Why the Russian Navy should mobilize civilian ships


As we have celebrated earlier, a special military operation to demilitarize and denazify Ukraine became a real stress test that revealed all the strengths and weaknesses of the Russian Navy. It has been successfully confirmed that the Russian Navy is strong in attack, inflicting pinpoint strikes with cruise and anti-ship missiles, but, alas, it has problems in terms of air defense and, obviously, anti-submarine defense. In addition, there is a clear shortage of large surface ships capable of performing tasks in the far sea zone.


A pile of accumulated problems forced the Russian Ministry of Defense to revise the Naval Doctrine, said Deputy Prime Minister Yury Borisov a few days earlier:

In the context of a total hybrid war of the collective West against our country, unprecedented sanctions and a special military operation in Ukraine, ensuring security is more important than ever... We need to build up our capabilities to ensure and protect national interests in the oceans. The adjustment of the Naval Doctrine takes into account changes in the geopolitical and military-strategic situation in the world.

Let us especially note that we are talking specifically about the World Ocean, and not about the near sea zone, for which supporters of the “mosquito fleet” are so actively drowning in our country. Obviously, to solve such problems, ships of the 1st rank are needed, capable of operating in the far sea zone, but we have serious problems with them. All that the domestic military-industrial complex is capable of so far is the unhurried construction of Project 22350 frigates, Project 11711 large amphibious assault ships of the Ivan Gren type, and two Project 23900 amphibious assault ships. But large-tonnage ships of the Russian Navy are needed here and now, and there is nowhere to get them from. Or is there?

Numerous military experts responded to the statement of Deputy Prime Minister Borisov, who believe that a number of important auxiliary tasks can be solved by mobilizing civilian courts. We will have to use bulk carriers, tankers, icebreakers and even small vessels. The fact that in wartime the civilian fleet turns into a "floating rear" for combat is considered quite normal practice. This has been repeatedly done, for example, by the US Navy and the United Kingdom. The British carried out mass mobilization to wage an aggressive war against Argentina, annexing the Malvinas Islands from it.

The experience of the British Navy in the use of civilian ships for military purposes is proposed to be adopted by Doctor of Military Sciences, Captain 1982st Rank of the Reserve Konstantin Sivkov. In 23120, the British deployed several container ships under the ARAPAHO program to transport Harrier VTOL fighters to the coast of South America. They flew to combat missions, however, from the deck of aircraft carriers. According to Sivkov, the Russian Navy could turn large container carriers into improvised helicopter carriers, after equipping them with an air defense system. By the way, the sailors of our Black Sea Fleet have already had to do something similar. There are photographs showing the Vsevolod Bobrov project 1 logistic support vessel, on the deck of which the real Pantsir-SXNUMX air defense missile system is installed. It must be assumed that such an impromptu air defense system was arranged by the Black Sea people, who need to somehow defend themselves from attacks by Ukrainian manned and unmanned aircraft, not from a good life.

Also, certain tasks could be performed by container ships equipped with Club-K container missile systems. Inside the 20- and 40-foot containers are placed missiles of various types, anti-ship and cruise, designed to destroy ground targets. This, of course, is not a URO cruiser or destroyer, but under certain conditions such a container ship will be able to successfully shoot back. Of course, not autonomously, but as part of a naval strike group and under the cover of its air defense / anti-aircraft defense umbrella. The only question is how many Club-K complexes are actually available in the warehouses of the RF Ministry of Defense. In any case, producing enough of them will be easier than laying down, building and launching a full-fledged warship, which in no way eliminates the need for frigates and destroyers.

By itself, the situation in which the Russian Navy found itself forces us to turn again to the Soviet experience. It seems that they were preparing, preparing to fight, but so far they are not really ready and have to improvise. You can remember how we once specially built dual-purpose ships.

For example, a series of gas turbine ships of project 1609 "Atlantic". Within its framework, four ro-ro-cars were built, designed to transport wheeled equipment types of cars, trucks and special equipment, which could also be used as container ships. With a displacement of 36 thousand tons, the lead ship of the Captain Smirnov series could reach speeds of up to 25 knots. At a speed of 20 knots, the Atlantic could deliver 20 tons of payload over a distance of 16 kilometers. This is much more than any modern BDK. Why did it happen?

Because these vessels were originally dual-purpose and, if necessary, quickly turned into high-speed military supply vessels. It should be noted that it was on the basis of these ro-ro ships that the Russian Navy was thinking of building the first Soviet auxiliary helicopter carrier of Project 10200 Khalzan. Unfortunately, the project was too complicated, and it did not take place, but the idea for its time was very original.

