Trump decided to break the agreement with Russia on the INF

The US administration, once again, confirmed that it is "the master of his word." He wants, gives it, but wants it, takes it when he sees the benefit in it. The main thing is to discuss long and lengthy discussions about world peace and democracy in general.



This time, US President Donald Trump wished to withdraw from the treaty with Moscow on the elimination of medium and short-range missiles (INF Treaty), signed back in 1987, back in the Soviet Union. Then missiles with a range of 500 to 5,5 thousand km were banned.

He said that after this, the United States will develop such weapons.
But he promised that such developments would not be carried out if Russia and China agreed to a new agreement. Who then believes him? And what does China have to do with it? After all, Russia did not officially raise the issue of the presence of nuclear weapons from Great Britain, France and Israel when it agreed to the START-3 restrictions. So Trump’s refusal of the INF Treaty could touch on this sensitive subject. But he does not think about it yet, he is interested in something else.

Trump is sure that Russia and China are violating the agreement, and for many years, without specifying exactly how many and what facts indicate this. Moreover, he is outraged that his predecessor (Barack Obama) had not yet withdrawn from the treaty. At the same time, Trump loudly stated that the United States would not allow a violation of the nuclear weapons treaty, but he did not specify how he would do it.

It should be noted that not everyone in Washington shares his point of view. There are also smart people who can look one step ahead and predict the consequences. For example, Democratic Senator Ed Markey (Foreign Affairs Committee) believes that the US withdrawal from the treaty will be in Russia's hands, would jeopardize US security and be a blow to all NATO countries. There is no unity in Washington, as Trump began to actively rock the American "boat", right in the middle of an already not calm sea.

But trump national security adviser rushing to Moscow John Bolton, about whom we told earlier, it was just to inform Moscow about the decision made on the US withdrawal from the INF Treaty. So the world is waiting for a new arms race, there is no doubt about it.
  • Photos used: https://imgflip.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Трамп решил разорвать договор с Россией о РСМД

Администрация США, в очередной раз, подтвердила, что она «хозяин своего слова». Хочет, дает его, а хочет, забирает, когда видит в этом выгоду. Главное при этом долго и пространно рассуждать о мире во всем мире и вообще о демократии.


На этот раз президент США Дональд Трамп возжелал выйти из договора с Москвой о ликвидации ракет средней и малой дальности (ДРСМД), подписанный в далёком 1987 году, еще при СССР. Тогда под запрет попали ракеты с дальностью от 500 до 5,5 тыс. км.



Он заявил, что после этого США займутся разработкой такого вооружения.
Но пообещал, что такие разработки не будут вестись, если Россия и Китай согласятся на заключение нового соглашения. Кто же после этого поверит ему? Да и при чем тут Китай? Россия ведь не поднимала официально вопрос о наличие ядерного оружия у Великобритании, Франции и Израиля, когда соглашалась на ограничения по СНВ-3. Так что отказ Трампа от ДРСМД, может затронуть и эту деликатную тему. Но об этом он пока не думает, его интересует другое.

Трамп уверен, что Россия и Китай нарушают договор, причем много лет, не уточняя, сколько именно и какие факты указывают на это. Более того, он возмущен, что его предшественник (Барак Обама) ещё до этого не вышел из договора. При этом Трамп громогласно заявил, что США не допустят нарушения договора о ядерном оружии, но как он это сделает, не уточнил.

Нужно отметить, что в Вашингтоне не все разделяют его точку зрения. Там есть и умные люди, которые могут заглянуть на шаг вперед и предсказать последствия. Например, сенатор-демократ Эд Марки (комитет по иностранным делам) считает, что выход США из договора будет на руку России, поставит под угрозу безопасность США, станет ударом всех стран НАТО. Единства в Вашингтоне нет, так как Трамп начал активно раскачивать американскую «лодку», прямо посреди и без того не спокойного моря.

Но торопящийся в Москву советник Трампа по национальной безопасности Джон Болтон, о котором мы рассказывали ранее, как раз и должен сообщить Москве о принятом решении про выход США из ДРСМД. Так что мир ждет новая гонка вооружений, в этом нет никаких сомнений.
Использованы фотографии: https://imgflip.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти