Britain receives 29 tankers full of LNG from Russia


Almost a third more LNG tankers from Russia arrived in the UK this year than in the previous year. This was reported by the British newspaper The Daily Telegraph, citing data from experts from the US agency S&P Global Platts.


According to experts, the outgoing year has become the second largest LNG exported from Russia to the UK since the start of supplies in 2017. For the entire year that almost ended in 2021, 29 LNG carriers from the Russian Federation arrived in the UK. In 2020, when the COVID-19 pandemic began and demand decreased, 22 LNG tankers with Russian energy raw materials arrived at Foggy Albion.

At the same time, the managing analyst of the said agency, James Huckstepp, clarified that recently due to rising prices in Europe, LNG tankers with energy feeds from the United States, which were originally bound for more expensive Asia, began to change direction and go to European ports, including British ones.

This is especially true for ships from the United States, given that the route between America and Europe is much shorter than it is to Asia.

- he explained.

Before that, the American agency Bloomberg and the British newspaper Financial Times informed that a sharp change in the rate of LNG tankers from the United States occurred when the cost of "blue fuel" on European trading floors jumped to $ 2200 per 1 cubic meters. m. It was after this that the number of gas carriers with American LNG in Europe increased by a third. As of December 28, the price of "blue fuel" in Europe has decreased, but it is still higher than $ 1200 per 1 cubic meters. m.

Two companies export LNG from Russia: Sakhalin Energy and Novatek represented by Yamal LNG. Sakhalin Energy, the operator of the Sakhalin-2 project, is developing the Piltun-Astokhskoye and Lunskoye fields. The shareholders are Gazprom (50%), Royal Dutch Shell (27,5%), Mitsui (12,5%) and Mitsubishi (10%). Yamal LNG is Novatek's first LNG plant. This is a project based on the South Tambeyskoye field. The shareholders are: Novatek - 50,1%, Total - 20%, CNPC - 20%, Silk Road Fund - 9,9%.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 December 2021 14: 57
    +7
    So, we heat them, we give gas for the kitchen (we feed them), and they draw figwams for us!
    1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
      gunnerminer (gunner miner) 29 December 2021 15: 18
      -7
      Methane is delivered to the UK by foreign gas carriers, with foreign crews (30% Russians according to our requirements) sold to foreign traders before loading in Sabetta.
      1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
        Georgievic (Georgievic) 29 December 2021 22: 01
        +2
        ... LNG is exported from Russia by two companies: Sakhalin Energy and Novatek represented by Yamal LNG. Sakhalin Energy, the operator of the Sakhalin-2 project, is developing the Piltun-Astokhskoye and Lunskoye fields ...

        !!! Can you read?
        1. gunnerminer Offline gunnerminer
          gunnerminer (gunner miner) 30 December 2021 14: 19
          -5
          Read the educational program about the export of methane. Such a large Anglo-Canadian participant as TK also carries methane from Sabetta, not to mention vessels flying the Hong Kong flag.
    2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 29 December 2021 16: 16
      +2
      Money does not smell, oil products are also sold on the outskirts, military equipment is fueled with them, which then iron the Donbass and the Kremlin does not suffer from this
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 29 December 2021 16: 50
        0
        They forgot about ukroplavsredstva moving towards the Kerch bridge.
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 29 December 2021 16: 55
    +2
    And we could have warmed it up to a crisp with one poplar !!! (Banter, if anything, but there ... he knows)
  3. The main thing is how much gas?
  4. mister-red Offline mister-red
    mister-red 29 December 2021 23: 08
    +1
    Quote: BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine
    The main thing is how much gas?

    By spot. There are no long-term contracts for LNG.

Британия получила из России 29 танкеров, полных СПГ


В текущем году в Великобританию пришло почти на треть больше танкеров со сжиженным природным газом из России, чем годом ранее. Об этом сообщает британская газета The Daily Telegraph, ссылаясь на данные экспертов американского агентства S&P Global Platts.