In general, there is something to think about. Perhaps a series of dual-purpose ro-ro container ships should be laid down in the shipyards in the city of Nikolaev when it is finally freed from Nazi occupation.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 23 May 2022 15: 15
    +1
    You give for each longboat, seiner and tug "Caliber"!
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 23 May 2022 15: 36
      0
      Kalibr-K (export designation: Club-K) is a Russian container missile weapon system housed in a standard 20- and 40-foot ISO container.
      that's just a small problem ... all civilian Russian ships will be inspected for weapons along the entire route.
  2. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 23 May 2022 15: 20
    +1
    what's the news? it has been so before and so it will be. and containers with missile launchers possibly exist. only now it's not a war to sink bulk carriers, because they can carry missiles and cruise ships, because they can be hospitals.
  3. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 23 May 2022 15: 22
    0
    "ships of the 1st rank are needed" - and they can be replaced by "mobilized civilian ships" and "dual-use container ships"?
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 May 2022 17: 13
    +3
    Ha. There is always something to think about.
    China, they write, is building dual-use ships with might and main ...

    but here the main thing is not "dual purpose", but "builds".
    It builds mass ships, they have applications, they work and develop the economy .......

    And to mobilize, if any, is an everyday matter ...
  5. Vladimir1155 Online Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 24 May 2022 08: 52
    +1
    question to the respected author, dear Sergey, 1 what is the list of tasks in the world ocean for ships of the first rank and civilian ships mobilized by you? I can’t think of a single task 2 What means of combat stability of these ships in the ocean did you provide in light of the death of the cruiser Moscow from one missile?
    1. Victorio Offline Victorio
      Victorio (Victorio) 24 May 2022 17: 10
      0
      Quote: vladimir1155
      question to the respected author, dear Sergey, 1 what is the list of tasks in the world ocean for ships of the first rank and civilian ships mobilized by you? I can’t think of a single task 2 What means of combat stability of these ships in the ocean did you provide in light of the death of the cruiser Moscow from one missile?

      The author writes questions to specialists. or you're teasing)

      Quote: vladimir1155
      what are the means of combat stability of these ships in the ocean

      I know the stability of the ship, but I haven’t heard what “combat stability means” are
      1. Vladimir1155 Online Vladimir1155
        Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 24 May 2022 17: 36
        0
        "stability" sorry, you didn't see it fuzzy, it happens ... be more careful, but in essence, what can you answer for Sergey, who modestly kept silent .... nothing to say yes? apart from searching for grammatical errors, is there anything to say? ..... Combat stability is the ability of a military or naval group to maintain combat capability and use its combat capabilities to ensure the fulfillment of the combat mission received with active opposition from the enemy.
        1. Victorio Offline Victorio
          Victorio (Victorio) 24 May 2022 17: 41
          0
          Quote: vladimir1155
          "stability" sorry for the typo, but in essence, what can you[b][/b] answer for Sergey, who modestly kept silent .... nothing to say yes? apart from looking for grammatical errors, nothing to say?

          me? didn't intend to do anything. you have a deep question, the author is a writer. today he has a fleet, tomorrow aviation, the day after tomorrow politics, but maybe I'm wrong. I also don’t know anything about “means of combat stability”, what is it?
          1. Victorio Offline Victorio
            Victorio (Victorio) 24 May 2022 18: 06
            +1
            Quote: vladimir1155
            means of combat stability of these ships in the ocean

            Quote: vladimir1155
            Combat stability

            Quote: Victorio
            what is it?

            in continuation - do you mean technical and design features and capabilities, autonomy, weapons? those. the question requires special knowledge, or good immersion in the topic.
            1. Vladimir1155 Online Vladimir1155
              Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 24 May 2022 21: 30
              0
              well, special knowledge does not interfere with having a general understanding, you correctly noticed that Sergey writes about everything and not always having a deep understanding, that is, a narrow specialist must have special knowledge, but for most, general ideas are enough. Combat stability is the defensive capabilities of the grouping, that is, air defense, tank armor, aircraft decoy launch systems, mobility (stealth), camouflage, electronic warfare, etc. For a naval grouping, this is air defense and anti-aircraft missile defense .... and so there are no minesweepers, which means the combat stability of any ship of the Russian Navy is negligible. Weak air defense means the probability of losing a ship like Moscow from one missile is high. PLO is carried out by a small number of PLO ships, mostly Soviet-built, PLO aircraft have never been built in the Russian Federation, but Soviet ones have been built for 30 years already ..... conclusion = the combat stability of Russian ships far from their coast is about zero, which means, seriously, none It is impossible to send a surface fleet anywhere (Moscow has already been sent), which means that large ocean surface ships are not needed at least until 60-200 minesweepers appear, and dozens of PLO aircraft, and coastal MRA.
              1. Victorio Offline Victorio
                Victorio (Victorio) 25 May 2022 15: 46
                0
                ? someone downvoted you

