Paired flight of Tu-22M3 missile carriers from Khmeimim was reinforced by Su-35 and A-50U AWACS aircraft


On May 25, 2021, long-range supersonic missile-carrying bombers Tu-22M3 of the Russian Aerospace Forces for the first time arrived to the Russian Khmeimim airbase in Syria. After that, they began performing training flights in the Syrian skies and over the waters of the Eastern Mediterranean.


Practicing tactical techniques, performing various missions together with other air, ground and naval forces and means, are fundamental elements of crew training for subsequent correct actions in a given situation. For example, the next twin flight of the Tu-22M3 was reinforced with Su-35 fighters and the A-50U AWACS aircraft.


Super-maneuverable multifunctional fighters accompanied and covered missile carriers and A-50U, and an early warning and control aircraft monitored the airspace (detecting air targets: ballistic missiles - 800 km, bombers - 650 km, fighters - 300 km, cruise missiles - 215 km ). Without a doubt, such flights will help Russian crews acquire useful experience (practical skills) in a new geographic region.


After the crews of Tu-22M3 have completed all the training tasks assigned to them, the missile carriers will return to their permanent base in the Russian Federation. When this will happen is unknown. Now they fly from the Khmeimim airbase, which has become their temporary base. After modernization, this facility is able to receive any type of aircraft.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Online GRF
    GRF 27 May 2021 17: 22
    0
    Until the Americans withdraw hundreds of their armored vehicles back to Iraq, recently deployed to Syria?
  2. Alexander K_2 Online Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 27 May 2021 18: 52
    -1
    So why should the guys not fly, they fly, fly and fly away, as Kuzya left, the main thing is that they "fly to the capital" with their own "flight"!
  3. EMMM Offline EMMM
    EMMM 31 May 2021 00: 15
    0
    And we were arguing about aircraft carriers.
    Here he is!
    All of Europe in the zone of action of weapons with a half-hour readiness.

Парный вылет ракетоносцев Ту-22М3 с Хмеймима усилили Су-35 и самолетом ДРЛО А-50У


25 мая 2021 года дальние сверхзвуковые бомбардировщики-ракетоносцы Ту-22М3 ВКС России впервые прибыли на российскую авиабазу Хмеймим в Сирии. После этого они приступили к выполнению тренировочных полетов в сирийском небе и над акваторией Восточного Средиземноморья.


Отработка тактических приемов, выполнение разных миссий совместно с другими авиационными, наземными и морскими силами и средствами, являются основополагающими элементами подготовки экипажей для последующих правильных действий в той или иной ситуации. Например, очередной парный вылет Ту-22М3 усилили истребителями Су-35 и самолетом ДРЛО А-50У.


Сверхманевренные многофункциональные истребители сопровождали и прикрывали собой ракетоносцы и А-50У, а самолет дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и управления осуществлял контроль воздушного пространства (засекает воздушные цели: баллистические ракеты – 800 км, бомбардировщики – 650 км, истребители – 300 км, крылатые ракеты – 215 км). Без сомнения, подобные полеты помогут российским экипажам обзавестись полезным опытом (практическими навыками) в новом для них географическом регионе.


После выполнения экипажами Ту-22М3 всех поставленных перед ними учебных задач, ракетоносцы вернутся на место постоянного базирования в РФ. Когда это произойдет, неизвестно. Сейчас они летают с авиабазы Хмеймим, которая стала местом их временного базирования. После модернизации этот объект в состоянии принимать любые типы самолетов.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 27 мая 2021 17:22
    0
    До пока американцы не выведут сотни своих бронированных машин обратно в Ирак недавно переброшенных в Сирию?
  2. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 27 мая 2021 18:52
    -1
    Так чего ребятам не полетать, полетают-полетают и улетят, как ушёл Кузя, главное чтоб до ,,капиталки" долетели своим ,,лётом" !
  3. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
    EMMM 31 мая 2021 00:15
    0
    А мы спорили об авианосцах.
    Вот он!
    Вся Европа в зоне действия оружия с получасовой готовностью.