Urban battles in Ukraine showed the demand for kamikaze drones "Lancet" and "Cube"


We continue to reveal the topic of what kind of unmanned aerial vehicles the Russian army needs. The special military operation for the demilitarization and denazification of Ukraine revealed a number of serious problems in the RF Armed Forces, one of which is an acute shortage of UAVs. It got to the point that in order to strike at the enemy, our military had to improvise and use the initially purely reconnaissance Orlans-10 as the carrier of the warhead. Without the massive use of drones for reconnaissance and target designation, it is already difficult to fight today.


As we have have established Earlier, the main "workhorse" of the Russian army in the near future should be the medium-altitude UAV "Orion", the production plant of which was opened last year. Initially reconnaissance, it was modified in order to carry up to 6 bombs or 4 anti-tank missiles on a suspension. The drone was successfully tested in Syria, delivering missile and bomb strikes against terrorists, and is as ready for serial production as possible. It is also known about cases of successful use of Orion during a special operation in Ukraine. The American edition of The National Interest commented on this experience as follows:

Although the appearance of the Orion drone demonstrates the Russian technological progress, it does not yet play a fundamental role in Russian military operations.

The reason is simple - there are still very few of these UAVs so that they can somehow radically affect the course of hostilities.
Another drone that is undoubtedly eagerly awaited by the Russian troops is the Altius-U long-range reconnaissance and strike UAV. Being in the air for up to two days in a row, this aircraft could control the movement of enemy troops using the “toad jumping” tactic, strike it on its own and give data for target designation to other drones, the so-called kamikaze. The latter needs to be discussed in more detail.

"Lancets" and "Cube"


A special kind of UAVs are "kamikaze" drones with an integrated warhead, which are, in fact, a hybrid of a drone and an aerial bomb. Once released, such a drone is capable of loitering in the air for a long time, waiting for the operator’s command to attack and detonate, dying along with the target. It is known that the United States supplied the Armed Forces with more than a hundred Switchblade kamikaze drones, which were immediately dubbed “killers of Russian generals” in the Ukrainian press. This, of course, is hype, but the danger posed by loitering ammunition cannot be overestimated.

Israel is considered a recognized leader in this area, while Russia has taken up this only in recent years. The first developments were demonstrated at the IDEX 2019 exhibition in the United Arab Emirates by ZALA AERO, which is part of the Kalashnikov defense concern. It is known about two promising domestic kamikaze drones.

The first is the Lancet-1 and Lancet-3 family of UAVs, created according to a rather atypical scheme: one large X-shaped wing and a smaller X-shaped plumage in the tail. This design and the widespread use of composite materials made it possible to reduce the size and weight of the drone, as well as significantly increase the flight time and the speed of maneuvering and diving to the target. The mass of the warhead is 1 kilogram for the younger version and 3 for the older one. The power plant that sets the UAV in motion is electric. The integrated reconnaissance, navigation and communications module is responsible for target designation.

Another promising kamikaze drone is the small-sized Cube drone, made according to the “flying wing” scheme. Structurally, it is close to the American Switchblade. The Russian UAV is made of composite materials that reduce weight and make it difficult to detect by air defense systems, can stay in the air for up to 30 minutes and move at speeds up to 80-130 km/h. The drone is launched discreetly thanks to the electric motor, flies silently, and is easy to operate. The attack takes place using the vertical dive method, which allows a small UAV to penetrate even a tank turret. If necessary, the "Cube" can self-destruct or descend by parachute.

Obviously, such loitering munitions, capable of hitting targets with surgical precision, would be extremely in demand during urban battles in Ukraine. As you know, Russian troops try to avoid unnecessary destruction and casualties to the maximum, while Ukrainian troops, on the contrary, prefer to hide behind their fellow citizens as a human shield, placing armored vehicles and artillery close to residential buildings, kindergartens, hospitals and schools. If the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation had a sufficient number of Lancets, the Armed Forces of Ukraine would have had a very difficult time, and the effectiveness of such tactics would have dropped significantly.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 24 May 2022 15: 44
    0
    I partly agree ... calibers are not required everywhere. fat painful for assholes to spend. now mostly drones correct strikes (rockets, artillery, mortars). and it would be possible to carry all sorts of sheds with Svidomo cattle with cheap gliders with TNT. the problem is that crests have air defense, although an attack drone is definitely cheaper than an attack aircraft and a bomber. can inflate the topic with a human shield of Turkish citizens in the port of Odessa (so that they start beating up crests in Turkey) and buy the Baikatars from a Turkish "ally" on the sly for a while? "divide and rule"
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 24 May 2022 16: 02
      -1
      I look crests do not agree ... well, wait for the price of buckwheat to drop ... posthumously laughing
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 24 May 2022 16: 37
    +4
    And what is still preventing us from establishing mass production of UAVs and loitering ammunition, they have been promising for several years now and still cannot become mass-produced products, in wartime conditions this is simply unacceptable, manufacturers need to finally realize the dramatically changed environment and as quickly as possible to increase mass production of products so necessary for our army and navy !!!
    1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Victor) 24 May 2022 17: 57
      +4
      Most likely, the components are imported, but now there is a problem with them, import substitution requires a magic pendal to speed up
    2. Quiet wind Offline Quiet wind
      Quiet wind (Yuri Baranov) 24 May 2022 18: 37
      +4
      All manufacturers are forced to comply with the tax policy, and it does not contribute to the development of production. To increase dramatically, you need to cancel a lot.
    3. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
      Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 24 May 2022 20: 15
      -1
      Perhaps a special runway is needed to use heavy drones, and there seem to be very few of them at the front. In the meantime, ours will fly from the depths of the front, intelligence will no longer be relevant. Here, most likely, not only the drone itself is required, but also the technology for organizing mini airfields for them.
  3. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 24 May 2022 20: 12
    -2
    Why not then install unguided missiles on the UAV? At least, an UAV with a bunch of bombs on a sling will not fly in the air. All the same, it’s dumb when such a thing flies overhead and it’s not known when it will fall. And the bombs themselves are also not free.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 May 2022 22: 39
    +4
    According to the article it turns out that it is necessary, but no ...
    although the Lancet and the cube have been advertised for a long time, they could master the minimum batch ...
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 May 2022 14: 00
      -1
      And what prevents Russia from buying a couple of dozen Bayraktars from the Turks and demonstratively using them against Kyiv?
      If Erdogan refuses to sell, then let him not justify himself with commerce.
      At the same time, a good wedge can be driven into other people's allied relations.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 May 2022 14: 36
        +1
        IMHO, simple.
        Will sell. But only for good money .... Why, there is no war. And he is a "strategic partner", ha ha.

        And there will be no wedge. How many of these wedges were promised, everything is twisted.
        Share, sanction, promote, promise each other and that's it.

  5. Avarron Online Avarron
    Avarron (Sergei) 27 May 2022 06: 50
    0
    We also definitely need helicopter-type UAVs capable of hovering at one point, carrying a machine gun, a rapid-fire grenade launcher or a flamethrower, to clear the upper floors from snipers without the need to crush buildings with tank and artillery shots.
    Well, as in half-life 2, manhacks would also not hurt. Quadcopters are not with blades, as in the game, but with a suspended grenade or a built-in warhead that could be detonated when approaching the target.
    It's convenient - the operator detects the sniper, the manhack, maneuvering so as not to shoot down, approaches him, the operator presses the "undermine" button, and everyone except the sniper is satisfied.
  6. Vnadn Offline Vnadn
    Vnadn (Vlad) 28 May 2022 11: 30
    0
    The demand for UAVs of all types was obvious 10 years ago, while Karabakh showed that modern war is impossible without them.
  7. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 27 June 2022 13: 35
    +1
    In 2019, lancets were presented at the exhibition, almost 3 years have passed, and things are still there ... it's just ridiculous to talk about all this

Городские бои на Украине показали востребованность дронов-«камикадзе» «Ланцет» и «Куб»


Мы продолжаем раскрывать тему о том, какие беспилотные летательные аппараты нужны российской армии. Специальная военная операция по демилитаризации и денацификации Украины выявила ряд серьезных проблем в ВС РФ, одной из которых является острый дефицит БПЛА. Дошло до того, что для нанесения ударов по противнику нашим военным приходится импровизировать и использовать в качестве носителя боевой части изначально чисто разведывательные «Орланы-10». Без массового применения беспилотников для разведки и целеуказания сегодня воевать уже сложновато.


