Iran's missile strike on US base in Iraq could start big war


On the night of March 13, Iran launched a missile attack on the city of Erbil, the capital of Iraqi Kurdistan (Southern Kurdistan), an autonomous region recognized by Baghdad, located in the north of the country. Arab and Kurdish media reported that the Iranians fired 12 ballistic missiles.


The complex of buildings of the US Consulate General (it is engulfed in fire), the objects of the International Coalition, the airport, the American air base and the two advanced training centers of the Israeli intelligence services located on it, as well as the Kurdistan 24 television studio, were hit. Eyewitnesses reported strong explosions. There is no data yet on casualties among local residents, Americans and representatives of other states. It is known that one person was injured by glass fragments. Kurdish sources claim that the Iranians used Fateh-110 missiles (Fateh-110).



In turn, the American media do not exclude that in the near future US President Joseph Biden will make an appeal to the nation. Allegedly, the US Air Force planes have already been lifted into the air and are waiting for an order to launch a retaliatory airstrike on Iran, i.е. a big war will start.



In general, the media also speculate that the Iranian missile strike could be retaliation for the killings of Iranians and Shia Arabs in Syria and Iraq, including IRGC General Qasem Soleimani in Baghdad on January 3, 2020. Tehran may even go for blocking the Strait of Hormuz, which is of great importance for the world oil trade.

It should be noted that this is not the first time the Iranians have launched retaliatory strikes against American targets. Every time, Americans make formidable statements and flex their muscles. But the United States still has not decided on a war with Iran.

At the same time, several questions arose after the next incident. What was the vaunted US air defense system in Erbil doing? This city is literally stuffed with important objects for Washington and it should be protected no worse than Baghdad. Why did the Iranians need such a demonstrative escalation, despite the ending stage of a “nuclear deal” that is beneficial to them and actually shameful for the West? What the US administration will do, what the consequences will be for Tehran and whether it will affect the negotiation process around Iran's nuclear program, we will find out in the near future.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 13 March 2022 10: 36
    +7
    And what will happen to the replacement of Russian oil? If the Strait of Hormuz is closed, the price of oil will skyrocket.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 13 March 2022 11: 51
      +14

      well, they will climb even deeper into their little egg ...
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 13 March 2022 12: 41
        +3
        good Thanks for posting the order. amused laughing drinks
  2. kalita Offline kalita
    kalita (Alexander) 13 March 2022 10: 40
    +2
    Iran decided to create another headache for Biden and distract him from Ukraine.
  3. Krapilin Offline Krapilin
    Krapilin (Victor) 13 March 2022 10: 44
    +5
    Bravo Iran! "But passaran"!
  4. wamp Offline wamp
    wamp 13 March 2022 10: 52
    +8
    This is the strongest blow to the international prestige of the United States and a push to rock their financial and economic boat.
  5. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 13 March 2022 11: 03
    +1
    Ukraine is Israel!
  6. Sofa division Offline Sofa division
    Sofa division (Maksim) 13 March 2022 12: 21
    +1
    Marzhetsky thought he was spreading panic again
  7. dub0vitsky Offline dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Victor) 13 March 2022 12: 45
    -1
    Quote: Couch Division
    Marzhetsky thought he was spreading panic again

    Marzhetsky, an LDPR party winner, adopts Zhirinovsky's hype. Soon he will howl like a wolf.
  8. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 March 2022 12: 57
    0
    The war in Ukraine is a spit on the US and NATO. Against this background, Iran fired on Erbil, at the wrong time against the backdrop of the events in Ukraine, and thus once again humiliated the USA. Logically, the USA must somehow rehabilitate themselves and show their strength to the whole world. With a high degree of probability, the USA, Israel, will strike at Iran, primarily at nuclear facilities, missile bases, and possibly at the most important infrastructure facilities. If this happens, Iran will be obliged to respond, but blocking the strait is unlikely - there is no pipeline in China. Perhaps he will try to block and take control, then a war with the USA, the Saudis, the Turks, the Australians, the Japanese and others. Prices will skyrocket, the world economy is in another crisis. There will be no war to destroy Iran as the Russian Federation, but a coup in Iran is possible. If it happens, the issue of nuclear weapons will disappear on its own. Then they will bargain and, with a sense of accomplishment, bargain to everyone's satisfaction, and life will return to its normal state for a while, and the military presence of the USA will provide a semblance of stability and stimulate the plans for the adopted Asia-Pacific strategy.
    1. Hot Dyusha Offline Hot Dyusha
      Hot Dyusha (Dyusha) 13 March 2022 22: 25
      0
      Some stories of Hans Christian Anderson
  9. Moscow Offline Moscow
    Moscow 13 March 2022 13: 40
    +4
    The Iranians felt that America could not live without Iranian oil. America is weak, she blinked and got it.
  10. It looks like an agreement. We are waiting for China to invade Taiwan and increase oil and gas prices.
    1. Valera75 Offline Valera75
      Valera75 (Valery) 13 March 2022 18: 19
      +1
      Quote: Pereyaslov Konstantin Vladimirovich
      It looks like an agreement. We are waiting for China to invade Taiwan and increase oil and gas prices

