Croatia has chosen the "antidote" to the Russian MiG-29 in Serbia


On May 26, 2021, Croatian President Zoran Milanovic visited the Belovar-Bilogora district, where he got acquainted with the work of existing and construction of new social infrastructure facilities. During the visit, the head of state told the media that the country had already found an "antidote" to the Russian-made MiG-29 of the Serbian Air Force in the form of Western products.


Milanovic said that the Croatian government wants to buy used fighters - French Rafale ("Rafale") or American F-16. The final choice of which aircraft will join the Croatian Air Force will be made on 27 May.

Croatian media recalled that earlier Zagreb intended to buy Israeli F-16 Barak, but Washington strongly opposed the deal. The Americans began to insist on the need to rid these planes of the "stuffing" before the sale. Therefore, there is a high probability that the Croatian military will want to get fighters from among those available to the French Air Force.

Currently, the Croats have 16 MiG-21 units of various modifications, which at one time underwent repair and modernization in Romania (2003-2004) and Ukraine (2014-2015). Zagreb was not satisfied with cooperation with Kiev.

The desire to update the Croatian Air Force's fleet appeared after the delivery of MiG-29 fighters to Serbia from Russia and Belarus. In 2017, Moscow donated 6 MiG-29 units to Belgrade, and 4 MiG-29 units were delivered from Belarus in April-May of this year in the form of fraternal assistance. Now the Serbian Air Force has the opportunity to form a powerful squadron of 14 MiG-29 units. After a while, they will be upgraded to the MiG-29SM version.

In Zagreb, they saw this as a threat and decided to rearm. Previously, the Croats for some reason were not embarrassed that their airspace was controlled by NATO planes and patrolled by fighters from Italy and France.

Note that over the past 1,5 years Belgrade free of charge got from Moscow also 30 T-72MS and 30 BRDM-2MS tanks. Therefore, it will not be surprising if Croatian Euro-Atlanticists become even more jealous and want to acquire used armored vehicles from their allies.
  • Photos used: Marko M / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 27 May 2021 12: 22
    +2
    A precious ally who cannot be trusted with stuffed technology ...
    Croats, after this you need to very carefully wipe your face and it will shine contentedly, well, as usual ...
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 27 May 2021 17: 01
    +1
    And the MiG 21, who served in aviation, will confirm, in fact, an excellent machine ...
  3. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 9 June 2021 11: 57
    +1
    Why choose? Let the Poles be invited - they are specialists in the destruction of MiGs. Even their own chickens.

Хорватия выбрала «противоядие» от российских МиГ-29 в Сербии


26 мая 2021 года президент Хорватии Зоран Миланович посетил округ Беловар-Билогора, где ознакомился с работой действующих и строительством новых объектов социальной инфраструктуры. В ходе визита глава государства заявил СМИ, что страна уже нашла «противоядие» от МиГ-29 ВВС Сербии российского производства в виде западной продукции.


Миланович уточнил, что правительство Хорватии хочет закупить подержанные истребители – французские Rafale («Рафаль») либо американские F-16. Окончательный выбор, какие именно самолеты пополнят ВВС Хорватии, будет сделан 27 мая.

Хорватские СМИ напомнили, что ранее Загреб намеревался купить израильские F-16 «Барак», но Вашингтон выступил резко против сделки. Американцы начали настаивать на необходимости избавить эти самолеты от «начинки» перед продажей. Поэтому есть большая вероятность, что хорватские военные захотят получить истребители из числа имеющихся в наличие у ВВС Франции.

В настоящее время хорваты имеют 16 единиц МиГ-21 различных модификаций, которые в свое время проходили ремонт и модернизацию в Румынии (2003-2004 годы) и Украине (2014-2015 годы). Сотрудничеством с Киевом Загреб оказался не доволен.

Желание обновить авиапарк ВВС Хорватии появилось после поставки из России и Белоруссии истребителей МиГ-29 в Сербию. В 2017 году Москва подарила Белграду 6 единиц МиГ-29, а из Белоруссии, в апреле-мае этого года, доставили 4 единицы МиГ-29 в виде братской помощи. Теперь у ВВС Сербии появилась возможность сформировать мощную эскадрилью из 14 единиц МиГ-29. Через некоторое время они будут модернизированы до версии МиГ-29СМ.

В Загребе расценили это как угрозу и решили перевооружиться. Раньше хорватов почему-то не смущало, что их воздушное пространство находится под контролем самолетов НАТО и патрулируется истребителями Италии и Франции.

Заметим, что за последние 1,5 года Белград на безвозмездной основе получил от Москвы также 30 танков Т-72МС и 30 БРДМ-2МС. Поэтому будет не удивительно, если хорватские евроатлантисты начнут ревновать ещё больше и захотят обзавестись подержанной бронетехникой своих союзников.
  • Использованы фотографии: Marko M/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 27 мая 2021 12:22
    +2
    Драгоценнейший союзник, которому нельзя доверить технику с начинкой...
    Хорваты, после такого нужно очень тщательно протереть свое лицо и оно будет сиять довольное, ну как обычно...
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 мая 2021 17:01
    +1
    А МиГ 21, кто в авиации служил, подтвердят, на самом деле отличная машина...
  3. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 9 июня 2021 11:57
    +1
    А зачем выбирать? Поляков пусть пригласят - они спецы по слому МиГов. Даже свои курочат.