The face of the Russian hypersonic missile for the Su-57 was lit up


The appearance of a new Russian air-launched hypersonic missile has appeared on the Web. It is assumed that this particular ammunition is being developed as part of development work (ROC) on the Larchinka-MD (short-range) project for use from the internal compartments of the fifth generation Su-57 fighters, which are to become carriers of hypersonic weapons.


It should be noted that we are talking about a missile called "Gremlin", the main developer of which is Tactical Missile Armament Corporation JSC. This ammunition class "air-to-surface" should come to replace the Soviet anti-ship supersonic missiles Kh-31.


Since 2019, the second stage of the R&D project has been underway for this project. Now the development is at the stage of working out the layout and the future ammunition has not yet entered flight tests. The engine in the "Gremlin" will be a direct-flow hypersonic "Product 70", which is being developed by the Soyuz Turaev Machine-Building Design Bureau, which specializes in power units for super-high-speed missiles.

Gremlin's characteristics are classified. However, sources in the Russian military-industrial complex have repeatedly made it clear that it will definitely fly more than 100 km, develop a speed of over Mach 5 and will be able to overcome existing and future air defense / missile defense systems.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. S WITH Offline S WITH
    S WITH (N S) 29 December 2021 01: 13
    0
    against the ships there is already Onyx-brahmos, the only thing that is needed is to teach Onyx to approach the target at a right angle (like an Iskander) from top to bottom, and not into the side, then its speed will increase under the force of gravity, and the air defense of the ships does not see the "crown" ))

Засветился облик российской гиперзвуковой ракеты для Су-57


В Сети засветился облик новой российской гиперзвуковой ракеты воздушного базирования. Предполагается, что именно этот боеприпас разрабатывается в рамках опытно-конструкторской работы (ОКР) по проекту «Личинка-МД» (малой дальности) для применения из внутренних отсеков истребителей пятого поколения Cу-57, которые должны стать носителями гиперзвуковых вооружений.


Нужно отметить, что речь идет о ракете, получившей название «Гремлин», основным разработчиком которой является АО «Корпорация «Тактическое ракетное вооружение». Данный боеприпас класса «воздух–поверхность» должен прийти на замену советским противокорабельным сверхзвуковым ракетам Х-31.


С 2019 года проходит второй этап ОКР по указанному проекту. Сейчас разработка находится на стадии отработки макета и будущий боеприпас ещё не вышел на лётные испытания. Двигателем в «Гремлине» будет стоять прямоточное гиперзвуковое «изделие 70», которое разрабатывается Тураевским машиностроительным конструкторским бюро «Союз», специализирующемся на силовых агрегатах для сверхскоростных ракет.

Характеристики «Гремлина» засекречены. Однако источники в российском ВПК неоднократно давали понять, что он точно будет летать далее 100 км, развивать скорость свыше 5 Махов и получит возможность преодоления существующих и перспективных систем ПВО/ПРО.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Ы С Офлайн Ы С
    Ы С (Ы С) 29 декабря 2021 01:13
    0
    против кораблей есть уже Оникс-брамос, единственное что надо, так это научить Оникс заходить на цель под прямым углом ( как искандер) сверху вниз, а не в борт, тогда его скорость увеличится под силой притяжения, и ПВО кораблей не видят "макушку " ))