Belarus will fall into a transport blockade due to the participation of the "New Silk Road"


The conflict between the West and Belarus is developing according to the worst scenario for Minsk. Now, not only the respected news and analytical agencies Bloomberg and Reuters write about the possibility of introducing a complete transport blockade, with links to their sources, but also speak in the EU at the official level, in the administration of French President Emmanuel Macron. Note that while there was no international trial, no guilty verdict was issued, which could become the basis for such restrictive measures. But why is everything happening so inadequately harshly, where are the famous Western liberal-democratic values?


According to preliminary data, Belarus may find itself in a complete transport blockade from the “other side”, both air and ground. At the same time, the movement of not only passenger, but also freight transport will be limited, which is of fundamental importance for our further reasoning. Both Belarusian export flows and transit flows passing through its territory can be banned. Let's dwell on this in more detail. Literally the day before we told on how the United States will put obstacles in the way of the construction of the "New Silk Road" in order to limit the export potential of its main competitor, China. And this is already happening right before our eyes.

Why does Beijing need this land-based "New Silk Road" at all? It is much easier to load giant bulk carriers with containers and ship them by sea. This is easier and much cheaper in terms of logistics. However, geopolitics intervened. In 2014, the PRC crossed the "red line", becoming the second the economy the world. The Americans, with a great delay, began to try to slow down the development of the Middle Kingdom, 70% of whose exports go through the South China Sea. At the same time, Beijing has territorial claims and is in disputes with all its neighbors in this key region for itself. The United States stepped up support for potential opponents of China, and the PRC was forced to respond with a large-scale naval building program and the creation of its own aircraft carrier strike groups. However, the problem is obvious: Washington could create great difficulties for Beijing with the export by sea, undermining its foreign trade. Awareness of such a bleak prospect prompted the Chinese Communist Party to start implementing a project for a land transport corridor from Asia to Europe.

Note that the Celestial Empire did not put all the eggs in one basket, but began to simultaneously lay several alternative routes at once, in the southern, northern and middle directions. At the same time, Chinese investors acted in their traditional style, investing in infrastructure with tied loans and actively promoting their national interests in the countries where they came. And now artificial barriers are being erected in front of the New Silk Road. Thus, in 2012, Beijing signed an agreement on cooperation in the "17 + 1" format with the Baltic and European states. It was assumed that the PRC will invest billions of dollars in the development of roads and railways, the construction of seaports and airports. However, a week ago Lithuania withdrew from this agreement with the following wording:

There is no such thing as "17 + 1" anymore, because Lithuania is absent there.

Why is there so much pathos in the leadership of a small impoverished country, which should almost pray for Chinese investments? Now they are talking about following this step in Estonia and Latvia. It would seem that it is another geopolitical madness that only the Baltic republics are capable of. But no, there is still a certain logic. Vilnius believes that China should now negotiate not separately with each country separately, but with the general leadership of the European Union. It is clear that the legs grow out of Washington, which will be able to pull the strings of loyal Brussels bureaucrats, putting obstacles in the way of the Chinese infrastructure project.

What has Belarus to do with it? Moreover, “Old Man”, within the framework of its notorious “multi-vector approach”, has entered the project of the “New Silk Road” in order to show Moscow its independence. This is how Nikolai Snopkov, Deputy Head of the Presidential Administration of the President of the Republic of Belarus for Economics, commented:

Belarus is a logistics crossroads. We are located on key transport routes linking Western Europe with the East, the Black Sea coast with the Baltic Sea countries. Today, a dry port and an integrated logistics center are being actively created on the territory of the Great Stone Chinese-Belarusian Industrial Park. Two nodal sites of the Silk Road economic belt are obvious: the Urumqi district in the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of the PRC and Belarus.


It was believed that up to 10% of the entire Chinese-European trade flow would be able to pass through Belarus. Under these unheard-of profits, the Great Stone Chinese industrial park was built near Minsk. This is a special economic zone, the participants of which were provided with large tax breaks and preferences. However, in fact, instead of a center of advanced technological development and production, the Great Stone has turned into a huge offshore transshipment center for Chinese consumer goods that transit to EU markets. Well, who would have doubted.

In fact, President Lukashenko has turned his country into a "bottleneck" in one of the key areas of the New Silk Road, into a Chinese trade enclave at the junction of the Eurasian and European Economic Unions. And now, using a convenient pretext, the United States is closing it down through its puppets. As we can see, it is not always possible to endlessly balance between the interests of the West and the East and play “multi-vector”. Even Alexander Grigorievich, who has a good "political stretching ".
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 May 2021 13: 42
    +1
    Now there is Ust-Luga and other opportunities for the transfer of Chinese goods through the Russian Federation from the north and south - the Baltic and Black seas. And Belarus can share the fate of the GDR and become part of the Russian Federation. Why can the Germans unite, but the Russians not?
    Yes! Belarusian factories can not be given to private owners, but they can be loaded under the State Planning Commission. This will open and start the second stage of the Russian economy.
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 28 May 2021 14: 25
    +3
    For China, there is only one safe and reliable path to Europe, everything else is "cactus guzzle" diversification.
    With all due respect, Belarus will not be able to withstand Western pressure, either militarily or economically. The scale is not the same. Everything closes at any moment, vectors are tied to a knot.
    How long will we play in Square?
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 28 May 2021 14: 49
    0
    Well done Old Man! He just brilliantly sorted everything out!
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 May 2021 00: 09
    0
    And, how many already did not predict the death of Old Man by the media, but everything is zilch.
    In fact, the way to Europe and back is either through a steal, and Moscow will not give them money for logistics, or through the Republic of Belarus.
    Nothing personal, just a globe ...
    1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 May 2021 13: 49
      0
      There is also Mediterranean and Turkey. There is also the Baltic Sea, to the extreme - Murmansk.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 May 2021 14: 30
        -1
        The price is so logistically bad that it won't last for a long time ...
        For example, what for, China to invest in .... Murmansk?
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 June 2021 13: 45
    +2
    NShP is the general name for an extensive network of water and land roads in the direction of Europe, one of which passes through Belarus.
    It is easier for the PRC to come to an agreement with two transit countries - the Russian Federation and Belarus, than with a dozen other states through which NSR passes, and this predetermines the predictability of stability and security.
    If the PRC is interested, it can greatly contribute to the soonest lifting of the EU transit restrictions through Belarus.
    The trade turnover between China and the EU is not inferior to that of the United States and has every chance of surpassing it in the next few years.

Беларусь попадет в траспортную блокаду из-за участия «Новом Шелковом пути»


Конфликт Запада с Белоруссией развивается по самому наихудшему для Минска сценарию. Теперь о возможности введения полной транспортной блокады пишут со ссылками на свои источники не только уважаемые информационно-аналитические агентства Bloomberg и Reuters, но и говорят в ЕС на официальном уровне, в администрации президента Франции Эмманюэля Макрона. Заметим, что пока не было никакого международного разбирательства, не вынесено обвинительного вердикта, могущего стать основанием для подобных ограничительных мер. Но почему все происходит так неадекватно жестко, где же знаменитые западные либерально-демократические ценности?


По предварительным данным, Беларусь может попасть в полную транспортную блокаду с «той стороны», и воздушную, и наземную. При этом ограничено будет перемещение не только пассажирского, но и грузового транспорта, что имеет принципиальное значение для дальнейших наших рассуждений. Под запрет могут попасть как белорусские экспортные потоки, так и транзитные потоки, идущие через ее территорию. Вот на этом и остановимся подробнее. Буквально накануне мы рассказывали о том, как США будут ставить препоны на пути строительства «Нового Шелкового пути», чтобы ограничить экспортный потенциал своего главного конкурента в лице Китая. И это уже происходит прямо на наших глазах.

Зачем вообще Пекину этот сухопутный «Новый Шелковый путь»? Гораздо проще загрузить контейнерами гигантские сухогрузы и отправить их морем. Так получается проще и намного дешевле с точки зрения логистики. Однако в дело вмешалась геополитика. В 2014 году КНР перешла «красную черту», став второй экономикой мира. Американцы с большим опозданием начали пытаться тормозить развитие Поднебесной, 70% экспорта которой идет через Южно-Китайское море. При этом Пекин имеет территориальные претензии и ведет споры со всеми своими соседями по этому ключевому для себя региону. США активизировали поддержку потенциальных противников Китая, а КНР была вынуждена ответить масштабной программой строительства военно-морского флота и созданием своих собственных авианосных ударных групп. Однако проблема налицо: Вашингтон может создать Пекину большие сложности с экспортом морским путем, подорвав его внешнюю торговлю. Осознание подобной невеселой перспективы понудило Компартию КНР приступить к реализации проекта сухопутного транспортного коридора из Азии в Европу.

Заметим, что Поднебесная не стала складывать все яйца в одну корзину, а начала одновременно прокладывать сразу несколько альтернативных маршрутов, на южном, на северном направлении и средний. При этом китайские инвесторы действовали в своем традиционном стиле, вкладываясь в инфраструктуру со связанными кредитами и активно продвигая свои национальные интересы в тех странах, куда они пришли. И вот теперь перед «Новым Шелковым путем» стали возводиться искусственные преграды. Так, Пекин в 2012 году заключил с прибалтийскими и европейскими государствами соглашение о сотрудничестве в формате «17+1». Предполагалось, что КНР вложит миллиарды долларов в развитие автомобильных и железных дорог, строительство морских портов и аэропортов. Однако неделю назад из данного соглашения вышла Литва со следующей формулировкой:

Такой вещи, как «17+1», больше не существует, поскольку там отсутствует Литва.

Откуда столько пафоса у руководства маленькой нищей страны, которое должно чуть ли не молиться на китайские инвестиции? О том, чтобы последовать этому шагу, теперь говорят в Эстонии и Латвии. Казалось бы, еще одно геополитическое безумство, на которое способны только прибалтийские республики. Ан нет, определенная логика все же имеется. В Вильнюсе считают, что Китай должен теперь договариваться не сепаратно с каждой страной отдельно, а с общим руководством Евросоюза. Понятно, что ноги растут из Вашингтона, который сможет дергать за ниточки лояльных брюссельских бюрократов, ставя препоны на пути китайского инфраструктурного проекта.

Причем тут Белоруссия? Да притом, что «Батька» в рамках своей пресловутой «многовекторности» вписался в проект «Нового Шелкового пути», чтобы показать Москве свою независимость. Вот как это комментировал замглавы Администрации президента РБ по экономике Николай Снопков:

Беларусь – это логистический перекресток. Мы находимся на ключевых транспортных маршрутах, связывающих Западную Европу с Востоком, Черноморское побережье со странами Балтийского моря. Сегодня на территории Китайско-белорусского индустриального парка «Великий камень» идет активное создание «сухого порта» и комплексного логистического центра. Очевидны две узловые площадки экономического пояса Шелкового пути: округ Урумчи в Синьцзян-Уйгурском автономном районе КНР и Беларусь.


Считалось, что через Белоруссию сможет проходить до 10% от всего китайско-европейского товаропотока. Под эти неслыханные барыши неподалеку от Минска был построен китайский индустриальный парк «Великий камень». Это особая экономическая зона, участникам которой предоставлялись большие налоговые льготы и преференции. Правда, по факту, вместо центра передовых технологических разработок и производств, «Великий камень» превратился в огромный офшорный перевалочный центр китайского ширпотреба, идущего транзитом на рынки ЕС. Ну, кто бы сомневался.

По факту президент Лукашенко превратил свою страну в «бутылочное горлышко» на одном из ключевых направлений «Нового Шелкового пути», в китайский торговый анклав на стыке Евразийского и Европейского экономических союзов. И вот теперь, воспользовавшись удобным предлогом, США через своих марионеток его закрывают. Как видим, бесконечно балансировать между интересами Запада и Востока и играть в «многовекторность» получается не всегда. Даже у Александра Григорьевича, имеющего хорошую «политическую растяжку».
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 мая 2021 13:42
    +1
    Теперь есть Усть-Луга и другие возможности переброски китайских грузов через РФ с севера и юга - Балтийское и Черное море. А Белоруссия может разделить судьбу ГДР и войти в состав РФ. Почему немцам можно объединяться, а русским нет?
    Да! Белорусские заводы можно не отдавать частникам а загрузить их под Госплан. Этим откроется и заработает вторая ступень российской экономики.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 мая 2021 14:25
    +3
    Для Китая есть только один безопасный и надежный путь в Европу, все остальное "жрать кактус" диверсификации.
    При всем уважении, Белоруссия ничего не сможет противопоставить давлению Запада, ни в военном плане, ни в экономическом. Масштаб не тот. В любой момент все закрывается, вектора завязываются на узел.
    Долго еще в незалежность играть будем?
  3. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 28 мая 2021 14:49
    0
    Молодец Батька! Просто гениально все разрулил!
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 мая 2021 00:09
    0
    А, сколько уже не пророчили СМИ Батьке кончину, а все пшик.
    На самом то деле путь в Европу и обратно либо через укру, а Москва не отдаст им бабки за логистику, либо через РБ.
    Ничего личного, только глобус....
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 31 мая 2021 13:49
      0
      Есть еще Средиземка и Турция. Есть еще и Балтийское море, на крайняк - Мурманск.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 мая 2021 14:30
        -1
        Це настолько логистически плохо, что надолго и намного не хватит.....
        Нафига например, китаю вкладываться в ....Мурманск?
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 июня 2021 13:45
    +2
    НШП – общее название разветвлённой сети водных и сухопутных дорог в направлении Европы, одно из которых проходит через Беларусь.
    КНР проще договориться с двумя транзитёрами – РФ и Беларусь, чем с десятком других государств, через которые проходят НШП, а это предопределяет предсказуемость стабильность и безопасность.
    Если КНР заинтересована, может сильно поспособствовать скорейшему снятию ограничений ЕС транзита через Беларусь.
    Товарооборот КНР и ЕС не уступает аналогичному с США и в ближайшие несколько лет имеет все шансы его превзойти.