Turkish media: Russians retrofitted their tanks after the success of the Bayraktar


The Turkish media are actively discussing new improvements to the heavy armored vehicles of the RF Armed Forces. Most of all, the Turks were interested in the protective structures (grilles, screens) on the turrets of the T-72B3 tanks.


Local experts believe the Russians have refitted their tanks following the crushing success of Turkish Bayraktar TB2 drones in Nagorno-Karabakh. However, Russian experts disagree with their Turkish counterparts.

Turkish media: Russians retrofitted their tanks after the success of the Bayraktar

In Russia, they believe that this is not a response to Bayraktar and UAVs as a whole, but to protection directed mainly against anti-tank guided missiles that can hit targets “through the roof”, i.e. hit the turret of the tank from above (like "Javelin"). The Turks recalled that in June 2021, tank firing took place in the Rostov region at the Kadamovsky training ground, where tanks with the aforementioned structures on the towers were lit up.


Then many jokingly suggested that protective screens were needed so that the generals who were driving these tanks "did not shine in the eyes." However, the military themselves explained that these were not “sun canopies”. Sandbags are fixed inside, and the structure itself is installed so that the cumulative stream of ammunition does not reach the tank.

We remind you that at the end of October on the Web was discussed fixation of tanks with similar screens on the towers in Krasnodar during the passage of the train through the railway station.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 25 November 2021 18: 10
    +1
    good toning of the tower hatch and a clothes dryer ... and how convenient is it now to leave the tower?
  2. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 25 November 2021 18: 54
    0
    During the Soviet era, orders for equipment were made from abroad. First, we developed what the customer wanted, and if he asked for some improvement, they improved it. Then they designed it all, made it, checked it, and finally the customer said that more of these things were needed. After that, the manufacturer was selected.
  3. Afghanite must be put on the roof, AFGANIT!
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 November 2021 21: 29
    +2
    Don't give a damn! If it saves the lives of the soldiers. "The one who laughs last laughs well!"
  5. S WITH Offline S WITH
    S WITH (N S) 25 November 2021 23: 45
    0
    the Syrians installed xenon spotlights to illuminate the tank
  6. dred2000 Offline dred2000
    dred2000 (dred2000) 26 November 2021 20: 42
    0
    These Armenian tanks were not covered by anything, except for the scattered Soviet "needle" complexes, so the Turkish military boasts in vain, for me. So the "peaks" with the "bayraktar" are in no way connected, which for the most part are from the USA parts.

Турецкие СМИ: Русские дооборудовали свои танки после успеха «Байрактаров»


В турецких СМИ идет активное обсуждение новых усовершенствований тяжелой бронетехники ВС РФ. Больше всего турок заинтересовали защитные конструкции (решетки, экраны) на башнях танков Т-72Б3.


Местные эксперты считают, что русские дооборудовали свои танки после сокрушительного успеха турецких беспилотников «Байрактар ТБ2» (Bayraktar TB2) в Нагорном Карабахе. Однако российские эксперты не согласны с турецкими коллегами.

Турецкие СМИ: Русские дооборудовали свои танки после успеха «Байрактаров»

В России считают, что это ответ не «Байрактарам» и БПЛА в целом, а защита, направленная в основном против противотанковых управляемых ракет, которые умеют бить по цели «через крышу», т.е. поражать башню танка сверху (типа «Джавелином»). Турки напомнили, что в июне 2021 года в Ростовской области на полигоне Кадамовском прошли танковые стрельбы, где и засветились танки с упомянутыми конструкциями на башнях.


Тогда многие в шутку предположили, что защитные экраны нужны для того, чтобы генералам, которые и управляли этими танками, «солнышко в глаза не светило». Однако сами военные объяснили, что это не «козырьки от солнца». Внутри закреплены мешки с песком, а сама конструкция установлена так, чтобы кумулятивная струя боеприпаса не достала танк.

Напоминаем, что в конце октября в Сети обсуждалась фиксация танков с подобными экранами на башнях в Краснодаре во время прохождения эшелона через железнодорожную станцию.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 ноября 2021 18:10
    +1
    хорошая тонировка люка башни и сушилка для белья... а на сколько удобно теперь башню покидать?
  2. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 25 ноября 2021 18:54
    0
    Во времена СССР из за границы делали заказы на технику. Сначала разрабатывали что хотел заказчик, и если он просил несколько улучшить, улучшали. Потом это всё конструировали изготавливали, проверяли и наконец заказчик говорил, что таких штуковин нужно больше. После этого выбирали завод изготовитель.
  3. Афганит на крышу надо ставить, АФГАНИТ!
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 25 ноября 2021 21:29
    +2
    Да наплевать! Если это спасёт жизнь солдат. "Хорошо смеётся тот, кто смеётся последним!"
  5. Ы С Офлайн Ы С
    Ы С (Ы С) 25 ноября 2021 23:45
    0
    сирийцы прожектора ставили ксеноновые, чтобы засвечивать пятном танк
  6. dred2000 Офлайн dred2000
    dred2000 (dred2000) 26 ноября 2021 20:42
    0
    эти танки армянские ничего не прикрывало,кроме разрозненных комплексов "игла" советских,так что турецкие военные зря хвалятся, по мне.так что "козырьки" с "байрактарами" никак не связаны,которые по больше части из деталей from USA.