Как мы уже установили ранее, основной «рабочей лошадкой» российской армии в ближайшее время должен стать средневысотный БПЛА «Орион», завод по производству которого был открыт в прошлом году. Изначально разведывательный, он был доработан для того, чтобы нести до 6 авиабомб либо 4 противотанковые ракеты на подвесе. Беспилотник был успешно обкатан в Сирии, нанося ракетно-бомбовые удары по террористам, и максимально готов к серийному производству. Также известно о случаях удачного применения «Ориона» в ходе спецоперации на Украине. Американское издание The National Interest прокомментировало этот опыт следующим образом:

Хотя появление беспилотника «Орион» демонстрирует российский технологический прогресс, он пока не играет фундаментальной роли в российских военных действиях.

Причина проста – этих БПЛА пока совсем немного, чтобы они могли как-то радикально повлиять на ход боевых действий.
Еще один беспилотник, которого, несомненно, с нетерпением ждут в российских войсках, – это разведывательно-ударный БПЛА большой продолжительности полета «Альтиус-У». Находясь в воздухе до двух суток подряд, этот летательный аппарат смог бы контролировать перемещения войск противника, использующего тактику «жабьих прыжков», наносить по нему удары самостоятельно и давать данные для целеуказания другим беспилотникам, так называемым камикадзе. О последних необходимо поговорить подробнее.

«Ланцеты» и «Куб»


Особой разновидностью БПЛА являются дроны-«камикадзе» с интегрированной боевой частью, являющиеся, по сути, гибридом беспилотника и авиабомбы. Будучи выпущенным, такой дрон способен длительное время барражировать в воздухе, дожидаясь команды оператора на атаку и подрыв, погибая вместе с целью. Известно, что Соединенные Штаты поставили ВСУ более сотни беспилотников-«камикадзе» Switchblade, которые в украинской прессе тотчас окрестили «убийцами российских генералов». Это, конечно, хайп, но опасность, исходящую от барражирующих боеприпасов, трудно переоценить.

Признанным лидером в данной сфере считается Израиль, Россия же занялась этим только в последние годы. Первые наработки были продемонстрированы на выставке IDEX 2019 в Арабских Эмиратах компанией ZALA AERO, которая входит в оборонный концерн «Калашников». Известно о двух перспективных отечественных дронах-«камикадзе».

Первый – это семейство БПЛА «Ланцет-1» и «Ланцет-3», созданных по довольно нетипичной схеме: одно большое Х-образное крыло и меньшее Х-образное оперение в хвосте. Данная конструкция и широкое применение композитных материалов позволили уменьшить размеры и вес дрона, а также значительно увеличить время полета и скорость маневрирования и пикирования на цель. Масса боевой части составляет 1 килограмм у младшей версии и 3 – у старшей. Силовая установка, которая приводит БПЛА в движение, электрическая. За целеуказание отвечает интегрированный модуль разведки, навигации и связи.

Другой перспективный дрон-«камикадзе» – это малоразмерный беспилотник «Куб», выполненный по схеме «летающее крыло». Конструктивно он близок к американскому Switchblade. Российский БПЛА сделан из композитных материалов, снижающих вес и затрудняющих его обнаружение средствами ПВО, может находиться в воздухе до 30 минут и перемещаться со скоростью до 80-130 км/ч. Запускается дрон скрытно благодаря электромотору, летит бесшумно, прост в управлении. Атака происходит методом вертикального пикирования, что позволяет маленькому БПЛА пробить даже башню танка. При необходимости «Куб» может самоликвидироваться или спуститься на парашюте.

Очевидно, что подобные барражирующие боеприпасы, способные обеспечить поражение целей с хирургической точностью, оказались бы чрезвычайно востребованными в ходе городских боев на Украине. Как известно, российские войска стараются по максимуму избегать лишних разрушений и жертв, а украинские, напротив, предпочитают прикрываться своими согражданами как живым щитом, размещая бронетехнику и артиллерию вблизи от жилых домов, детских садов, больниц и школ. Будь у ВС РФ в наличии достаточное количество «Ланцетов», ВСУ пришлось бы очень туго, и эффективность такой тактики значительно упала бы.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 24 мая 2022 15:44
    0
    отчасти соглашусь... не везде требуются калибры. жирно больно на жопоголовых тратить. сейчас в основном беспилотники корректируют удары (ракеты, артиллерия, минометы). а можно было бы всякие сараи со свидомым скотом дешевыми планерами с тротилом разносить. проблема в наличии у хохлов пво, хотя ударный беспилотник однозначно дешевле штурмовика и бомбардировщика. может раздуть тему с живым щитом из турецких граждан в порту одессы (чтобы хохлов в турции избивать начали) и под шумок на время байкатаров прикупить у турецкого "союзника"? "разделяй и властвуй"
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 24 мая 2022 16:02
      -1
      смотрю хохлы не согласны... ну ждите когда гречка подешевеет... посмертно laughing
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 24 мая 2022 16:37
    +4
    А что нам до сих пор всё ещё мешает наладить серийное производство БПЛА и барражирующих боеприпасов, они вот уже несколько лет остаются перспективными и всё никак не могут стать серийными изделиями, в условиях военного времени это просто недопустимо, производителям нужно наконец то осознать резко изменившуюся окружающую обстановку и максимально быстро нарастить серийное производство так необходимых для нашей армии и флота изделий!!!
    1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
      rotkiv04 (Виктор) 24 мая 2022 17:57
      +4
      Скорее всего комплектующие импортные, а с ними сейчас беда, импортозамещение требует волшебного пендаля для ускорения
    2. Тихий ветер Офлайн Тихий ветер
      Тихий ветер (Юрий Баранов) 24 мая 2022 18:37
      +4
      Все производители вынуждены соблюдать налоговую политику ,а она не способствует развитию производства . Чтобы резко нарастить ,надо много отменить .
    3. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
      Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 24 мая 2022 20:15
      -1
      Возможно для применения тяжёлых беспилотников нужна специальная взлётная полоса, а их на фронте вроде как совсем немного. А пока наши долетят из глубины фронта, разведданные станут уже не актуальны. Тут скорее всего требуется не только сам беспилотник, но и технологии организации мини аэродромов для них.
  3. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 24 мая 2022 20:12
    -2
    Почему бы тогда не установить на БПЛА неуправляемые ракеты? По крайней мере, в воздухе не будет летать БПЛА с кучей бомб на подвеске. Всё таки стрёмно, когда такая штука летает над головой и не известно, когда она свалится. Да и сами бомбы так же ведь не бесплатные.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 мая 2022 22:39
    +4
    По статье выходит, что надо, но нет...
    хротя Ланцет и куб давно рекламировали, минимальную партию могли бы освоить...
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 25 мая 2022 14:00
      -1
      А что мешает России закупить пару десятков Байрактаров у турок и показательно применить их против Киева?
      Если Эрдоган откажется продавать, то пусть не оправдывается просто коммерцией.
      Заодно хороший клин можно вбить в чужие союзнические отношения.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 мая 2022 14:36
        +1
        Имхо , просто.
        Продаст. Но только за хорошие деньги.... Чо такого ,войны ж нет. А он "стратегический партнер", ха-ха.

        А клина не будет. Сколько этих клинов обещали, все вьють-фьють.
        Поделится, посанкцианируют, попиарится, пообещают друг-дружке и все.

  5. Avarron Офлайн Avarron
    Avarron (Сергей) 27 мая 2022 06:50
    0
    Ещё однозначно нужны БПЛА вертолётного типа, способные зависать в одной точке, несущие пулемёт, скорострельный гранатомёт или огнемёт, для зачистки верхних этажей от снайперов без необходимости крошить здания выстрелами из танков и артиллерии.
    Ну и как в хэлф-лайф 2 мэнхеки тоже не помешали бы. Квадрокоптеры не с лезвиями, как в игре, а с подвешенной гранатой или встроенным боезарядом, который можно было бы подрывать, приблизившись к цели.
    Удобно же - оператор засекает снайпера, мэнхек, маневрируя, чтобы не сбили, приближается к нему, оператор жмёт кнопку "подрыв", и все, кроме снайпера, довольны.
  6. Vnadn Офлайн Vnadn
    Vnadn (Влад) 28 мая 2022 11:30
    0
    Востребованость БПЛА всех типов была очевидна ещё 10 лет назад, Карабах же показал что без них современная война вообще невозможна.
  7. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 27 июня 2022 13:35
    +1
    В 2019 году на выставке были представлены ланцеты, прошло почти 3 года, а воз и ныне там ... просто смешно говорить про все это