What danger for Russia is the American OneWeb project

The FSB of Russia, once again, suddenly and very unpleasantly upset the North American "partners." She sharply began to object to the deployment of OneWeb, an American satellite (orbital) grouping over the territory of Russia.



The Americans want to envelop the whole planet with high-speed (broadband) Internet, and Moscow, for reasons of national security, is very resistant. Rather, the FSB does not oppose the project itself, but only some of its important features (nuances). And those who understand at least a little geography, or hold a globe in their hands, can imagine the universal sadness that some individuals now experience in the stronghold of global “democracy”.

The very idea of ​​providing the Internet to the entire planet so that this benefit of civilization reaches even those places where people live like in the Stone Age really looks attractive and promising. However, the whole point is that no one can guarantee (and will not do that) that 900 satellites cannot be used for reconnaissance purposes. Therefore, together with the benefits they will bring harm. And it is not yet known what will be more.

There is a high probability that OneWeb may even become a monopolist provider in remote corners of the planet, and in Russia there are many similar places. Therefore, the FSB believes that Russia itself needs to develop its own satellite network (with the same functionality), and not put all this in the hands of the United States, with unpredictable consequences. And this is, without a doubt, the correct point of view. Passing control to the Americans is dangerous. Given the incessant tantrums coming from the USA, regarding cyberattack from Russia.

For clarity, it is specified that in 2015 OneWeb agreed with Roskosmos and the French Arianspace to launch satellites using the Soyuz launch vehicle. After that, in 2017, a joint venture (joint venture) LLC “OneWeb” was organized, between the American OneWeb (60% share) and the “Satellite system Gonets” (“SSG” is part of “Roskosmos”), it received 40%.

The first satellite was supposed to be put into orbit before the end of 2017. But it did not work out. And now the "good" Americans are even ready to lower their stake in the joint venture, if only the business has moved forward. And "SSG" does not mind getting 51% in the joint venture. And now OneWeb expects to launch the first satellite, from December 2018 to February 2019. In total, they count on 21 launches of the Soyuz launch vehicle from the Kourou (French colony of Guiana in South America) and Baikonur (Kazakhstan), for which promised $ 1 billion.

The former Google manager Greg Wyler founded OneWeb (not to be confused with the joint venture), and the investors in this project are: Airbus Group, Bharti, Coca-Cola, Hughes, Virgin Group, Qualcomm and SoftBank. They invested about $ 1,7 billion in it. But this entire audience, with great love for Russia, is no different.

So Internet World Stats informs that 45% of the world's inhabitants are denied access to the Internet. At the same time, OneWeb is a global telecommunication project. And by 2027, it promises to provide the Internet to the entire population of the planet, including any means of transport (up to aviation and ships). But Russia insists on getting firm and legally binding guarantees on the above issues.
  • Photos used: https://nede.li/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 25 October 2018 06: 06
    +2
    Therefore, the FSB believes that Russia needs to develop its own satellite network (with the same functionality), ...

    Well, so who's bothering you? Just to begin, bring the salary in the space industry to the level of the FSB. And you will be happy.
  2. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 25 October 2018 07: 00
    0
    Internet in hard to reach places, in any case, is good.
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 25 October 2018 19: 03
      +2
      Not the fact that this is generally good. And many now go to hard-to-reach places precisely in order to get rid of such benefits, at least temporarily. I hope that such places will still remain on planet Earth.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2018 09: 30
    -2
    Taki Putin, I remember, promised to conduct an Internet everywhere. And free in public areas.

    And even on the buses a year ago there was something where.
    And now I do not meet.
  4. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 26 October 2018 10: 11
    +1
    But Russia insists on getting firm and legally binding guarantees on the above issues

    What a Jew, what a Yankee, the same thing now. Even if they sign an agreement, they will immediately forget about it, which is confirmed by the US repeated withdrawals even from international treaties. Therefore, you need to create your own satellite network. True, it is very costly for us with our economy. It is impossible to compare with Airbus Group, Bharti, Coca-Cola, Hughes, Virgin Group, Qualcomm and SoftBank, who invested in this project.

Какую опасность для России несет американский проект OneWeb

ФСБ России, в очередной раз, внезапно и очень неприятно огорчила североамериканских «партнеров». Она резко начала возражать против развертывания над территорией России американской спутниковой (орбитальной) группировки проекта OneWeb.


Американцы хотят окутать всю планету высокоскоростным (широкополосным) интернетом, а Москва, из соображений национальной безопасности, сильно сопротивляется. Вернее, ФСБ выступает не против самого проекта, а лишь некоторых его важных особенностей (нюансов). И те кто разбираются хоть немного в географии, или держали в руках глобус, могут себе представить ту вселенскую печаль, которую сейчас испытывают некоторые личности в оплоте всемирной «демократии».


Сама идея предоставить интернет всей планете, чтобы это благо цивилизации дошло даже в те места, где люди живут как в каменном веке, действительно выглядит заманчиво и многообещающе. Однако, все дело в том, что никто не может гарантировать (и не будет этого делать), что 900 спутников не могут использоваться в разведывательных целях. Следовательно, вместе с пользой они принесут вред. Причем еще не известно, чего будет больше.

Есть высокая вероятность того, что компания OneWeb может стать даже монополистом-провайдером в труднодоступных уголках планеты, а в России много подобных мест. Поэтому в ФСБ полагают, что России нужно самой развивать свою собственную сеть спутников (с таким же функционалом), а не отдавать все это в руки США, с непредсказуемыми последствиями. И это, без сомнения, правильная точка зрения. Передавать американцам контроль опасно. Учитывая непрекращающиеся истерики, раздающиеся из США, по поводу кибератак со стороны России.

Для большей ясности уточняется, что в 2015 г. OneWeb договорилась с «Роскосмосом» и с французской Arianspace на запуск спутников с помощью РН «Союз». После чего, в 2017 г. было организовано совместное предприятие (СП) ООО «УанВеб», между американской OneWeb (60% доли) и «Спутниковой системой Гонец» («ССГ» входит в «Роскосмос»), она получила 40%.

Первый спутник должен был быть выведен на орбиту до конца 2017 г. Но не сложилось. И теперь «добрые» американцы даже готовы снизить свою долю в СП, лишь бы дело сдвинулось с мертвой точки. А «ССГ» совсем не возражает заполучить 51% в СП. И теперь OneWeb рассчитывает осуществить выведение первого спутника, в период с декабря 2018 г. по февраль 2019 г. А всего рассчитывают на 21 запуск РН «Союз» с космодромов Куру (французская колония Гвиана в Южной Америке) и Байконур (Казахстан), за что обещано $1 млрд.

Основал компанию OneWeb (не путать с СП) бывший менеджер Google Грег Уайлер, а инвесторами этого проекта являются: Airbus Group, Bharti, Coca-Cola, Hughes, Virgin Group, Qualcomm и SoftBank. Они инвестировали в него около $1,7 млрд. Но вся эта публика, большой любовью к России не отличается.

Вот и Internet World Stats информирует, что 45% жителей планеты лишено доступа к интернету. При этом OneWeb это телекоммуникационный проект мирового масштаба. И к 2027 г. обещает обеспечить интернетом все население планеты, включая любые виды транспорта (вплоть до авиации и судов). Но Россия настаивает на получении твердых и юридически обязывающих гарантий по изложенным выше вопросам.
Использованы фотографии: https://nede.li/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 25 октября 2018 06:06
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Поэтому в ФСБ полагают, что России нужно самой развивать свою собственную сеть спутников (с таким же функционалом), ...

    Ну, так кто мешает? Только для начала зарплату в космической отросли доведите до уровня ФСБ. И будет вам счастье.
  2. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 25 октября 2018 07:00
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Интернет в труднодоступных местах, в любом случае-благо.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 25 октября 2018 19:03
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Не факт, что это вообще благо. А в труднодоступные места многие сейчас ездят именно для того чтобы от таких благ избавиться, хотя бы на время. Надеюсь, что такие места ещё останутся на планете Земля.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2018 09:30
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Таки Путин, помнится, обещал везде инет провести. И бесплатный в общественных местах.

    И даже в автобусах год назад был кое где.
    А теперь не встречаю.
  4. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 26 октября 2018 10:11
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Но Россия настаивает на получении твердых и юридически обязывающих гарантий по изложенным выше вопросам

    Что еврей, что янки, одно и то же сейчас. Даже если подпишут соглашение, то тут же забудут о нем, что подтверждается многократными уходами США даже от международных договоров. Поэтому нужно самим создавать свою сеть спутников. Правда это очень затратно для нас с нашей экономикой. Сравниться нам с Airbus Group, Bharti, Coca-Cola, Hughes, Virgin Group, Qualcomm и SoftBank, вложившиеся в данный проект , невозможно