По подсчетам экспертов, уходящий год стал вторым по объему экспорта СПГ из РФ в Великобританию с момента начала поставок в 2017 году. За весь практически окончившийся 2021 год в Великобританию прибыли 29 газовозов с СПГ из РФ. В 2020 году, когда началась пандемия COVID-19 и спрос сократился, на «Туманный Альбион» прибыли 22 СПГ-танкера с российским энергетическим сырьем.

При этом управляющий аналитик указанного агентства Джеймс Хакстепп уточнил, что в последнее время из-за роста цен в Европе, СПГ-танкеры с энергетическим сырьем из США, изначально направлявшиеся в более дорогую Азию, стали менять направление и идти в европейские порты, в том числе в британские.

Это особенно актуально для судов из США, учитывая, что маршрут между Америкой и Европой гораздо короче, чем до Азии

– пояснил он.

Перед этим американское агентство Bloomberg и британская газета Financial Times проинформировали, что резкое изменение курса СПГ-танкеров из США произошло тогда, когда стоимость «голубого топлива» на торговых площадках Европы скакнула к $2200 за 1 тыс. куб. м. Именно после этого число газовозов с американским СПГ в Европе увеличилось на треть. По состоянию на 28 декабря цена «голубого топлива» в Европе снизилась, но она все ещё выше $1200 за 1 тыс. куб. м.

Экспорт СПГ из России осуществляют две компании: Sakhalin Energy и «Новатэк» в лице «Ямал СПГ». Sakhalin Energy – оператор проекта «Сахалин-2» – занимается освоением Пильтун-Астохского и Лунского месторождений. Акционерами являются: «Газпром» (50%), Royal Dutch Shell (27,5%), Mitsui (12,5%) и Mitsubishi (10%). «Ямал СПГ» – первый СПГ-завод «Новатэка». Это проект на базе Южно-Тамбейского месторождения. Акционерами являются: «Новатэк» – 50,1%, Total – 20%, CNPC – 20%, Фонд Шелкового пути – 9,9%.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 29 декабря 2021 14:57
    +7
    Вот так, мы их обогреваем, газ для кухни даем (кормим), а они нам фигвамы рисуют!
    1. gunnerminer Офлайн gunnerminer
      gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 29 декабря 2021 15:18
      -7
      В Великобританию идет метан доставляемый иностранными газовозами, с инстранными экипажами( 30% россияне согласно наших требований) проданный еще до погрузки в Сабетте иностранным трейдерам.
      1. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
        Georgievic (Georgievic) 29 декабря 2021 22:01
        +2
        ...Экспорт СПГ из России осуществляют две компании: Sakhalin Energy и «Новатэк» в лице «Ямал СПГ». Sakhalin Energy – оператор проекта «Сахалин-2» – занимается освоением Пильтун-Астохского и Лунского месторождений...

        !!! читать умеешь?
        1. gunnerminer Офлайн gunnerminer
          gunnerminer (gunnerminer) 30 декабря 2021 14:19
          -5
          Читайте ликбез про экспорт метана.Из Сабетты метан возит и такой крупный англо-канадский участник как ТК.Не говоря о судах под флагом Гон Конга.
    2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 29 декабря 2021 16:16
      +2
      Деньги не пахнут, на окраину нефтепродукты тоже продают, ими заправляется военная техника которая потом утюжит Донбасс и ничего Кремль от этого не страдает
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 29 декабря 2021 16:50
        0
        Про укроплавсредства, двигающиеся в сторону Керченского моста забыли.
  2. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 29 декабря 2021 16:55
    +2
    А могли бы одним тополем согреть до хрустящей корочки!!! (Стёб, если что, а там ... его знает)
  3. mister-red Офлайн mister-red
    mister-red 29 декабря 2021 23:08
    +1
    Цитата: Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая машина
    Главное - почем газ?

    По спотовым. На СПГ нет долгосрочных контрактов.