Tehran is negotiating the purchase of Russian Su-35 fighters


For a long 9 months, Tehran kept a thoughtful silence about the possible acquisition from Moscow of a batch of modern Su-35 fighters, which Cairo was forced to abandon under pressure from the West. Moreover, the longer Iran observed "silence on the air", the more saturated became discussion in the Israeli, Arabic, American and British press.


Now the Iranians have decided to show their cards, because the Su-35 is currently the only aircraft on the world market available for sale and capable of withstanding the F-35 fighter-bombers in service with the United States, Britain and Israel, which regularly threaten Iran. At the same time, it is no secret that Iran is in dire need of updating its air force fleet.

In an interview with the Iranian news agency Borna, the commander of the Iranian Air Force, Brigadier General Hamid Vahedi, commented on this topic for the first time. The military leader said, answering questions, that at the moment the purchase of Russian Su-30 fighters is not included in Tehran's plans, since he is interested in acquiring the Su-35.

This issue is on the agenda, and I hope we will be able to get these 35++ generation fighters (Su-4 - ed.) in the future

- he said.

Vahedi stressed that the final decision will be made by the command of the Iranian Army and the General Staff of the Iranian Armed Forces.

Vahedi's remarks indicate that the Iranians are negotiating with the Russians to buy said fighter jets. Thus, the situation around more than two dozen ready-made Su-35s, which have been on the territory of the Komsomolsk-on-Amur Aviation Plant named after Yu. A. Gagarin for several years, will soon clear up.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sat2004 Offline sat2004
    sat2004 4 September 2022 17: 11
    0
    Great idea.
  2. Valera75 Offline Valera75
    Valera75 (Valery) 4 September 2022 17: 40
    +1
    For me, this is better than Cairo would have received them.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 September 2022 21: 06
    0
    If only the rkaspaid not with an analogue of palm oil ...
  4. Colonel Kudasov Offline Colonel Kudasov
    Colonel Kudasov (Boris) 4 September 2022 21: 35
    +1
    Israel's cooperation with Ukraine directly forces Russia to sell Iran the weapons it needs
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 September 2022 13: 16
    +1
    And what currency will they sell for? I am against the use of $ countries in trade with Russia. Better barter. As I understand it, Iran has succeeded more in UAVs. Well, you have to take the best. Same with North Korea. They offered us 100 thousand "builders", and we gave them modern weapons. Sea options. There would be political will.

Тегеран ведет переговоры о закупке у России истребителей Су-35


Долгие 9 месяцев Тегеран хранил глубокомысленное молчание по поводу возможного приобретения у Москвы партии современных истребителей Су-35, от которых под давлением Запада был вынужден отказаться Каир. Причем, чем дольше Иран соблюдал «тишину в эфире», тем более насыщенной становилась дискуссия в израильской, арабской, американской и британской прессе.


Теперь иранцы решили раскрыть карты, ведь Су-35 в настоящее время является единственным самолетом на мировом рынке, доступным к продаже и способным противостоять истребителям-бомбардировщикам F-35, находящихся на вооружении США, Великобритании и Израиля, регулярно угрожающих ИРИ. При этом не секрет, что Иран остро нуждается в обновлении авиапарка своих ВВС.

В интервью иранскому агентству Borna командующий ВВС Ирана бригадный генерал Хамид Вахеди впервые прокомментировал эту тематику. Военачальник заявил, отвечая на вопросы, что в данный момент закупка российских истребителей Су-30 не входит в планы Тегерана, поскольку он заинтересован в приобретении Су-35.

Этот вопрос стоит на повестке дня, и, надеюсь, мы сможем получить эти истребители (Су-35 – ред.) поколения 4++ в будущем

– рассказал он.

Вахеди подчеркнул, что окончательное решение будут принимать командование иранской Армии и Генеральный штаб Вооруженных сил Ирана.

Сказанное Вахеди указывает на то, что иранцы ведут переговоры с россиянами о покупке упомянутых истребителей. Таким образом, ситуация вокруг более чем двух десятков готовых Су-35, которые несколько лет находятся на территории предприятия «Комсомольский-на-Амуре авиационный завод имени Ю. А. Гагарина», скоро прояснится.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sat2004 Офлайн sat2004
    sat2004 4 сентября 2022 17:11
    0
    Отличная идея.
  2. Valera75 Офлайн Valera75
    Valera75 (Валерий) 4 сентября 2022 17:40
    +1
    По мне так это лучше чем их получил бы Каир.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 сентября 2022 21:06
    0
    Лишь бы ркасплачивался не аналогом пальмового масла...
  4. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 4 сентября 2022 21:35
    +1
    Сотрудничество Израиля с Украиной прямо-таки вынуждает Россию продать Ирану нужное ему вооружение
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 сентября 2022 13:16
    +1
    А продавать за какую валюту будут? Я против чтобы $ использовали страны в торговле с Россией. Лучше бартер. Как я понял, Иран больше преуспел в БЛА. Ну так и надо взять лучшее. Так и с КНДР. Они нам предлагали 100 тыс. "строителей", а мы им оружие современное. Вариантов море. Была бы политическая воля.