Macron: Europe needs its own army without the USA

Talk about the need to create an army independent of the US in Europe has been underway for the second decade. However, to date, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) remains the only full-fledged militarypolitical structure. Although Article 42 of the Treaty on the European Union expressly provides for such integration of the member states.



The stumbling block for the creation of a "pan-European" army, all this time remained the position of Great Britain. For London, which has lost its former military power and became a satellite of Washington, the emergence of an independent military bloc on the territory of continental Europe means a complete loss of influence. But in 2021, Great Britain will no longer be part of the European Union, and therefore will not be able to interfere with Brussels. In this connection, the statement of French President Emmanuel Macron is of significant interest.

We will not be able to protect the Europeans if we do not decide to create a real pan-European army. We must have a Europe that protects itself, mainly on its own, without the United States

- Macron said on the air of Europa 1 radio station and without spreading his thoughts on the tree, he immediately went to the heart of the matter.

Today we see more frequent attempts to intervene in our cyberspace and our democratic life. We must defend ourselves! From China, Russia and even from the United States

Macron summed up, perhaps recalling with irritation how Donald Trump publicly humiliated him, shaking off a dandy-like mint from the French leader’s jacket.

Indeed, on May 25, 2018, new rules on the protection of personal data entered into force in the European Union and Internet surveillance will be tightened. At the same time, the sites from the USA, and not Russia and China, turned out to be affected. That's who actually interfered in the election and violated the rights of EU citizens. So Macron’s remarks about Russia and China can only be considered on-duty phrases. It's all about the USA, and that’s it. affirm independent experts.

And Europe really needs to start with something. Let a unified cybersecurity system appear, and tanks, ships and planes will catch up. The main thing is that the United States is not there.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Макрон: Европе нужна собственная армия без США

Разговоры о необходимости создания в Европе независимой от США армии, ведутся уже второе десятилетие. Однако, на сегодняшний день Организация Североатлантического договора (НАТО) остается единственной полноценной военно-политической структурой. Хотя статья 42 Договора о Европейском союзе прямо предусматривает подобную интеграцию стран-участниц.


Камнем преткновения для создания «общеевропейской» армии, все это время оставалась позиция Великобритании. Для Лондона, утратившего былую военную мощь и ставшего сателлитом Вашингтона, появление самостоятельного военного блока на территории континентальной Европы означает окончательную утрату влияния. Но в 2021 году Великобритания уже не будет частью Евросоюза, а поэтому мешать Брюсселю не сможет. В связи с чем, заявление президента Франции Эммануэля Макрона представляет значительный интерес.



Мы не сможем защитить европейцев, если не решим создать настоящую общеевропейскую армию. У нас должна быть Европа, которая защищает себя, преимущественно самостоятельно, без Соединенных Штатов

- заявил Макрон в эфире радиостанции Europa 1 и не растекаясь мыслями по древу, сразу перешел к сути вопроса.

Сегодня мы видим учащающиеся попытки вмешаться в наше киберпространство и нашу демократическую жизнь. Мы должны защищаться! От Китая, России и даже от Соединенных Штатов

- подытожил Макрон, возможно с раздражением вспоминая, как Дональд Трамп прилюдно унизил его, стряхивал с дорогого пиджака французского лидера соринки похожие на перхоть.

И действительно, 25 мая 2018 года в Евросоюзе вступили в силу новые правила по защите персональных данных и надзор за интернетом ужесточится. При этом, пострадавшими оказались именно сайты из США, а не России и Китая. Вот кто на самом деле вмешивался в выборы и нарушал права граждан ЕС. Так что высказывания Макрона в адрес России и Китая, можно считать лишь дежурными фразами. Все дело в США, и именно это подтверждают независимые эксперты.

И начинать Европе действительно с чего-то надо. Пусть появится единая система кибербезопасности, а танки, корабли и самолеты подтянутся. Главное, чтобы там не было США.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти