WSJ: China scared of US sanctions

On October 26, 2018, the American newspaper The Wall Street Journal (WSJ), citing its sources, distributed promising information that the Chinese "comrades" in the run-up to US sanctions are reducing oil imports from Iran. The publication even provides some details of what is happening.



So, according to WSJ, the China National Petroleum Corporation (China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC) and China Petrochemical Corporation did not place orders for oil supplies from Iran as of November 2018. Although before that, the Celestial Empire bought from Tehran 600 thousand barrels of oil per day.

In addition, a CNPC-owned Chinese bank, Kunlun, told Iranians that it would stop working with them on November 4, the day sanctions should take effect. It should be noted that the bulk of payments related to the export of Iranian oil and the import of Chinese goods to Iran passed through Kunlun.

And the WSJ information may correspond to reality, but the Americans clearly do not agree on something and do not further develop the idea, passing it off as Washington’s victory over Tehran and Beijing. And so it makes sense to look a little deeper than they did in WSJ. It is not in vain that the official representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of China, Hua Chunying, said on October 25, 2018 that the Chinese authorities would not accept Washington’s unilateral sanctions and would continue to cooperate with Tehran.

China is not a suicide at the same time refuse oil from USA and from Iran. So the Chinese "comrades", with the inherent Asian dexterity, in India are checkedwithout a doubt, they will continue to buy oil from Iran, and supply it with the necessary goods. And Beijing is already doing this, but not through state or private structures that may suffer from sanctions, but through specially created for such cases. And Washington will not be able to verify this in principle. Since trade is conducted in Chinese yuan, bypassing the US dollar. Now, the "analytics" from WSJ began to sparkle with new, brighter colors.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 October 2018 16: 36
    0
    -And who prevents Russia from doing this ..? - In relation to the USA ..., in relation to China ..?
    -Well .. who prevents Russia from putting forward demands against China and introducing mutual settlements ... in rubles ... -Who and what is ... China ..? -Why is Russia so humbly and meekly fulfills all the conditions and requirements of China ... why Russia unconditionally recognized him as a leader and tries to please him in everything ... -What kind of "relationship" is it at the level of "ringleaders" and sixes .. ? -These times are long over .., back in the 90s of the last century ... -Why does Russia still adhere to such "relations" ..?
    -Russia owes nothing and does not owe China ... -When will all this arbitrariness end ..? - It is now that Russia has a real opportunity to radically reconsider all its relations with China ... and bring them to a completely different level ... - The time today is completely "different" ...
    -Who's stopping ..? -Only the lack of political will and strong-willed decision ... -Nothing more ...
    -And also here somehow .., in some topic "mentioned" ... Stalin ... -It seems that he is "mentioned" more than once ...

WSJ: Китай испугался санкций США

26 октября 2018 года американская газета The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) со ссылкой на свои источники распространило многообещающую информацию, что китайские «товарищи» в преддверии санкций США сокращают импорт нефти из Ирана. Издание даже приводит некоторые подробности происходящего.


Итак, по данным WSJ китайская национальная нефтегазовая корпорация China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC) и China Petrochemical Corporation не размещали заказы на поставки нефти из Ирана на ноябрь 2018 года. Хотя до этого «Поднебесная» покупала у Тегерана по 600 тыс. баррелей нефти в сутки.



Кроме того, принадлежащий CNPC китайский банк Kunlun сообщил иранцам, что прекращает работу с ними 4 ноября, в тот день, когда должны вступить в силу санкции. Нужно отметить, что через Kunlun проходила основная масса платежей, связанных с экспортом иранской нефти и импортом китайских товаров в Иран.

И информация WSJ может соответствовать действительности, однако американцы явно что-то не договаривают и дальше не развивают мысль, выдавая это за победу Вашингтона над Тегераном и Пекином. А поэтому есть смысл заглянуть чуть глубже, чем это сделали в WSJ. Ведь не зря официальный представитель МИД КНР Хуа Чуньин заявила 25 октября 2018 года, что китайские власти не приемлют односторонние санкции Вашингтона и продолжат сотрудничать с Тегераном.

Китай не самоубийца одновременно отказываться от нефти из США и из Ирана. Так что китайские «товарищи», с присущей азиатской ловкостью, на Индии это проверено, без сомнения, продолжат покупать нефть у Ирана, и поставлять ему нужные товары. И Пекин это уже делает, но не через государственные или частные структуры, которые могут пострадать от санкций, а через специально созданные для таких случаев. И проверить это Вашингтон не сможет в принципе. Так как торговля ведется в китайских юанях, минуя американский доллар. Вот теперь «аналитика» от WSJ заиграла новыми более яркими красками.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 октября 2018 16:36
    0
    -А кто мешает России поступать подобным образом..? -По отношению к США..., по отношению к Китаю..?
    -Ну .., кто мешает России выдвинуть требования по отношению к Китаю и ввести взаиморасчёты ...в рублях... -Кто и что такое ...Китай..? -Почему Россия так покорно и безропотно выполняет все условия и требования Китая..., почему Россия безоговорочно признала его лидером и старается во всём ему угодить... -Что это за "отношения" на уровне "главарей-паханов" и шестёрок..? -Эти времена уже давно закончились .., ещё в 90-х годах прошлого века... -Почему Россия до сих пор придерживается таких "отношений"..?
    -Россия ничего не обязана и не должна Китаю... -Когда прекратится весь этот произвол..? -Именно сейчас у России есть реальная возможность кардинально пересмотреть все свои отношения с Китаем... и вывести их совершенно на другой уровень... -Время сегодня уже совсем "другое"...
    -Кто мешает..? -Только отсутствие политической воли и волевого решения... -больше ничего...
    -А ещё тут как-то .., в какой-то теме "упоминали" ...Сталина... -Похоже , что его ещё не раз "упомянут"...