Russian Foreign Ministry commented on Japanese publications on Soviet plans to transfer two Kuril Islands


The most popular topic among "Japanese patriots", i.e. pro-American activists (anti-Russian Russophobes), is the "issue of the northern territories." They are like them Ukrainian colleagues, act according to a template - they manipulate various historical documents as they please.


On May 24, 2021, the largest Japanese media - the Kyodo News agency, the English-language The Japan Times and a number of others - published "a sensation from the declassified archives of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union." The publications said one thing, that in the early 70s of the twentieth century "the USSR planned to transfer the two Kuril Islands to Japan." Moscow allegedly wanted to come to an agreement with Tokyo and settle the territorial dispute in exchange for concluding a peace treaty, demilitarizing the transferred territories and signing a non-aggression act.

It was about the Shokotan island and the Habomai ridge. Some Soviet party leaders were allegedly ready to go to a deal that was planned back in 1956. But the then "Japanese patriots" threw a hysterics and began to demand the "return of all four islands" of the South Kuriles. In the USSR, they considered that this was not done and stopped the polemic.

The Russian Foreign Ministry commented RIA News" Japanese publications. The Foreign Ministry noted that the South Kuriles became part of the USSR following the Second World War and the sovereignty of the Russian Federation, as the legal successor, is beyond doubt.

In general, we can say that studying and commenting on written sources of past years is the prerogative of historians, especially if we are talking about some private opinions or estimates of a presumptive nature.

- added to the department.

Note that over the past few decades, Moscow has repeatedly made it clear to Tokyo that first the Japanese need to recognize the results of World War II and the sovereignty of the Russian Federation over the South Kuriles, and only after that the Russians will begin to discuss something. And after the introduction of amendments to the Constitution of the Russian Federation in 2020, the issue of the ownership of the South Kuriles is not at all subject to discussion.
  • Photos used: Andrey Senov / flickr.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 29 May 2021 20: 32
    -1
    The photo inspired. This one is dark, next to the left of the main building, the fourth floor, this is the window of one of the management departments where he worked.
    And the Japanese never tired of repeating: we, businessmen, are the unsinkable aircraft carrier of Soviet-Japanese friendship ... fellow

МИД РФ прокомментировал японские публикации о планах СССР передать два Курильских острова


Самой востребованной темой у «японских патриотов», т.е. проамериканских активистов (русофобов-антисоветчиков), является «вопрос северных территорий». Они, как и их украинские коллеги, действуют по шаблону – манипулируют различными историческими документами как им вздумается.


24 мая 2021 года крупнейшие японские СМИ – агентство Kyodo News, англоязычная The Japan Times и ряд других опубликовали «сенсацию из рассекреченных архивов КПСС». В публикациях говорилось одно, что в начале 70-х годов ХХ века «СССР планировал передать два Курильских острова Японии». Москва якобы хотела договориться с Токио и урегулировать территориальный спор в обмен на заключение мирного договора, демилитаризацию переданных территорий и подписание акта о ненападении.

Речь шла об острове Шокотан и гряде Хабомаи. Некоторые советские партийные лидеры были якобы готовы пойти на сделку, которая была запланирована ещё в 1956 году. Но тогдашние «японские патриоты» устроили истерику и начали требовать «возвращения всех четырех островов» Южных Курил. В СССР посчитали, что так дела не делаются и прекратили полемику.

В МИД России прокомментировали РИА «Новости» японские публикации. Внешнеполитическое ведомство отметило, что Южные Курилы стали частью СССР по итогам Второй мировой войны и суверенитет РФ, как правопреемницы, не подлежит сомнению.

В целом можем сказать, что изучать и комментировать письменные источники прошлых лет – прерогатива историков, тем более, если речь идет о каких-то частных мнениях или оценках предположительного характера

– добавили в ведомстве.

Заметим, что за последние несколько десятилетий Москва неоднократно давала понять Токио, что сначала японцам нужно признать итоги Второй Мировой и суверенитет РФ над Южными Курилами, и только после этого россияне начнут что-то обсуждать. А после внесения в 2020 году изменений в Конституцию РФ вопрос принадлежности Южных Курил вообще не подлежит обсуждению.
  • Использованы фотографии: Andrey Senov/flickr.com
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 мая 2021 20:32
    -1
    Фотка навеяла. Вот это тёмное, рядом слева с основным зданием, четвёртый этаж, это окошко одного из отделов управления, где трудился.
    А японцы не уставали повторять: мы, бизнесмены, это непотопляемый авианосец советско-японской дружбы... fellow