Is it possible to create a small anti-aircraft defense and air defense corvette based on the Karakurt RTO


According to the federal media, the Russian Navy refused to further purchase "patrol ships" of project 22160. The so-called corvettes turned out to be completely unsuitable for real combat use, as from the very beginning warned naval officers and adequate military experts. Does this clearly mean the fiasco of a frankly flawed project, the collapse of the very idea of ​​\uXNUMXb\uXNUMXb"modularity", which has won sympathy in the hearts of domestic naval commanders?


Here it is necessary to try to uncover the issue of Russian ships of the 2nd and 3rd rank and the problems associated with them. With all the undisguised sympathy of the author of the lines for ships of the 1st rank, capable of operating in the far sea and ocean zones, it would be not only stupid, but also criminal to deny the need to protect the near sea zone. The greatest danger there is posed by potential enemy submarines hunting Russian nuclear submarines, and to combat them, first of all, specialized corvette-class ships are needed.

Small, yes deleted


What tasks should corvettes perform?

Corvette is a class of combat surface warships designed for guard and escort service, anti-submarine and air defense of naval bases.

In the Soviet classification, the class of corvettes was not distinguished, but patrol ships of the near sea zone corresponded to it, and frigates were patrol ships of the far zone. Judging by the NATO classification, corvettes include our small anti-submarine and small missile ships, anti-submarine and missile corvette, respectively.

The main ships of this class in the Russian Navy are multi-purpose corvettes of project 20380 (20385) of the "Guarding" type, corresponding to the 2nd rank. They are capable of fighting enemy submarines and surface ships, conducting patrols and providing artillery support for landings in the near sea zone. The strike armament of Russian corvettes is represented by Uran anti-ship missiles or 3S14 (UKSK) universal launchers designed to launch Caliber, Onyx or even Zircon missiles, 100-mm artillery mount AU A-190, anti-submarine 324-mm complex "Package-NK", anti-aircraft - modern air defense system "Redut".

Despite a number of shortcomings, these are very decent ships for solving a lot of problems. So, a pair of such corvettes would definitely not interfere in the Black Sea in the battles for Snake Island instead of the absolutely defenseless and useless "patrol ships" of project 22160. However, for many years another "modular monster" was ripening in the depths of the Russian naval department, which was supposed to flip the entire line of warships. This is a project 20386 corvette, which was subjected to the most severe and completely fair criticism in near-naval circles.

In 2016, the corvette project 20385 was presented to replace the project 20386. After getting acquainted with its declared performance characteristics, all those involved in the fleet once again grabbed their heads. The notorious “modularity” (hello to the “pigeons of peace”) was attributed to its merits, but the number of shortcomings outweighed everything. The new corvette in terms of size and price practically fit into the class of frigates, but at the same time it was significantly inferior to it in terms of armament. Due to the design features, the installation of a module with Caliber cruise missiles would force the abandonment of a carrier-based helicopter, which would reduce the anti-submarine capabilities of the ship by an order of magnitude. In fact, things went to the point that the “under-frigate” of project 20386 should fit into the niche of a really good frigate of project 22350, putting an end to it. And at the price of the 10 “supercorvettes” desired by the naval command, up to 20 normal project 20380 or 20385 corvettes could be built.

It is not surprising that for years, alarmed specialists have been sounding the alarm on specialized resources on this issue and writing appeals to all instances. Undoubtedly, if a ship with such a dubious combination of tactical and technical characteristics were involved in real hostilities, there would be little use, but such a project would cause a lot of damage to the combat capability of the Russian Navy.

"Super Karakurt?"


Returning to the topic of ships of the near sea zone, it should be recognized that they are extremely necessary, primarily as anti-submarine ships, and in large quantities. Under the USSR, many small anti-submarine ships (MPK) were built, but now, alas, it cannot be said that the underwater borders of our country are locked up. It is necessary to continue the series of corvettes 20380 (20385). However, the big problem is the too slow pace of construction at domestic shipyards. Recall that the Project 20385 Provorny corvette, which burned down in December 2021 in St. Petersburg, was under construction at that time for 8 years. 8 years old Carl! For a ship with a modest displacement of 2200-2500 tons and a cost of 30 billion rubles, this is a very long time. Too long.

Logic suggests that if it is impossible to speed up the process of building full-fledged corvettes, then you can not replace, but supplement them with a series of small corvettes capable of performing similar combat missions. In this regard, a proposal is periodically made to create two versions of small corvettes, PLO and PVO, based on the enlarged hull of the Karakurt RTO. The idea is not indisputable, but there is a rational grain in it.

Project 22800 Karakurt small missile ships of the 3rd rank have a total displacement of 870 tons, a maximum speed of 30 knots and improved seaworthiness compared to the Buyan MRK. Armament is represented by UVP 3S14 for 8 cells "Caliber-NK", "Onyx" and "Zircon", 76,2-mm artillery mount AK-176MA, from the third ship in the series, the air defense system is represented by "Pantsir-M". But anti-submarine weapons are practically absent: the search for submarines is carried out by the lowered GAS MG-757, it is supposed to hit underwater saboteurs only with a DP-64 grenade launcher. The great advantage of this project can be considered the fact that three plants are involved in the construction at once - OJSC Pella, JSC Zelenodolsk Plant named after A. M. Gorky and PJSC Amur Shipbuilding Plant, and it is being carried out at a fairly fast pace. In total, there should be up to 18 Karakurts in the series.

So, taking into account the acute shortage of large and small anti-submarine ships in the Russian Navy, the construction of small corvettes based on the enlarged Karakurt hull is not without meaning. Such boats could operate in the near sea zone in pairs: one - complete PLO, the second - air defense, as at one time the BOD of project 1155 and the destroyer of project 956 "Sarych". It is possible to master their construction at existing capacities in a short time, by increasing the density of anti-submarine defense of Russian sea lines.

In order to avoid misunderstanding, we will make a reservation that such projects are voiced for discussion not instead of the multifunctional corvettes 20380 (20385), but as their addition.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) 16 June 2022 13: 51
    -1
    Naked patrol corvettes of project 22160 can be equipped with both air defense and anti-ship missiles, Karakurt will probably be able to carry GAS Vignette-em, but air defense will have to be loaded onto the deck of a dry cargo ship, along with additional fuel for Karakurt
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 16 June 2022 14: 34
    +1
    Quote: 1_2
    patrol bare corvettes of project 22160 can be equipped with both air defense and anti-ship missiles,

    We saw smile

    but air defense will have to be loaded onto the deck of a dry cargo ship, along with additional fuel for Karakurt

    We are talking about a modified RTO of increased displacement, if anything. hi
  3. Vladimir1155 Online Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 16 June 2022 21: 18
    0
    the PLO karakurt (MPK) is certainly necessary, but it makes no sense to send large corvettes to the closed sea, all ships of the second rank should serve in the north and Kamchatka, but in closed water areas the PLO karakurt and the air defense karakurt are very useful, in the troika with the URO karakurt (or Buyan M) it turns out stronger than the Moscow cruiser and is an order of magnitude more convenient, cheaper, more reliable, they go by inland waterways more inconspicuously and more mobile, but it makes no sense to increase the displacement, you need to enter the karakurt standard
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. the Saint Offline the Saint
    the Saint (Santa Claus) 16 June 2022 23: 32
    -1
    O! Not another "aircraft carrier killer" ?!
  6. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 17 June 2022 08: 08
    0
    Quote from el santo
    O! Not another "aircraft carrier killer" ?!

    God forbid.
  7. Yuri V.A Offline Yuri V.A
    Yuri V.A (Yuri) 17 June 2022 13: 15
    +1
    In principle, Russia does not need any air defense corvettes, project 20380 is expensive and redundant in coastal areas, the simplest solution is the one and a half kiloton anti-submarine version of SuperKarakurt
  8. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 17 June 2022 19: 39
    0
    Well, I don’t agree about working in pairs, we already have a similar experience, and a negative one at that. The best option is, as mentioned above, a ship of up to 1500 tons, as an example, you can take the Chinese corvette of project 056A .... The Chinese only in this version riveted half a hundred of them ...
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Squid X Offline Squid X
    Squid X (Serg X) 31 July 2022 03: 45
    0
    what other division into air defense / plane ships ?! if anything showed its own in part of the fleet, it was that a normal air defense system (capable of shooting down "harpoons" and "dots") should be on every warship! somehow you can imagine the division into plo / uro, but IMHO it makes no sense - 8 uksk cells for such ships are redundant, and the four "uraniums" will not take up much space. so we come to the universal ship.

Возможно ли создание малого корвета ПЛО и ПВО на базе МРК «Каракурт»


Как сообщают федеральные СМИ, ВМФ РФ отказался от дальнейшей закупки «патрульных кораблей» проекта 22160. Так называемые корветы оказались совершенно непригодными к реальному боевому применению, о чем с самого начала предупреждали морские офицеры и адекватные военные эксперты. Означает ли это явное фиаско откровенно ущербного проекта, крах самой идеи «модульности», завоевавшей симпатии в сердцах отечественных флотоводцев?


Тут необходимо постараться раскрыть вопрос о российских кораблях 2-го и 3-ранга и связанных с ними проблемах. При всей нескрываемой симпатии автора строк к кораблям 1-го ранга, способным действовать в дальней морской и океанской зонах, отрицать необходимость защиты ближней морской зоны было бы не просто глупо, но и преступно. Наибольшую опасность там представляют подводные лодки потенциального противника, охотящиеся на российские АПЛ, и для борьбы с ними нужны прежде всего специализированные корабли класса корвет.

Мал, да удал


Какие задачи должны выполнять корветы?

Корвет — класс боевых надводных военных кораблей, предназначенных для сторожевой и конвойной службы, противолодочной и противовоздушной обороны военно-морских баз.

В советской классификации класс корветов не выделялся, но ему соответствовали сторожевые корабли ближней морской зоны, а фрегаты – это сторожевики дальней зоны. Если судить по натовской классификации, то к корветам относятся наши малые противолодочные и малые ракетные корабли, противолодочный и ракетный корвет соответственно.

Основными кораблями данного класса в ВМФ РФ являются многоцелевые корветы проекта 20380 (20385) типа «Стерегущий», соответствующие 2-му рангу. Они способны бороться с подводными лодками и надводными кораблями противника, вести патрулирование и обеспечивать артиллерийскую поддержку десантов в ближней морской зоне. Ударное вооружение российских корветов представлено противокорабельными ракетами «Уран» либо универсальными пусковыми комплексами 3С14 (УКСК), предназначенными для запуска ракет «Калибр», «Оникс» или даже «Циркон», 100-мм артиллерийской установкой АУ А-190, противолодочным 324-мм комплексом «Пакет-НК», зенитное – современным ЗРК «Редут».

Несмотря на ряд недостатков, это очень приличные корабли для решения массы задач. Так, пара подобных корветов точно не помешала бы на Черном море в боях за остров Змеиный вместо абсолютно беззащитных и бесполезных «патрульных кораблей» проекта 22160. Однако долгие годы в недрах российского военно-морского ведомства зрело еще одно «модульное чудище», которое должно было перевернуть всю линейку боевых кораблей. Это корвет проекта 20386, который в околофлотских кругах подвергся жесточайшей и совершенно справедливой критике.

В 2016 году на замену проекту 20385 был представлен проект корвета 20386. После ознакомления с его заявленными ТТХ все причастные к флоту в очередной раз схватились за голову. К его достоинствам была отнесена пресловутая «модульность» (привет «голубям мира»), однако количество недостатков все перевесило. Новый корвет по размерам и цене практически влез в класс фрегатов, но при этом значительно уступал ему по вооруженности. Из-за конструктивных особенностей установка модуля с крылатыми ракетами «Калибр» вынудила бы отказаться от палубного вертолета, что на порядок снизило бы противолодочные возможности корабля. По факту дело шло к тому, что «недофрегат» проекта 20386 должен быть влезть в нишу реально хорошего фрегата проекта 22350, поставив на нем крест. А по цене желаемых флотским командованием 10 «суперкорветов» можно было бы построить до 20 нормальных корветов проекта 20380 или 20385.

Ничего удивительного, что на специализированных ресурсах по данному поводу годами трубили тревогу встревоженные специалисты и писали обращения во все инстанции. Несомненно, что в случае участия в реальных боевых действиях проку от корабля со столь сомнительным сочетанием тактико-технических характеристик было бы немного, зато ущерба боеспособности ВМФ РФ подобный проект нанес бы много.

«Супер-Каракурт?»


Возвращаясь к теме кораблей ближней морской зоны, следует признать, что они исключительно необходимы, прежде всего как противолодочные, и в больших количествах. При СССР строилось много малых противолодочных кораблей (МПК), но сейчас, увы, нельзя сказать, что подводные рубежи нашей страны находятся на замке. Необходимо продолжение серии корветов 20380 (20385). Однако большой проблемой являются слишком медленные темпы строительства на отечественных верфях. Напомним, что корвет проекта 20385 «Проворный», сгоревший в декабре 2021 года в Санкт-Петербурге, строился на тот момент 8 лет. 8 лет, Карл! Для корабля со скромным водоизмещением 2200–2500 тонн и стоимостью в 30 миллиардов рублей это очень долго. Слишком долго.

Логика подсказывает, что если нельзя ускорить процесс строительства полноценных корветов, то можно не заменить, но дополнить их серией малых корветов, способных выполнять схожие боевые задачи. В связи с этим периодически звучит предложение создать на основе увеличенного корпуса МРК «Каракурт» две версии малых корветов, ПЛО и ПВО. Идея не бесспорная, но рациональное зерно в ней имеется.

