British Air Force fighters approached the strategic missile carriers of the Russian Aerospace Forces by several tens of meters


In the North Atlantic, a pair of Russian Tu-160 supersonic strategic missile-carrying bombers with variable sweep wings were met by British Air Force Eurofighter Typhoon fighters. They came close, several tens of meters, to the aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces, as stated in the communique of the Russian Ministry of Defense.


The Russian military department clarified that the British planes were for some time next to the Russian "strategists" who carried out a planned flight over the neutral waters of the Barents, Norwegian and North Seas.

At certain stages of the route, Russian strategic missile carriers accompanied the Eurofighter Typhoon fighters of the British Air Force

- indicated in the official message.

The British moved in parallel courses and at some point made an approach to a dangerous distance to the "strategists". Tu-160s were accompanied by high-altitude fighter-interceptors MiG-31 of the Air Force and Air Defense Association of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation, equipped with R-33 air-to-air missiles. The Russians stopped the intrusive actions of the British and the incident was settled.

During the flight, which lasted 15 hours, the Tu-160 was refueled in the air. Moreover, all flights of the Russian Aerospace Forces are carried out in strict compliance with international standards for the use of airspace.

Note that recently noted increased activity of reconnaissance aircraft of NATO countries in the Black Sea region. In addition, after the start of the migration crisis on the Polish-Belarusian border and threatening statements from the West, in the skies of Belarus появились Russian Tu-22M3, Tu-95MS and Tu-160.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Zemskov Offline Sergey Zemskov
    Sergey Zemskov (Sergei) 13 November 2021 14: 46
    +1
    Well approached, so what? This was constant during the Cold War. What nonsense are you constantly talking about?
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 13 November 2021 15: 29
      -6
      Today there is no cold war, and the pidypki all fly. What for? laughing
  2. White Swans "fly with accompaniment -
    - The fighter escort of the Russian Tu-160 was provided by the crews of the MiG-31 aircraft of the air force and anti-missile defense of the Northern Fleet. Fighter-interceptors flew with suspended R-33 air-to-air missiles
    - All flights of aircraft of the Aerospace Forces of Russia are carried out in strict accordance with international rules for the use of airspace ...

Истребители ВВС Британии приближались к стратегическим ракетоносцам ВКС России на несколько десятков метров


В Северной Атлантике пара российских сверхзвуковых стратегических бомбардировщиков-ракетоносцев с крылом изменяемой стреловидности Ту-160 была встречена истребителями Eurofighter Typhoon ВВС Великобритании. Они вплотную приблизились, на несколько десятков метров, к самолетам ВКС РФ, о чем говорится в коммюнике Минобороны России.


В российском военном ведомстве уточнили, что британские самолеты некоторое время находились рядом с российскими «стратегами», которые осуществляли плановый полет над нейтральными водами Баренцева, Норвежского и Северного морей.

На отдельных этапах маршрута российские стратегические ракетоносцы сопровождали истребители Eurofighter Typhoon ВВС Великобритании

– указано в официальном сообщении.

Британцы перемещались параллельными курсами и в какой-то момент совершили приближение на опасную дистанцию к «стратегам». Ту-160 сопровождались высотными истребителями-перехватчиками МиГ-31 объединения ВВС и ПВО Северного флота РФ, оснащенными ракетами класса «воздух-воздух» Р-33. Россияне пресекли назойливые действия британцев и инцидент был исчерпан.

В процессе полета, который длился 15 часов, Ту-160 произвели дозаправку в воздухе. Причем все полеты ВКС РФ проходят при неукоснительном выполнении международных норм использования воздушного пространства.

Заметим, что в последнее время отмечается повышенная активность разведывательной авиации стран НАТО в Черноморском регионе. Кроме того, после начала миграционного кризиса на польско-белорусской границе и угрожающих заявлений со стороны Запада, в небе Белоруссии появились российские Ту-22М3, Ту-95МС и Ту-160.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sergey Zemskov Офлайн Sergey Zemskov
    Sergey Zemskov (Сергей) 13 ноября 2021 14:46
    +1
    Ну приблизились, и что ? Во времена холодной войны это было постоянно. Что Вы чушь несете постоянно ?
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 13 ноября 2021 15:29
      -6
      Сегодня нет холодной войны, а пpидypkи всё летают. Зачем? laughing
  2. Белые лебеди» летают с сопровождением —
    — Истребительное сопровождение российских Ту-160 обеспечивали экипажи самолётов МиГ-31 объединения военно-воздушных сил и противоракетной обороны Северного флота. Истребители-перехватчики летели с подвешенными ракетами Р-33 "воздух-воздух"
    — Все полёты самолётов Воздушно-космических сил России выполняются в строгом соответствии с международными правилами использования воздушного пространства...