermediary firms in Moscow, whose task was to track the needs of Soviet foreign trade organizations and help in concluding deals. Such help was especially needed if the transaction was in violation of any prohibitions.
    The request was for the supply to the USSR of a nine-coordinate metalworking center - a milling machine MVR-110. The word nine-axis means that this machine had 9 points (axes) of attachment of the cutting tool (spindles) for simultaneously turning the ship's propeller. This miracle of machine tool building was produced by Toshiba Machine. In her 1980 catalog, this machine was worth $ 220 million. The weight of the machine was 22 tons, 10 meters wide and 11 meters high. The machine could handle propellers up to 1981 meters in diameter. It was supposed to buy four nine-axis and four five-axis machines. The total was almost $ 100 million in XNUMX prices.
    But Toshiba understood that the delivery was not entirely legal and that a cover operation was required. On the one hand, Toshiba hired C. Itoh & Company ".
    On the other hand, the Japanese attracted the Norwegian company Kongsberg Trade, the trading arm of the state defense enterprise Kongsberg Vaapenfabrikk, which allegedly sold its automatic digital control system and related software to the Japanese.
    It was not the first time for Kronsberg to violate SOSOM sanctions. Between 1974 and 1986, they conducted at least nine transactions with Soviet foreign trade organizations.
    The first part of the delivery was delivered along the Northern Sea Route to Leningrad in the spring of 1983, the second part - along the southern route to the port of Ilyichevsk in 1984. In December 1983, the first two centers were assembled at the Leningrad Baltic Plant. By the end of 1984, all the machines were installed and fully operational. This deal was a classic of the genre. Officials are shown one contract, work differently, deliveries are direct, no re-export. The Japanese and Norwegians come to the Soviet Union for adjustment as to work, our specialists come to Japan at the Toshiba factories.
    Soviet nuclear-powered submarines of the third generation were on par with American nuclear-powered submarines in terms of noise. ... And Toshiba machines with Kongsberg controllers still work.
    A sort of little excursion
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 May 2021 08: 24
    -4
    And now the foreign media saw with indignation

    Why don't the foreign media see with indignation how the Russian Federation sells gas to the West much cheaper than the American one, although people in the Moscow region are heated with wood?
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 13 May 2021 12: 30
      +2
      Quote: Bulanov
      Why can't foreign media see

      What is this for? What does re-export have to do with the topic of the article? Decided to throw your shovel of manure on the fan?

      people in the suburbs are heated with wood?

      What kind of firewood do you use?
    2. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 14 May 2021 05: 26
      +1
      And why should foreign media be indignant that their countries receive cheap gas? About the gasification of the Moscow region ... the impression is that the same person is talking about this topic on all sorts of sites - Lenta, RIA, FAN .. even on Ukrainian. Do you want it from them? So that you get gas?

Как европейское оборудование оказалось в Крыму в обход западных санкций


Подача воды в дома жителей Симферополя в последние недели заметно улучшилась. Вместо прежних 2-3 часов в день она поступает уже по 18 часов в сутки, правда, пока только холодная. Это связано с запуском на полную мощность Бештерек-Зуйского водозабора, расположенного неподалеку от столицы Крыма. Однако, вместо того, чтобы порадоваться за крымчан, западные СМИ начали внимательно присматриваться к смонтированному там оборудованию и обнаружили на водозаборе насосы одной известной датской компании. Как же специализированная европейская техника очутилась в подсанкционном Крыму?


В общем-то, особенно удивляться тут нечему: о том, что для решения водной проблемы полуострова России придется использовать западное оборудование и делать это в обход санкций, мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Гораздо интереснее, по каким конкретно схемам датские насосы попали в Крым.

История противодействия западным ограничительным мерам имеет у нас давние корни. Еще в 1949 году США и их союзники начали проводить политику препятствования восстановлению экономической мощи СССР. Для этого был создан Координационный комитет по экспортному контролю (CoCom), составивший списки запрещенного к экспорту в Советский Союз и страны социалистического лагеря: оружия, продукции двойного назначения, высокотехнологичного оборудования и технологий. Затем блок НАТО наложил эмбарго на поставки Москве труб для нужд отечественной нефтегазовой отрасли. В 1974 году была принята печально знаменитая поправка Джексона — Вэника, а в 1980-м после ввода советских войск в Афганистан США и вовсе запретили продавать нам любые технологии. Заметим, что при этом у СССР всегда находились способы обойти эти ограничения.

Сегодня эту эстафету вынужденно приняла современная Российская Федерация. Напомним, что в 2018 году в Крыму в обход санкций очутились турбины производства немецкого концерна Siemens, которые теперь работают на двух электростанциях. В нашей стране эти силовые агрегаты слегка «доработали напильником» и поставили на полуостров как российские. Потом был знатный скандал с германскими партнерами, но турбины как работали, так по-прежнему и работают на благо крымчан. Ныне пришел черед оборудования, необходимого для решения водной проблемы. Еще в 2014 году, сразу же после прекращения поставки воды Украиной на полуостров через Северокрымский канал, Запад ввел запрет на продажу в Крым «насосов, перекачивающих жидкости». А теперь иностранные СМИ с негодованием увидели на Бештерек-Зуйском водозаборе сразу семь агрегатов CR 185-8 A-F-A-V-HQQV от датской компании Grundfos, которые оснащены насосами все того же концерна Siemens.

Следите за руками. Согласно пресс-релизу российской компании «ВДК автоматика» (VDK), на водозаборе используется вовсе не датское, а отечественное оборудование собственной разработки:

Теперь в Крыму на водозаборе Бештерек-Зуйский работает насосная станция, оборудованная и отлаженная компанией. Установка была разработана и поставлена специалистами VDK всего за три месяца.

Три месяца. Можем ведь, если захотим! За столь короткий срок высокотехнологичное оборудование было разработано в московском инновационном центре «Технололис». Правда, зарубежные наблюдатели пока не склонны верить в такой скоростной технологический прорыв и обратились за комментариями к представителям Siemens. Там пояснили, что вся их продукция продается в Россию только в соответствии с сертификатом конечного пользователя (end-user-certificate). Это специальное соглашение, в котором контрагенты западных корпораций указывают конечного пользователя покупаемого оборудования во избежание ситуации с немецкими газовыми турбинами в Крыму. В штаб-квартире датской компании Grundfos заявили, что ничего не знали о поставках своих насосов на полуостров, и не сообщили, подписывали ли сертификат конечного пользователя с российской стороной. Как же все это складывается в единую картину?

Оказывается, что после поставки оборудования в Россию дочернее предприятие западной компании руководствуется уже не международным, а национальным законодательством. Это означает, что штаб-квартира в Германии или Дании не может обязать свою «дочку» требовать от клиентов письменного обязательства об отказе в поставках в российский регион Крым. Судя по всему, VDK просто приобрела насосы у местного подразделения датской компании и, возможно, слегка «доработала напильником». Получается, что западное оборудование еще можно поставлять через подобную лазейку в законодательстве, пока Вашингтон и Брюссель ее не прикроют. Тогда придется искать иные обходные схемы.

Остается один важный нюанс. На эти мощные насосы, работающие на водозаборе Симферополя, нет ни гарантии, ни сервисного обслуживания. Вернее, его не сможет предоставить Grundfos. Справится ли оперативно российская VDK, если что-то на этом оборудовании полетит?
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 12 мая 2021 19:41
    +2
    Было такое в конце 80-х. CoСom лист, ужасть!
    Звонишь просто по телефону ребятам из московских индийских, пакистанских, югославских представительств. Нужен супер компутер WAX, три штуки.
    Да без проблем, купим на себя, этикетки на коробках переклеим...

    И чё? Американцы продали товар, ребята малую копейку срубили, мы с ними в Бирштубе в ЦМТ посидели...
    Нормально!!!
  2. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 12 мая 2021 23:12
    +4
    Заметим, что при этом у СССР всегда находились способы обойти эти ограничения.

    В 70-х годах крупные японские корпорации имели в Москве ряд фирм-посредников, задачей которых было отслеживание потребностей советских внешнеторговых организаций и помощь в заключение сделок. Особо такая помощь была нужна, если сделка шла в нарушении каких-либо запретов.
    Запрос был на поставку в СССР девятикоординатного металлообрабатывающего центра - фрезерного станка МВР-110. Слово девятикоординатный обозначает, что у этого станка было 9 точек (осей) крепления режущего инструмента (шпинделей) для одновременного вытачивания гребного винта корабля. Это чудо станкостроения производила «Тошиба Машин». В её каталоге 1980 года этот станок стоил пять миллионов долларов. Вес станка был 220 тонн, шириной 22 метра и высотой 10 метров. На станке можно было обрабатывать гребные винты диаметром до 11 метров. Предполагалось купить четыре девятиосных и четыре пятиосных станка. Общая сумма составляла в ценах 1981 года почти 100 миллионов долларов.
    Но в «Тошибе» понимали, что поставка не совсем законна, и что требуется операция прикрытия. С одной стороны, «Тошиба» привлекла к сделке уважаемого в Японии экспортного брокера «C. Itoh & Company» .
    С другой стороны, японцы привлекли норвежскую компанию «Kongsberg Trade», торговое подразделение государственного оборонного предприятия «Kongsberg Vaapenfabrikk», которая якобы продала свою систему автоматического цифрового управления и сопутствующее программное обеспечение японцам.
    Для «Кронсберга» не впервой было нарушать санкции СОСОМ. В 1974 – 1986 годах они провели не менее девяти сделок с советскими внешнеторговыми организациями.
    Первая часть поставки была доставлена по Северному морскому пути в Ленинград весной 1983 года, вторая часть – по южному маршруту в порт Ильичевск в 1984 году. В декабре 1983 года на ленинградском Балтийском заводе собрали первые два центра. К концу 1984 года все станки были смонтированы и заработали в полную силу. Эта сделка была классикой жанра. Чиновникам показывают один контракт, работают по другому, поставки прямые, никакого реэкспорта. Японцы и норвежцы приезжают на наладку в Советский Союз как на работу, наши специалисты – в Японию на заводы «Тошиба».
    Советские атомные подводные лодки третьего поколения по шумности сравнялись с американскими атомоходами. . А станки «Тошиба» с контроллерами «Конгсберг» работают до сих пор.
    Этакий маленький экскурс
  3. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 мая 2021 08:24
    -4
    А теперь иностранные СМИ с негодованием увидели

    А почему иностранные СМИ не видят с негодованием, как РФ продает Западу газ намного дешевле американского, хотя в Подмосковье народ отапливается дровами?
    1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
      Piramidon (Степан) 13 мая 2021 12:30
      +2
      Цитата: Буланов
      А почему иностранные СМИ не видят

      Это к чему? При чем тут реэкспорт и вообще тема статьи? Решил свою лопату навоза на вентилятор кинуть?

      в Подмосковье народ отапливается дровами?

      Сам то какими дровами топишь?
    2. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 14 мая 2021 05:26
      +1
      А иностранные СМИ почему должны негодовать,что их страны получают дешевый газ? Про газификацию Подмосковья...такое впечатление,что один и тот же человек эту тему мусолит на всевозможных сайтах- Ленте,РИА,ФАН..даже на украинских.Вы его от них хотите-то? Чтобы вам газ провели?