Малые ракетные корабли проекта 22800 «Каракурт» 3-го ранга имеют полное водоизмещение в 870 тонн, максимальную скорость в 30 узлов и улучшенную, по сравнению с МРК «Буян», мореходность. Вооружение представлено УВП 3С14 на 8 ячеек «Калибр-НК», «Оникс» и «Циркон», 76,2-мм артиллерийской установкой АК-176МА, с третьего корабля в серии система ПВО представлена «Панцирь-М». А вот противолодочное вооружение практически отсутствует: поиск субмарин осуществляется опускаемой ГАС МГ-757, бить по подводным диверсантам предполагается лишь гранатометом ДП-64. Большим достоинством данного проекта можно считать то, что в строительстве задействовано сразу три завода - ОАО «Пелла», АО «Зеленодольский завод имени А. М. Горького» и ПАО «Амурский судостроительный завод», и оно ведется довольно быстрыми темпами. Всего в серии должно быть до 18 «Каракуртов».

Так вот, с учетом острого дефицита больших и малых противолодочных кораблей в составе ВМФ РФ строительство малых корветов на основе увеличенного корпуса «Каракурта» не лишено смысла. Такие кораблики могли бы действовать в ближней морской зоне в паре: один – комплектации ПЛО, второй – ПВО, как в свое время БПК проекта 1155 и эсминец проекта 956 «Сарыч». Освоить их строительство на имеющихся мощностях можно в быстрые строки, увеличив плотность противолодочной обороны российских морских рубежей.

Оговоримся во избежание недопонимания, что подобные проекты озвучиваются для обсуждения не взамен многофункциональных корветов 20380 (20385), а в качестве их дополнения.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 16 июня 2022 13:51
    -1
    патрульные голые корветы проекта 22160 можно оснастить и ПВО и ПКР, Каракурт сможет наверно таскать ГАС Виньетка-эм, а вот ПВО придется грузить на палубу сухогруза, вместе с доп топливом для Каракурта
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 16 июня 2022 14:34
    +1
    Цитата: 1_2
    патрульные голые корветы проекта 22160 можно оснастить и ПВО и ПКР,

    Мы видели smile

    а вот ПВО придется грузить на палубу сухогруза, вместе с доп топливом для Каракурта

    Речь про доработанный МРК увеличенного водоизмещения, если что. hi
  3. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 16 июня 2022 21:18
    0
    безусловно необходим каракурт ПЛО (МПК), но посылать крупные корветы в закрытое море нет смысла, все корабли второго ранга должны служить на севере и камчатке, а вот в закрытых акваториях очень пригодится каракурт ПЛО и каракурт ПВО, в тройке с каракуртом УРО (или Буяном М ) получается посильнее крейсера москва и на порядок удобнее, дешевле, надежнее, они ходят внутренними водными путями незаметнее и мобильнее, а вот увеличивать водоизмещение нет смысла, нужно вписать в стандарт каракурта
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. el santo Офлайн el santo
    el santo (Santa Claus) 16 июня 2022 23:32
    -1
    О! Никак ещё один "убийца авианосцев"?!
  6. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 июня 2022 08:08
    0
    Цитата: el santo
    О! Никак ещё один "убийца авианосцев"?!

    Упаси Боже.
  7. Юрий В.А Офлайн Юрий В.А
    Юрий В.А (Юрий) 17 июня 2022 13:15
    +1
    Никаких корветов ПВО России не надо в принципе, проект 20380 дорог и избыточен в прибрежных районах, самое простое решение - противолодочная версия СуперКаракурт на полторы килотонны
  8. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 17 июня 2022 19:39
    0
    Ну насчет работы в паре не соглашусь, мы уже имеем подобный опыт, причем отрицательный. Оптимальный вариант это как уже сказано выше, корабль до 1500 тонн, как пример можно взять китайский корвет проекта 056А.... Китайцы только в этой версии их наклепали полста штук...
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Squid X Офлайн Squid X
    Squid X (Serg X) 31 июля 2022 03:45
    0
    какое еще разделение на корабли пво/пло?! если что и показала сво в части флота, так это то что нормальный зрк (способный сбивать "гарпуны" и "точки") должен быть на каждом боевом корабле! еще как то можно представить разделение на пло/уро, но имхо бессмысленно - 8 ячеек укск для таких кораблей избыточны, а четверка "уранов" много места не займет. так что приходим к универсальному кораблю.