USA urged airlines to observe "extreme caution" when flying over Belarus


Washington decided to intensify sanctions pressure on the "Lukashenka regime", White House spokeswoman Jen Psaki said on May 28, 2021.


On June 3, restrictions on nine enterprises in Belarus, previously lifted by the United States, are to be resumed. Currently, the US Treasury is studying the possibility of introducing personal sanctions against Belarusian officials (“key figures of the regime”), which will still have to be approved by US President Joe Biden. In addition, Washington is suspending the 2019 air services agreement with Minsk.

Psaki clarified that these measures are being taken to put in place and then bring to justice the authorities of Belarus, as well as to demonstrate solidarity to the US allies and support for the Belarusian people. Washington called on Minsk to urgently release all "political prisoners "and start a dialogue with the" leaders of the democratic forces "for the earliest possible early" fair elections "of the head of state under the supervision of the international community. She explained that the US reaction was related to the emergency landing of the plane of the Irish low-cost airline Ryanair on May 23 in Minsk and the detention by the Belarusian authorities of the former editor-in-chief of the NEXTA Telegram channel Roman Protasevich.

At the same time, the US State Department issued a warning for travel to Belarus, and the US Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) warned air carriers about the need to exercise "extreme caution" when flying over Belarus.

Note that the "leaders of the Euro-Atlantic movement" from Kiev, on May 26, before the decision of the European Union, stopped air communication with Belarus. At the same time, it is alarming that it is Ukraine, neighboring with Belarus, that has the greatest experience in the world in destroying flying airliners with people on board with their missiles. Therefore, the warning from the United States, apparently, is worth heeding, since the Americans would not have been in vain to touch upon such a sensitive topic as flight safety.
  • Photos used: The White House
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 29 May 2021 18: 24
    0
    take "extreme caution" when flying

    How to understand this? To dilute whiskey more than usual during the flight?
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 29 May 2021 19: 34
    0
    Psyaka said in her repertoire so that she herself did not understand a fig
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 29 May 2021 21: 27
      +2
      why should she understand? "sportswoman", "Komsomol member" and after a couple of liters is quite a beauty laughing
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 29 May 2021 19: 43
    +4
    About 30 years ago, the American cruiser Vincennes shot down an Iranian passenger airliner Airbus A300B2-203 with a missile. On board the plane, flying IR655 Tehran - Bandar Abbas - Dubai, there were 290 people. Despite the obvious involvement of Washington in these events, the White House refused to admit guilt. The captain of the ship, who gave the command to destroy the civilian aircraft, received one of the highest state awards of the United States. Historians and military experts agree that the actions of American sailors are a war crime.

    The United States categorically refused to admit its guilt as a state. Presidents Reagan and Bush took turns speaking roughly in the sense that Washington will not apologize, no matter what the facts.

    It is, in principle, dangerous for civilian aircraft to fly everywhere, because the state people with their "infallible" aegis have flooded everything ...

    A September 11.09.2001, XNUMX For the first time in history, all civil aircraft were landed on the territory of the United States and Canada, ALL COUNTRIES, just in case, except for those that belonged to the police or performed medical flights; this has affected tens of thousands of passengers around the world. In the information chaos, there was the bitterness of the detention of suspects and information about false bombs and terrorist attacks.

    Where is the indignation, the actions of the dictatorial regime? And they are not, because everyone is intimidated and afraid of possible punishment. For in the arsenal of the empire of good and the media, and economic sanctions, and the army, and illegal prisons, and jackals with their hands up to their ears in blood ...
    And Lukashenka is already stupidly afraid, because I think he knows what they want to do with him, so health to you, cold sanity and patience ...
  4. Kofesan Online Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 30 May 2021 22: 52
    -1
    They squeeze the "redhead". And the "redhead" will soon go to a rapprochement with ... not her, not with Russia. Unfortunately. And ours will do wit, which has nothing to do with it, they goofed up ... I bet
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 30 May 2021 23: 16
      +1
      In order to argue, you must clearly state the reason for the dispute.

      And the "redhead" will soon go to a rapprochement with ... not her, not with Russia. Unfortunately.

      And with whom is the redhead going to approach?

      PS If you are talking about China, forget it right away ..
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 31 May 2021 14: 19
    +2
    In Berlin, after the message about mining, Ryaner urgently boarded

США призвали авиакомпании соблюдать «крайнюю осторожность» при полётах над Беларусью


Вашингтон решил активизировать санкционное давление на «режим Лукашенко», сообщила 28 мая 2021 года пресс-секретарь Белого дома Джен Псаки.


3 июня должны возобновиться ранее снятые США ограничения в отношении девяти предприятий Беларуси. В настоящее время Минфин США изучает возможность введения персональных санкций против белорусских чиновников («ключевых фигур режима»), которые ещё должен будет одобрить американский президент Джо Байден. Кроме того, Вашингтон приостанавливает действие соглашения с Минском 2019 года о воздушном сообщении.

Псаки уточнила, что эти меры предпринимаются, чтобы поставить на место и затем привлечь к ответственности власти Беларуси, а также продемонстрировать солидарность союзникам США и поддержку белорусскому народу. Вашингтон призвал Минск срочно освободить всех «политических узников» и начать диалог с «лидерами демократических сил» для скорейшего проведения досрочных «честных выборов» главы государства под наблюдением международного сообщества. Она объяснила, что реакция США связана с экстренной посадкой самолета ирландского лоукостера Ryanair 23 мая в Минске и задержанием властями Беларуси экс-главреда Telegram-канала NEXTA Романа Протасевича.

Одновременно Госдеп США выпустил предостережение для поездок в Беларусь, а американское Федеральное управление гражданской авиации (FAA) предупредило авиаперевозчиков о необходимости проявлять «крайнюю осторожность» при полетах над Беларусью.

Заметим, что «передовики евроатлантического движения» из Киева, ещё 26 мая, до решения Евросоюза, прекратили авиасообщение с Беларусью. При этом настораживает тот факт, что именно соседняя с Беларусью Украина обладает самым большим опытом в мире по уничтожению своими ракетами пролетающих авиалайнеров с людьми на борту. Поэтому к предостережению из США, видимо, стоит прислушаться, так как американцы не стали бы зря касаться такой щепетильной темы как безопасность полетов.
  • Использованы фотографии: The White House
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 мая 2021 18:24
    0
    соблюдать «крайнюю осторожность» при полётах

    А это как понять? Вискарь во время полёта больше обычного разбавлять?
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 29 мая 2021 19:34
    0
    пСяка в своем репертуаре сказала так что и сама же ни фига не поняла
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 29 мая 2021 21:27
      +2
      а зачем ей понимать? "спортсменка", "комсомолка" и после пары литров вполне красавица laughing
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 29 мая 2021 19:43
    +4
    Около 30 лет назад американский крейсер «Винсенс» сбил ракетой иранский пассажирский авиалайнер Airbus A300B2-203. На борту самолёта, следовавшего рейсом IR655 Тегеран — Бендер-Аббас — Дубай, находились 290 человек. Несмотря на очевидную причастность Вашингтона к этим событиям, Белый дом отказался признавать вину. Капитан судна, отдавший команду уничтожить гражданский самолёт, получил одну из высших госнаград Соединённых Штатов. Историки и военные эксперты сходятся во мнении, что действия американских моряков — военное преступление.

    США категорически отказались признавать свою вину как государство. Президенты Рейган и Буш по очереди высказались примерно в том смысле, что Вашингтон не будет извиняться, несмотря ни на какие факты

    Гражданским самолетам в принципе опасно летать везде, ибо штатовцы со своей "непогрешимой" эгидой все заполонили...

    А 11.09.2001 Первый раз за всю историю были приземлены все гражданские летательные аппараты на территории США и Канады, ВСЕХ СТРАН, на всякий случай, кроме тех, которые принадлежали полиции или выполняли медицинские полёты; это сказалось на десятках тысяч пассажиров по всему миру. В информационном хаосе были и горясие задержания подозреваемых и сведения о ложных бомбах и террактах.

    Где возмущения, действиям диктаторского режима? А их нет, потому что все запуганы и боятся возможного наказания. Ибо в арсенале у империи добра и сми, и экономические санкции, и армия, и нелегальные тюрьмы, и шакалы с руками по уши в крови...
    А Лукашенко уже глупо боятся, потому что думаю знает, что с ним хотят сделать, поэтому здоровья Вам, холодного здравомыслия и терпения...
  4. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 30 мая 2021 22:52
    -1
    Дожимают "рыжым". И "рыжым" скоро пойдет на сближение с ... неее а, не с Россией. К сожалению. А наши сделают вит, что не при чём, опростоволосились.... Готов поспорить
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 30 мая 2021 23:16
      +1
      Для того , чтобы спорить, надо внятно излагать причину спора.

      И "рыжым" скоро пойдет на сближение с ... неее а, не с Россией. К сожалению.

      И с кем рыжым собирается идти на сближение?

      P.S.Если вы про Китай, забудьте сразу..
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 31 мая 2021 14:19
    +2
    В Берлине после сообщения о минировании экстренно сел борт Райанэр