Greece wants to extend the "Turkish stream" at the expense of Russia?

Over the past three months (since August 2018), outright Russophobic hysteria has raged in Greece, seasonal aggravation has reached the point that the "great" Greeks even began to call their country the shield of the West from the "hybrid aggression" of Russia. And for several days (in the second half of November 2018), there was a significant and depressing silence on the air. All attacks of Athens against Moscow completely disappeared, it even became boring.




Although Greece recently defiantly provided the United States with its military bases, the stronghold of global "democracy" was there to deploy warships and reconnaissance aircraft. The degree of tension increased even before the search for "Russian" spies. And then, as if by conductor’s wand, the orchestra fell silent.

Such sudden changes are both pleasing and alarming. On the one hand, it’s good that the Greek media choir has ceased to be sophisticated in insults. Now they don’t even suspect Russia of forest fires, as a result of which part of the country has burned out, and look askance at their own government, as they are unsuitable. But on the other hand, where is the guarantee that such unfriendly attacks will not happen again? Although it pleases that someone can be trained.

The sudden change in the behavior of the Greeks is absolutely understandable. They are terrified that they will buy Russian gas from the Turks. For them, this is unbearable moral suffering. After all, all of Greece lives in continuous experiences and memories of the many years of irreconcilable hostility with Turkey and previous states that were on that territory. However, the Greeks also suffer from selective sclerosis and “forgot” how all those centuries Russia helped them. Including gain independence!

And so, on November 19, 2018, Russian President Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan launched in test mode the first string of the Turkish Stream gas pipeline. And now other voices are heard from Athens, in a different tone and with completely different intonations. Greece sharply wanted large Russian investments in strategic sectors, and not only the Russian investments in real estate and tourism, which is certainly nice, but not enough.

Greece has no money, it is a debtor country! So it’s not entirely clear what she can offer Russia, even if she removed the inappropriate ambition. But they want the Turkish Stream brought to Greece.

This issue will be the main one during the visit of Greek Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras to Moscow on December 7, 2018. However, Russia is already pushed its conditions regarding the connection of European countries to the Turkish Stream. Russia needs predictability and adequacy.
  • Photos used: https://cont.ws/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 22 November 2018 20: 50
    +1
    Why not send the Greeks to ...? Let them be without a pipe! Well, the "friendship of peoples" is over in the current situation, let them be milked for the maintenance of amerskih bases!
  2. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 22 November 2018 23: 04
    +1
    The history of civilization on the example of the descendants of the Spartans proves that humanity is sentenced to complete extinction. At least in the version of Hellas.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Греция хочет продлить «Турецкий поток» за счет России?

На протяжении последних трех месяцев (с августа 2018) в Греции бушевала откровенная русофобская истерия, сезонное обострение дошло до того, что «великие» эллины даже начали называть свою страну щитом Запада от «гибридной агрессии» России. И вот на протяжении нескольких дней (во второй половине ноября 2018), в эфире стоит многозначительная и гнетущая тишина. Все выпады Афин в адрес Москвы как рукой сняло, даже скучно стало.





Хотя еще недавно Греция демонстративно предоставила США свои военные базы, для размещения там военных кораблей и разведывательной авиации оплота всемирной «демократии». Градус напряженности возрос даже до поиска «русских» шпионов. И тут, как по мановению палочки дирижера, оркестр умолк.

Такие внезапные изменения одновременно радуют и настораживают. С одной стороны хорошо, что хор греческих СМИ перестал изощряться в оскорблениях. Теперь они даже не подозревают Россию в лесных пожарах, в результате которых выгорела часть страны, а косо смотрят на собственное правительство, как на профнепригодных. Но с другой стороны, где гарантия, что подобные недружественные выпады не повторятся? Хотя радует, что кто-то дрессировке таки поддается.

Внезапное изменение в поведении греков абсолютно понятно. Они в ужасе, что станут покупать российский газ у турков. Для них это невыносимое моральное страдание. Ведь вся Греция живет сплошными переживаниями и воспоминаниями о многосотлетней непримиримой вражде с Турцией и предшествующими государствами, которые находились на той территории. Однако греки так же страдают избирательным склерозом и «забыли», как все те столетия именно Россия помогала им. В том числе получить независимость!

И вот, 19 ноября 2018 года президент России Владимир Владимирович Путин и президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган запустили в тестовом режиме первую нитку газопровода «Турецкий поток». И теперь из Афин слышны другие голоса, в другом тоне и с совершенно иными интонациями. Греция резко захотела крупных российских инвестиций в стратегических отраслях, а не только вложений россиян в недвижимость и туризм, что конечно приятно, но мало.

У Греции денег нет, это страна-должник! Так что не совсем понятно, что она может предложить России, даже если убрала неуместный гонор. Но они хотят, чтобы «Турецкий поток» довели до Греции.

Именно этот вопрос станет главным, в ходе визита премьер-министра Греции Алексиса Ципраса в Москву 7 декабря 2018 г. Однако Россия уже выдвинула свои условия по поводу подключения стран Европы к «Турецкому потоку». России нужна предсказуемость и адекватность.
Использованы фотографии: https://cont.ws/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 22 ноября 2018 20:50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Да не послать бы греков на ...? Пускай будут без трубы! Ну закончилась "дружба народов" в теперешней ситуации, пусть их доят за содержание амерских баз!
  2. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 22 ноября 2018 23:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    История цивилизации на примере потомков спартанцев доказывает, что человечество приговорено к полному вымиранию. По крайней мере, в варианте Эллады.
  3. Комментарий был удален.