                Quote: vladimir1155
                Combat stability

                I paid attention to yourfacilities combat stability", since the term and content of "combat stability" is familiar to me.

                Quote: vladimir1155
                can't be sent anywhereMoscow has already been sent

                do you know who, where and why sent?
  6. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 June 2022 10: 57
    0
    My kayak can take a FAB-50 or some anti-tank mines, but what am I going to do with them? Just move around the water surface? What for?
  7. aslanxnumx Online aslanxnumx
    aslanxnumx (Aslan) 1 July 2022 20: 32
    0
    Why go far. An example is Iran, which uses a tanker as a helicopter carrier. It is possible to deploy a Caste-type radar on deck, or an ADR from RSP 10, there are many options. Just in this case, you can’t cut the money.

Почему ВМФ РФ стоит мобилизовать гражданские суда


Как мы уже отмечали ранее, специальная военная операция по демилитаризации и денацификации Украины стала настоящим стресс-тестом, выявившим все сильные и слабые стороны российского Военно-морского флота. Успешно подтвердилось, что ВМФ РФ силен в атаке, нанося точечные удары крылатыми и противокорабельными ракетами, но, увы, имеет проблемы по части противовоздушной и, очевидно, противолодочной обороны. Кроме того, налицо явный дефицит крупных надводных кораблей, способных выполнять задачи в дальней морской зоне.


Ворох накопленных проблем вынудил Минобороны РФ пересмотреть Морскую доктрину, заявил несколькими днями ранее профильный вице-премьер Юрий Борисов:

В условиях тотальной гибридной войны коллективного Запада против нашей страны, беспрецедентных санкций и проведения специальной военной операции на Украине обеспечение безопасности как никогда актуально... Нам жизненно необходимо наращивание возможностей по обеспечению и защите национальных интересов в Мировом океане. Корректировка Морской доктрины учитывает изменение геополитической и военно-стратегической ситуации в мире.

Отметим особо, что речь идет именно о Мировом океане, а не о ближней морской зоне, за которую у нас так активно топят сторонники «москитного флота». Очевидно, что для решения таких задач нужны корабли 1-го ранга, способные действовать в дальней морской зоне, но как раз с ними у нас серьезные проблемы. Все, на что пока способен отечественный ВПК, – это неспешное строительство фрегатов проекта 22350, больших десантных кораблей проекта 11711 типа «Иван Грен» и двух универсальных десантных кораблей проекта 23900. Но крупнотоннажные корабли ВМФ РФ нужны здесь и сейчас, и взять их неоткуда. Или есть?

На заявление вице-премьера Борисова отозвались многочисленные военные эксперты, которые считают, что ряд важных вспомогательных задач можно будет решать за счет мобилизации гражданских судов. Придется задействовать сухогрузы, танкеры, ледоколы и даже суда малого класса. То, что в военное время гражданский флот превращается в «плавучий тыл» для боевого, считается вполне нормальной практикой. Так неоднократно действовали, например, ВМС США и Соединенного Королевства. Англичане проводили массовую мобилизацию для ведения агрессивной войны против Аргентины, аннексировав у нее Мальвинские острова.

Опыт ВМС Великобритании по использованию мирных судов в военных целях предлагает перенять доктор военных наук, капитан I ранга запаса Константин Сивков. В 1982 году британцы задействовали в рамках программы АРАПАХО несколько контейнеровозов для перевозки к побережью Южной Америки истребителей вертикального взлета и посадки «Харриер». Летали на боевые задачи они, правда, с палубы авианосцев. По мнению Сивкова, ВМФ РФ мог бы превратить в импровизированные вертолетоносцы крупные контейнеровозы, предварительно оснастив их системой ПВО. К слову, нечто подобное морякам нашего Черноморского флота уже пришлось сделать. Имеются фотографии, на которых видно судно тылового обеспечения проекта 23120 «Всеволод Бобров», на палубе которого установлен настоящий ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1». Надо полагать, такая импровизированная система ПВО устроена черноморцами, которым надо как-то обороняться от атак пилотируемой и беспилотной украинской авиации, не от хорошей жизни.

