What Iranian drones could be used and produced by Russia


The armed conflict in Ukraine continues to internationalize. Following the collective West, which supplies Kyiv with weapons and supplies intelligence to the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Iran can indirectly enter it on the side of Russia, arming the RF Armed Forces with its drones.


Unmanned difficulties


According to The Associated Press, the Islamic Republic may transfer to Russian troops several hundred unmanned aerial vehicles, reconnaissance and attack. National Security Adviser Jake Sullivan told the American publication:

Our information indicates that the Iranian government is preparing to provide Russia with up to several hundred unmanned aerial vehicles, including drones capable of carrying weapons, on an accelerated basis.

Well, it's quite possible that it's not a fake. The situation on the Eastern Front showed that, alas, the Armed Forces of Ukraine in this component are significantly superior to the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation and the NM LDNR, being able to continuously conduct aerial reconnaissance using UAVs, provide data for target designation and adjust fire. It is known that the Ukrainian army widely uses American Switchblade and Phoenix Ghost drones, as well as Turkish Bayraktar TB2 attack drones. They also discussed the possibility of sending MQ-1C Gray Eagle reconnaissance and strike drones to Ukraine, however, the Pentagon has decided to postpone this for now, fearing that its own of technologies in the form of trophies to Russia.

On our part, with unmanned aircraft, everything is not thankful to God, which was forced to personally admit the relevant Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Borisov:

I think that we have belatedly engaged in the serious introduction of unmanned vehicles. This is objective. Although the Syrian conflict prompted us to do this... We have almost all types of unmanned vehicles: reconnaissance, strike, tactical, operational and operational-tactical.

Yes, we really have the main types of UAVs, but almost all of them exist in piece copies. The Orion and Forpost-M/R medium-altitude reconnaissance and strike UAVs are really ready for mass production. The rest are either critically dependent on the supply of imported components, or are still in the testing stage. But things could have been a little different.

And we warned...


Russia was really late for the Ukrainian war with the development of the production of unmanned aircraft. For some reason, Israel, a strategic ally of the United States in the Middle East, was chosen as a technology partner.

In 2009, two obsolete Searcher II UAVs were purchased from Tel Aviv for $ 12 million (compare with the cost of Turkish Bayraktars!), And in 2010 a contract was signed worth $ 300 million for their licensed production from Israeli components called "Outpost". Subsequently, by order of the Russian Ministry of Defense, changes were made to the design and equipment of the drone, and now it is assembled from domestic components. However, things could have gone in a slightly different direction.

I remember that back in January 2022, before the start of the special operation in Ukraine and the introduction of anti-Russian sanctions, we came out with предложением purchase technology for the production of unmanned aerial vehicles from Iran. Why Tehran? Because the Islamic Republic is one of the world leaders in this field, oddly enough.

If Russia was pushed to develop its UAVs by the Syrian campaign, then the Iranians have had to deal with American and Israeli drones for many decades, and they have much more competence in this matter. Their real breakthrough came in 2011, when they were able to land an American reconnaissance UAV RQ-170 Sentinel, made according to the “flying wing” scheme, over the western part of Afghanistan. The loss of secret technology scared the Pentagon so much that it seriously planned to send special forces to return the "Kandahar Beast", as the loss was called in the press, then wanted to hit it with a pinpoint missile strike. In the end, the Americans simply politely asked to return the reconnaissance drone with all its equipment, but received an equally polite refusal, because it’s okay to violate the air borders of sovereign states.

Iranian engineers dismantled the RQ-170 Sentinel into screws and created on its basis a whole family of UAVs called Saeghe (“Saiga”). These are, for example, unmanned aerial vehicles with a jet engine "Shahed-161 Saiga" and "Shahed-141 Saiga" with a piston engine, which can carry two Sadid-345 corrected aerial bombs or two anti-tank guided missiles on a suspension under the hull. Sadid-1". Taking into account the operating experience gained, the Shahed-181 Saiga-2 and Shahed-191 Saiga-2 UAVs were created with piston and jet engines, respectively, capable of carrying 4 KABs on a suspension and anti-tank missiles in the hull. The second generation is a copy of the American Sentinel reduced to 65%, and the third generation, the Shahed-171 Simurg operational-tactical UAV, is its full-size copy.