      I think that Iran discussed this collision with ours a hundred pounds. Considering what is happening in the world and ours in the conflict with the United States in Ukraine, I don’t think that Iran is playing some kind of game of its own. Moreover, we work very closely with them in Syria, with Hezbollah
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. Mona kisa Offline Mona kisa
    Mona kisa (Mona Kisa) 13 March 2022 15: 29
    0
    Terrorist No. 1 of the State Department and its six in the Middle East Israel got what they deserved.
    I wonder why the air defense system didn’t work for them - didn’t they have it, or is it so bad for them?
  13. Enoch Offline Enoch
    Enoch (Enoch) 13 March 2022 23: 04
    0
    If only someone could explain to the illiterate what kind of American people - the United States - the united gangs of America? The people who lived there were exterminated. The American people are a rabble from European bloodlines, but they run everything there, as in the whole world, and we also have Hasidic Jews. So Israel tse Geyvrop tse USA tse our liberal elite.
  14. yo yo Offline yo yo
    yo yo (Vasya Vasin) 14 March 2022 04: 31
    +1
    Iran sees that since Russia can bomb American lackeys in Ukraine, then now everyone can humiliate the United States
  15. Valera75 Offline Valera75
    Valera75 (Valery) 14 March 2022 05: 27
    0
    Iran's missile strike on US base in Iraq could start big war

    The Yankees said that this blow was not in the direction of the Americans.
  16. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 March 2022 14: 41
    0
    Others are all dreaming about the war, and more for them, more.
    And the Iranians clearly said - we want to annoy Israel. (non-verbatim)

    Even so, because doesn't come out stronger.
  17. ksa Offline ksa
    ksa 14 March 2022 19: 11
    0
    Well, what skill do you need to have so that no one gets hurt?

Ракетный удар Ирана по американской базе в Ираке может дать старт большой войне


В ночь на 13 марта Иран нанес ракетный удар по городу Эрбиль, столице Иракского Курдистана (Южного Курдистана), признанного Багдадом автономного региона, расположенного на севере страны. Арабские и курдские СМИ сообщили, что иранцы выпустили 12 баллистических ракет.


Под удар попал комплекс зданий генерального консульства США (он охвачен огнем), объекты Международной коалиции, аэропорт, американская авиабаза и находящиеся на ней два передовых учебных центра спецслужб Израиля, а также телестудия «Курдистан 24». Очевидцы проинформировали о сильных взрывах. О жертвах среди местных жителей, американцев и представителей других государств пока данных нет. Известно, что один человек ранен осколками стекол. Курдские источники утверждают, что иранцы применили ракеты «Фатех-110» (Fateh-110).



В свою очередь, американские СМИ не исключают, что в ближайшее время президент США Джозеф Байден сделает обращение к нации. Якобы самолёты ВВС США уже подняты в воздух и находятся в ожидании приказа о нанесении ответного авиаудара по Ирану, т.е. будет дан старт большой войне.



В целом, СМИ также предполагают, что ракетный удар Ирана может быть местью за убийства иранцев и арабов-шиитов в Сирии и Ираке, включая генерала КСИР Касема Сулеймани в Багдаде 3 января 2020 года. Тегеран может пойти даже на перекрытие Ормузского пролива, имеющего большое значение для мировой торговли нефтью.

Нужно отметить, что иранцы не первый раз наносят удары возмездия по американским объектам. Каждый раз американцы делают грозные заявления и играют мускулами. Но США до сих пор так и не решились на войну с Ираном.

При этом возникло несколько вопросов после очередного инцидента. Чем была занята хваленая система ПВО США в Эрбиле? Этот город буквально нашпигован важными для Вашингтона объектами и его должны оберегать не хуже, чем Багдад. Зачем иранцам понадобилась такая демонстративная эскалация, несмотря на завершающийся этап выгодной для них и фактически позорной для Запада «ядерной сделки»? Что предпримет администрация США, какие последствия будут для Тегерана и повлияет ли это на переговорный процесс вокруг ядерной программы Ирана, мы узнаем в ближайшее время.
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 13 марта 2022 10:36
    +7
    И что будет с замещением российской нефти? Если перекроют Ормузский пролив, то цена на нефть взлетит до неба.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 13 марта 2022 11:51
      +14

      ну еще глубже в свою кубышку залезут...
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 13 марта 2022 12:41
        +3
        good Спасибо за публикацию указа. Повеселили laughing drinks
  2. kalita Офлайн kalita
    kalita (Александр) 13 марта 2022 10:40
    +2
    Иран решил создать Байдену еще одну головную боль и отвлечь от Украины.
  3. Крапилин Офлайн Крапилин
    Крапилин (Виктор) 13 марта 2022 10:44
    +5
    Браво, Иран! "Но пассаран"!
  4. Wamp Офлайн Wamp
    Wamp 13 марта 2022 10:52
    +8
    Это сильнейший удар по международному авторитету США и толчок по раскачиванию их финансово-экономической лодки.
  5. Духоскрепный (Вася) 13 марта 2022 11:03
    +1
    Украина це Израиль!
  6. Диванная дивизия (Максим) 13 марта 2022 12:21
    +1
    Думал Маржецкий опять панику разводит
  7. dub0vitsky Офлайн dub0vitsky
    dub0vitsky (Виктор) 13 марта 2022 12:45
    -1
    Цитата: Диванная дивизия
    Думал Маржецкий опять панику разводит

    Награжденец партии ЛДПР Маржецкий берёт на вооружение хайп Жириновского. Скоро будет выть волком.
  8. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 марта 2022 12:57
    0
    Война на Украине – плевок в сторону США и НАТО. На этом фоне Иран обстрелял Эрбиль, очень не вовремя на фоне событий на Украине, и тем ещё раз унизил сшасовцев. По логике, сшасовцы должны как-то реабилитироваться и всему миру показать свою силу. С большой долей вероятности, сшасовцы, Израиль, нанесут удар по Ирану, прежде всего по ядерным объектам, ракетным базам, а возможно и по важнейшим инфраструктурным объектам. Если это произойдёт, Иран обязан будет ответить но перекрывать пролив это врят-ли – трубопровода в КНР нет. Возможно попробует заблокировать и взять под свой контроль, тогда война с сшасовцами, саудитами, турками, австрлийцами, японцами и прочими. Цены до небес подскочат, мировая экономика в очередной кризис. Войны на уничтожение Ирана как РФ не будет, но госпереворот в Иране возможен. Если случится, вопрос о ядерном оружии отпадёт сам по себе. Потом поторгуются и с чувством исполненного долга ко всеобщему удовлетворению сторгуются и жисть на время вернётся в свою колею, а военное присутствие сшасовцев обеспечит подобие стабильности и стимулирует планы принятой азиатско-тихоокеанскую стратегии.
    1. Горячий Дюша (Дюша) 13 марта 2022 22:25
      0
      Какие то истории Ганса Христиана Андерсона
  9. Moscow Офлайн Moscow
    Moscow 13 марта 2022 13:40
    +4
    Иранцы почувствовали, что Америка не может без иранской нефти. Америка слаба, она моргнула и получила.
  10. Похоже на договорённость. Ждём наезда Китая на Тайвань и повышения цен на нефть и газ.
    1. Valera75 Онлайн Valera75
      Valera75 (Валерий) 13 марта 2022 18:19
      +1
      Цитата: Переяслов Константин Владимирович
      Похоже на договорённость. Ждём наезда Китая на Тайвань и повышения цен на нефть и газ

      Я думаю что Иран сто пудов с нашими этот наезд обсудили.Учитывая что происходит в мире и наши в конфликте с США на Украине я не думаю что Иран играет какую та свою игру.Тем более мы с ними очень тесно в Сирии работаем ,с Хезболой
  11. Комментарий был удален.
  12. Mona Kisa Офлайн Mona Kisa
    Mona Kisa (Mona Kisa) 13 марта 2022 15:29
    0
    Террорист №1 Госдепия и её шестёрка на Ближнем Востоке Израиль получили то, что заслужили.
    Интересно, почему не сработала у них система ПВО - её не было, или она у них такая хреновая?
  13. Инок Офлайн Инок
    Инок (Инок) 13 марта 2022 23:04
    0
    Хоть бы кто объяснил неграмотному, что це за американский народ - США - соединенные шайки Америки? Народ который там жил - коренной истребили. Американский народ - это сброд от европейских кровей, но заправляют всем там, как и во всем мире и у нас тоже хасиды-евреи. Так что Израиль це Гейвропа це США це наша либеральная верхушка.
  14. yo-yo Офлайн yo-yo
    yo-yo (Вася Васин) 14 марта 2022 04:31
    +1
    Иран видит, раз России можно бомбить на Украине американских холуёв значит теперь можно всем унижать США
  15. Valera75 Онлайн Valera75
    Valera75 (Валерий) 14 марта 2022 05:27
    0
    Ракетный удар Ирана по американской базе в Ираке может дать старт большой войне

    янки сказали что этот удар был не в сторону американцев.
  16. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 марта 2022 14:41
    0
    Иные все о войне грезят, и побольше им , побольше.
    А Иранцы четко сказали - хотим досадить Израилю. (недословно)

    Хоть так, т.к. сильнее не выходит.
  17. ksa Офлайн ksa
    ksa 14 марта 2022 19:11
    0
    Это ж каким мастерством нужно обладать, чтобы никто не пострадал?