Также определенные задачи могли бы выполнять контейнеровозы, оснащенные контейнерными комплексами ракетного оружия «Клаб-К». Внутри 20- и 40-футовых контейнеров размещаются ракеты различного типа, противокорабельные и крылатые, предназначенные для поражения наземных целей. Это, разумеется, не крейсер или эсминец УРО, но при определенных условиях такой контейнеровоз будет способен успешно отстреливаться. Понятное дело, не автономно, а в составе корабельной ударной группы и под прикрытием ее зонтика ПВО/ПЛО. Вопрос лишь в том, сколько реально комплексов «Клаб-К» имеется на складах Минобороны РФ. В любом случае произвести достаточное их количество будет проще, чем заложить, построить и спустить на воду полноценный боевой корабль, что никоим образом не отменяет необходимость во фрегатах и эсминцах.

Сама по себе ситуация, в которой оказался ВМФ РФ, заставляет вновь обратиться к советскому опыту. Вроде бы готовились-готовились воевать, но до сих пор толком не готовы и приходится импровизировать. Можно вспомнить, как у нас когда-то специально строили корабли двойного назначения.

Например, серию газотурбоходов проекта 1609 «Атлантика». В ее рамках было построено четыре ролкера, предназначенных для перевозки колесной техники типа автомобилей, грузовиков и спецтехники, которые также могли использоваться как контейнеровозы. При водоизмещении в 36 тысяч тонн головной корабль серии «Капитан Смирнов» мог развить скорость до 25 узлов. При скорости в 20 узлов «Атлантика» могла доставить 20 тысяч тонн полезного груза на расстояние в 16 тысяч километров. Это намного больше, чем любой современный БДК. Почему так получалось?

Потому что данные суда изначально были двойного назначения и при необходимости быстро превращались в скоростные военные суда снабжения. Отметим, что именно на базе этих ролкеров ВМФ РФ подумывал построить первый советский вспомогательный вертолетоносец проекта 10200 «Халзан». К сожалению, проект слишком усложнили, и он не состоялся, но идея для своего времени была весьма оригинальной.

В общем и целом есть над чем задуматься. Возможно, серию ролкеров-контейнеровозов двойного назначения стоит заложить на верфях в городе Николаеве, когда тот будет наконец освобожден от нацистской оккупации.
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 23 мая 2022 15:15
    +1
    Даёшь на каждый баркас, сейнер и буксир "Калибр"!
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 23 мая 2022 15:36
      0
      «Калибр-К» (экспортное обозначение: англ. Club-K) — российский контейнерный комплекс ракетного оружия, размещаемый в стандартном 20- и 40-футовом ISO-контейнере.
      вот только маленькая проблемка... все гражданские российские суда будут досматривать на наличие оружия на всем пути следования.
  2. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 23 мая 2022 15:20
    +1
    новость в чем? так уже раньше было и так будет. и контейнеры с ракетными пусковыми установками возможно существуют. только сейчас не война, чтобы топить сухогрузы, потому что на них могут быть ракеты и круизные лайнеры, потому что они могут быть госпиталями.
  3. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 23 мая 2022 15:22
    0
    "нужны корабли 1-го ранга" – а их могут заменить "мобилизованные гражданские суда" и "контейнеровозы двойного назначения"?
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 мая 2022 17:13
    +3
    Ха. Задуматься всегда есть над чем.
    Китай, пишут ,вовсю строит судна двойного назначения...

    но тут главное не "двойного назначения", а "строит".
    Строит массого корабли, им есть применения, они работают и развивают экономику.......

    А уж мобилизовать , если есть, дело житейское...
  5. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 24 мая 2022 08:52
    +1
    вопрос уважаемому автору, уважаемый Сергей, 1 а каков перечень задач в мировом океане для кораблей первого ранга и мобилизованных Вами гражданских судов? я вот не могу придумать ни одной задачи 2 какие средства боевой устойчивости этих кораблей в океане вы предусмотрели в свете гибели крейсера Москва от одной ракеты?
    1. Викторио Офлайн Викторио
      Викторио (Викторио) 24 мая 2022 17:10
      0
      Цитата: владимир1155
      вопрос уважаемому автору, уважаемый Сергей, 1 а каков перечень задач в мировом океане для кораблей первого ранга и мобилизованных Вами гражданских судов? я вот не могу придумать ни одной задачи 2 какие средства боевой устойчивости этих кораблей в океане вы предусмотрели в свете гибели крейсера Москва от одной ракеты?

      автор пишет, вопросы к специалистам. или вы подтруниваете )

      Цитата: владимир1155
      какие средства боевой устойчивости этих кораблей в океане

      остойчивость судна знаю, а вот что такое "средства боевой остойчивости" не слышал
      1. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
        владимир1155 (владимир) 24 мая 2022 17:36
        0
        "устойчивости" простите вы не увидели нечетко прочитали бывает ... будьте внимательней, а по существу, что вы можете ответить за скромно умолчавшего Сергея.... нечего сказать да? кроме поиска грамматических ошибок ничегошеньки сказать?..... Боевая устойчивость — способность войсковой или флотской группировки сохранить боеспособность и использовать свои боевые возможности для гарантированного выполнения полученной боевой задачи при активном противодействии противника.
        1. Викторио Офлайн Викторио
          Викторио (Викторио) 24 мая 2022 17:41
          0
          Цитата: владимир1155
          "устойчивости" простите опечатка, а по существу, что вы[b][/b] можете ответить за скромно умолчавшего Сергея.... нечего сказать да? кроме поиска грамматических ошибок ничегошеньки сказать?

          я-то? ничего и не собирался. у вас глубокий вопрос, автор писатель. сегодня у него флот, завтра авиация, послезавтра политика, но может и ошибаюсь. про "средства боевой устойчивости" тоже ничего не знаю, что это?
          1. Викторио Офлайн Викторио
            Викторио (Викторио) 24 мая 2022 18:06
            +1
            Цитата: владимир1155
            средства боевой устойчивости этих кораблей в океане

            Цитата: владимир1155
            Боевая устойчивость

            Цитата: Викторио
            что это?

            в продолжение - имеете ввиду технические и конструктивные особенности и возможности, автономность, вооружение? т.е. вопрос требует специальный знаний, или хорошей погруженности в тему.
            1. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
              владимир1155 (владимир) 24 мая 2022 21:30
              0
              ну специальные знания не мешают иметь общее понимание, вы правильно обратили внимание что Сергей обо всем пишет и не всегда имея глубокое понимание, то есть узкий специалист должен иметь специальные знания , а вот большинству достаточно общих представлений. Боевая устойчивость это оборонительные возможности группировки, то есть ПВО, броня у танка, системы выпуска ложных целей самолета, мобильнсть (скрытность) маскировка, РЭБ, и тп. Для флотской группировки, это ПМО ПВО и ПЛО.... так вот тральщиков нет значит боевая устойчивость любого корабля ВМФ РФ ничтожна. ПВО слабое значит вероятность потери корабля как Москвы от одной ракеты велика. ПЛО осуществляется небольшим количеством кораблей ПЛО, в основном советской постройки , самолетов ПЛО не строили в РФ ни разу, а советским уже давно за 30 лет..... вывод= боевая устойчивость кораблей РФ вдали от своего берега около нулевая, значит по серьёзному никакой надводный флот посылать никуда нельзя (Москву уже послали), значит большие океанские надводные корабли не нужны во всяком случае, пока не появятся 60-200 тральщиков, и десятки самолетов ПЛО, и береговая МРА.
              1. Викторио Офлайн Викторио
                Викторио (Викторио) 25 мая 2022 15:46
                0
                ? кто-то вам уж минус поставил

                Цитата: владимир1155
                Боевая устойчивость

                я обратил внимание на ваше "средства боевой устойчивости". так как термин и содержание "боевой устойчивости" мне знакомо.

                Цитата: владимир1155
                посылать никуда нельзя (Москву уже послали

                разве вам известно кто, куда и зачем послал?
  6. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 июня 2022 10:57
    0
    Моя байдарка может принять ФАБ-50 или несколько противотанковых мин, но что я буду с ними делать? Просто так перемещать по водной глади? А зачем?
  7. aslan642 Офлайн aslan642
    aslan642 (Аслан) 1 июля 2022 20:32
    0
    Зачем далеко ходить.Пример Иран который использует танкер как вертолетоносец. Можно на палубе развернуть РЛС типа Касты ,или ДРЛ от РСП 10 ,много вариантов .Просто в таком случае деньги не попилишь.