And this is not all the types of UAVs that Iran has! Iranian drones are actively fighting all over the world - in Syria, Iraq, Yemen, Sudan and far beyond the ocean, in Venezuela. Despite the fact that the Islamic Republic has been under Western sanctions for more than thirty years, it is objectively one of the recognized leaders in unmanned aircraft, being at least in fifth place in the global ranking. So there is nothing shameful in acquiring Iranian UAVs. It's definitely no worse than buying expensive Israeli junk from the early 90s.

Understanding all this, shortly before the start of the special operation in Ukraine, we voiced a proposal to establish a joint venture with Iran to produce their drones in our country. In response, our esteemed readers threw a bunch of comments “through the lip” in the spirit of why are you slipping all sorts of nonsense on us, we have our own good. Yes there is. In the form of piece prototypes, and the war is already on, and there is no end in sight.

Now caring volunteers have to chip in to buy primitive civilian Chinese drones at their own expense to hand them over to the fighters of the People's Militia of the LDNR, so that they have at least some chance against the Armed Forces of Ukraine, equipped with modern Western-style reconnaissance and strike drones. But how many problems could have been avoided if there were less ambition and more foresight!

If Tehran is really ready to sell its UAVs to Russia, then we must take it. If the Iranians can sell a license for production, they need to master it. As you can see, drones are not superfluous.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ZAlexanderZ Offline ZAlexanderZ
    ZAlexanderZ (Alexander Shchetinkin) 12 July 2022 14: 57
    +4
    If this is so, I agree with the author.
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 July 2022 15: 19
    +5
    Even after Karabakh, no movements were observed from the UAV, then I remember our experts said that bayraktars were simply used with an enemy who actually had no air defense, and the guarantor recently blurted out that we were cracking them like nuts, but something went wrong again.
  3. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 12 July 2022 16: 20
    +5
    Iranian UAVs are certainly good, but a quite reasonable question arises, when will we ourselves begin to produce our devices in the required quantities, which prevents our military-industrial complex enterprises from setting up the process of serial assembly of UAVs without a long build-up and numerous approvals, let them work in three shifts, but ensure our our military-industrial complex is simply obliged to the army with such urgently needed reconnaissance and strike UAVs.
    1. Awaz Offline Awaz
      Awaz (Walery) 12 July 2022 16: 32
      +2
      EEE Daragay, you will watch archived videos from the Moscow Region on the Zvezda channel and there you will learn a lot about our unparalleled UAVs and systems associated with them .. People received awards and positions for all this, and you are trying to humiliate them ..
  4. Valera75 Offline Valera75
    Valera75 (Valery) 12 July 2022 16: 34
    +5
    I completely agree with the author and I don’t see anything wrong with equipping our army with UAVs. These are the lives saved by our guys, reconnaissance and fire adjustment.
  5. Hot Dyusha Offline Hot Dyusha
    Hot Dyusha (Dyusha) 12 July 2022 17: 00
    -3
    Even the author clearly exaggerated. No, I agree with him that we have difficulties with UAVs, to put it mildly. But that crests are equipped with almost satellites and modern UAVs is complete nonsense. There were Turkish bayraktars. But the rest is parity. The units use the same Chinese household drones. Loitering also smoothly. There are American ones, but not many, like our lancets. So no to the author
  6. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 12 July 2022 19: 27
    -1
    Well, actually, the Iranians managed to plant the Sentinel with the help of the Russian "car depot"
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 July 2022 20: 28
    0
    All this has already been in different variations. Peremogi, reports on Zvezda about a superfood, stories about a 15-year-old UAV proposal ...
    As a result, there are no Iraqi UAVs, but we refer to the amers that they casually said there behind their hillock ...
  8. wladimirjankov Offline wladimirjankov
    wladimirjankov (Vladimir Yankov) 13 July 2022 12: 14
    +1
    Shame and shame. We've come. Russia will buy UAVs from Iran. It remains only to turn to the Turkmens from Syria for help or to the ISIS. After all, they, too, know how to do something in this part. Let our military-industrial complex be taught. Surprisingly, these generals, leaders of the military-industrial complex, governments, responsible for the deplorable state of affairs in the creation and production of modern UAVs, who at one time did nothing, did not scratch themselves in order to solve this problem in a timely manner, are still at their posts and posts in power. No one has taken any responsibility for this. On the contrary, they are rewarded and promoted. And so it is in everything. When will leaders and officials in our country be held accountable for their deeds?
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 July 2022 20: 45
      +1
      I. Stalin fought against the stagnation of personnel and regularly changed, today the opposite is true, everyone is kept and no one will be removed, even for flagrant failures, and here are the results ...
  9. Sergei N Offline Sergei N
    Sergei N (SergeiN) 14 July 2022 03: 52
    +1
    The author agrees with you! If we can't do it ourselves, we have to take someone else's.
  10. Roman Tityunnik Offline Roman Tityunnik
    Roman Tityunnik (Roman Tityunnik) 25 July 2022 23: 29
    0
    The Iranians were happy to hit the "Americans" !!

Какие иранские дроны могла бы использовать и производить Россия


Вооруженный конфликт на Украине продолжает интернационализироваться. Вслед за коллективным Западом, поставляющим Киеву вооружения и снабжающим его ВСУ разведданными, в него на стороне России опосредованно может вступить Иран, вооружив ВС РФ своими беспилотниками.


Беспилотные трудности


Как сообщает The Associated Press, Исламская Республика может передать российским войскам несколько сотен беспилотных летательных аппаратов, разведывательных и ударных. Об этом американскому изданию рассказал помощник президента США по национальной безопасности Джейк Салливан:

Наша информация указывает на то, что иранское правительство готовится предоставить России до нескольких сотен беспилотных летательных аппаратов, включая беспилотники, способные нести оружие, в ускоренные сроки.

Что ж, вполне возможно, что это не фейк. Ситуация на Восточном фронте показала, что, увы, ВСУ в данной компоненте значительно превосходят ВС РФ и НМ ЛДНР, имея возможность непрерывно вести воздушную разведку при помощи БПЛА, давать данные для целеуказания и корректировать огонь. Известно, что украинская армия широко применяет американские беспилотники Switchblade и Phoenix Ghost, а также турецкие ударные дроны Bayraktar TB2. Также речь шла о возможности отправки на Украину разведывательно-ударных беспилотников MQ-1C Grey Eagle, правда, Пентагон пока решил с этим повременить, опасаясь попадания своих технологий в виде трофеев в Россию.

С нашей стороны с беспилотной авиацией все не слава богу, что был вынужден признать лично профильный вице-премьер Юрий Борисов:

Думаю, что мы с опозданием занялись серьезным внедрением беспилотных средств. Это объективно. Хотя сирийский конфликт подтолкнул нас к этому… Имеем практически все типажи беспилотных средств: разведывательные, ударные, тактические, оперативные и оперативно-тактические.

Да, основные виды БПЛА у нас действительно есть, вот только почти все они существуют в штучных экземплярах. Реально готовы к серийному производству средневысотный разведывательно-ударный БПЛА «Орион» и «Форпост-М/Р». Остальные либо критически зависят от поставок импортных комплектующих, либо пока находятся в стадии испытаний. Но ведь все могло быть несколько иначе.

А мы предупреждали…


Россия действительно опоздала к украинской войне с освоением производства беспилотной авиации. В качестве технологического партнера почему-то был выбран Израиль, стратегический союзник Соединенных Штатов на Ближнем Востоке.

В 2009 году у Тель-Авива были приобретены два устаревших БПЛА «Searcher II» за 12 миллионов долларов (сравните со стоимостью турецких «Байрактаров»!), а в 2010 году был подписан контракт стоимостью в 300 миллионов долларов на их лицензионное производство из израильских комплектующих под названием «Форпост». В дальнейшем по заказу Минобороны РФ в конструкцию и оснащение беспилотника были внесены изменения, и теперь он собирается из отечественных комплектующих. Однако все могло бы пойти по несколько иному вектору развития.

Помнится, еще в январе 2022 года, до начала спецоперации на Украине и введения антироссийских санкций, мы вышли с предложением закупить у Ирана технологии производства беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Почему у Тегерана? Потому что Исламская Республика является одним из мировых лидеров в данной области, как ни странно.

Если Россию подтолкнула к развитию своих БПЛА сирийская кампания, то иранцам уже много десятилетий приходится сталкиваться с американскими и израильскими дронами, и они в этом деле имеют намного большую компетентность. Настоящий прорыв у них произошел в 2011 году, когда над западной частью Афганистана они смогли приземлить американский разведывательный БПЛА RQ-170 Sentinel, выполненный по схеме «летающее крыло». Потеря секретных технологий настолько испугала Пентагон, что он всерьез планировал отправить спецназ для возврата «Кандагарского зверя», как прозвали в прессе пропажу, потом хотел поразить его точечным ракетным ударом. В конечном итоге американцы просто вежливо попросили вернуть разведывательный дрон со всей его аппаратурой, но получили столь же вежливый отказ, ибо не фиг нарушать воздушные границы суверенных государств.

Иранские инженеры разобрали RQ-170 Sentinel на винтики и создали на его основе целое семейство БПЛА под названием Saeghe («Сайга»). Это, например, беспилотные летательные аппараты с реактивным двигателем «Шахед-161 Сайга» и «Шахед-141 Сайга» с поршневым двигателем, которые могут нести на подвесе под корпусом по две корректируемые авиационные бомбы «Садид-345» либо две противотанковые управляемые ракеты «Садид-1». С учетом полученного опыта эксплуатации были созданы БПЛА «Шахед-181 Сайга-2» и «Шахед-191 Сайга-2» с поршневым и реактивным двигателями, соответственно, способные нести по 4 КАБ на подвесе и противотанковые ракеты в корпусе. Второе поколение представляет собой уменьшенную до 65% копию американского Sentinel, а третье поколение – БПЛА оперативно-тактического значения «Шахед-171 Симург» – является его полноразмерной копией.

И это далеко не все разновидности БПЛА, которым располагает Иран! Иранские беспилотники активно воюют по всему миру – в Сирии, Ираке, Йемене, Судане и далеко за океаном, в Венесуэле. Несмотря на то что Исламская Республика уже более тридцати лет находится под западными санкциями, она объективно является одним из признанных лидеров в беспилотной авиации, находясь как минимум на пятом месте в глобальном рейтинге. Так что ничего зазорного в том, чтобы приобрести иранские БПЛА, нет. Это точно не хуже, чем задорого покупать израильское старье образца начала 90-х годов.

Понимая все это, незадолго до начала спецоперации на Украине мы озвучили предложение наладить совместное с Ираном предприятие по производству их дронов в нашей стране. В ответ наши уважаемые читатели накидали кучу комментариев «через губу» в духе, чего это ты нам всякую ерунду подсовываешь, у нас свое хорошее есть. Да, есть. В виде штучных опытных экземпляров, а война уже идет, и конца и края ей не видно.

Теперь неравнодушным волонтерам приходится скидываться, чтобы за свой счет купить примитивные гражданские китайские дроны для передачи их бойцам Народной милиции ЛДНР, чтобы у них был хоть какой-то шанс против ВСУ, оснащенных современными разведывательно-ударными дронами западного образца. А ведь сколько проблем можно было бы избежать, если бы гонору было поменьше, а дальновидности побольше!

Если Тегеран и правда готов продать России свои БПЛА, то надо брать. Если иранцы могут продать лицензию на производство, надо осваивать. Как видно, дроны лишними не бывают.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ZАлександрZ Офлайн ZАлександрZ
    ZАлександрZ (Александр Щетинкин) 12 июля 2022 14:57
    +4
    Если это всё так , я с автором согласен.
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 июля 2022 15:19
    +5
    С БПЛА даже после Карабаха телодвижений не наблюдалось, тогда помнится наши иксперды говорили что байрактары просто использовались с противником у которого фактически нет ПВО, да и гарант недавно ляпнул что мы их щелкаем как орешки, но что то видно опять пошло не так.
  3. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 12 июля 2022 16:20
    +5
    Иранские БПЛА это конечно хорошо, но возникает вполне резонный вопрос, когда же мы сами начнём производить в необходимых количествах свои аппараты, что мешает нашим предприятиям ВПК наладить процесс серийной сборки БПЛА без долгой раскачки и многочисленных согласований, пусть работают в три смены, но обеспечить нашу армию так остро необходимыми разведывательными и ударными БПЛА наш ВПК просто обязан.
    1. AwaZ Офлайн AwaZ
      AwaZ (Walery) 12 июля 2022 16:32
      +2
      ЭЭЭ Дарагой , вы поглядите ролики архивные от МО в канале ЗВезда и там вы много чего узнаете о наших , не имеющих аналогов, БПЛА и систем с ними связанными.. Люди премии награды и должности получили за все это , а вы их пытаетесь унижать..
  4. Valera75 Онлайн Valera75
    Valera75 (Валерий) 12 июля 2022 16:34
    +5
    Полностью согласен с автором и не вижу ничего дурного в том что бы оснастить нашу армию БПЛА.Это спасённые жизни наших ребят,разведка и корректировка огня.Раз сами буксуем с выпуском беспилотников так можно купить у нашего реально союзника по БВ Ирана.
  5. Горячий Дюша (Дюша) 12 июля 2022 17:00
    -3
    Чёт автор явно сгустил краски. Не, я с ним согласен, что с БПЛА у нас мягко говоря сложности. Но что хохлы оснащены чуть ли не спутниками и современными БПЛА это полный бред. Турецкие байрактары были. Но в остальном паритет. В подразделениях используются те же китайские бытовые дроны. Барражирующие тоже ровно. Американские есть, но не много, как и наших ланцетов. Так что неут автору
  6. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 12 июля 2022 19:27
    -1
    Ну вообще то Sentinel иранцы умудрились посадить с помощью российской рэб "автобаза"
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 июля 2022 20:28
    0
    Все это уже было в разных вариациях. Перемоги, репортажи по Звезде о супер-пупер, рассказы о предложении БПЛА 15летней давности...
    В итоге - Иракских БПЛА нет, а ссылаемся на амеров ,что они мимоходом сказанули там у себя за бугром...
  8. wladimirjankov Офлайн wladimirjankov
    wladimirjankov (владимир янков) 13 июля 2022 12:14
    +1
    Позор и стыдоба. Докатились. Россия будет покупать у ирана БПЛА. Осталось только к туркменам из сирии обратиться за помощью или к игиловцам. Ведь они тоже, что то умеют делать по этой части. Пусть и наш ВПК научат. Удивительно, но ведь эти генералы, руководители ВПК, правительства, ответственные за плачевное состояние дел в создании и производстве современных БПЛА, которые в свое время ничего не сделали, не почесались, чтобы своевременно решить эту проблему, до сих пор находятся при своих должностях и постах во власти. Никто не понес за это никакой ответственности. Даже наоборот их награждают и повышают. И во всем так. Когда же в нашей стране руководители и чиновники будут отвечать за свои дела?
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 июля 2022 20:45
      +1
      И.Сталин боролся с застоем кадров и регулярно менял, сегодня обратное, всех держат и никого не снимут, даже за вопиюшие провалы, вот и результаты на лицо...
  9. Sergei N Офлайн Sergei N
    Sergei N (Sergei N) 14 июля 2022 03:52
    +1
    Согласен с вами автор! Если не можем сделать сами надо брать чужое.
  10. Roman Tityunnik Офлайн Roman Tityunnik
    Roman Tityunnik (Roman Tityunnik) 25 июля 2022 23:29
    0
    Иранцы были счастливы ударить по " американцам" !!
  11. Infidel Офлайн Infidel
    Infidel (Anton) 14 августа 2022 12:18
    -1
    Что-то не вериться в иранские дроны. Если бы они были такие хорошие, почему тогда Сулеймани полетел в Москву убеждать Путина послать в Сирию самолеты? Всю работу сделали ВКС, они переломили ход войны в Сирии. А на Украине, где ВКС не имеют полного контроля, иранские дроны якобы на что-то повлияют...